126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

Doom
post Apr 22 2007, 01:02 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 22 2007, 01:47 AM)
Do remember that 1-3 degrees in temperature drop is not something that you should take lightly.

1-3 degrees of temperature drop is very high for me. thumbup.gif

That's why i choose Alu case. wub.gif
Yah same here, besides it always good to have aluminum case to store invested hardwares...

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Apr 22 2007, 02:08 AM)
Aluminum cases being cooler than steel cases are a myth. That being said, it does feel alot nicer and you feel like you're getting the sort of quality you paid for.

But, steel cases have some advantages too:
1) Cheaper
2) Sturdier. Say what you want, but a steel chassis is less likely to vibrate/resonate/hum than an aluminum one. I hate the way my Lian Li panels can rattle, I had to remedy it with dampening material and velour strips.
It depend on which case that refers to, according to what i heard from ATE sales guys LL case can withstand a person weight up to 80KG standing on it ...
point blanc
post Apr 22 2007, 03:06 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 22 2007, 02:47 AM)
Do remember that 1-3 degrees in temperature drop is not something that you should take lightly.

1-3 degrees of temperature drop is very high for me. thumbup.gif

That's why i choose Alu case. wub.gif
sHawTY,

erm...sHawTY can u tell me why 1-3C drop shouldn't be taken lightly?
i'm a noob in pc temp control...

my opinion -> when you compare the heat from ...lets say GC..
say.. idle is 50C with stock HSF, and say... idle 40C with 3party HSF (a drop of 10C),
lets say casing influence.. 37C (a drop of 3C) .. when i compare the drop between those two .. as in HSF and casing.. it's not that significant..
that's my theory by the way.. if i'm dead wrong.. please enlighten me.. hehe

regards,
point blanc
sHawTY
post Apr 22 2007, 04:09 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(point blanc @ Apr 22 2007, 03:06 PM)
sHawTY,

erm...sHawTY can u tell me why 1-3C drop shouldn't be taken lightly?
i'm a noob in pc temp control...
Think, with 1-3 degrees less in temps, don't you think you can overclock your hardwares higher?

Yes you do.

That's why a temp differences of 1-3 degrees is something you should not take lightly. wink.gif
maeng129
post Apr 22 2007, 08:03 PM

84 posts

any one know where to buy Raidmax Ninja black casing
Mr.Lonely
post Apr 23 2007, 07:13 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

need recommandation ~ i hav a budget of RM500
any brand will do ... most important thing is good airflowing for my PC
check my sig for my Rig info ....

Thx for all pr0s recommandation first....

how about TT tsunami ?
Bliz
post Apr 23 2007, 09:06 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 23 2007, 07:13 PM)
need recommandation ~ i hav a budget of RM500
any brand will do ... most important thing is good airflowing for my PC
check my sig for my Rig info ....

Thx for all pr0s recommandation first....

how about TT tsunami ?
How bout Silverstone TJ06? Or maybe u wanna check out some Lian Li casing at ATE, several nice models for under RM 500 available there cool.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Apr 23 2007, 09:16 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

bro, i wan look nice one wo n good airflow ~ XD
Bliz
post Apr 23 2007, 10:07 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 23 2007, 09:16 PM)
Well beauty is in the eye of beholder, just go and browse Silvestone's webpage to get an idea of TJ06, for lian li i dun really like their cheaper casing stylings, i only like those PC A10 or V series casing tongue.gif
Doom
post Apr 23 2007, 10:13 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I dot think that B20 is a very sexy case from Lian Li despite the fact it's using 8CM intake at the rear side ....
akachester
post Apr 24 2007, 08:29 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Apr 23 2007, 09:16 PM)
The TJ-06 should have a good airflow but about looks nice?i guess thats really up to ur preferences of what you like. I feel the Tj-06 looks nice as well but you may not like it..Therefore, it really depends..
rayfoo
post Apr 24 2007, 04:48 PM

2,562 posts

any recommendatios for allu tower casing that can hold 5-6 units of 3.5" hdd and good air ventilation for hot 8800gts card , budget around Rm600-800?

This post has been edited by rayfoo: Apr 24 2007, 04:50 PM
E-J@1
post Apr 24 2007, 05:28 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Apr 24 2007, 04:48 PM)
any recommendatios for allu tower casing that can hold 5-6 units of  3.5" hdd and good air ventilation for hot 8800gts card , budget around Rm600-800?
Lian Li PC-V1000 [Link]

or

Lian Li PC-V1200 (may need to add up RM20 - RM30) [Link]
hazwan
post Apr 25 2007, 04:01 AM

43 posts

where to get lian li casings in kl?
Samanoske Akechi
post Apr 25 2007, 08:39 AM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

QUOTE(hazwan @ Apr 25 2007, 04:01 AM)
MyATE Computers at Lowyat Plaza wink.gif

Their site : http://www.myate.com/
akachester
post Apr 25 2007, 10:32 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(hazwan @ Apr 25 2007, 04:01 AM)
ATE have most of them there at LYP. And the last time i check, CYCOM also have a few of them but price is higher..
nazerry
post Apr 25 2007, 11:55 AM

274 posts

most shop at LYP now got LL case. mostly got pc-007 model
CoolerMaster
post Apr 25 2007, 12:50 PM

55 posts

Lian Li PC-60A PLUS II

where can i get it and what be the price.....

looking ATE price list but seem can't find it at hardwarezone price list
Doom
post Apr 25 2007, 02:36 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

PC-60A Pluss II priced at RM398 with free upgrade to the transparent side panel window..
CoolerMaster
post Apr 25 2007, 02:47 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 25 2007, 02:36 PM)
PC-60A Pluss II priced at RM398 with free upgrade to the transparent side panel window..
nice price, hope they got the black colour..... smile.gif
akachester
post Apr 26 2007, 12:02 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(CoolerMaster @ Apr 25 2007, 02:47 PM)
nice price, hope they got the black colour..... smile.gif
I saw a black version on display at Tuesday when i was there..

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:53 PM