QUOTE(seatux @ Apr 18 2011, 09:10 PM)
Only in Malaysia where applying for jobs they ask you everything except how big are your privates are.
I got into a ang moh company without even asking for IC or even getting back ground checks. Granted its a small firm, but their attitude to the thing is something i like.
Compare to the local bank ones, they ask for family member name, ic, occupation, age, gender (as if put name on separate mom and dad section not enough). Heck even Borders Malaysia also ask this question.
So to you so-called HR specialist or what not, do you really need to ask all these seemingly unrelated questions for job applications?
Where are u working now? I got into a ang moh company without even asking for IC or even getting back ground checks. Granted its a small firm, but their attitude to the thing is something i like.
Compare to the local bank ones, they ask for family member name, ic, occupation, age, gender (as if put name on separate mom and dad section not enough). Heck even Borders Malaysia also ask this question.
So to you so-called HR specialist or what not, do you really need to ask all these seemingly unrelated questions for job applications?
I totally agree with you. The worse part is always filling the IC no and then date of birth. I guess it makes it clearer for the person who processed the information. *shrugged*
Also, there is always a tickbox for religion and race. What difference does that make?
Funny how big MNC like Shell does that also but there is always a disclaimer stating equal opportunity.
Apr 18 2011, 09:16 PM

0.0171sec