127 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Collectibles STATUES - busts, props, replicas, collectibles -, news, hauls, collection pics, etc.

Timemuffin
post Feb 18 2012, 02:13 AM

98 posts

Friday hauls!

#1 Syco Collectables Kitana 10" statue

She isn't fully polystone unlike Bowen pieces, the cloth part of her outfit is still PVC.. I don't really know how I feel about this piece. Ok-ok oni lor I guess. Paint job somewhat consistent. The way how the character was designed they got away from doing detail facial features (no nose/mouth etc).

I don't like how big and cheap the base look. I was thinking of putting all the MK ninja ladies into a Detolf unit but looks like I have to store them somewhere else.

#2-5 Bishojous you have probably seen elsewhere

This post has been edited by Timemuffin: Feb 18 2012, 02:16 AM
Timemuffin
post Feb 18 2012, 02:18 AM

98 posts

perhaps the le cream de le crop of the haul
Tekken Bishoujo Christie Monteiro

She is smaller compare to the newer DC/Marvel bishojous, I think its because she is from the Tekken Tag bishojou line. Hopefully the next few Tekken ladies will be in scale with her. She is fantasstic. For such a small piece she packs a lot of detail

I like the lil fish scale detail on her top

I am sure you are all amaze at the amazing detail on the belt

justlookatthat!
demonhunter360
post Feb 18 2012, 08:32 AM

201 posts

Christie is beautiful.
Now, if only PopCultureShock will make a PF of Christie.

But it seems that Triad Toys is making those now.
Heihachi was released.
Jin Kazama was previewed no released yet.
1/4 and the sculpt looks like it jumped out of the video game screen.

I hope Nina Williams is next.
demonhunter360
post Feb 18 2012, 09:53 AM

201 posts

Kotobukiya Bishoujo Evil Supergirl.

Pic by KellyK.

Kotobukiya Polystone Deadpool. Regular and X-Force variant. The regular one has a cooler base with mini DP plushy.
The X-force variant has a cooler costume colour scheme.

This post has been edited by demonhunter360: Feb 18 2012, 10:02 AM
waeguk
post Feb 18 2012, 10:11 AM

633 posts

That latter face looks fugly ... like she just ate something sour biggrin.gif

QUOTE(demonhunter360 @ Feb 17 2012, 10:15 PM)

Posted by darren1228.

PF Psylocke exclusive head sculpt.
demonhunter360
post Feb 18 2012, 10:26 AM

201 posts

Yeah, the face is very different. ^^

I would have preferred they kept the same face, but just different hairstyle.

This post has been edited by demonhunter360: Feb 18 2012, 10:27 AM
demonhunter360
post Feb 18 2012, 12:15 PM

201 posts

DC Direct's 1/4 Catwoman PF.
TScrazyconsumer
post Feb 18 2012, 03:22 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Looking good from dc direct, 1/4 scale is the trend
buggygil
post Feb 18 2012, 05:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Feb 18 2012, 03:22 PM)
Looking good from dc direct, 1/4 scale is the trend
Not to me, that looks a little fugly for a catwoman....what a waste of money LOL

Added on February 18, 2012, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(waeguk @ Feb 18 2012, 10:11 AM)
That latter face looks fugly ... like she just ate something sour  biggrin.gif

Where's the "like" button?

This post has been edited by buggygil: Feb 18 2012, 05:02 PM
demonhunter360
post Feb 18 2012, 08:29 PM

201 posts

"All humans must be eradicated to bring forth peace and order to Earth."----Ultron

Ultron PF.
Pic by Docmario.

This post has been edited by demonhunter360: Feb 19 2012, 12:11 PM
demonhunter360
post Feb 19 2012, 12:12 PM

201 posts

PrototypeZ Studio by Erick Sosa is sculpting Street Fighters.

Licensed by Capcom. Unpainted , unassembled model kits. 1/6 scale.

More characters to come.

Erick Sosa sculpts for Yamato's Fantasy Figure lines, Sculpted Kotobukiya's X-Men Danger Room fine art series, Avengers Modern and Classic series, and had also sculpted for Bowen Designs and many more.
demonhunter360
post Feb 19 2012, 01:55 PM

201 posts

Kotobukiya Warpath.
Polystone.
Sculptor: Erick Sosa.
Scale: About 1:6

Pics by Reme Lebeau.

hiroka88
post Feb 19 2012, 04:09 PM

110 posts

demonhunter360
post Feb 22 2012, 09:20 AM

201 posts

Magneto Fine Art(Polystone) from Kotobukiya out in Japan.

Positive feedback from customers.

http://www.statueforum.com/showthread.php?t=125398

laowai
post Feb 22 2012, 08:52 PM

490 posts

Looking good, kotos
Timemuffin
post Feb 23 2012, 08:51 AM

98 posts

guys I have run into a dilemma.

I was looking at my PO list and done some forecasting for YR2013 and beyond.
And i realize @ the current rate of I will be running out of space fast!

my curent setup of 3 Detolf + Besta is insufficient already at the moment. And buying another set of Detolf+Besta combo is the most elonquent solution.

have you guys use any china-man carpenter for your cabinet needs?

my cousin have one for his gundam collection, but its the aluminium type of cabinet you mostly see in car accessories shop.. those don't really look classy for SS statues..

by the way theres a thread @ Statue Forum where people list their PO's. Wanna start one @ LYN and see how badly Msia collector are in debt?
demonhunter360
post Feb 23 2012, 10:08 AM

201 posts

Custom made furniture is too expensive for me.
Example:
I once asked a carpenter to quote me a simple white work table.
The price came up to about RM300-RM400. M.D.F Fiberboard.

I got a table from IKEA for just about RM100.

Some American and European collectors built their own houses just to accommodate their collectibles. They literally built it themselves, very handy-man they are, true this is.

-----------------------------------------------------------
Bowen
Iron SpiderMan Bust
Fantastic Four 3 pack
Juggernaut Museum pose

Up for preorder locally.

Seems like metallic colour is the trend nowadays, metallic Juggernaut. fancy.

This post has been edited by demonhunter360: Feb 23 2012, 10:23 AM
Timemuffin
post Feb 23 2012, 10:50 AM

98 posts

sigh.. looks like its back to Ikea.
My lil' room from one end of the wall to the other will be cabinets full of statue by the end of '12. I dunno how to accodomate newer pieces after that.

I don't want to be like my friend, display his transformers in the living room like Buddha statues.

looks like Bowen up their "A" games nowadays. The newer FS have great paintjobs.

looking forward to see people's in hand pics for the Bowen X-23 FS, before I decide on getting one.
demonhunter360
post Feb 23 2012, 11:24 AM

201 posts

Everybody is up their A games nowadays. Companies always ask for more money. Want more customers and more purchases from them.

Example, companies want an increase of 30 to 40% at least, every year off the previous sales target/objective.

They keep wanting more and more, but there is limited wealth, and limited resources. This world is limited. But capitalists don't care about that.

Everybody is fighting for that limited finite amount of wealth and resources. So , everybody is becoming more competitive.

But dang I'm itching for that Kotobukiya Magneto. Didn't preorder him. ^^

It's like the farmer plants Jagung. Because there are people who eat Jagung. He supplies the jagung.
The farmer doesn't just stop there. Every year, he wants to increase his sales of Jagung by 40% or maybe more.
How can this happen?
1. Make the people already eating Jagung to buy more Jagung or eat more Jagung every year.
2. Make people who don't eat Jagung eat Jagung.
3. Make people not buying your brand of Jagung to buy your Jagung.
4. Create new products made from the Jagung. Jagung ice-cream, jagung face cream, jagung flavored drinks.
5. Export the products to overseas markets.
6. Increase the quality of his Jagung products, make them premium Jagungs at premium price. Get more profit margin.

But there is only that much Jagung people can take, buy and eat every year. To a certain extent. You can't be eating jagung for breakfast, lunch and dinner. But this entrepreneur Jagung farmer doesn't care. He just sets the target and tells his salesteam to go forth and find me money.
Easier said than done.

This post has been edited by demonhunter360: Feb 23 2012, 11:35 AM
Timemuffin
post Feb 23 2012, 04:04 PM

98 posts

in regard to your Jagung terminology, I forsee ARH bankrupt in the coming years. I doubt their specialty in sculpting bare tits (male and female) can hold its own in the market.

i keep reading stories that GG was THE statue company many years ago. then due to product over saturatoin or delay they become like non existent nowadays.

eh hows your koto psylocke polystone? is it as good as the maggie show above? i recall a lot of paintjobs mishap for that one. Koto nail the Jim Lee look better than SS Jim Lee PF imo.

127 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:44 PM