LYN Official Skateboarding Thread, anything related to skateboarding..

chapree
post Aug 2 2009, 10:32 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(durfzstonez @ Jul 26 2009, 10:02 PM)
chapree, selalu skate kat 13 ke?
Blum start lagi, bro. Minggu nak start tuh accident. Malu betul. blush.gif

QUOTE(cosa_nostra @ Aug 2 2009, 11:54 AM)
people check this out>>http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1115595
p/s:used to skate with ali kundang@karat@dino@etc back in 1997
Naise offering but out of budget. sad.gif
chapree
post Aug 10 2009, 11:59 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Aug 9 2009, 07:24 PM)
what accident bro??
btw guys..i think now SALE everywhere..lol  laugh.gif i'm always talking bout SALE only.. tongue.gif i just grab one element jeans for 50% off..how's cool is dat..go grab original element stuff for cheap price at any billabong boutique now!!!
Accident motor. Pakcik urut kata dah ok dah, cuma kena exercise sikit bagi the joint elok balik. blink.gif

Yah la, sale everywhere, yesterday jalan2 at BTS, so saw couple of offers:

Zone 5: couple of Emerica, Etnies (and few more) for 240, couple of eS', Zoo York (and few more) for 40, 2 pair of Zoo York jeans for 200...

Krookz: Selected Diamond tees for 50 and selected Preduce for 40, get three and you''ll get their Sambai DVD.

Daamnn, I started to sound like salesman alrdy. Back to werk. tongue.gif
chapree
post Aug 11 2009, 11:22 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Aug 10 2009, 11:56 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif 2 pairs for rm200??? wooowww...must buyy!!!!!!

wut bout decks?? did u check it? got sale?
Decks...tak ingat pulak.
Krookz did mentioned that they stocking up Alien Workshop decks sometime this or next week...
chapree
post Aug 11 2009, 09:43 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ Aug 11 2009, 09:04 PM)
abang nak borong raya ke bang?ehehehe

1 thing i dislike about clearance sales especially shoes,they don't have stock for bigger size like 11 or 12,left only small size..damn doh.gif
Mana ada bang, saya satu jer cukup la... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Yeah, true true...to find size 8.5 or 9 oso a bit tough.
chapree
post Aug 18 2009, 07:18 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(alerto @ Aug 15 2009, 05:27 PM)
Hi Guys,

I’m a Filipino, I used to skate in Philippines longtime ago maybe 12 years ago hehehehe, I know a bit (just a beginner) and I want to skate again, but b4 I buy my skateboard I want to know is there someone kind enough here who I can join and make friends (skate together)? My location: Hang tua

Hope to hear with you guys…
Thanks.  cool.gif
Hello there, welcome to the forum.
I'm new too. nod.gif

Just that since fasting month is coming soon, I don't I'll be skating until its over. sad.gif

To the rest of the folks, what you guys do during puasa?
chapree
post Aug 20 2009, 11:40 AM

2,046 posts

Another sale alert - 40% discount for Etnies, 'es and Emerica shoes | 20% discount for Supra | 50% discount for selected shirts at PUSH One Utama.

Also, you guys saw the latest Shifty Mag's cover? Looks like classic TWS covers siot. blink.gif

QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ Aug 18 2009, 07:22 PM)
During bulan puasa?A nollie hardflip crooked grind to 360 flip out into the bed from 2pm to 5pm then find some ayam percik madu with some air kathira at bazaar ramadhan laugh.gif
blink.gif

AWSUM!!! (especially part makan tu) notworthy.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(alerto @ Aug 18 2009, 08:38 PM)
Thanks, where do you guys skate and every when? can i join you? thanks again  rclxms.gif
Mine can only be known after Ramadhan. I guess you can ask the others...
Well, at the very least, I can tell you that there's a lot of pple at Shah Alam Skate Park in Seksyen 13 every afternoon, so just skate there if you have the opp, man. nod.gif

QUOTE(black_cat @ Aug 19 2009, 12:42 PM)
Hi everyone,

I'm looking for skateboarder & BMX player for my coming event to performance that held at KL area.

And also motocycle stuntman.

Anyone interested, pls e-mail your profile to alex@qube.com.my.

Please provide some skill name that you able to performance, some picture of skill (since i don know), any past experince for skateboarder, BMX and Motocycle stuntman.

Thanks,
Alex
Hmmm, maybe you should PM obiwankedah or email him straight --> wankedah@skatemalaysia.com
chapree
post Aug 23 2009, 10:19 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(alerto @ Aug 20 2009, 07:21 PM)
Thanks dude, whaaaaaaaaa shah alam is too far from my place, any skater near mashid jamek or any skatepark near there? thanks  biggrin.gif
Masjid Jamek is right in middle of the city...so nearest skatepark would be in Kampung Batu? Still quite far though... blink.gif

QUOTE(black_cat @ Aug 23 2009, 04:51 PM)
i sent e-mail d.....
But he dint reply...
Any others contact?
Mmm, try Pa'din then. notworthy.gif --> http://padinmusa.com/contact.html
chapree
post Sep 8 2009, 11:53 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(gitfy @ Sep 8 2009, 04:15 AM)
The PUSH is On Sales!

Lot S207 2nd Floor Promenade,
One Utama Shopping Centre.
(Old Wing SkyBridge)

ALL TEE'S, PANT'S, JACKETS AND WHATSOEVER THAT CAN WEAR ON YOUR BODY ARE 20% OFF.
AND ALL THE 50% GOES 70%.
DECKS 10% OFF.
SHOES ARE MARK DOWN, SEE THE YELLOW STICKER!

Booyashaka!
Selamat Hari Raya!
Ada sale lagi? hur hur hur hmm.gif
chapree
post Nov 16 2009, 10:29 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(apizzoable @ Oct 31 2009, 01:19 AM)
ejat, can upload some pictures of putrajaya's skate park please. smile.gif hihhi,

Pa'din's Flickr got some - http://www.flickr.com/photos/padin/sets/72157607306124583/

Mostly taken during construction though. Also, brochure with map and opening hours:

This post has been edited by chapree: Nov 16 2009, 10:36 AM
chapree
post Dec 11 2009, 02:05 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(zdepth @ Dec 9 2009, 03:20 PM)
U're wrong dude... u execute skateboarding tricks by yourself but with most skateboarders, we all skate in groups. U dont need to learn tricks first on your own..
what u need to do is to get out & start mixing with skaters... that is how u can learn faster. One more thing is, skateboarding is not a sport... at least to us old
school grass root skateboarders.... it was brought to the mainstream by ESPN & they brand it extreme sport..... something which I totally dislike.... skateboarding
should never be brought into the main stream... if u're a true to the heart skateboader, skateboarding is a way of life & not a mainstream, glamour & attention
seeking activity... but then again we do really get a lot of attention back in the days... especially by police, security guards & chicks tongue.gif
QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Dec 9 2009, 11:57 PM)
man i agree. by skating alone you'll be so bored, no 1 to support. the first two or three tricks is hard enough. further more you cant see how to do it clearly. watching in youtube is not enough,
Keyword: chicks. laugh.gif
Yeah, skate with peeps = motivation.
Skating alone still an option IMHO. coz some are just painfully shy. Like moi. blush.gif

QUOTE(apizzoable @ Dec 11 2009, 01:08 AM)
wowo cool. next thing they need i think, painting? hahaha smile.gif im a beginner actually. ollie pon tak master lg =.= damn! hahaha. saja mau tgk tgk sk8park lain.! haha sebelum ni pinjam deck kawan je. tadi baru beli deck ngn bearing, truck + wheel pakai 2nd hand , entah brand apa tah =.=
bearing pun tak igt brand apa =.= hahahaha. still noob gile babi lagi. haha smile.gif
O hai, welkam to n00b club. *celet sikit* icon_rolleyes.gif
chapree
post Dec 21 2009, 04:55 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(k!d0 @ Dec 12 2009, 06:44 PM)
hi,ejat...im studying in MMU,Malacca...hard for me to thr dude...summore i haven own a board yet...plannning to get 1 after my final exam...any suggest whr can i get a beginner board? any guidance for me to learn myself 1st? ^^
Aik, there's no longer skaters in MMU Melaka? During my time there, many of my friends skates. Got annual comp at in front of Emerald somemore. nod.gif

QUOTE(bo093 @ Dec 21 2009, 01:06 PM)
Question.
I heard at puchong. Near sri kembangan. Theres going to be a skate park. Is it true?

Cause thinking of skating again.
Saw it at skatemalaysia.com forums. They planned to build it at Puchong Gateway there, if I'm not mistaken. But so far, I don't see any progress pun when I passed that area en route to uni. unsure.gif
chapree
post Feb 21 2010, 10:50 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Feb 19 2010, 01:57 AM)
where u from bro?? cool element got lakai..but dunno whether ori or not..
Uik? Doubtful ori? Aiseh, was checking out the Fully Flared Lakai a while ago, though maybe nak sambar in the future.

Oh, sup guise. biggrin.gif
chapree
post Feb 22 2010, 01:40 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Feb 22 2010, 01:18 AM)
yeah..i can't tell whether ori or not  blush.gif so, poison by lakai now eh  brows.gif  brows.gif

my next target shoe..vans TNT 4 tony trijuilo rclxm9.gif
Not la poison, the shoe very kalerful, ai very rike. laugh.gif
Cinta hati saya adalah the upcoming Nike SB Omar Salazar, oh oh oh... wub.gif
Oh btw, anybody realized that Vans shoes are getting more pricier...or is it just me? unsure.gif

Oh also, how long your riser last yah? Mine seems to almost pecah seribu alrdy. Orang gemuk macam ni la... doh.gif
chapree
post Feb 24 2010, 02:11 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Feb 22 2010, 11:12 PM)
hehehhe..owh my my..nike SB..i love to hv nike SB but..but..seem pricey for me..maybe one day i might get it..
u're right..looks like vans getting pricier but depend of model oso i think..if pro model mmg mahal..

i bought destructo riser many years ago still tahan till now..how come ur riser pecah one? i oso not thin person..
Itu lah. Mahal. sad.gif
Dunno lah kenapa pecah...Destructo riser yek, will seek that in the future.

Meanwhile, saw Red Bull Skate reply to Munir of themont-k.com that Red Bull Manny Mania is coming to Asia. Sos kicap: http://www.twitlonger.com/show/b7jsh

Agak-agak Malaysia included or not? hmm.gif
chapree
post Feb 25 2010, 03:50 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(xpapanburukx @ Feb 25 2010, 03:02 AM)
soon bro. We have talk out with Red Bull about Manny Mania event....Red Bull in Europe and USa is pertty big....they almost have support different kind of sports....
Serious? ohmy.gif
Gila kentang ah!

Red Bull very femes here kan...but their marketing arm tak aktif sgt, from my observation. Heard F&N took over, wonder if anything changed... hmm.gif
chapree
post Feb 26 2010, 12:11 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(zdepth @ Feb 25 2010, 02:29 PM)
i looking for new era Monster cap.... huhuhuh....

QUOTE(ejat @ Feb 25 2010, 08:48 PM)
i looking for dis..

btw, hv u try mudah bro?? are they selling original item  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Can check out Wheel Love Skate Shop at SS15 or their online shop: http://shop.wl33.com/
Got couple of Red Bull New Era caps including the one u want, ejat. brows.gif
There's Monster (Ken Block somemore!) cap tapi Flex Fit.
chapree
post Feb 27 2010, 12:28 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Feb 26 2010, 12:46 AM)
but they selling pretty expensive don't u think  unsure.gif
QUOTE(zdepth @ Feb 26 2010, 11:00 AM)
yeah man.... rm180... LoL...  shocking.gif
Rly? I thought ok becuase that cap very rare here... blink.gif
So,, how much should it be? unsure.gif
chapree
post Mar 1 2010, 03:36 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Feb 27 2010, 12:48 AM)
saw in mudah someone selling for rm150..yet got other seller sell for rm120/30..but honestly i won't buy if more than rm150..
Hmm, I'll take a note of that. nod.gif

QUOTE(xpapanburukx @ Mar 1 2010, 02:52 PM)
Redbull is under F&N if im not mistaken... i hope they can fully sport extreme sport

anyway check here for more bout events that they organised and support..

http://www.redbullmsia-happenings.blogspot.com/

recently they organised Power Skate Grind in Sarawak
Never knew they have a site that alrdy active since 2008. blink.gif
Wonder why they didn't use a more prominent and better recognized url.

They should fully support extreme sports, just like their oversea counterparts. nod.gif
chapree
post Mar 7 2010, 01:21 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Mar 7 2010, 10:12 AM)
hey do you guys mind to tell ur age?? i just wanna make a little survey here.. tongue.gif

i'm turning 23 dis april biggrin.gif don't noe till what age i'm gonna skate..now, i can skate freely but dunno what will happen when i becoming a fully working man for another 2 years later  blush.gif
27 this Nov. I am old. sad.gif doh.gif

Anyway, sale notice: dunno whether all branch got or not but saw Vans on sale from RM 65 onwards at RSH 1 Utama (New Wing) yesterday. Think they trying to get rid of extra (old) stocks. brows.gif
chapree
post Mar 7 2010, 10:09 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Mar 7 2010, 04:36 PM)
how often do you skate bro??

wuutttt  shocking.gif  shocking.gif vans on SALE  drool.gif  drool.gif i need to check dis..hopefully still sempat la..
Not often at all, caught up with work. ARRGHHH doh.gif
Try singgah any RSH nearby. Maybe boleh sangkut satu dua pasang. brows.gif

QUOTE(tareh @ Mar 7 2010, 08:40 PM)
you think you're old? haha im 32 and im still skating. skating now at the putrajaya park. and when i bust some old school tricks like no comply, judo, finger flips, preasure flips, hand stands - them kids semua mata terbeliak aje tengok. haha tapi aku terbeliak gak tengok kickflips or technical 360 mumbo jumbo heel / kick flip front / back side semya. aku dah tua ni tak pandai pandai lagi buat.

just keep skating man  flex.gif
I start late and still struggling with basics.
Not able to skate often doesn't help too.
But just like you said la, just got to do it. notworthy.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0266sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:47 PM