LYN Official Skateboarding Thread, anything related to skateboarding..

xpapanburukx
post Jun 16 2008, 11:43 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jun 16 2008, 12:13 AM)
btw... Will there be any store selling wheels or anything after the marathon?
I think I might be joining even with this lousy wheels...
There will be makan once u arrived the park..

then best trick at the staircase..and Game of SKATE...there will be skateshop booth there by crazeecauza..so bring extra moolah...

Added on June 16, 2008, 11:44 pmEjat..u can take all the PUSH skateshop photos from skatemalaysia.com website or in the forum..u can used those photos to share it here..

and also the skatepark u can refer to some of the events..

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jun 16 2008, 11:44 PM
xpapanburukx
post Jun 17 2008, 12:32 AM

62 posts

can take it from this link :
http://www.skatemalaysia.com/goskateday.jpg

http://www.skatemalaysia.com/version3/1stb...stbowlcomp.html

http://www.skatemalaysia.com/version3/oldschool1.htm

http://www.skatemalaysia.com/version3/oldschool2.html

http://www.skatemalaysia.com/HKinMsia.html (mix pic of kiara and Shah Alam)

http://www.skatemalaysia.com/version3/RainCityComp07.html (Taiping skatepark)

http://www.skatemalaysia.com/version3/TaipingComp07.html (Taiping skatepark)

http://www.skatemalaysia.com/version3/Push...ingApril08.html (Push skateshop)

http://skatemalaysia.com/version3/3rdbowlcomp.html (Shah ALam)

http://bp1.blogger.com/_SRq5iu0ZB1I/SAzU4f..._639374781l.jpg (Penang new skatepark)

http://www.skatemalaysia.com/version3/PUSHlaunching.html (Push skateshop launching)

http://wankedah.proboards49.com/index.cgi?...play&thread=620 (Push address ad pic here too)

more soon
xpapanburukx
post Jun 18 2008, 12:06 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(CharXiiuBao @ Jun 17 2008, 08:47 AM)
wowowo...not bad,nice stuff.

Added on June 17, 2008, 8:50 ameh...tau siapa BotakX ar?he said last tym he is vert skater champion.heard of him,but dunno hu sponsor him...hey anyone got extra hard wheels ar?my cool element wat they call"super hardwheels" dunno whether can make it to the finish line...-.-
Botak X...how old is he? Never heard of Malaysian vert champ before... snap a pic of him la and see whether i know or recognized him or not...

Added on June 18, 2008, 12:10 am
QUOTE(s3polZ @ Jun 17 2008, 03:37 PM)
guys..
i got a probs here..
my trucks seems like loosen..
i've tried to tighten it up but it still longgar..
anyone can help me to solve this probs..
normally kalau trucks loosen means u bushing la..either u using soft bushing..or if you trucks were not that loose as before then try o check the bushing either it's "haus" or have some cracks....2nd u check the nuts of the kingpin..maybe the that also haus so everytime u tight the trucks and when u skate it loosen by itself..but i'm bet it's the bushing...

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jun 18 2008, 12:10 AM
xpapanburukx
post Jun 18 2008, 09:41 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Jun 18 2008, 01:08 AM)
Bro FugZ..usually where u skate ar?

anybody heard bout langkawi skatepark? my fren said got one..even me sembang2 with izam cool element oso say got..izzit true?
yes it's true...i will post the pic soon on skatemalaysia.. not really as good as u think la but buleh la..my friend Brian (a surfer) work with a production crew and they shoot a film or commercial there and he found the park there...

Added on June 18, 2008, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(FuGZ @ Jun 18 2008, 01:25 AM)
i haven't man, i'm a noob in KL. eheh..

but i think i'll be at the Lagi X comp. I'm usually skating in the Mont Kiara park.

Added on June 18, 2008, 2:45 amanyhows,

might wanna check out point8cam.wordpress.com
footage taken in kiara abit.
bro..can i promote ur blog and the video to our web at skatemalaysia.com??

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jun 18 2008, 09:46 PM
xpapanburukx
post Jun 18 2008, 10:39 PM

62 posts

Ok thanx

anyway..more events coming..so who said skateboarding scene is dead..?Let's prove to our Malaysian society that our scene is way too active..

Tarikh: 28 June 2008
Time: 9 Pagi - 10.30 Malam
Tempat: Menara Alor Star (Alor Star Tower), Alor Star Kedah.

* Pertandingan dan Pertunjukan Basikal BMX (BMX Flatland Competition & Demonstration)

* Pertandingan dan Pertunjukan Papan Selaju/Papan Luncur (Skateboarding Best Tricks Competition & Demonstration)

* Senamrobik Irama (Aerobic)

* Pertunjukan Muzik dari band-band Indie tempatan (Music showcase @ stage – Live Performance Local's Indie Bands) featuring:

* Myra
* Borjuis Ben
* Beautyfool Hill
* Skatanix
* Delude

* plus special guest bands

* Pertandingan Mewarna untuk kanak-kanak (Coloring contest for kids from 7 – 12 years old)

* Karaoke Percuma (Free Karaoke Sessions)

* Gerai Gerai Jualan menawarkan barangan menarik dan berkualiti (Limited Sales booths available offering wide and variety of quality products.Call now +604 734 4106 for only few packages available of space rental) Email to fadly@carbon-eight.com for table or booth rental.

* Pameran Motor Berkuasa Tinggi (Big Bike Showcase)
* Street Soccer and more....!

Masuk adalah percuma!!

For more info log on to www.carbon-eight.com or call to + 604 734 4106 or + 6013 66 00 392

Added on June 19, 2008, 12:23 amSKATE BOARD (Senior & Junior) , ROLLER BLADE, BMX PARK, BMX FLATLAND DAN PERTANDINGAN MENARI SHUFFLE

KEJOHANAN PJ X-JAMM 08
Tarikh : 18 - 20 Julai 2008
Waktu: 9.00 pagi - 10.00 mlm
Tempat : Pusat Rakan Muda, Kompleks Arena PJ, Jalan Selangor, PJ
Pendaftaran : PERCUMA

1st - RM500.00 Hamper + Barangan
2nd - RM300.00 Hamper + Barangan
3rd - RM200.00 Hamper + Barangan
4th - RM100.00 Hamper + Barangan

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jun 19 2008, 12:23 AM
xpapanburukx
post Jun 19 2008, 11:23 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Jun 19 2008, 10:36 AM)
I'll try to give you pictures of the Skate Park in Shah Alam. Section 13 actually, near the Stadium. There is also another mini park, I would call it that, In subang. Its got good ramps, and its out in the open.

Will pass you the pix when I pass by that Area alright? wink.gif
I think everyone will be in Shah Alam this saturday..let's bergambar2...hahahaha..

is the Subang mini skatepark is the cacat one? Used to see it at Climax forum... I know Subang had 2 skatepark. Both at the field..one of them is the one with pyramid and rail on top of it plus a quarter or bank. Covered with red cement...

Added on June 20, 2008, 12:45 am
QUOTE(CharXiiuBao @ Jun 19 2008, 03:05 PM)
i guess it'll b just normal for skaters la if they c,i've seen much worst la,skin on my knee,elbow bck came off lol,XD
i was going down a slope and it was freaking fast,my whole deck was vibrating but the sound damn nice,n i panic n fell...wat an idoit...lol=W=
hope u guys can join since this would be the best and the 1st GO SKATE DAY marathon man..imaging about hundreds or let say minimum 200 skater skate at the same time..or maybe 500 skaters....and the best is we all won't get chase out coz it's an official event with permission from the Datuk bandar aka City Mayor..

Minyak naik?Well same to me..and that's why i'm goin with friends..so all can share some cash for the fuel..it's time to CAR POOL again...

also pls remember that the road before we hit the round about near Istana is a downhill..then it's uphill around 200m and then downhill all the way pass the roundabout where u can see the go kart track from there..from there untill the traffic light of the skatepark also downhill road but that slob la...so no need to worry about getting tired..

Added on June 20, 2008, 11:11 am

Yg bawah ni tak da flyers lagi tapi dah confirm...
SKATE BOARD (Senior & Junior) , ROLLER BLADE, BMX PARK, BMX FLATLAND DAN PERTANDINGAN MENARI SHUFFLE

KEJOHANAN PJ X-JAMM 08
Tarikh : 18 - 20 Julai 2008
Waktu: 9.00 pagi - 10.00 mlm
Tempat : Pusat Rakan Muda, Kompleks Arena PJ, Jalan Selangor, PJ
Pendaftaran : PERCUMA

1st - RM500.00 Hamper + Barangan
2nd - RM300.00 Hamper + Barangan
3rd - RM200.00 Hamper + Barangan
4th - RM100.00 Hamper + Barangan

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jun 20 2008, 11:16 AM
xpapanburukx
post Jun 22 2008, 09:15 AM

62 posts

aisey why u guys tak tegur me..me and Nazrilian ada....Nizam Lee was at the KLCC gathering and so am i..

I was cought by the KLCC security guard with one kid name Ihsan..imagine 40 skaters skate passing thru the KLCC park near the water fountain..that's when chaos happen..i was caught cz i'm pancit already to run...actually those guard yg but kecoh...they came out from nowhere and start "TERKAM" us..

Added on June 22, 2008, 9:17 am
QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jun 21 2008, 10:29 PM)
btw it is normal to have holes in ur wheels?
the holes where inside the bearing side right? Thats' normal coz that was cut off from the wheels mold..

Added on June 22, 2008, 9:18 am
QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jun 20 2008, 05:44 PM)
yeap... I'm comfirm going... Going with charxiubao....
His actualy the guy who intro me to skating...
are you those Chinese skater..3 of you right?

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jun 22 2008, 10:45 AM
xpapanburukx
post Jun 22 2008, 10:48 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jun 22 2008, 10:35 AM)
There was actualy 5 of us but 2 of us went to meet jay...
the bones wheels are 60 bucks...
after using it to skate on rough surface there are little small holes on the side of one wheel... I guess it's not a big deal....
i think i know which one already..u were sitting in front of the mc guy during the lucky draw right..i'm the old botax dude...that lead the marathon ...

xpapanburukx
post Jun 22 2008, 07:19 PM

62 posts

I'm askater..offcourse with skateboard..and yes wearing short pants with grey destructo tee..that's me... ; )
xpapanburukx
post Jun 23 2008, 05:48 PM

62 posts

aku pun ada kat KLCC..see the botax guy with brown tee..hahaha..that's me...yes Char Xiu Bao..i know you now....yeah i thought at 4pm..coz normally after the contest..you guys should stayed, watched and support the event....yet u guys still can play at the park...

I'm one of the guy got detained at KLCC security office for half an hour only...and another kid name Ehsan...both of us were taken down but i've told the kid let me do the talking...

it's was cool, but crazy and bad idea to skate at the KLCC park (the one inside facing the fountain where everyone seating at the staircase, etc.)
xpapanburukx
post Jun 27 2008, 12:57 AM

62 posts

this one la

QUOTE(venture @ Jun 24 2008, 12:48 PM)
[attachmentid=507773][attachmentid=507767] rclxm9.gif

Activities
Xgames
Battle of the band
Shuffle dance
Karaoke
Futsal League
Scootcomp

Don't miss out to participate in very happening youth carnival. Fill in the form and send to address below:

Venture Event Marketing
No 10-1 Jalan Puteri 5/2,
Bandar Puteri 47100,
Puchong Selangor.

OR

Fax: 03-80605674
Tel: 03-80601515/0162612894 (farouq)/0162612895 (Ina).
Click here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/726567

It's gonn abe at Bukit Kiara Skatepark...1st - 3rd August

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jun 27 2008, 01:01 AM
xpapanburukx
post Jun 29 2008, 12:18 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jun 28 2008, 03:11 PM)
Btw, how tall is the big half pipe in kiara?
obiwan, pm me ur acc no., I think I will buy...
It's 12 feet high.... as for beginner..you need to master the mini ramp first then go for the 8-10 feet vert..12 feet is way for pro's actually...even the Asian X Games vert were only 10 feet....

Added on June 29, 2008, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(ejat @ Jun 27 2008, 04:04 PM)
hei, where's everybody?? senyap je sume..anyway, anybody know when this video is coming out??

this vid gonna be awesome http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YyKsxgVzq7g
PaDin still working on it..filming a lot at Singapore since his wife's kampung is in Lion City...last time i heard he wanted Wan Kedah to edit the video for him...

Date of release could be 2009 since Pa'Din busy with too many events that he involved with..

Added on June 29, 2008, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(ejat @ Jun 28 2008, 01:08 PM)
already watch it bro obi..nice quality vid rclxms.gif credit to you bro wan..
got any new project??

Added on June 28, 2008, 1:14 pm

really nice la bro fugz..who's playing the mini ramp?? looks like adam kepong..am i rite?

which one is u in this vid? xperasan la..
He's the one that did huge transfer from bank (fun box) straight 50-50 on the ledge..i think there's a name beneath it named Nasri

anyway yesterday Brandon Au twisted his ankle just to attempted a 50-50 grind on the ledge....just a simple trick but before that he did a cool 50-grind to tail slide big spin out....so be careful guys..the park is damn slippery

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jun 29 2008, 12:28 PM
xpapanburukx
post Jun 29 2008, 08:06 PM

62 posts

ya aku pun...let's go...

Next week ada comp kat Bukit Kiara Skatepark..then 2nd week of july at Arena PJ
xpapanburukx
post Jun 30 2008, 12:12 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Jun 29 2008, 08:53 PM)
I didn't know pa'din married to Singaporean??  blink.gif

Added on June 29, 2008, 8:54 pm

whose the organizer bro papan?? wahh..it's been a while since last time had a comp at arena..

Added on June 29, 2008, 8:55 pm

that's quite wide..cool element deck??
Not sure she's Singaporean..maybe Kampung je Singapore kut..nenek ke atuk dia ke...

Arena PJ comp organised by MBPJ

Shuffle under X-treme sports...too weird man...

Added on June 30, 2008, 1:18 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jun 30 2008, 01:18 PM
xpapanburukx
post Jul 1 2008, 05:10 PM

62 posts

this week one is under ESAM..but rakan muda logo kena letak coz it';s under KBS...

then the KL Festival on August it's under JBS Selangor and offcourse all sports event must have Rakan Muda logo..especially if it's under the government events...ESAM is a sub association under KBS too..
xpapanburukx
post Jul 2 2008, 11:00 AM

62 posts

huhu..watch out.... DIY rulez!!!
xpapanburukx
post Jul 4 2008, 11:10 AM

62 posts

PUSH street comp...Back to Back ledges contest..it's more likely like BEST LINE contest..

xpapanburukx
post Jul 5 2008, 11:31 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(jaycz8 @ Jul 2 2008, 07:12 PM)
wan,
kalau memerlukan photographer inform la...
one more thing,
wheres my picture that i gave to boy???
Memang memerlukan tapi for your info kami tak bayar org la..skatemalaysia bukan satu company..it's run by skaters for skaters..kami semua bukan makan gaji dari web tu or skatemalaysia.. kalau u nak jadi contribute buleh la juga...

gambar tu aku tak edit lagi.. sorry...

Added on July 5, 2008, 11:35 am
QUOTE(ejat @ Jul 4 2008, 02:11 AM)
my fren bought bones speed cream long time ago..it's hard to say but looks same for me..

the different is WD40 is cheaper!!!  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
speed lube or speed oil / cream ain't work much...it's only to protect your bearings and for better performance with more acceleration (in some ways)...but only if you used it with a suitable wheels...like i mentioned before..bearing is not a major role of the speed..it';s the wheels..if you put Bones Reds or Ceramic bearings in a CHEAP FAKE WHEELS also the wheels won't go faster...am i right? So wheels is the main thing, 2nd bearings..

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jul 5 2008, 11:35 AM
xpapanburukx
post Jul 7 2008, 08:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Jul 6 2008, 11:07 AM)
owhh..so, rider2 dlm video tu pon x di byr la ye bro papan???
tu aku tak sure..cuba tanya Bro Wan Kedah...tapi aku rasa tak kut...tapi nak lebih confirm kena tanya bro Wan. bab filming dia ngan din Siput yg handle..aku mostly jaga web, events, jumpa org,..kira cam Public Relations ataupun Corporate Communication la...judge contest or emcee contest tu kerja aku...

Added on July 7, 2008, 8:58 am
QUOTE(ameerfirdaus @ Jul 7 2008, 01:21 AM)
zone 5?
cool element is zone 5 or not?
i couldnt find the zone 5.
just went to miz 29 and cool element.
bought my shoe there.

and wanted to buy another shoe for my bro.
he skates and i wanna buy one for him too.
Cool Element is in Bukit Bintang..Zone 5 is loacted at Time Square....

http://zone5.com.my/

Added on July 7, 2008, 9:02 am
QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jul 6 2008, 11:16 PM)
hmm... this topic seems dead....
So, did anyone went to the comp?
which topic?

Since u were asking i guess yesterday there's only 1 comp which is at Kiara. The comp is boring as usual since it;s in Kiara skatepark..less crowd ..i mean the crowd were the contestant only....i went to skate at Shah Alam after that...

check out skatemalaysia.com for the results.....

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jul 7 2008, 09:02 AM
xpapanburukx
post Jul 10 2008, 01:07 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(CharXiiuBao @ Jul 9 2008, 02:29 PM)
hey ppl i just got independant hard bushing?good ar this brand?
Yes it's a good one...here's few other recommended ones : BONES, KHIRO,

0.0404sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:44 AM