THE DD-WRT V2 ( V24 SP2 Firmware Released ), Support For All DD-WRT Compatible Router
TSMX510
Mar 17 2015, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Nightingales @ Mar 13 2015, 11:35 PM) hello, can someone help me in setting up dd-wrt for TL-WR1043ND V2?, im using dd-wrt (beta 03-05-2015-r26446), i managed to get it work but can't connect to internet using laptop wireless, it get quite long to connect but managed to get ip address, still.., no internet. Using lan and phone(android and ios) it can connect and surf web smoothly but not on windows wireless and whenever i reconnect lan cable to pc, it take some time before i can connect and surf internet. Thanks you. Try to switch channel to 1, 6, or 11 Width set to 20 mhz
Nightingales
Mar 19 2015, 04:54 AM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Mar 17 2015, 09:14 AM) Try to switch channel to 1, 6, or 11 Width set to 20 mhz Thanks for your help, tried it but didn't work, anyway i managed to get wifi working on windows, i manually set mtu to 1492 in default bridge table and it work, but another issue arises, both my windows 8 lan and wifi disconnect and reconnect periodically, during that time i can't access router gui and internet, it last for a few second or minute even though both my lan and wifi got stable internet speed and latency. (LAN) (WIFI)  Both my download speed didn't match upload speed even when using unifi original router (TRG-212M), maybe because i live on the 13th floor condominium. Tried configure my friend router (terrace house resident) and got both 20 mbps in speedtest. This post has been edited by Nightingales: Mar 19 2015, 06:55 AM
Nightingales
Apr 5 2015, 03:18 PM
Well, i managed to solved all my issue setting up dd-wrt, the main cause is the HuaweiHG655m VDSL modem. All this time i only configure my router and leave modem setting the same as when it first configured by Unifi technician. So i separate wan internet port from other service such as voip and iptv, then i remove vlan tagging for internet wan port (eth0.500), disable dhcp and change modem ip address to 192.168.2.1 to make sure it didnt same with 192.168.1.1.
Final result :
[attachmentid=4399231]
Nightingales
Apr 5 2015, 03:18 PM
Well, i managed to solved all my issue setting up dd-wrt, the main cause is the HuaweiHG655m VDSL modem. All this time i only configure my router and leave modem setting the same as when it first configured by Unifi technician. So i separate wan internet port from other service such as voip and iptv, then i remove vlan tagging for internet wan port (eth0.500), disable dhcp and change modem ip address to 192.168.2.1 to make sure it didnt same with 192.168.1.1.
Final result :
[attachmentid=4399231]
Axell
May 12 2015, 11:20 AM
Anyone had tried install DD-WRT firmware into their Unifi's D-Link DIR-615?
RoyBlue
Jul 11 2015, 02:38 PM
Hi guys,
Need help setting up router for DD-WRT
Currently running on the following
Unifi Modem - Huawei HG8240w Echolife Wireless Router - RT-N66U Current firmware 378.54_2 Asuswrt-Merlin
Looking to upgrade firmware to DD-WRT,
Have tried flashing it but can't seem to get the settings right.
Can anyone help?
malayo
Aug 12 2015, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(MX510 @ May 18 2009, 03:11 PM) Nicely done, currently i just used my pfsense to control the users using the captive portal local user manager :-) . Version 1.2.3 RC1 now available! can control user download and upload speed for the users. I feel so kejam using bandwith metered package for WiFi users,i just prefered to set the days example 1 day 7 days or 30 days for their access . Using the 1.2.3 RC1 you can set max download and upload for the users. So it will be equal to all users that connected to the network. Anyway your interface are great can be sell to enterprise users who wish to sell hotspot system :-) . bro please suggest a device that can do QoS like you did with pfsense and able to share 3G. thanks.
omg7788
Aug 26 2015, 10:16 AM
Hi guys anyone knows how to configure bandwidth cap for each computer ip using DDWRT? Fyi i am using D-LINK DIR615 flashed with DDWRT v24 PreSP2[Beta]Build: 21061. I tried to configure QoS and it is working but it limits all the speed on all computer connected. Is there any way i can configure it to limit only certain ip/mac address? Thanks in advance.
ahhl
Nov 2 2015, 02:23 PM

wahh.... no one resolve how to dd-wrt wdr4300??? i thought i want to flash it..
PeowYong
Nov 18 2015, 05:39 PM
Dear Pro, need some advise here on DD-WRT on TL-WR1043ND. I had been using this DD-WRT on TL-WR1043ND for months but the GUI becomes like this suddenly since last few days. No problem on the connection (WAN/LAN/Wifi) though, just the interface become weird or corrrupted. Things that I had tried: 1. Tried the 30-30-30 to reset - Same problem 2. using telnet to reset (erase nvram, reboot) - same problem 3. suspect browser problem, tried on different PC/mobile phone and different browser - same problem 4. Searched online and didn't found similar case like mine.. Refer attached pic:
lala_cai
Jan 23 2016, 11:59 PM

anybody managed to get the wdr4300 to connect to unifi on dd-wrt?
one_7
Oct 6 2016, 11:29 AM

To those who have TPLINK Archer C7 V2
This is my startup script that I gather from searching and reading the DDWRT forum to get Unifi and HyppTV working nicely. Note that with this script you will get IPTV on LAN4 and other LAN ports still working for the internet.
Assuming DDWRT is already installed;
Put this script in administration>commands>startup then save startup
swconfig dev eth0 set enable_vlan 3 swconfig dev eth0 set enable_vlan 4 swconfig dev eth0 vlan 1 set ports "0 2 3 4" swconfig dev eth0 vlan 3 set ports "1t 6t" swconfig dev eth0 vlan 4 set ports "0t 1t 5 6t" swconfig dev eth0 vlan 3 set vid 500 swconfig dev eth0 vlan 4 set vid 600 swconfig dev eth0 set apply
vconfig add eth0 500 vconfig add eth0 600
nvram set wan_iface=eth0.500 nvram set wan_ifname2=eth0.500 nvram set wan_ifname=eth0.500 nvram set wan_ifnames=eth0.500 nvram commit
stopservice wan startservice wan
And put this script in the same startup field again and click save firewall. This is to prevent mulitcast from flooding the wifi.
insmod ebtables insmod ebtable_filter insmod ebt_pkttype ebtables -A FORWARD -o ath0 --pkttype-type multicast -j DROP ebtables -A OUTPUT -o ath0 --pkttype-type multicast -j DROP ebtables -A FORWARD -o ath1 --pkttype-type multicast -j DROP ebtables -A OUTPUT -o ath1 --pkttype-type multicast -j DROP
Reboot. After reboot go to setup>networking and unbridged eth0.500 and enable masquerade/NAT. Unbridged eth0.600 and enable both multicast forwarding and maquerade/nat. Unbridged eth0 and enable both multicast and masquerade/nat.
Reboot again.
After reboot go to setup>basic setup>connection type and select PPPOE and key in your unifi credentials. Select manual for MTU and key in 1492 and apply settings.
If all done correctly you will get working Unifi and hypptv and the other LAN ports can still be used for internet. At least this is what I did to get it working.
To other sifus out there you are welcome to correct any missteps or advise on improvements that can be done to get this router working with DDWRT.
DiVaio
Aug 4 2017, 12:38 PM
Anyone use Linksys WRT1900AC,ACS or AC V2 with DD-WRT for Unifi?
I tried the below script, however no luck to get it connected to WAN.
swconfig dev switch0 set reset 1 swconfig dev switch0 set enable_vlan 1 swconfig dev switch0 vlan 1 set ports "5t 0 1 2 3" swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set ports "5t 4t" swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set vid 500 swconfig dev switch0 set apply ifconfig eth0 up ifconfig eth1 up vconfig set_name_type VLAN_PLUS_VID_NO_PAD vconfig add eth0 1 vconfig add eth0 2
TSMX510
Aug 5 2017, 04:28 AM
QUOTE(DiVaio @ Aug 4 2017, 12:38 PM) Anyone use Linksys WRT1900AC,ACS or AC V2 with DD-WRT for Unifi? I tried the below script, however no luck to get it connected to WAN. swconfig dev switch0 set reset 1 swconfig dev switch0 set enable_vlan 1 swconfig dev switch0 vlan 1 set ports "5t 0 1 2 3" swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set ports "5t 4t" swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set vid 500 swconfig dev switch0 set apply ifconfig eth0 up ifconfig eth1 up vconfig set_name_type VLAN_PLUS_VID_NO_PAD vconfig add eth0 1 vconfig add eth0 2 What is the error log?
DiVaio
Jun 12 2020, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Aug 5 2017, 04:28 AM) Unable to boot in after the configuration, have to hard reset.
MrSpeedy
Jun 12 2020, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(DiVaio @ Jun 12 2020, 12:54 PM) Unable to boot in after the configuration, have to hard reset. Did you just now reply to a 3 years old question?
DiVaio
Jun 12 2020, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Jun 12 2020, 06:10 PM) Did you just now reply to a 3 years old question? yeah, gave up ddwrt 3 yrs back. Now with so many builds wanted to give it a try again.
TSMX510
Jun 12 2020, 10:34 PM
Migrate to mikrotik much better options bro
DiVaio
Jun 12 2020, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 12 2020, 10:34 PM) Migrate to mikrotik much better options bro  which model bro?
TSMX510
Jun 12 2020, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(DiVaio @ Jun 12 2020, 10:37 PM) Mikrotik CAP AC2 would be sufficient if your package is 800 Mbps to 1 Gbps use RB4011iGS+5HacQ2HnD