anyway, was just trying to communicate the info I got, while im not sure about its accuracy it helps to do our own due-dilligence
Platinum victory development, Questions questions
Jun 21 2008, 11:49 PM
3,318 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: 1Malaysia |
my bad
anyway, was just trying to communicate the info I got, while im not sure about its accuracy it helps to do our own due-dilligence |
Jun 22 2008, 08:18 PM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Is that any other housing project will be develop by Platinum Victory in same area besides Setapak Lake City phase 3? I have go to see the show unit at jln genting kelang ther... quite nice..
Jun 25 2008, 03:05 PM
1,994 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(william2014 @ Jun 22 2008, 08:18 PM) Is that any other housing project will be develop by Platinum Victory in same area besides Setapak Lake City phase 3? I have go to see the show unit at jln genting kelang ther... quite nice.. show house sure nice lo ... btw, phase 2 owner here ... hahaa ... can't wait for the completion. but not going to stay there ... just for investment |
Jun 25 2008, 04:17 PM
173 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I heard total will be 9k units in setapak by platinum victory... anyone can confirm?
Jun 26 2008, 08:41 AM
94 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Setapak |
My opinion - better choose Riana Green East for + - RM250k. Still got a few units or can wait for phase 2.
This post has been edited by mat403: Jun 26 2008, 05:56 PM |
Jun 26 2008, 02:23 PM
1,994 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Jun 26 2008, 03:48 PM
3,318 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: 1Malaysia |
Jun 26 2008, 04:00 PM
3,024 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I am staying around the area.
As for me, the Plantinum Victory Project along Jln Genting Klang is over price. If you want to buy for own stay, It is too congested and crowded. Just imagine 1 floor there is 23 units. One block at least you have 500 units there and there are 3 blocks (if I m not mistaken) and you end up have 1500 units. Dont forget this is only 1 phase, as I remember now they launch 3rd phase this mean in future there are altogether 4500 units there. Let assume 1 unit have 4 person,i.e. 18,000 people in the small pieces of land. Jln Genting Kelang is well known for the bad traffic. I just cannot imagine if all 1500 units occupy, what is going to happen??? Dont forget the pieces of land is mine land (why I know? ha. i stay around that area since I born). Talk abt the project in Taman Melati. It is sure over priced. for non bumi unit, the cheapest price is RM325K and above, there are 4 block in each phase. There are PV1, PV3, PV5 and now is PV8. As for me, it is too crowded and you are paying RM325K for the property location like this??? A primary school and low cost flat is nearby... The only prons I can think of is the spacious build up (1550 sqft and above) but this means you will need to pay extra for your maintenance. And the security is not tight at all.....seems like everyone also can go in... |
Jun 26 2008, 04:22 PM
173 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Correct me if I am wrong
------------------------------------------------------------ PV3/5 Starting price was 190k++ for 1200++ sqft PV6 was 230k++ for 1300++ sqft PV8 was 270k++ for 1550 sqft ------------------------------------------------------------ I think PV8 now is 325k b'cos just increased recently... Next year will launch PV2 again... I expected they will put their price tag over 350k... 9000 units combine Danao kota and Melati units... i assumed... |
Jun 26 2008, 04:26 PM
I visited the show house last week as I also intend to buy a condo now. But when I seen the board put in front of the construction site. It wrote: -
Pangsapuri Kos Sederhana Medium cost apartment cost more than RM300K??? |
Jun 26 2008, 05:50 PM
94 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 26 2008, 03:48 PM) RGE, got units for less than 400k available meh? Called a month ago, and the smallest unit available was the 1900sqf units at about 420k A month ago, there are a few 2 bedrooms 1088 sf units for rm250k++ ( before discount ).Added on June 26, 2008, 5:55 pm QUOTE(brianccg @ Jun 26 2008, 04:00 PM) I am staying around the area. If not mistaken, there will be around 2k units at taman melati Utama and 3k units at Lake city which is too crowded.As for me, the Plantinum Victory Project along Jln Genting Klang is over price. If you want to buy for own stay, It is too congested and crowded. Just imagine 1 floor there is 23 units. One block at least you have 500 units there and there are 3 blocks (if I m not mistaken) and you end up have 1500 units. Dont forget this is only 1 phase, as I remember now they launch 3rd phase this mean in future there are altogether 4500 units there. Let assume 1 unit have 4 person,i.e. 18,000 people in the small pieces of land. Jln Genting Kelang is well known for the bad traffic. I just cannot imagine if all 1500 units occupy, what is going to happen??? Dont forget the pieces of land is mine land (why I know? ha. i stay around that area since I born). Talk abt the project in Taman Melati. It is sure over priced. for non bumi unit, the cheapest price is RM325K and above, there are 4 block in each phase. There are PV1, PV3, PV5 and now is PV8. As for me, it is too crowded and you are paying RM325K for the property location like this??? A primary school and low cost flat is nearby... The only prons I can think of is the spacious build up (1550 sqft and above) but this means you will need to pay extra for your maintenance. And the security is not tight at all.....seems like everyone also can go in... This post has been edited by mat403: Jun 26 2008, 05:56 PM |
Jul 1 2008, 03:51 AM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
every location seems overpriced now a days.
kuchai lama-residence one leasehold 1,200sq feet -rm340K already.. |
Jul 1 2008, 09:04 AM
6,657 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
setapak / wangsamaju area is going to be flooded with too many condo aprtments , competition is high if u r buying for rental investment.
existing we already have UOA prima setapak there, sri pelangi, alpha angle, metroview, PV ...... and i haven;t seen any fly over brigde being built to ease the traffic jam yet. |
Jul 1 2008, 09:22 AM
What to blame? Bcoz of UTAR and KTAR???
Jul 1 2008, 09:36 AM
6,657 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
greedy developers . the more u build , the more ppl will stay there due to public transport convenience. but then now the price is too much ,new launch is almost double price of similiar unit /size launched 8yrs back, i think not worth buying for investment, neither for rental or self staying.
Jul 1 2008, 11:51 PM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(brianccg @ Jul 1 2008, 09:22 AM) Actually there are pro and cons also.If not because ktar, i cant imagine what is setapak and wangsa maju area looks like today... I have stay in this area more than 10 years. Many things are changed. From my view, this area will getting prosperity... |
Jul 20 2008, 01:23 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
selenium , dont worry. PV projects are safe buy.
to the fella with fernandes avatar, if you have no idea or not sure about what you are saying, please dont simply put up the comment that could misleading people from making decision. what dataran mantin and platinum victory is same developer? what a crap is that? i donno what is happening to you with dataran mantin. but please, dont just simply put up comment like that. show it to people what u had been conned to people will know and alert. |
Aug 7 2008, 01:32 AM
2,598 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
seems like alot of people are buying for investment...
have u guys notice that, if end of the day, if no one renting nor buying from you, you wil have to pay the installment yourself and basically stays there? and with 3k units jst in lake city..i can hardly imagine... well having said that..i myself also thinking to buy one for staying or investment. but then the idea of jamming weekdays and weekend is killing. |
Jul 10 2009, 06:49 PM
115 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
i am looking for one unit at PV.please do contact me or pm me if u are considering cancelling ur bookings.Thank you
my number is 012 398 6662 mun. |
Jul 10 2009, 08:55 PM
1,269 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
5 queries