5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

MGS surprise reception

SUSAbdul Rahman
post Jun 15 2008, 01:25 PM

129 posts

MGS4 is kicking but!!!!!, it is the first game in about a decade to get perfect scores from all three Famitsu, IGN and Gamespot(yeah even Gamespot)......GTA4 that got perfect 10's from IGN & Gamespot has not been reviewed by Famitsu yet(because it is still not been released in Japan). Maybe winning GOTY is not important now, but in the years to come, people will want to look back at the list of GOTY of the past years and I want both of the GTA & MGS series to be in it, atleast once..
PhoenixByte
post Jun 15 2008, 09:14 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Even without GOTY, fans have been following MGS since MSX era...and that's really an achievement happy.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 15 2008, 09:31 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jun 14 2008, 03:45 PM)
I'll wait until end of the year before crowning any GOTY because preferably, I rather not choose both tongue.gif
There is still Will Wright's Spore to go....among other things. smile.gif

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jun 14 2008, 08:38 PM)
i feel.. want to play again MGS1-3
Skip the second. Its rubbish. And no, being complex and convoluted does not automatically equate to a good story, or a profound one for that matter, despite what some fans might try and say. tongue.gif

Burga - wishing he could afford a blu-ray player which happens to play PS3 games...tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Jun 15 2008, 09:32 PM
utopianage
post Jun 15 2008, 10:29 PM

MG4 is the best!! everyone who own PS3 should buy this game.. everything is perfect
jie20022002
post Jun 15 2008, 10:35 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(utopianage @ Jun 15 2008, 10:29 PM)
MG4 is the best!! everyone who own PS3 should buy this game.. everything is perfect
or...

everyone who dont own a ps3 should buy a ps3 to play this game rclxms.gif like me tongue.gif
utopianage
post Jun 15 2008, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(jie20022002 @ Jun 15 2008, 10:35 PM)
or...
everyone who dont own a ps3 should buy a ps3 to play this game rclxms.gif  like me  tongue.gif
hehehehe.. you should get ps3.. tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Jun 15 2008, 11:20 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Jun 15 2008, 09:31 PM)
Skip the second. Its rubbish. And no, being complex and convoluted does not automatically equate to a good story, or a profound one for that matter, despite what some fans might try and say. tongue.gif

Burga - wishing he could afford a blu-ray player which happens to play PS3 games...tongue.gif
If you didnt play MG and MG2 Solid Snake, its still okay. If you do not complete MGS1 until MGS3, you will never understand MGS4. Especially MGS2, since its story holes are patched up in MGS4. Personally, MGS4 is the best in the series. MGS2 comes in second for me. The only game that made me say
what the ef just happened..

after I finished it..
crysania
post Jun 16 2008, 12:39 AM

130 posts

Definitely MGS4.drool.gif ..
MGS series is the best and they totally change the gaming revolution. thumbup.gif
vcxv
post Jun 16 2008, 12:40 AM

403 posts

this question is aimed to those with limited edition mgs4 or anyone who have any idea..

in limited edition u get

1 x mgs4 game

1 x mgs4 figure (all the same? or different figurine?)

1 x movie? ( was it in dvd or blu ray? region free or locked? )

p/s - does the mgo come in a different disc or the same disc? i heard its region locked? does this mean i can only play them among player in asian region or is it locked to console region?

my console is region 2 europe
SUSAbdul Rahman
post Jun 16 2008, 12:41 AM

129 posts

I think you should play all of them...the one's before the playstation era can be skipped if you want to......if you're desperate you can find information on the internet...but the best way to understand the story is to play the game. Basicly MGS3 is a prequel so you can skip it but there's a lot of story details here..
esca_flo
post Jun 16 2008, 09:03 AM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

mind blowing . i am taking my time at playing this game. just cant put it down. just into act 2 and i am already thinking of redoing act 1 without using lethal force. even gave my wife a go at it. snake is bumping into walls and getting shot at when she is at the controller.
Ninja
post Jun 16 2008, 10:14 AM

[PBMY]â„¢ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Still at ACT 2? You've seen nothing yet. brows.gif ACT 3 will blow you away. ACT 3 surpassed everything Hollywood can offer you. The excitement is just unbelievable. shakehead.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 16 2008, 10:49 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 14 2008, 08:15 PM)
MGS never won any game of the year award. And that didnt stop Kojima and his team to deliver a topnotch quality game.
maybe that's a good thing.
maybe if they won GoTy awards left,right and center,they might've gotten bloated and lowered their standards(start to brag)

then again,the series has won many other awards,like EDGE giving MGS2 the best technical game award or something
esca_flo
post Jun 16 2008, 10:59 AM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 16 2008, 10:14 AM)
Still at ACT 2? You've seen nothing yet.  brows.gif ACT 3 will blow you away. ACT 3 surpassed everything Hollywood can offer you. The excitement is just unbelievable.  shakehead.gif
peh tak sabar, even act 1 is already mind blowing to me .
snipersnake
post Jun 16 2008, 11:40 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 16 2008, 10:49 AM)
maybe that's a good thing.
maybe if they won GoTy awards left,right and center,they might've gotten bloated and lowered their standards(start to brag)

then again,the series has won many other awards,like EDGE giving MGS2 the best technical game award or something
correct.

I prefer it to stay that way. It reserves the franchise to be played by a certain people, thinking people.Not by some trigger happy rednecks wannabe. Less attention by the media, the better. It should have gamers' attention, not media (damn this MTV generation, I blame oil price hike on them tongue.gif) And certainly, the games BRAGS about it, itself. Dont need a the game's director to brag on its behalf. nod.gif
lightning69
post Jun 16 2008, 12:52 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 14 2008, 02:58 PM)
In my nearly 15 years of gaming, I would have to say nothing tops the experience of Metal Gear Solid 4 Guns of the Patriots, and this is an understatement. Lovers are in love with it, haters should just pcik them up. A fitting end for Kojima's opus. Answered EVERY question since Metal Gear appeare on MSX.
Your 15 years experience is obviously not long enough for you to make such a bold statement!!! cool2.gif
sieg_wahrheit
post Jun 16 2008, 01:08 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 16 2008, 12:52 PM)
Your 15 years experience is obviously not long enough for you to make such a bold statement!!! cool2.gif
but what if he's backed up by millions others who've PLAYED and FINISHED the game? dude, if u got no money to buy original bds please abstain urself from making statements that will make u look stupid and immature
lightning69
post Jun 16 2008, 01:11 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 16 2008, 01:08 PM)
but what if he's backed up by millions others who've PLAYED and FINISHED the game? dude, if u got no money to buy original bds please abstain urself from making statements that will make u look stupid and immature
I am not saying that MGS4 is not good. All I'm saying is that he play his best game in 15 years doesn't mean its the best game for everyone else!!!

And what makes you thing that I cannot afford the game?
sieg_wahrheit
post Jun 16 2008, 01:13 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 16 2008, 01:11 PM)
I am not saying that MGS4 is not good.  All I'm saying is that he play his best game in 15 years doesn't mean its the best game for everyone else!!!

And what makes you thing that I cannot afford the game?
owh, i didn't THING of anything! i'm sure of it!
snipersnake
post Jun 16 2008, 02:27 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

dude, ignore him. he is even too poor to understand simple English, no wonder he cant buy legit video games , kind to think of it, now I pity him sad.gif

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jun 16 2008, 02:29 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:18 PM