18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

UMS 2008/2009, UMS new students pls joins us !!!

Demonic Wrath
post Jun 21 2008, 01:49 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

That'd be around 80 pages. It'd be nightmare for the teacher to certify it lol.
PikachuPikachu
post Jun 21 2008, 02:00 AM

175 posts

i got a question here.. i haven book for my flight ticket.. but i heard some kind of rumors says that student will get free ticket(excluded taxes) for the flight.. izit true??
knight_57
post Jun 21 2008, 03:45 AM

511 posts

hi guys, i'm new here but i've been reading lowyat's posts for some time...will b entering ums for medicine course,any future coursemate? btw d fee is insanely huge, no wonder medic is considered the critical course (proud of getting myself into it)...hoping 2 get jpa sponsorship instead of loan, rid of future probs..nice 2 meet u all
lwsn
post Jun 21 2008, 09:46 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jun 21 2008, 01:49 AM)
That'd be around 80 pages. It'd be nightmare for the teacher to certify it lol.
If I am not mistaken, you need 2-3 copies for the Uni itself and another 2 -3 copies for PTPTN manual application. You'll also need some Passport sized photos, this you should prepare more than 5.

This post has been edited by lwsn: Jun 21 2008, 11:54 AM
Demonic Wrath
post Jun 21 2008, 06:27 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(lwsn @ Jun 21 2008, 09:46 AM)
If I am not mistaken, you need 2-3 copies for the Uni itself and another 2 -3 copies for PTPTN manual application. You'll also need some Passport sized photos, this you should prepare more than 5.
Alrite, thanks for the information. I'll certify 5 copies.
balanar_27
post Jun 21 2008, 06:58 PM

160 posts

anyone?ady gt PTPTN loan?or planning to apply it only after registeration ?
dragulad
post Jun 21 2008, 08:35 PM

Chemical Engineering
Kolej E

Booked flight: 9.00AM 28th/6/2008
TSholeow
post Jun 21 2008, 09:44 PM

110 posts

i from ipoh.

today i just got my offer letter from UMS, Post Express one..

my frens like getting UNIMAS also havent get their letter yet.. Looks like UMS very efficient oh.. ha.. rclxms.gif

Next thursday i'll be going for Kuok Foundation interview, anyone also been selected or had been attended the interview ?
can share ur experience with me ?

Thanks first.. rclxm9.gif

chuenhow
post Jun 21 2008, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(Cl3m3ntq @ Jun 20 2008, 10:05 PM)
i'm oso comp engineer.. haha
hahaha...really....
k la...see u all computer engineering junior after orientation week in 1st senior and junior gathering... biggrin.gif
Zack Styler
post Jun 22 2008, 12:36 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jun 19 2008, 04:25 PM)
The song's download link is not working. I want to listen to it. Any other links?

Here you go for the Bertekad Cemerlang UMS Song..

Attached File  UMS___Bertekad_Cemerlang.MP3 ( 1.93mb ) Number of downloads: 67

I am a graduate from UMS, class of 2006. Do feel free to ask me anything here, will try my best to help you guys...

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Hmm, anyone from SST (School of Science and Technology) or SPTA (Sekolah Perhutanan Tropika Antarabangsa) ?

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: Jun 22 2008, 12:37 AM
TSholeow
post Jun 22 2008, 12:55 AM

110 posts

anyone get ur hostel place in Kampung B ?

Me, Kampung B... sad, not kampung E (the newest one)

Any seniors , can u tell me what is the normall price for a second hand motor selling Kota Kinabalu ?

I wanna buy a motor... smile.gif
Zack Styler
post Jun 22 2008, 02:05 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(holeow @ Jun 22 2008, 12:55 AM)
anyone get ur hostel place in Kampung B ?

Me, Kampung B... sad, not kampung E (the newest one)
Any seniors , can u tell me what is the normall price for a second hand motor selling Kota Kinabalu ?

I wanna buy a motor... smile.gif
In Kota Kinabalu, as there are less people using motorcycles, the price tend to be higher, for Honda EX5 used will be RM2K+ onwards..

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
balanar_27
post Jun 22 2008, 12:27 PM

160 posts

I oso kampung B,did u medical checkup ady?or just awaiting till UMS time?

Demonic Wrath
post Jun 22 2008, 12:31 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

I'm Kampung E for now.

Haven't do medical checkup yet.
balanar_27
post Jun 22 2008, 01:23 PM

160 posts

can i do medical checkup in UMS,and hw much would it costs me?
ageell2004
post Jun 22 2008, 01:42 PM

192 posts

i already book the flight for 29 jun. so should be ok if i register myself on 29 right?
erik8lyt
post Jun 22 2008, 04:10 PM

715 posts

is it ums so nice compared to unimas? omg i have reject the offer from ums through web because i want to study in unimas even though i stil not yet take the offer from unimas. actually i live in kuching so i put my 1st choice in marketing from unimas. but sadly i not been chosen to go there. tomorrow i'm going to call them to take back the offer. what a stupid decision that i made! is it too late? currently i'm taking marketing course. is it a good course for there? i'm live in kolej kediaman B. anyone same as me?
Demonic Wrath
post Jun 22 2008, 04:26 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(ageell2004 @ Jun 22 2008, 01:42 PM)
i already book the flight for 29 jun. so should be ok if i register myself on 29 right?
Registration for Kolej Kediaman is on the 28th, then the registration for freshman is on the 29th.
HolyJudgement
post Jun 22 2008, 06:43 PM

125 posts

argh...i still didnt receive my offer letter!!!why so slow?

Added on June 22, 2008, 7:30 pm1 question,do we hav to bring a batik shirt go?i mean for ums....cos sum need

This post has been edited by HolyJudgement: Jun 22 2008, 07:30 PM
somebody88
post Jun 22 2008, 09:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jun 20 2008, 12:15 PM)
just went to the gov hospital and ask...they say just show them the medical form den they'll do all for u just for rm 10....way cheaper....still waiting for the offer letter and all the other stuff though....
Really RM10 only? So cheap?
why did dey ask me to pay RM100 then? rclxub.gif

Anyway, ill be going to the Uni on the 27th...
there will be transport for me to go there,rite?
Must i wear formal clothes ?

Then, on the 28th...after registration, am i free to go out of the Uni?
or must i stay in there the whole time?

No one staying in Kolej C?

This post has been edited by somebody88: Jun 22 2008, 09:46 PM

18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:43 PM