126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

smiloon
post Oct 12 2007, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(khai84siong @ Oct 9 2007, 12:17 AM)
hi guys, wanna ask ur help, is it worth it to buy a raidmax smilodon? wat do u guys think bout this casing?
has any1 own dis casing? how was it?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry13530238

thx for helping
Yeah.. Smilodon is a good casing. I own it.. But a bit leceh if you want to move it to other place cuz it quite heavy (bout 10kg) laugh.gif
But its nice with complete fan.. got 4 80mm raidmax fan with blue LED and 1 120mm wit blue LED also..

You can get it at sri computer,LowyatPlaza..

khai84siong
post Oct 12 2007, 06:42 PM

249 posts

@dkcc87
nope its not full alu, SCC steel i think

@smiloon
how much u bought the smilodon at sri computer?

btw guys, gt any aluminum casing dat u all would recommend? my budget between rm300-rm400
would like to have two 12cm fan, one infront, the other bhind
don hv floppy bay also nvm
thx for helping
mADmAN
post Oct 12 2007, 06:51 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(khai84siong @ Oct 12 2007, 06:42 PM)
btw guys, gt any aluminum casing dat u all would recommend? my budget between rm300-rm400
would like to have two 12cm fan, one infront, the other bhind
don hv floppy bay also nvm
thx for helping
i can think of 3 Lian Li Models that fits your budget...

PC-7BYCF (aka 007 with a huge ass fan on the side panel)

PC-7S

PC-A07

all these cases around RM300. mebbe less.

theres also the Cooler Master Mystique 631 for around RM360.

personally, id take the A07. more space than the mystique. and has a better HDD cage than the other Lian Lis. the PC-7S and PC-7BYCF HDD cage will vibrate and make an annoying sound. i also dont like the silver black look of the PC-7S. looks fugly imho.

EDIT: forgot to mention that all 3 Lian Lis mentioned has the same basic chassis with minute differences. theyre all basically the same case with different cosmetics.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 12 2007, 06:52 PM
smiloon
post Oct 14 2007, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(khai84siong @ Oct 12 2007, 06:42 PM)

how much u bought the smilodon at sri computer?

I bought it at RM350 but the price actually 380. Must ask for less lah..
They can giv u good price. thumbup.gif
Doom
post Oct 14 2007, 08:07 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hehehe .. than it's time to show the case and the goodies within the case ..

hot hot or cool cool hardwares .. . .. . . .
onimusha333
post Oct 19 2007, 02:00 PM

169 posts

I hav buy a new casing Raidmax Ninja... for RM290 in Melacca...
so wat u guys think about this casing??? & how is this price??

Doom
post Oct 19 2007, 03:37 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

since u have already bought it, I don't think that matter anymore ..

the case is not a bad deal at that price ... since all sort of transportation cost needed to be covered by the retailer..
Hungry_Wolf
post Oct 19 2007, 04:28 PM

836 posts

Doom,
how come ur sig there no casing detail liao...
England no sell casing?
or u hunting for server case?
Doom
post Oct 19 2007, 06:09 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hhaha .. coz I'm applying for credit card at the moment so that I could get some goodies from the internet site ... the local store charge crazy price ..

Anyway it's naked right now ... ..still in dilemma of which case to get coz Lian Li is pretty limited here .. and other cases just ain't that good when comes to internal construction ...

will see how it goes in the coming month as I sort things out and ready for my shopping ....
jchou87
post Oct 22 2007, 08:39 AM

213 posts

Im thinking of buying Lian Li PC-G7. Has anyone here use it before?
By the way, do ATE have stock for this in lowyat ? because i went to lowyat yesterday and took the pricelist from ATE but there is no PC-G7 written on the pricelist..
Doom
post Oct 22 2007, 02:41 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

G7 is not within their list (ATE) however the new distributor Inter-Asia would bring some of G7 in again ....

you could look for the case in bulk order ... it's running it now .

The case is exceptional good at teh given price .. lots of goodie that is functional ....
Skylinestar
post Oct 22 2007, 06:47 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 22 2007, 02:41 PM)
G7 is not within their list (ATE) however the new distributor Inter-Asia would bring some of G7 in again ....

you could look for the case in bulk order ... it's running it now .

The case is exceptional good at teh given price .. lots of goodie that is functional ....
I'm a proud owner of G7. So happy that it has 120mm rear fan for exhaust. rclxm9.gif
jchou87
post Oct 22 2007, 06:58 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 22 2007, 06:47 PM)
I'm a proud owner of G7. So happy that it has 120mm rear fan for exhaust. rclxm9.gif
Bro do u mind telling me where u get it from, and how much is it? How is the case? do u mind taking some pics and post it here or maybe at the lian li thread? tempting to get one sooner or later smile.gif

This post has been edited by jchou87: Oct 22 2007, 07:03 PM
Doom
post Oct 22 2007, 10:45 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hmm u missed the trend where there were quite a number of G7 photo in the Lian Li Thread V2....

It's sold by ATE last time during the promotion at RM198 which attracted lots of buyer and gone finish stock within 1.5 months ...

After that no more stock at ATE ...
blessedvillain
post Oct 23 2007, 03:20 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 12 2007, 06:51 PM)

personally, id take the A07. more space than the mystique. and has a better HDD cage than the other Lian Lis. the PC-7S and PC-7BYCF HDD cage will vibrate and make an annoying sound. i also dont like the silver black look of the PC-7S. looks fugly imho.

@mADmAN
HDD cage vibration sound? Can you elaborate more on this? I've PC-7S, but I don't really experience the vibration sound or do i have to press my ears to the casing and listen to it?... wat's the pattern of the sound? constant metal vibration sound, like "mmmmm"...... or actual metal against metal sound like "tak tak tak tak "

Doom
post Oct 23 2007, 05:21 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I did encountered with the same problem as well when using the old HDD cage ...

There's noise from the HDD whenever HDD is accessing and writing data..

It sounds like metal against metal which is the reader on the disc .. tik tik ..

It get really annoyed when the environment is quiet or the case just too close to where I sit ..

This post has been edited by Doom: Oct 23 2007, 07:55 PM
mADmAN
post Oct 23 2007, 07:15 PM

10,530 posts

in my case theres also a constant hum... and the fact that i place it on the table makes it worse...my entire table hums.

so had to put some form of felt thingy on the hdd and on the case feet. this eliminated the problem...cost RM10 only biggrin.gif
Doom
post Oct 23 2007, 07:57 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Seems like out mADmAN are satisfied with his case so much .. .

Have u thought of getting a try on other case ,,, brows.gif

TSianho
post Oct 23 2007, 11:38 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 23 2007, 07:57 PM)
Seems like out mADmAN are satisfied with his case so much .. .

Have u thought of getting a try on other case ,,,  brows.gif
U shud see his lovely case now. brows.gif
Doom
post Oct 23 2007, 11:59 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I did the dual GTS is awesome .. as well as his awesome platform ..

That's why I try to give him a hint whether he should get a new case to house his goodies and hotties ..

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:39 PM