QUOTE(advanced @ Oct 20 2008, 02:20 PM)
hehe i think he bought the last 27" from Dell - the model is now de-listed from the site CLOSED
CLOSED
Oct 20 2008, 02:33 PM
5,750 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
Oct 23 2008, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(nyunyu @ Oct 23 2008, 08:13 PM) You got to be kidding me?? what he said oso true bah. you buy monitor big big with plenty of resolution. you want to play game in high resolution oso lah. but can your computer handle games in their best resolution without sacrificing performance? meaning will ur computer run abit slow on high res gaming? I just bought 22" 2253LW instead of that T190 thinking I could play the games better.. Am I making the wrong decision?? |
Oct 24 2008, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(heng991 @ Oct 24 2008, 02:20 PM) Hey guys, I'm planning to get a 22" LCD monitor (either the samsung 2253BW or T220). However, I am worried that my current system will not be able to support the high res that the monitors offer. My system build-up is as follows: try downloading few 1080p clips and play them on your system. If they run smoothly, then its okay. 720p and 1080p clips run in slow motion on mine lol AMD Athlon64 3000 2x512MB DDR 400 RAM Leadtek Winfast nVidia Geforce 6600GT Extreme PCI-e Windows Vista Business Do you think my system would be able to support the max reso 1680x1050 or even the Full HD features that the T220 offers? By setting the reso to the max, will there be lag when watching standard HDTV shows or even 720p shows? Thanks in advance!! 5yo AMD Palamino 1.6GH :doh: |
Oct 24 2008, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Oct 24 2008, 06:56 PM) although at 1680x1050, 1080P content is actually playable on that monitor 1680 x 1050 is NOT full HD. TELL that to Samsung Malaysia's bottom. Get their CEO to smell my smelly ass for trying to con people. think malaysians are stupid ah? like some getting 1080P through PS3 with 226BW, if i remember correctly i can play 1080p contents on my Samsung CRT monitor (albeit in slow motion) . THat does not make my monitor FULL HD |
Oct 24 2008, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(viperiii @ Oct 24 2008, 08:02 PM) yeah.. I support you, but who is very bz body to tell the samsung CEO.. i think none of us.. why do you think i am busy with LCD threads here but I think you need to change to digital monitor soon.. seldom people now us CRT.. consume more power and cause your head dizzy.. and killing a lot of blood cells due to high radiations. -Peter- QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 24 2008, 08:07 PM) Wanna ask about the deal pixel issue when u buy new LCD, will the shop do 1 to 1 exchange when there's/re deal pixel on the new LCD that u buy, and by how many? Also any tips that I can avoid picking dead pixel LCD when buying LCD? On the spot ask them to test the LCD? turn the monitor on to test it - change the desktop color to all black then, all blue all red and all white - look see look see got dead pixels or not |
Oct 24 2008, 08:38 PM
Oct 25 2008, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(nyunyu @ Oct 25 2008, 12:16 AM) Ah..thanks for that. aiyo aiyo - let me clear the misconception:Good to know that the 22" is HD ready. So, basically it is 1080i rather than 1080p..err...right? I'll try to load up some movies right after my LCD arrives tomorrow. HD READY = refer to HDTVs that are without built in HD Tuner. It does not refer to resolution. It states whether a HD Tuner is present in the HDTV. HD READY TVs can be of 720p or 1080p FULL HD TVs. there are three types of TV Tuners Analogue = Think RTM, TV3 using rabbit antenna Digital = Think Astro decoder High Definition (HD) = Dun think, if got also cannot use here in Malaysia now everybody paham? This post has been edited by g5sim: Oct 25 2008, 02:54 PM |
Oct 26 2008, 10:17 AM
Oct 26 2008, 10:50 AM
Oct 27 2008, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 26 2008, 08:42 PM) owh IC............. my office's Dell LCD also got one dead pixel. saw it few days after its bought. Anyhow - its one dead pixel out of five new LCDs. So dont worry now im getting worried too............ huhuh.... when 7 dots dead pixel appeared, can claim warranty eh? |
| Change to: | 0.0502sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:00 PM |