Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!

mikelanding
post Oct 20 2008, 01:08 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Oct 20 2008, 12:56 AM)
i'm not one of the E71 user but i wish i could have it one day..just one question, what influence you guys to get E71? is it because of trend or is it fit to your purpose? i just came back from jakarta couple of weeks ago and i can say that they are blackberry mania!..almost everyone has one blackberry bold..i assume that its just a trend having blackberry in jakarta without fully utilizing the functions except the blackberry IM..
sometime is not the functions E71 can offer.
Other might get it for it slim, long battery life, build, form factor and etc.

For me, I am ex-user of E series (E61i).. E71 is a huge upgrade compare to previous in term of faster speed, better keypad, longer batery life, a2dp..
Out of this 2 important feature is qwerty kb and symbian OS... once u got the qwerty kb on phone..u wont choose other non-qwerty phone..biggrin.gif
mikelanding
post Nov 2 2008, 12:40 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(jameslee_84 @ Nov 1 2008, 06:50 PM)
actually, i try using Opera Mini on my E71, but everytime it uses EDGE to connect even though I have scanned Wifi connection and already connected. I can only use WLAN when after scanned for wireless I straight enter with Nokia browser. Honestly, I think Nokia browser is an equally good browser cos so far no problems. Opera Mini is just another browser of similar standard but more widely promoted.
I had tried UCWeb, Operamini, Nokia Browser and Skyfire

UCWeb: A lot of add-on ( got own media player), UI a bit bloated, speed also slower (a bit) compare to Operamini.

Operamini: Very user friendly, fast among the 4 mentioned. UI is clean and nice. Can use Myopera to manage feed and bookmard. My choice of mobile browser

Nokia Browser: normal speed, UI is ok. I like their multiple history page back.

Skyfire: Slowest UI, can stand of it.. page also loaded by view area. Like U scroll down to a new area, it will get blur first..then start to load the page...need few secs of waiting...very annoying.
mikelanding
post Nov 6 2008, 09:35 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Nov 6 2008, 01:03 AM)
Oh... hmmm... Thanks... Gosh... Can we reflash ourself?? wink.gif hmmmm
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Nov 6 2008, 08:45 AM)
I'm not too sure how to do it.. but you can always go back to the shop you purchase the phone and request them to reflash the firmware..
For installing firmware that support chinese on a non-Chinese Firmware, U need to do something call "unbranding"
This is the guide to unbranding a nokia phone :Nokia Unbranding guide

For Correct E71 product code, U can refer here: http://www.e71fanatics.com/2008/07/nokia-e...s-for-your.html
Zitron/Avexx here are using SINGAPORE product code mainly.

**DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!!**

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Nov 6 2008, 09:37 AM
mikelanding
post Nov 11 2008, 10:27 PM

2,865 posts

Any1 manage to flash their E71 to latest firmware?
I tried...but it said no updated firmware yet.
Mine is ori set with Singapore product code

ZZZZzzz
mikelanding
post Nov 12 2008, 01:44 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:49 AM)
I'm having the same problem as you.

Will try to re-install NSU, and also PC Suite.

Not sure if that will help.
I found out the problem liao. U need to disable any encryption and security lock on the phone BEFORE flashing.

I manage to flash my unit liao..Now bz backing up the file...
So far, I tested the camera, shot in room light at night..I would said got improvement..smile.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0212sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:15 PM