Come out to any local event and support your local scene..mari meramaikan org dan meriahkan sesuana!!!
LYN Official Skateboarding Thread, anything related to skateboarding..
Jul 13 2008, 09:16 PM
62 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Come out to any local event and support your local scene..mari meramaikan org dan meriahkan sesuana!!!
Jul 31 2008, 12:57 AM
![]() Also on the same week with Kiara KL Karnival and UIA Gombak KAED FEST Bukit Jalil is having a sport event or something like that and Pa'Din's Climax mini ramp will be installed there for FREE skating plus demos... 8 - 10 August - Kedah is having the International Tower (BASE) Jump event and they will insert skateboard contest in the event schedule... watch out for flyers... damn...byk giler event... Nak bukak griptape memang payah..walaupun dgn hairdryer... good luck |
Aug 1 2008, 12:33 AM
Ok tambahan event bulan 8 ni..
30th August - Melaka Manual Challenge (baru confirm hari ni dari organiser) tapi venue dia lupa bagi tau aku..nnti aku call dia esok and update kat web 30th Auust Game of SKATE @ Kolej Lagenda di Mantin 30th August - Kl Tower Base Jump with X-games comp yg next week on 8th & 9th August di Kedah Tower tu di cancel semlm... Ambik ko event bulan Ogos ni..this week pun dah clash 3 event..30th August pun clash 3 event... 16th August Shah Alam... pergh.... |
Aug 1 2008, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Jul 15 2008, 05:52 PM) Is it padding or black Styrofoam? Just want to double check Zone 5 time square have helmets and pads..also Cool Element...check out the Mike V helmet and the powell bones ripper helmet...Cuz I saw at Wild Channel in Pyramid, it didn't look so great la. 80 bucks. Another question, where can I buy then? Any recommended skate shop? Thanks Added on August 1, 2008, 11:02 am QUOTE(ejat @ Jul 16 2008, 08:53 PM) U guys all really lucky lives near skatepark..shah alam of course far from my places..mount kiara also..the nearest skatepark at my place is Kg Batu only..but not really nearla.. U live at Bangi and kajang arae right? Well just few months ahead then Putrajaya park will be complete..check out some pics at skatemalaysia.com...pls scroll dow at the news..just come back from sk8..been 2 month not skate since sem break..so, maen pon macam tuuut.. Added on August 1, 2008, 11:09 am QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Jul 16 2008, 09:01 PM) hi....i just started started skateboarding like 1 week ago for beginners..what brand or skateboard doesn't matters..as long it's an original skateboard not those fake parkson board....don't bother bout the abec 5 or 7 bearings....to be honest...just grabn those local company boards..MIZ29, Cool element, Kamikaze, HUYO, Climax, etc...Its veryy fun. But then i still fall down. Any tip to keep on the board longer and move faster? Maybe i could go somewhere and you all could teach me how to board properly and even nail a basic trick? Anyways, i need a new skateboard~ Now i am using friends one...Any good one to recommend? Element? World Industries? Price would be great..Wish to be a pro skateboarder master you balancing and pushing..don't be scared..be comfortable with it.... few basic tricks would be tic tac, carving, wheelie (not manual), shuvit, ollie... if you mastered your balancing, pushing, carving, tic tac then i would recommenced you learn them both ways..means switch..it's better you learn it now..so u get to used to both stance...unlike us...when we skate switch stance ain't that popular..s we kate like 4-5 years later..then we learn to skate switch and it's difficult coz we used to one stance... Good Luck Added on August 1, 2008, 11:10 am QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jul 16 2008, 09:36 PM) guys.. how long does it take to learn how to skate fakie? that's why u have to learn it straight once you mastered your balancing, carving and ollie... start now before it's too late...I'm a regular.. Feels really weird skating goofy.... This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Aug 1 2008, 11:10 AM |
Sep 5 2008, 05:47 AM
actually there's tons of tudung wearing female skaters in Malaysia..one of them was Yati from Kajang who lives in Trengganu now...and few i meet in Melaka and Ipoh....
This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Sep 5 2008, 05:50 AM |
Oct 9 2008, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(leo.t3282 @ Oct 9 2008, 06:44 PM) does anyone have joe ipoh number ?? i want to learn too i saw him three months ago teaching some girl to skate n bukit kiara skate park u can pm me...i'm his partner...not some girls..he teaches mostly kids and newbieAdded on October 12, 2008, 1:25 amwatch out for skate competition this months on 25th Oct Batu Pahat Taiping and Shah Alam..all in the same day go www.skatemalaysia.com for more details This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Oct 12 2008, 01:25 AM |
Oct 18 2008, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Oct 17 2008, 04:18 PM) Well if you go to states..i would suggest you to get these then..Well Bones STF 54 is nice for street setting... 1)Bones Swiss Labyrinth Competition Skate Bearings (Don;t buy this, if you want cheaper but faster bearing get Rock N Rons. Most bones bearing user turn to this one nowdays and it sold out very fast in the internet or skateshop) 2)Bones 52mm STF form wheels... (This is a fine wheels...get bigger 53 - 54 maybe) 3)Destructo low trucks (U can find Destructro trucks anywhere in Msia i guess...get other trucks instead.. ACE trucks...which is better than independent who claim to be no 1 trucks in the world) Click here if you wanna know the truth about ABEC bearings : http://wankedah.proboards49.com/index.cgi?...play&thread=990 |
Oct 18 2008, 11:48 PM
are u goin there or try to buy it online...amazon don't have everything
read what they said bout it? http://www.teamgoon.com/product_review/roc...kets/review.htm http://talk.skatewarehouse.com/showthread.php?t=10875 http://www.concretedisciples.com/forum/ind...um=1&topic=1900 http://www.silverfishlongboarding.com/foru...ex-grenade.html http://www.ramprage.com/forums/beginners/1...uying-tips.html http://www.ncdsa.com/4/Skateboard-Bearing-Reviews.htm buy online here: http://www.a51.ca/bearings.html http://www.x-village.com/rocketscanada/content/product.html http://www.x-village.com/skateshop/bearingsetc.html http://www.octanesport.com/ http://skatetechnology.com/ and many more ifu search them google or blackle Read here what they were saying bout Ace (who owned by ex-Indy team manager and i';m sure he knows what he is doin) http://www.caughtinthecrossfire.com/skate/product/5476 http://www.acetruckmfg.com/ (their website) http://www.skatedaily.net/reviews/archive/...oard_trucks.php U can get them here if you buy online : They do have low trucks http://socalskateshop.com/index.php?l=product_list&c=262 http://www.a1skateboards.com/default.asp?cat=1t&brand=ACE http://www.skateparkoftampa.com/spot/shop_...ProductID=17666 If you still can't find it then these are few recommended trucks : Independent, Fury, Tracker, Destructo, gullwing Bearings if you can't find Rock'n Ron's get these instead: Biltin - http://www.biltin.com/ still can't find them then go for Bones..but u can get bones from our local distributor crazeecausa..they have it.. Added on October 18, 2008, 11:59 pm QUOTE(ejat @ Oct 18 2008, 11:44 PM) Rock n Rons & ACE trucks??? izzit i'm the only one who never heard bout it or maybe i'm rusty already.. coz no one research or wanted to know them... They are huge in States and Europe and even Japan...and they sold out very fast...especially Rockn Ron's bearings...they are cheaper, faster and better than Bones bearing man...i don't know bout u guys coz.. i love speed..if u skate slow then just grab bones red or anything..depends on how u want to go with ur skateboard.. alot of us heard bout it already..Ace truck is a company run by ex-team manager from Independent trucks and for sure they are well known and offcourse better. read the review from skatedaily and u can find it tons in the web bout Ace trucks.. read what they said about it.. alot of my friend using them..and most of them used to be a diehard indy trucks grinders but now they changed their setup to Ace coz they said it's much better... http://www.skatedaily.net/reviews/archive/...oard_trucks.php http://www.caughtinthecrossfire.com/skate/product/5476 like i said if u can't find them..it's ok to get Bones stf wheels, destructo trucks, bones red or ceramic bearings..i'm not saying they are not good but not as good if compare to those mentioned name above...that's all..coz since our friend here goin to States..why not get those good stuff that can't get market here in Malaysia..betul tak??..anyway ni just suggestion..it's up to you bro.. This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Oct 18 2008, 11:59 PM |
Oct 19 2008, 08:39 PM
harder to do tricks? Nope... faster yes...with a hard duro will do
Oct 31 2008, 05:06 AM
Cool Element still have it since the last time i've visit them....
Added on October 31, 2008, 5:10 amCompetition during November & December ![]() [/quote]KAMPAR SKATEBOARD OPEN KBS Kampar is organising a skateboard tournament on mid November 2008 in collaboration with Bozok Skateshop. This would be another blast competition in Perak next to the Taiping Open which was held recently. Date: 15th - 16th November 2008 Day: Saturday - Sunday Time: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm Categories: Team Battle (3 skateboaders in 1 team) & Junior Park Best Run (below 17 of age) Click here for more details This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Oct 31 2008, 05:10 AM |
Jan 9 2009, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(s3polZ @ Dec 27 2008, 06:57 AM) i also used 54mm wheels and i d not need the risers..feels comfortable with me... If your wheels didn't get wheel bite on your board then u do not need those risers.....but suggest you used a shock pad instead to prevent the strong impact between your board and trucks...but u can try it if u like to sharp turning...can prevent your wheels from suddenly stopping while turning Added on January 9, 2009, 9:18 am QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jan 5 2009, 08:04 PM) no.. the part where you put the wheels in... Will take a pic later... it's no problem..the differences is becoz we don't know how hard the guy spin his bearing in that video...in Bahasa means "kita tak tahu kederat or tekanan yg diberi oleh seseorg itu..maybe org dlm video tu spin kuat dari yg awak buat"Btw, I saw some vids at youtube that shows Bones Swiss bearings are able to spin for like 30-50 sec. But mine can only spin for about 15 sec, is there a problem? Added on January 9, 2009, 9:21 am QUOTE(ejat @ Jan 9 2009, 12:27 AM) that skate spot is legend..i remember back in early 2000 when narul came out the 1st malaysian skate video..saje suke skateboarding..amcher part..in front that stadium. fuhh. really syok la last i played there was back in 2001 i guess....skate with old dudes there like Nizam Cheras, Wan Carrol, aM cHER, yeah and others..hardly seen kids skate there nowdays whenever i pass there...yeah..that's true bout skateboarding..we can play alone but personally i can't skate alone..i will be super bored..atleast must have one member skate with me..then i can skate for hours Added on January 9, 2009, 12:29 am ok..can't wait to see it..post anytime bro.. This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jan 9 2009, 09:21 AM |
Jan 16 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jan 9 2009, 01:26 PM) still got la, but mostly weekends only. thats' what i meant coz last time most skaters skate there almost everyday..now weekends only...anyway..keep it up!!!gettin lesser and lesser. lastime almost everyday can see ppl skating there. haikz. Added on January 16, 2009, 6:31 pmShoe Goo only available at Zone 5 Times Square and PUSH Shah Alam.. the rest i'm not sure.. wanna protect ur shoes the old school ways..we used ollie pads back then..or DIY ollie pads.. This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Jan 16 2009, 06:31 PM |
Feb 8 2009, 10:55 PM
any new event can search at www.skatemalaysia.com...check the event2009 link also have them in the main page
which limited edition? i found them in Cool Element too and also once a while in Miz 29... Added on February 8, 2009, 11:02 pmU want to have joy and freedom skating at Shah Alam..go there during weekends during morning.i'm there most of the Sunday morning..no pros and not a lot of people skate during that time..u can skate safely without getting bum to each other just like during evening..at least there were about 10 or something less.. This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Feb 8 2009, 11:02 PM |
Mar 8 2009, 03:40 PM
Speaking of DVD's and skate videos.. i have like ... wait..
1348 titles... from old to latest..DVD extra or bonus edition final flare or what so ever u just name it.. or you can join skatemalaysia.com forums and we have a thread special for members to download them for free Nizam took some of them from me...frankly speaking Nizam also from Ipoh just like me... Limited edition skateboard la Ezat...ada la kat KL..tapi once in a while la..very rare |
Mar 9 2009, 06:54 PM
go to hyperdecks kat Summit Subang...kalau dekat..or just grab kat Cool Element for a cheap local brand for beginner setup..
Apr 16 2009, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(ejat @ Mar 10 2009, 09:25 PM) my god..banyaknye bro..pinjam sket boleh? haha..where do u keep so many video? harddrive or burn as DVD... Supply kat Nizam..last time yes but now no more due to tight of time to handle so i concentrate only to my old regular customer who have been buying the DVD since the past 4-6 years ago. If you need something that Nizam don't have just let me know.i dunno got thread provide link for download there..usually go skatemalaysia read the news on front page only..rarely go to forum.. o i c..so, u the one that supply DVD to nizam.. yeah..LE board really rarela here..remember long time ago when surf, swim n dive still open..got rodney mullen enjoi deck with his signature Added on March 10, 2009, 9:30 pm BB plaza..beside metrojaya..go BB plaza metrojaya..find the toy section..pastu nnt ade pintu..kuar pintu tu then just turn ur head to the left..tadaaaa!!! beginner setup should cost u rm200-rm250 i think.. |
Sep 18 2009, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(black_cat @ Aug 23 2009, 04:51 PM) I email to you already on behalf of Wan Kedah but u didn't reply back? Pl check you spam mail coz i'm replying from gmail...Added on September 18, 2009, 9:41 am QUOTE(alerto @ Aug 15 2009, 05:27 PM) Hi Guys, i think we did reply u message in skatemalaysia forum ; )I’m a Filipino, I used to skate in Philippines longtime ago maybe 12 years ago hehehehe, I know a bit (just a beginner) and I want to skate again, but b4 I buy my skateboard I want to know is there someone kind enough here who I can join and make friends (skate together)? My location: Hang tua Hope to hear with you guys… Thanks. Added on September 18, 2009, 9:43 am QUOTE(kaozrealm @ Aug 31 2009, 05:08 PM) Nothing to complicated, just need some grinds and kick flips, if you have videos of your skating you could send it to me (eddieoon@gmail.com) if not you could come over to our office to show us. Hi eddie..it's Boy Ipoh here...so how was Fairuzal Hamid doin for the BOOST commercial?This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Sep 18 2009, 09:43 AM |
Nov 24 2009, 05:46 PM
Here's the web of the park : http://putrajayachallengepark.com/ got maps and everything. For more photos check on skatemalaysia.com
Also if you need updated on new skatepark, skate event can always drop by www.skatemalaysia.com The latest skatepark is in Likas,Sabah..concreate skatepark and they just hand over the park.... comp soon in early 2010. Pi cof this park is in skatemalaysia foorum check out skatemalaysia front page small box of upcoming event listing.. : ) Ejat ko bukan member forum skatemalaysia ke? Added on November 24, 2009, 5:52 pm QUOTE(angelicscars @ Nov 14 2009, 08:50 PM) U r in skatemalaysia forum too right?. I already reply bout this. ANyway Kiara is closed temporary due some damaged have been done by some mat saleh kids...pls check other skatepark..there's tons more out there or you can always street skating, sidewalk surfing, etcThis post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Nov 24 2009, 05:52 PM |
Feb 17 2010, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(apizzoable @ Oct 31 2009, 01:19 AM) Check here for details and maps...http://putrajayachallengepark.com/ but always check here at Skatemalaysia.com for faster updates on events... King of the PARK @ Putrajaya this March.. This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Feb 17 2010, 02:01 PM |
Feb 22 2010, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(JayBond @ Jan 31 2010, 04:23 AM) Anyone knows where to get caster board /2 wheel skateboard /skateboard ripstik & the price range, if possible? the closet i know is in JB and Singapore.... if you can;t find ripstick u can look for T-boards. It's the same only different is the board. But still 2 wheels. It's a carving board actuallyView here for t-boards. Saw Disney Channel Singapore few years back with bunch of kids playing it...and according to T-boards, they have distributor in Singapore http://www.tierneyrides.com/ http://www.tboards.co.uk/ http://www.ripstik.com/ http://www.ripstick-skateboard.com/ prowave : http://www.olx.sg/learn-how-to-skate-with-...rd-iid-35135659 caster board : http://www.hmetro.com.my/articles/Caster-b...erbaru/Article/ |
| Change to: | 0.0462sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:15 PM |