CLOSED

TSkianwee
post Sep 17 2008, 01:11 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 17 2008, 01:03 AM)
Hi Kianwee - how much is the NEC 24WMGX3 and when did it get released ? yeah it look good. But what are the specs compared to the Nec 2490 ?
Hey man. GX3 comes with a AMVA panel @ 1920x1200 60Hz, contrast ratio of 1000:1, brightness 500cd/m², as usual 178 degrees VA. Comes with 2xHDMI as well. Remote control (this is the one thing I'm attracted to NEC tongue.gif) + build in speaker as well as auto backlight adjustment. I guess there's a brightness sensor somewhere in this LCD. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Expected to be around RM4.5k laugh.gif
TSkianwee
post Sep 17 2008, 05:42 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 17 2008, 10:45 AM)
4.5 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Then again.... i did pay RM 4.2 for my Dell 2405FPW when it was brand new and the high end of it's time ....

But imho these days i try to spend less if possible. That is why i've been recommended the HP cauz for Rm 2.4k for this sort of monitor is damn good.

Compare 2.4k with 4k + !! big difference in price biggrin.gif

Anyway i will look for the review for the monitor you mention. Does it have an internal lut i wonder ?
http://www.prad.de/en/news/shownews_tft1885.html
But it's only a VA panel type so how can it be more expensive then a H-IPS monitor such as the HP which is only RM 2.4k ?? I saw it has 2 hdmi, but even 1 hdmi for me is just fine. More HDMI is really only needed for a HDTV in the living room.
Well, I guess the remote control, build in speakers and the auto backlight adjustment contributed a lot to the costs biggrin.gif
TSkianwee
post Sep 25 2008, 12:30 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 25 2008, 12:26 AM)
For those running WUXGA (1920 x 1200) or Those FULLHD res (1920x1080), I know running 1080p content on them looks gorgeous, but I'd like to ask your opinion on other contents, namely:

720p

Other lower resolution contents, such as DVD-Rip, Tv Shows, these are about half the resolution of the 720p content

Lastly, .rmvb contents.

Basically, please describe how does these content look/run on these screens.
If you have any viewing experience on lower res screens, most of which would be 1680x1050, 1440x900, 1280x1024, 1280x720.

720p is about the same with 1080p to me. DVD-rip is acceptable, but *.rmvb looks like crap to me. Tested on 24" & 30" LCD Monitor as well as 40" and 46" FULL HD LCD TV

Get those 720p *.mkv rip, should be around 4.3gb per movie.
TSkianwee
post Sep 26 2008, 10:26 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 26 2008, 09:29 AM)
I think he meant it takes days...if not months to download the HD content via Streamyx...1Mbit is simply not HD ready.

And i think BluRay is 25GB right? Some can go up to 50G and I heard Pirates of the Carribean is > 75GB???? sweat.gif

btw, can anyone tell me....those ahem ahem BlueRay hor...are they similar in quality to original BlueRay or just some cinema version crap that's worst than VCD??
BD25 = 25GB

BD50 = 50GB

There's no more than 50GB BD movie as at today.

And there's no ahem Blu-ray, those are actually DVD9.
TSkianwee
post Sep 28 2008, 10:26 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 28 2008, 05:29 AM)
Dell Australia currently has a promotion for the 2408WFP, and it totals RM1700++ (it's RM2600 in msia). Hmm.. very tempting.....
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 28 2008, 08:42 AM)
I was wondering why there's diff in price between 2 countries.
Here in Malaysia RM2600+ is inclusive of RM900 rebate!
It was selling at PC FAIR at RM1899 IIANM. So no big deal just have to wait for PC FAIR.
TSkianwee
post Sep 30 2008, 09:44 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 30 2008, 06:03 PM)
Another useless post from you here. What does 4-digit price mean? RM1000? RM5000? RM9999? Sheesh.
Well, if that dude didn't spam useless posts, how do ya think he get to that post count? 11k of genuine intelligence contributions? I don't think so.
TSkianwee
post Nov 1 2008, 09:36 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

We shall continue here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=832727

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.2451sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:19 PM