126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@

duncan880409
post Aug 6 2008, 11:40 PM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
3,700 posts

QUOTE(joe_metal83 @ Aug 4 2008, 08:33 PM)
If anyone can help me.....

i searching for intermediate mathematics books study for math...

anyone know where i can buy that books around kl....

i need asap.....anyone know where bookstore sell that books....

i has search at boarders and mph and jln TAR bookstore but dun have it....

are in UTM kl has bookstore to buy it....

Tq
for calculus SSE1792??
kevlinefm
post Aug 7 2008, 12:14 AM

99 posts

Oh ya fellow UTM fellas!

Convocation is around the corner, right? I'm going to attend this time around. Hope to see fellow FKE students come and join us for reminiscing session. smile.gif

For FKE graduates, the convocation ceremony will be in the morning on the 18th of August 2008. Just to inform you guys. smile.gif
MyKy44
post Aug 7 2008, 12:43 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

Peh doh.gif Really got UTM thread here wan ar?
Geez i should've come here earlier.

>>kevline: I'm from FKE too!

Added on August 7, 2008, 12:44 am
QUOTE(satayboy2003 @ Aug 6 2008, 02:23 PM)
i mostly lurking @ kopitiam!
last time kopitian also got this thread...
later no one care to chat there...
closed by TS there
Eh ape ni? Ko bukan org UTM la.. Shoo shoo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MyKy44: Aug 7 2008, 12:44 AM
joe_metal83
post Aug 7 2008, 05:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Aug 6 2008, 11:40 PM)
for calculus SSE1792??

yup....u hav some info???
MyKy44
post Aug 8 2008, 12:33 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

>>joemetal: I have a calculus book; Thomas Calculus 11th edition. Let me know if u wan it. But if for SSE1792, i don't think u'll need that though.
U from FKE?
mfa333
post Aug 8 2008, 09:24 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(kevlinefm @ Aug 3 2008, 03:41 AM)
Wow...

I din realize this thread until I "stepped" into education essentials section. Haha.
Anyway, I just graduated from Faculty of Engineering (or FKE) in Bachelor Degree of Electrical Engineering, majoring in Power. Just wondering any FKE junior here? rolleyes.gif

Anyway, I've resided in KTC (Kolej Tuanku Canselor) in my first year, changed to K10 in my 2nd and 3rd year, and stayed outside (as my home is in Perling haha) during my 4th year.

It seems like the Internet service in UTM have been upgraded.  shocking.gif
Many of my course-mates/faculty mates moved out because of the shittay internet connection within campus area. Well, maybe we were very fussy about internet therefore most of them of course applied for broadband service in Taman U la.  laugh.gif

For those FKE fellas, if you've any question, do ask me. I'm available for questions.  blush.gif
hi,

i'm SEE freshman... from UTMKL dip... failed to get same course which is mechatronic.. sad.gif Are you x-SEE student too?

i got a question... how's celcom broadband on K10? planning to apply soon... laugh.gif

p/s: see you on convo day... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Aug 8 2008, 09:25 AM
satayboy2003
post Aug 8 2008, 11:33 AM

L.O.V.E
635 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 7 2008, 12:43 AM)
Peh doh.gif Really got UTM thread here wan ar?
Geez i should've come here earlier.

>>kevline: I'm from FKE too!

Added on August 7, 2008, 12:44 am
Eh ape ni? Ko bukan org UTM la.. Shoo shoo tongue.gif
not utm?
wth!
i am francias UTM student mah.,...
ada link with UTMkl mah!
MyKy44
post Aug 8 2008, 11:45 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 8 2008, 09:24 AM)
hi,

i'm SEE freshman... from UTMKL dip... failed to get same course which is mechatronic.. sad.gif Are you x-SEE student too?

i got a question... how's celcom broadband on K10? planning to apply soon... laugh.gif

I'm SEE student. U're from Diploma? Gosh..... i guess u must be my junior then.
I'm staying in KTC and using Celcom Broadband (3.6Mb/sec plan), sharing wit 4 ppl. The speed for surfing is rather good.
But for K10 i'm unsure of though.

QUOTE(satayboy2003 @ Aug 8 2008, 11:33 AM)
not utm?
wth!
i am francias UTM student mah.,...
ada link with UTMkl mah!
Hahaha ok lo whistling.gif
kevlinefm
post Aug 8 2008, 04:44 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 8 2008, 09:24 AM)
hi,

Ya way. I'm ex-SEE student. So both MyKy44 and mfa333 are literally my juniors la! tongue.gif

By the way, which year are both of you in, mfa333 and MyKy44? My direct juniors (your 4th year seniors) still keep in touch with me by the way. I just went out yuncha with one of them (I've two direct juniors by the way). smile.gif

Just feel free to visit us la during convocation. It's good to take a look around and feel the convocation atmosphere. brows.gif

Oh ya mfa333, K10 is always lagging behind times regarding internet services. I remembered that when I first moved into K10, they didn't even provide internet services. KTC had already been way ahead of times at providing internet services probably because K10 is still a pretty new residential college. But K10 can't use this as an excuse as the female residential college beside K10, which is K9 had already offered such services. It's really a shame for K10 at that time.

K10 only started their wireless internet service during the second semester of my 3rd year (2006/07 academic year). And yet, the service was still very shit and I've to go to CICT to online. Oh ya, there are free wireless internet services at different areas within the campus. CICT is one, then FKE also have free wireless. The only downside is the strength of the wifi. Very much dependent on luck.

Maybe you can try the celcom broadband on K10, mfa333. It's also a shame that they start providing such services AFTER I got out of K10. mad.gif
MyKy44
post Aug 8 2008, 05:06 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

HOLY CRAP IT'S U IS IT KELVIN??!
U same batch wit Kin Lik wan ma rite?
I'm mai kai la doh.gif Lo mai kai laugh.gif
donny
post Aug 8 2008, 09:13 PM

38 posts

i'm diploma leavers too... x-classmate with mfa333... now SEM... ya, i agreed the wifi is so shitty here... planning to get celcom bb too soon... but i'm not sure the signal is good or not since K10 is located at the very end of UTM... sad.gif
TSkanabalize
post Aug 8 2008, 09:20 PM

436 posts

guys just a question why do people like to use thunder... that damn software really damages the network....
mfa333
post Aug 8 2008, 11:04 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 8 2008, 11:45 AM)
I'm SEE student. U're from Diploma? Gosh..... i guess u must be my junior then.
I'm staying in KTC and using Celcom Broadband (3.6Mb/sec plan), sharing wit 4 ppl. The speed for surfing is rather good.
But for K10 i'm unsure of though.
Hahaha ok lo whistling.gif
what year are you by the way? i'm 2SEE... managed to get 34 credit exemption.... icon_idea.gif

a question, how to u share with 4 people? you are using HSDPA modem with LAN port is it? and what is the max speed can you get with that package at KTC?

QUOTE(kevlinefm @ Aug 8 2008, 04:44 PM)
Ya way. I'm ex-SEE student. So both MyKy44 and mfa333 are literally my juniors la! tongue.gif

By the way, which year are both of you in, mfa333 and MyKy44? My direct juniors (your 4th year seniors) still keep in touch with me by the way. I just went out yuncha with one of them (I've two direct juniors by the way).  smile.gif

Just feel free to visit us la during convocation. It's good to take a look around and feel the convocation atmosphere.  brows.gif

Oh ya mfa333, K10 is always lagging behind times regarding internet services. I remembered that when I first moved into K10, they didn't even provide internet services. KTC had already been way ahead of times at providing internet services probably because K10 is still a pretty new residential college. But K10 can't use this as an excuse as the female residential college beside K10, which is K9 had already offered such services. It's really a shame for K10 at that time.

K10 only started their wireless internet service during the second semester of my 3rd year (2006/07 academic year). And yet, the service was still very shit and I've to go to CICT to online. Oh ya, there are free wireless internet services at different areas within the campus. CICT is one, then FKE also have free wireless. The only downside is the strength of the wifi. Very much dependent on luck.

Maybe you can try the celcom broadband on K10, mfa333. It's also a shame that they start providing such services AFTER I got out of K10.  mad.gif
i'm 2SEE... just entered here last month... direct intake from UTMKL... didnt even grad yet...

haha, see you at the convo day... coz i'm coming to get my diploma too... but on last session (8) that is the last day of the convo fest... sad.gif

FKE got own wifi? i didnt know abt that... but i rather go to computer lab as the connection there is much stable compared utm's wifi... shakehead.gif

one thing i'm not satisfied about k10 is, why bringing kettle/iron have to pay rm20 each per semester? if i'm not mistaken is only rm2-3 per appliance back in utmkl...

p/s: to my seniors, do u have any textbook for sale? tongue.gif

QUOTE(donny @ Aug 8 2008, 09:13 PM)
i'm diploma leavers too... x-classmate with mfa333... now SEM... ya, i agreed the wifi is so shitty here... planning to get celcom bb too soon... but i'm not sure the signal is good or not since K10 is located at the very end of UTM... sad.gif
hey dude... didnt know u got an account here too... laugh.gif
kevlinefm
post Aug 8 2008, 11:44 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 8 2008, 05:06 PM)
HOLY CRAP IT'S U IS IT KELVIN??!
U same batch wit Kin Lik wan ma rite?
I'm mai kai la doh.gif Lo mai kai laugh.gif
Eh, it's you ar. Haha. What a coincidence! I'm the same batch as Kin Lik ya. brows.gif

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 8 2008, 11:04 PM)

p/s: to my seniors, do u have any textbook for sale? tongue.gif

What subjects are you taking already ar? Maybe the books I've might not be suitable for you ler because during my time, some subjects are still using BM. It depends on the subject also. smile.gif
MyKy44
post Aug 9 2008, 04:36 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(kanabalize @ Aug 8 2008, 09:20 PM)
guys just a question why do people like to use thunder... that damn software really damages the network....
Because them dudes are selfish farts. Using thunder to download is very fast. At the cost of speed of other users.
And yes, most of UTM students are selfish farts doh.gif

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 8 2008, 11:04 PM)
what year are you by the way? i'm 2SEE... managed to get 34 credit exemption.... icon_idea.gif

a question, how to u share with 4 people? you are using HSDPA modem with LAN port is it? and what is the max speed can you get with that package at KTC?
i'm 2SEE... just entered here last month... direct intake from UTMKL... didnt even grad yet...

I'm 3rd year. Mai Kai. The very noisy one brows.gif
Yes we're using HSDPA modem, with usb port. One laptop will be plugged in with the modem. Then from the laptop it's connected via LAN cable to a router/hub. So, it's acting as a server.

Good thing is, this way is cheaper than to get a Modem+Router-in-one (cost at least 700 bucks rclxub.gif).
Bad thing is, the server has to be on all the time (because one of the dudes is a download freak doh.gif).
So wat we do is, we take turns to become server. Everytime we do so the server-to-be has to change the network settings. Easy peasy only smile.gif

QUOTE(kevlinefm @ Aug 8 2008, 11:44 PM)
Eh, it's you ar. Haha. What a coincidence! I'm the same batch as Kin Lik ya.  brows.gif

laugh.gif Lao such coincidence indeed! So now goyang kaki ka or working ady? brows.gif

SUS~DaViS~
post Aug 9 2008, 08:25 PM

hi!
UTM Francias student here!
MyKy44
post Aug 10 2008, 02:23 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

>>davis: Peh francais lagi doh.gif
Ko ngan satayboy tu coursemate ke? doh.gif

Added on August 11, 2008, 2:22 amLao no one come here wan ar? doh.gif
UTM students as passive as always doh.gif

This post has been edited by MyKy44: Aug 11 2008, 02:22 AM
tboonc
post Aug 11 2008, 11:39 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 10 2008, 02:23 AM)
>>davis: Peh francais lagi doh.gif
Ko ngan satayboy tu coursemate ke? doh.gif

Added on August 11, 2008, 2:22 amLao no one come here wan ar? doh.gif
aiks.. not bcz we r passive. cz we kena warn liao tis not kopitiam chat. so dare not simply simply post alrdy... rolleyes.gif
MyKy44
post Aug 11 2008, 01:26 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

^oh.. so desu ka.. Damned then this thread for wat? doh.gif

mfa333
post Aug 13 2008, 12:08 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(kevlinefm @ Aug 8 2008, 11:44 PM)
What subjects are you taking already ar? Maybe the books I've might not be suitable for you ler because during my time, some subjects are still using BM. It depends on the subject also. smile.gif
sometimes the malay lecture module is much more easier to understand.

i'm on 3rd sem. this sem taking Control 1, Eng Math, E. Technology and SignalNetwork. Do you have books for DE, teori medan magnet and other subjects for sem 4 onwards?

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 9 2008, 04:36 AM)
Because them dudes are selfish farts. Using thunder to download is very fast. At the cost of speed of other users.
And yes, most of UTM students are selfish farts doh.gif
I'm 3rd year. Mai Kai. The very noisy one brows.gif
Yes we're using HSDPA modem, with usb port. One laptop will be plugged in with the modem. Then from the laptop it's connected via LAN cable to a router/hub. So, it's acting as a server.
Your name is Mai Kai? ok, noted. Anyway, do u know who is our Ketua Jabatan for SEE course? I'm trying to appeal to credit exemtion for E. Technology as i got C- during diploma... Min requirement is C and above... sweat.gif

Oh, so its possible to share connections with the usb modem... drool.gif later when i subscribed, teach me ya... brows.gif

btw, u live at k10?

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 10 2008, 02:23 AM)
Lao no one come here wan ar? doh.gif
wifiUTM limits my access to this forum... sweat.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 11 2008, 01:26 PM)
^oh.. so desu ka.. Damned then this thread for wat? doh.gif
agree. If serious talk only, less UTM fellas will drop-by at this thread and thus making this thread inactive.

This post has been edited by mfa333: Aug 13 2008, 12:10 AM

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.6002sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:57 AM