7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

ROLLING ON THE FLOOR LAUGHING, PROT FTW !!!

TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 10:30 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

bah, how hard was it to farm arena points?
Lose 10 games = 300+ arena points.
Farming arena points is easier than farming honor.
and it's not like there was PR back then.
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 10:30 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lamerflamer @ Jun 26 2008, 10:28 AM)
for once i agree with quazasmlj tongue.gif
gogogogogogogo
for once you could at least try to be less obvious with your troll account.

Added on June 26, 2008, 10:34 am
QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 10:30 AM)
bah, how hard was it to farm arena points?
Lose 10 games = 300+ arena points.
Farming arena points is easier than farming honor.
and it's not like there was PR back then.
1 gear is about 1875 points (during season1) and 1500 points (during season2 buying season1)

with that said, it takes 5 weeks, which is 1 month, to get ONE piece of gear. that ALONE is more than the 2 weeks accomplishment you so fancy about. and ONE piece of gear isnt gonna bring miracles and let you down gruuls just like that.

worse on s1 where it takes SEVEN WEEKS for ONE piece of LOUSY PVP gear to be used in a PVE encounter.
hope this is enough to break that ignorant skull of yours that gruul = trivial and it means nothing to most people these days.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 26 2008, 10:34 AM
lamerflamer
post Jun 26 2008, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 26 2008, 10:30 AM)
for once you could at least try to be less obvious with your troll account.
but this IS my ONLY account. /sadface

mr king83, if you want to experience the true difficulty of gruul.. go tank him in your dungeon blues and probably rep epics. have fun smile.gif

bragging about t4 encounters when majority of the wow population is geared in t5/t6 is a little odd. sorry to rub it in biggrin.gif
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 10:45 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(lamerflamer @ Jun 26 2008, 10:41 AM)
but this IS my ONLY account. /sadface

mr king83, if you want to experience the true difficulty of gruul.. go tank him in your dungeon blues and probably rep epics. have fun smile.gif

bragging about t4 encounters when majority of the wow population is geared in t5/t6 is a little odd. sorry to rub it in biggrin.gif
all that talk about no S1 during back then makes no difference to my class.
I don't benefit from welfare epics (for my main spec, at least)... If you look at me, i am fully kara geared.
Except for one badge chest tongue.gif

Edit:
I wasn't bragging about downing gruul's in 2 weeks.
I was only trying to say i expected my guild to progress faster with S2 and badge loot now.
cos kokocrunch said i won't clear SSC/TK before wotlk.

sorry if i made u feel bad abt urself.
I wasn't bragging.... rly.

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 26 2008, 10:51 AM
lamerflamer
post Jun 26 2008, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 10:45 AM)
all that talk about no S1 during back then makes no difference to my class.
I don't benefit from welfare epics (for my main spec, at least)... If you look at me, i am fully kara geared.
Except for one badge chest tongue.gif

Edit:
I wasn't bragging about downing gruul's in 2 weeks.
I was only trying to say i expected my guild to progress faster with S2 and badge loot now.
cos kokocrunch said i won't clear SSC/TK before wotlk.

sorry if i made u feel bad abt urself.
I wasn't bragging.... rly.
when they were talking about S1 they were referring to the dps classes (or even healing classes). farming kara weekly with no other further options other than heroics really made gearing up a PITA way back then. it's not like how things are now. no such thing as BOJ back then.

what kokocrunch meant is that it takes organisation to clear higher level instances. if its just gear then majority of the guilds would be in Sunwell right now.

and yes, thanks for making me feel bad about myself when my guild cleared HKM + Gruul in 1 week as well....... MORE THAN A YEAR AGO. lulz.
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 11:01 AM

5,237 posts

aiyah, if all else fails, just ask kokocrunch to recruit me lah...
we so good buddies ho? tongue.gif
Jas2davir
post Jun 26 2008, 11:03 AM

461 posts

gruuls is srsbiznez
btw LFG pug gruuls i want dragon spine trophy!!
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 11:10 AM

384 posts

Lol our warrior department extremely full.

We took 3-4 weeks for hkm, another 3 weeks to kill gruul hahahaha. But then my guild started out as a casual guild, we tot our peak would be gruul. haha so happy to down prince.

Btw u wanna see our gear for hkm??

http://img377.imageshack.us/img377/4125/wo...07173857yt2.jpg

This post has been edited by orangbulu: Jun 26 2008, 11:12 AM
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 11:14 AM

5,237 posts

Yeah... Tanks is full everywhere....
No such thing as tanks shortage.

LOL.... i recognise that shoulders of the bold on that warrior lol

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 26 2008, 11:16 AM
sets84
post Jun 26 2008, 12:00 PM

383 posts

lulz
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 12:00 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lamerflamer @ Jun 26 2008, 10:56 AM)
when they were talking about S1 they were referring to the dps classes (or even healing classes). farming kara weekly with no other further options other than heroics really made gearing up a PITA way back then. it's not like how things are now. no such thing as BOJ back then.

what kokocrunch meant is that it takes organisation to clear higher level instances. if its just gear then majority of the guilds would be in Sunwell right now.

and yes, thanks for making me feel bad about myself when my guild cleared HKM + Gruul in 1 week as well....... MORE THAN A YEAR AGO. lulz.
there were BOJ loots back then doh.gif
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 12:13 PM

384 posts

Yup there were bojs. But very very limited items. some trinkets, offhands and necks?
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 12:17 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Jun 26 2008, 12:13 PM)
Yup there were bojs. But very very limited items. some trinkets, offhands and necks?
mainly the trinket tongue.gif

helm's nice too... and im seriously considering to buy it as t4 helm wont ever drop for me, or i kept losing rolls to gay pugs (or... maybe just wear S4 helm since im gonna use pve meta anyways... meh)
Aggroboy
post Jun 26 2008, 12:58 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Jun 26 2008, 12:00 PM)
lulz
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 01:26 PM

384 posts

hehe im still using the trinket till today, been really unlucky in za and illidan
Heemee
post Jun 26 2008, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(sets84 @ Jun 26 2008, 12:00 PM)
lulz
This post has been edited by Heemee: Jun 26 2008, 01:44 PM
lamerflamer
post Jun 26 2008, 01:50 PM

what i meant was boj only off heroics instead of 10 / 25 mans. getting primal nethers was another PITA
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 02:38 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Jun 26 2008, 01:26 PM)
hehe im still using the trinket till today, been really unlucky in za and illidan
i ditched mine for the shadow panther in pvp and romulo's trinket in pve.

im actually reconsidering as there were some inconvenient moments with the JC trinket having that stupid cat following you around upon activation :/
Jas2davir
post Jun 26 2008, 03:21 PM

461 posts

wow a cat acctualy follow you around when you activate it @.@ imma need to get me one of those!!
sets84
post Jun 26 2008, 03:23 PM

383 posts

hi heemee! will try to look for u all one of these days for dota
if i get some time off from work =/

oh yeah,

lulz...

funny how some ppl can compare kara and gruul's now and back when tbc was just released like they were the same. To add icing on the cake, he's bloody proud of it...

lulz...

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0161sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:05 AM