126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

TSianho
post Oct 24 2007, 12:26 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 23 2007, 11:59 PM)
I did the dual GTS is awesome .. as well as his awesome platform ..

That's why I try to give him a hint whether he should get a new case to house his goodies and hotties ..
U havent seen his new case lar. brows.gif GT7 demoted d lor.
Doom
post Oct 24 2007, 02:44 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hooo .. would that be modded by u as well ..... brows.gif

Got photo or link ar sweat.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 24 2007, 05:02 AM

10,530 posts

the GT7/ LL 007 is an awesome case for the price... it really is. somewhat easy to work with, easy cable management. space is just nice. looks good and all alu etc etc.

but it does have its flaws and limits...especially when it comes to high end hardware. GTX SLI i think cannot fit wan tongue.gif

as for the new case..........

whistling.gif:
Lemmings
post Oct 24 2007, 06:55 AM

522 posts

Is PC-07 available at ATE?
and does it come together with side panel?
jchou87
post Oct 24 2007, 01:32 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Lemmings @ Oct 24 2007, 06:55 AM)
from the pricelist, there is no PC-07. maybe u should ask ATE. anyhow here I attached the ATE price list for u

[attachmentid=316867]
fo33il
post Oct 24 2007, 03:10 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Lemmings @ Oct 24 2007, 06:55 AM)
QUOTE(jchou87 @ Oct 24 2007, 01:32 PM)
from the pricelist, there is no PC-07. maybe u should ask ATE. anyhow here I attached the ATE price list for u

[attachmentid=316867]
isnt tat pc-07 is an ol model?dun think its still avail tongue.gif
or u can go with other model. PC007 maybe..and its just look alike with PC07..am i rite?

wow...madman buying a new case ar? wat casing is it? drool.gif
Doom
post Oct 24 2007, 04:26 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

yah yah .. what casing it gonna be ..

don't torture ur GTSs within that small LL ... time to shift to bigger house just like when getting married ...
gth517
post Oct 25 2007, 04:10 PM

40 posts

recently my friend have give me a coolermaster gemini II, since he have change to LCS. but this monster is too big to fit in my pc case, and it is about time to change my pc case because my present pc case only have fans slot for 80mm fans only.

so i have made a few choice, and it is gigabyte aurora, thermaltake, i don't know much of it, is armor jr a good choice? or the gigabyte aurora? and if have better selection is welcome. and where are they available? in low yat area only. and my budget is below RM500 as possible.

and do you guys saw antec 900 in low yat before, how much is it? and where have sale.

thanks a lot.
Doom
post Oct 25 2007, 04:12 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Go Lian Li ... lots of models fit into ur budget and has features that better than giga or thermaltake ..

Antec would be good choice as well .. but aluminum case is still the best interior looking case ...

jchou87
post Oct 25 2007, 04:15 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 25 2007, 04:12 PM)
Go Lian Li ... lots of models fit into ur budget and has features that better than giga or thermaltake ..

Antec would be good choice as well .. but aluminum case is still the best interior looking case ...
yup, i also have the same opinion as Doom. get lian li, surely u wont regret... smile.gif

gth517
post Oct 25 2007, 04:20 PM

40 posts

which lian-li model is big enough to fit the cm gemini II? pc-60 is a bit old already. and under RM500 1.

Added on October 25, 2007, 4:40 pmi means:

which lian-li model is big enough to fit the cm gemini II? and under RM500 1. pc-60 is a bit old already.

This post has been edited by gth517: Oct 25 2007, 04:40 PM
Zicron
post Oct 25 2007, 11:14 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(gth517 @ Oct 25 2007, 04:20 PM)
which lian-li model is big enough to fit the cm gemini II? pc-60 is a bit old already. and under RM500 1.

which lian-li model is big enough to fit the cm gemini II? and under RM500 1. pc-60 is a bit old already.
LL A05 drool.gif

Lemmings
post Oct 26 2007, 03:07 AM

522 posts

sleek design drool.gif
poison sad.gif
ThinWai
post Oct 26 2007, 04:33 PM

474 posts

ICUTE 0804SL-BS rm248 with 450 watt icute psu;)
@meno
post Oct 26 2007, 05:21 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(gth517 @ Oct 25 2007, 04:20 PM)

The PC-A16A will be a good model. Price should be Around Rm500.
Go for a Lian Li, for that kind of budget, it's not worth taking all those non aluminium cases, better go for Lian Li as they offer some of the best price accesories ratio for this price range,

QUOTE(ThinWai @ Oct 26 2007, 04:33 PM)
ICUTE 0804SL-BS rm248 with 450 watt icute psu;)
For that kind of price, better go for Lian Li PC-007. It's less than RM300, does not come with a PSU, but at least it's fully aluminium.
Wonka
post Oct 26 2007, 06:50 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

1 little question,
does the CM Mystique 632 casing comes together with transparent side panel??
this shows here that it doesnt have:

while this shows that it has:

i currently wanted to buy but i wanted the transparent side panel lol
does it include or i have to get them separately?

This post has been edited by Wonka: Oct 26 2007, 06:51 PM
kaiser_falco
post Oct 26 2007, 07:01 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hmm not really sure,well im using mystique 632s(secc version) and it dooes come wif side transparent panel..
Wonka
post Oct 26 2007, 08:29 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Oct 26 2007, 07:01 PM)
hmm not really sure,well im using mystique 632s(secc version) and it dooes come wif side transparent panel..
but 632s is steel i want aluminum body biggrin.gif
anyone knows 632 with transparent side panel???
everyone's help is very much welcomed biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Wonka: Oct 26 2007, 08:38 PM
qwerty79
post Oct 27 2007, 01:30 AM

1,907 posts

Guys, need help here!
I use chapalang casing for my pc. (See my sig). The temperature is so high. CPU when loaded can reach up to 75o. (<40o when idle). Currently, my casing got one 12mm intake infront and 8 mm exhaust at the back. I thing it time for me to upgrade to new casing with good air flow.

My budget is <RM300. After doing some reading, these casings catch my eyes.

Gigabyte Triton & Poseidon.
CoolerMaster CM690
Lian Li 007B

But personally, I like CM690 bcoz the price cheaper among other casing. Lian Li also also nice with all Alu. Both Gigabyte casing also Alu right?

shiinkuro31
post Oct 27 2007, 02:47 AM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Oct 26 2007, 08:29 PM)
but 632s is steel i want aluminum body biggrin.gif
anyone knows 632 with transparent side panel???
everyone's help is very much welcomed biggrin.gif
ask master ianho to make for u.. brows.gif

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:11 AM