7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ROLLING ON THE FLOOR LAUGHING, PROT FTW !!!

TSKing83
post Jun 25 2008, 05:24 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 25 2008, 05:18 PM)
You can take that Def rate trinket that drops from him.
Hydross drops one of the best rogue/shaman shoulders, one of the best pre BT chestpiece for hunters and a damn nice physical DPS ring,
This is what my guild did for SSC: hydross>lurker>bubblefart Tidewalker>Blind.
Gearing up a fire resist lock with decent spell dmg n crit for threat generation is harded than gearing up 2 hydross tank (nature n resist)
well, sucks to be rogue/shaman/huntards then tongue.gif
myremi
post Jun 25 2008, 05:44 PM

1,846 posts

Eh? Though FR gear = badge gear?
samlee860407
post Jun 25 2008, 05:44 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jun 25 2008, 12:26 AM)
imo i dont have the feel of what is easier or harder, but i kinda feel vashj and kt has an aura of "epicness" during the encounter. archi is..dull, to say the least. you do the same thing over and over again and hope someone dont screw your raid up, whereas kt and vashj needs coordination and teamwork.
(not saying archi doesnt need teamwork, every encounter does)

difficulty? i would say all 3 are on par, doable if your raid players are moderately aware of whats going on, but fun factor? i would say kael.
yes yes...i agree so much with this
the reason i am happy with vashj down is the epicness of it.....really good the feeling

and the teamwork and coordination is real good

i hate fight like terron, when someone screw up = wipe
and if someone is good in killing the ghost get the debuff = win

which really sux imo

orangbulu
post Jun 25 2008, 06:10 PM

384 posts

Lol i still remember downing vashj and kael in my fsw set. i see the fraps i wanna laugh, dmg low like f***.
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 25 2008, 06:19 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 25 2008, 05:44 PM)
Eh? Though FR gear = badge gear?
Whole set costs like 200 badges. Not every lock in the guild is gonna fork out some badges for some gear that you use for 1 fight.
TSKing83
post Jun 25 2008, 06:21 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 25 2008, 06:19 PM)
Whole set costs like 200 badges. Not every lock in the guild is gonna fork out some badges for some gear that you use for 1 fight.
Not all tanks is gonna fork out over 1k gold for a single fight that won't even bring back rewards to themselves.
............or NR/FR gear has other usage ?

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 25 2008, 07:03 PM
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2008, 07:43 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 25 2008, 06:21 PM)
Not all tanks is gonna fork out over 1k gold for a single fight that won't even bring back rewards to themselves.
1k gold is nothing compared to 200 BOP badge.

/facepalm more
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 25 2008, 07:44 PM

306 posts

Seriously, if a tank thinks like that, he might as well don't roll a tank.

Its like saying "Oh, guild progression raids gives the tank most repair bills, i wanna join a guild which has everything on farm for me already"

My guildies help out to farm the mats. Thats what a REAL guild will do.

This post has been edited by Goblinsk8er: Jun 25 2008, 07:45 PM
samlee860407
post Jun 25 2008, 07:49 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 25 2008, 06:21 PM)
NR/FR gear give you better chance to being accpeted in another guild biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2008, 07:54 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 25 2008, 07:44 PM)
Seriously, if a tank thinks like that, he might as well don't roll a tank.

Its like saying "Oh, guild progression raids gives the tank most repair bills,  i wanna join a guild which has everything on farm for me already"

My guildies help out to farm the mats. Thats what a REAL guild will do.
^
myremi
post Jun 26 2008, 08:33 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 25 2008, 06:19 PM)
KT! Illidan! Lock tank!

This post has been edited by myremi: Jun 26 2008, 08:33 AM
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 08:55 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 25 2008, 07:43 PM)
1k gold is nothing compared to 200 BOP badge.

/facepalm more
You are taking into account only 1 tank...
Hydross takes around 4 tanks...
1 NR tank, 1 FR tank, + 2 OT with a mix of both resists...

hell, i don't mind if the loot is good, but it's bad as hell.
I know how to count.

About locks, meh... it's a big sacrifice...
but there's no other choice, leo drops T5 gloves, so the sacrifice is worth it.
Unlike hydross...................... doh.gif
mikehuan
post Jun 26 2008, 09:27 AM

6,160 posts

then you shouldnt state that you want to see ssc tk encounters at your gear lvl(which basically says u wanna experience the difficulty right?).

imo its more to loots for you. whether your guild helps u or not, the desire to see fights is already good enough cause to start farming the mats.
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 09:29 AM

384 posts

Aiya ssc and tk drop shit loots compared to BOJ gear la, might as well chong kara and go hyjal b4 woltk comeout. Since you want to put it this way, you are not gonaa clear ssc/tk b4 woltk
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 09:36 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Jun 26 2008, 09:29 AM)
Aiya ssc and tk drop shit loots compared to BOJ gear la, might as well chong kara and go hyjal b4 woltk comeout. Since you want to put it this way, you are not gonaa clear ssc/tk b4 woltk
My guild currently same position as you.
Only reason we aren't progressing is bcos we don't have enough people.

We downed HKM and Gruul in 2 weeks (2nd attempt)...
That's faster than what most guilds are doing when they first started.
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 10:05 AM

384 posts

Lol its different now. When i was doing hkm/gruul, u think got s1 epics and boj gear ar. Boj got la, drop 1 per boss in heroics, and give u the 1st generation boj gear.

You ever tried downing hkm and grull in blues? Do you know how long it takes to gear 25 man in full kara gear?

This post has been edited by orangbulu: Jun 26 2008, 10:05 AM
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 10:08 AM

5,237 posts

wtf? S1 also dun have ??
What year was that? LuLz
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 10:12 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 08:55 AM)
You are taking into account only 1 tank...
Hydross takes around 4 tanks...
1 NR tank, 1 FR tank, + 2 OT with a mix of both resists...

hell, i don't mind if the loot is good, but it's bad as hell.
I know how to count.

About locks, meh... it's a big sacrifice...
but there's no other choice, leo drops T5 gloves, so the sacrifice is worth it.
Unlike hydross...................... doh.gif
4 tanks. 4k gold?

8k gold?

seriously, most if not all guilds in the tier5 level raiding have waay more gold than that. heck, even players are pushing the 10k gold on their own pockets.

Added on June 26, 2008, 10:13 am
QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 09:36 AM)
My guild currently same position as you.
Only reason we aren't progressing is bcos we don't have enough people.

We downed HKM and Gruul in 2 weeks (2nd attempt)...
That's faster than what most guilds are doing when they first started.
ok this guild is on sunwell (IINM?) you just downed gruul. how is that "same position"?

downed gruul in 2weeks, at this far LATE into the game, where t6 quality BOJ loots are accessible, where gruul encounter is being PUGGED AND FARMED.

hello?

Added on June 26, 2008, 10:15 am
QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 10:08 AM)
wtf? S1 also dun have ??
What year was that? LuLz
S1 got, do arenas.

it took 2 seasons, (season3) for S1 gear to be on honor.

point in hand is you downed gruul recently, 2 weeks or not, your downing a content "in 2 weeks lol" thats being pugged by many. and being somewhat proud with it considering the trivialization of pve over time. (t6 quality BOJ loots, pvp welfare supporting pve progression and so forth)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 26 2008, 10:15 AM
myremi
post Jun 26 2008, 10:24 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 10:08 AM)
wtf? S1 also dun have ??
What year was that? LuLz
U lulz for what?

Back in those days, Gruul broke guilds but made real raiders out of those who cleared it.

Imagine the mad rush in blues to clear Gruul before the 10th growth.
lamerflamer
post Jun 26 2008, 10:28 AM

for once i agree with quazasmlj tongue.gif
gogogogogogogo

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:26 PM