127 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Collectibles STATUES - busts, props, replicas, collectibles -, news, hauls, collection pics, etc.

kangaxx
post May 24 2011, 01:04 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 24 2011, 12:09 PM)
1)Never too late. Companies always find ways to get new followers. With new movies being released, more statues will be made for sure. I'm already worried about the avengers release.

2) Not reissue but more versions

3) Depends on wallet and poison resistance

4) As long as wallet, space and conscience allow. As for me, i've got a long string of preorders to come
(1) its always better to be late as statues get better and better. best example Bowen Black Queen vs SS Black Queen lol

(2) For PVC pieces sometimes they are re-runs. But if you missed out, just run to Singapore and ask SimplyToys. They might have spares.

(3) We are the few. The proud. Also, the sorta poor.

(4) Space would be a bigger issue. There will be one point in your collecting life, you will sit down and look at all your stuff and ask "what the heck am i doing?". And hopefully you sell your pieces to other people at cost price to make way for new ones.
laowai
post May 24 2011, 02:17 PM

490 posts

Within sideshow, the choice between comiquette vs pf vs maquette vs lsb vs 1:1 bust etc. is more than enuff to make collector panic. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(kangaxx @ May 24 2011, 01:04 PM)
(1) its always better to be late as statues get better and better. best example Bowen Black Queen vs SS Black Queen lol

Malaysians are always cash strapped. Sell cost price also tak laku , wan more discount sweat.gif

QUOTE(kangaxx @ May 24 2011, 01:04 PM)
(4) Space would be a bigger issue. There will be one point in your collecting life, you will sit down and look at all your stuff and ask "what the heck am i doing?". And hopefully you sell your pieces to other people at cost price to make way for new ones.
veryHOTice
post May 24 2011, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(laowai @ May 24 2011, 03:17 PM)
Within sideshow, the choice between comiquette vs pf vs maquette vs lsb vs 1:1 bust etc. is more than enuff to make collector panic.  rclxub.gif
Malaysians are always cash strapped. Sell cost price also tak laku , wan more discount  sweat.gif
Try selling to me those few statues at Cost Price. I won't ask for Discount, promise... tongue.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
waeguk
post May 24 2011, 07:11 PM

633 posts

I will buy those + RM500 each tongue.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(veryHOTice @ May 24 2011, 04:09 PM)
Try selling to me those few statues at Cost Price. I won't ask for Discount, promise...  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  drool.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif
waeguk
post May 25 2011, 07:27 AM

633 posts

Full reveal

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
waeguk
post May 25 2011, 07:33 AM

633 posts

Dewback 1/6 full reveal. Seems to be a statue rclxm9.gif

"The Sandtrooper Deluxe Figure – Desert Sands Detachment 12-inch Figure will be priced at $134.99. The Dewback 12-inch Figure Related Product will be priced at $299.99 and will have a 10%, or $30/per piece, Non-Refundable Deposit charged within 24 to 48 hours on Pre-Orders of 2 pieces. Both figures will be sold on a first come, first served basis, and will have the FLEXPay option available as a payment choice when placing your Pre-Orders. Make sure you log into your newsletter account on May 26th, 2011 to secure these pieces for your collection."
laowai
post May 25 2011, 09:34 AM

490 posts

It's a star wars bonanza rclxms.gif

Must die die get brows.gif

QUOTE(waeguk @ May 25 2011, 07:27 AM)
Full reveal

QUOTE(waeguk @ May 25 2011, 07:33 AM)
Dewback 1/6 full reveal. Seems to be a statue  rclxm9.gif

"The Sandtrooper Deluxe Figure – Desert Sands Detachment 12-inch Figure will be priced at $134.99. The Dewback 12-inch Figure Related Product will be priced at $299.99 and will have a 10%, or $30/per piece, Non-Refundable Deposit charged within 24 to 48 hours on Pre-Orders of 2 pieces. Both figures will be sold on a first come, first served basis, and will have the FLEXPay option available as a payment choice when placing your Pre-Orders. Make sure you log into your newsletter account on May 26th, 2011 to secure these pieces for your collection."
veryHOTice
post May 25 2011, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(tracemaster @ May 23 2011, 08:56 PM)
@veryHOTice You have nice taste! Those 3 statues are in "grail" status.  It's still possible to find those but will cost you 2 arms and 2 legs smile.gif.  Just be very careful on the IM Comiquette though, there's a recast of this statue.  I don't have any of these 3 and I might never will.  Good luck to you!
Hi guys... In need of professional advice. Some says there are IM recast. Does this piece looks like a recast? I m hoping to get it.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
laowai
post May 25 2011, 02:49 PM

490 posts

How much is it?

If very cheap, just get it for fun. tongue.gif

Else one would really have to compare every microscopic detail with an authentic one eg.

QUOTE(from forums)
1. Shipping carton on the FAKE did not have the serial number written on the bottom right hand corner.
2. Reversed back plate is the biggest giveaway
3. Color on the FAKE is dark pinkish red, while the original is a very rich red.
4. Base peghole missing, instead of a square 'female' hole for the footpeg, there was a big hole.

Authentic-His left hand should be as high as the top of his head and straight back.
Fake-Watch for the left arm being lower than the top of his head(maybe chin level) and the arm won't be directly behind him. (it sticks out to the left)

Authenic-Yellow paint is dull/Flat..Red is a Deep Candy Red.
Fake-Yellow sometimes is glossy, Red is usually more fire engine red than candy red.

Authentic- Brass rods for neck pegs
Fake- Aluminum rods.

Authentic-Gray Styrofoam packing
Fake-White Styrofoam

Other than these noticeable differences, everything including the shipper box looked real.

Recasts on the other hand, most probably wont have the box or printing on the bottom on the base.

QUOTE(veryHOTice @ May 25 2011, 12:44 PM)
Hi guys... In need of professional advice. Some says there are IM recast. Does this piece looks like a recast? I m hoping to get it.
This post has been edited by laowai: May 25 2011, 03:08 PM
kangaxx
post May 25 2011, 04:21 PM

43 posts

anyone order from here before?

https://www.manofactionfigures.com/

CoverGirl Supergirl only USD115 inclusive of shipping kinda tempting.
don't know whats the diff. between

US Postal Service Priority @ USD39.25
US Postal Service Express @ USD46.50
US Postal Service Global Express @ USD96.50

laowai
post May 25 2011, 05:04 PM

490 posts

Hope customs dun kacau also blush.gif

QUOTE(kangaxx @ May 25 2011, 04:21 PM)
anyone order from here before?

https://www.manofactionfigures.com/
CoverGirl Supergirl only USD115 inclusive of shipping kinda tempting.
don't know whats the diff. between

US Postal Service Priority @ USD39.25
US Postal Service Express @ USD46.50
US Postal Service Global Express @ USD96.50
laowai
post May 25 2011, 05:44 PM

490 posts

Is this a friggin' beautiful display or wat? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

veryHOTice
post May 25 2011, 07:14 PM

hmmm... not willing to spend 2k++ to find out i gotten a recast... If it is around 700 or 800... still a bit too much, right?
waeguk
post May 25 2011, 08:09 PM

633 posts

I dont mind paying that price for a recast if the paint/sculpt is very close to the real thing. blush.gif

Can't afford 2+k also cry.gif

QUOTE(veryHOTice @ May 25 2011, 07:14 PM)
hmmm... not willing to spend 2k++ to find out i gotten a recast... If it is around 700 or 800... still a bit too much, right?

Added on May 25, 2011, 8:19 pmVery inspirational.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(laowai @ May 25 2011, 05:44 PM)
Is this a friggin' beautiful display or wat?  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

This post has been edited by waeguk: May 25 2011, 08:19 PM
tracemaster
post May 25 2011, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(veryHOTice @ May 25 2011, 07:14 PM)
if around rm700 - 800...I think the price is ok. it will still depend on you whether you, as a collector, can accept that your version is a recast or not, because I know most collectors is very particular to have their copies a genuine one.

If you ask me, I do not look at whether its genuine or not , for me as long as the quality and sculpt is nice then I will keep it.
At the end of the day, it's still your collection and as long as your happy and satisfied, then it's ok.

But as much as possible, please stay away from recast, you do not want to support those illegal activities yah thumbup.gif
Anespian
post May 25 2011, 09:46 PM

47 posts

That iron man comiquette looks authentic from the colours and inner box. RM 2K + sound reasonable (of course low 2K)
veryHOTice
post May 25 2011, 11:38 PM

Thanks guys/gals for the advice... recast or genuine... as long as still can get it... coz... it is damn difficult to get one for around 2k+. I tried biding the last few days and end up losing... coz... it reaches 1k USD excluding shipping.

The only set-back is, that piece have a little chip on the left knuckles. Hmmm... maybe can touch-up using Tamiya paint. I wonder... still in a dilemma...
waeguk
post May 26 2011, 07:48 AM

633 posts

Are you able to cod and check it? Advisable so.

Anyway, if you not interested, refer me to the seller/link... thanks tongue.gif

QUOTE(veryHOTice @ May 25 2011, 11:38 PM)
Thanks guys/gals for the advice... recast or genuine... as long as still can get it... coz... it is damn difficult to get one for around 2k+. I tried biding the last few days and end up losing... coz... it reaches 1k USD excluding shipping.

The only set-back is, that piece have a little chip on the left knuckles. Hmmm... maybe can touch-up using Tamiya paint. I wonder... still in a dilemma...
laowai
post May 26 2011, 09:51 AM

490 posts

I'm still waiting for a new iron man to be released. Passed on Mark VI maquette and classic IM comiquette.

Maybe in near future, got new avengers maquette version tongue.gif
Anespian
post May 26 2011, 05:33 PM

47 posts

chip on the right knuckle is understood due to contact with the base. Suggest you examine the item on the spot first if possible. Did not know IM com is going in excess of 1K USD. Thought the recast & Stealth variants would diminish the demand. Sigh...miss my Stealth.

127 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:39 PM