iPhone Wireless Problem- Not available!!, Solutions?

clayclws
post Oct 1 2010, 07:43 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(KeMeZ @ Oct 1 2010, 02:34 AM)
Dear Sifus,

My 2nd unit of Iphone 3G is not able to detect wireless network. As I am reading here i noticed alot ppl also actually kena...

- How would i know if software or hardware?
- Any advice if any forumer can help me fix on this issue?
- Any good location or shop to intro to check on this?
- tried reseting couple times edi.. does not seem to work..
- any additional recommendations?

Tks
1. You wouldn't know unless you try all the method stated on Apple's page - Google it. If the recommended methods cannot restore your Wifi - it is hardware problem. If it can rectify your problem - it is software problem.

2. Google the fix. Look for Apple's recommendations.

3. Check Garage Sales - there are a couple shops. I only know of one in Berjaya Times Square and one in Taman Cannaught Giant.

4. Try the recommendations by Apple.

5. Same as number 2 & 4, try Apple's recommendation. If they cannot fix your phone, you are out of luck. Go find the store that can restore it for you. Your phone is 3G, so I assume the warranty period has passed, and you cannot send it back to Apple for a fix.
CloudKee
post Oct 1 2010, 01:14 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Sep 29 2010, 11:15 AM)
You can still surf probably because its surfing using 3G and not WiFi.
Ah...this is gonna be tough now.....me personally I am using Belkin too and am experiencing such issue ocassionally....therefore I can roughly guess you're using one too from your explanation of the problems.

You can try disabling the N and left with B and G and see if it helps (as a first step).

Can your notebook or other devices see your WIFI ID (SSID) and connect to it?

For the rest of the measures, I will need to look through my belkin's settings b4 I can guide u.

So far, I've played with the settings and now manage to get my ip4 connected to it......but my notebook (also wireless N capable) seems to have issues with the belkin....it sorta disconnect itself randomly n reconnecting again....n again n again....end up i have to use cable (gave up trying to solve for my notebook).

You can PM me once u try the step above n let me know the result. I'll check out my router settings tonite n come back to u.  thumbup.gif
Yes bro, my other devices can see the SSID, eg. laptop, other handphone,
all can, just the iPhone canot.... rclxub.gif
barry80
post Oct 1 2010, 01:29 PM

490 posts

This is weird, even with only one bar...the wifi signal strength is better than desktop.
eymee90
post Nov 26 2010, 11:20 AM

Hello all..I'm owning an iphone 3g..I accidently upgraded the iOS4.1..It's baseband changed to 05.14.02..I'm being informed that this baseband has not yet released it's unlock..The ques is, my wifi does not detect any wireless network even i turn the wifi on..I oredi downgrading to 3.1.3,but the problem doesn't solve..Izzit bcoz of the baseband,my wifi can't detect network? Hope sum1 can help me..btw greyed out WiFi means cant slide on the wifi rite? Mine can on but no network..

This post has been edited by eymee90: Nov 26 2010, 11:34 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Nov 26 2010, 04:11 PM

1,966 posts

Ya my i3gs also got replace by maxis b4 bcoz of wifi faulty...now i prefer my xt as a primary phone...huhu..connection faster n stable compare to iphone..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 26 2010, 04:12 PM
fx2800
post Nov 26 2010, 10:11 PM

106 posts

my friend fixed this issue by changing the wifi router's channel
Dozz
post Dec 5 2010, 05:53 PM

2,149 posts

Am having weak or no wifi signal issue with my iphone 4. i have to go very close to the router in order to get full bar otherwise my phone wont be able to detect the connection. any idea?
Polytechnic
post Dec 6 2010, 01:32 AM

143 posts

How to know whether you are surfing at 3G speed / GPRS / WIFI ?

I am surfing and the speed is terrible slow with the package included

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0158sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:20 AM