Jul 16 2008, 11:22 AM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
QUOTE(Evirober @ Jul 16 2008, 11:11 AM) Guys, Wait till you see gandhi angry and threatening you....that's so not right Just played the game... The demo u can climb the tech tree real fast but in game errr a bit slower plus some interesting trophy room. The game has really funny moments. The french Napolean Boner (correct me if I am wrong) falls down if someone of a taller stature comes along. Also the English love to show her cleavage after each conversation. LOL. |
Jul 16 2008, 04:57 PM
28 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Jul 17 2008, 11:51 PM
133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kajang |
Aduh, when actually it gonna come... my neck's getting long
Jul 18 2008, 06:34 AM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
don't said your neck~
I'm getting scold from all my customer but in fact I'm eagerly to play this game.. been playing civilization when I Was young. hopefully the Asia Will Arrive soon. But come to think of it~. 2K games lately Asia Release has been real slow.. This post has been edited by DjiNn: Jul 18 2008, 06:34 AM |
Jul 18 2008, 10:51 AM
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
How bout the NTSC US version?
Is it region free? |
Jul 18 2008, 10:52 AM
1,161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If really cannot tahan, worst case can order US version from PA lor. But veli expensib lor.
Edit: There's a pre-owned US version being sold at PA. Is it because US version region locked? http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dh-49-en-70-2whr.html What is our xbox360 asian console - NTSC-J or NTSC-U/C ? The compatability chart shows US version not compatible with NTSC-J. This post has been edited by terranova: Jul 18 2008, 11:17 AM |
Jul 18 2008, 11:17 AM
1,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
*launches ICBM at Djinn*
Jul 18 2008, 11:30 AM
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
I think NTSC-J applies to us too.
Cause PA didnt put the Asian symbol over at the US version, instead they put it at the unknown-ed date of the Asia release of the game together with NTSC-J compatibility. So i guess, the US version is not playable on our machine after all. |
Jul 18 2008, 11:45 AM
64 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Cyberjaya |
*sigh*
Jul 18 2008, 12:08 PM
618 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
US version is region locked for X360. I bought PS3 R1 for SGD81. Can i post my impression here? First of all i wana say this is a great game. It certainly build for console in mind. Nevertheless it is fun n can be finish in 2 to 3 good hour. I used to be a hardcore civ3 n civ4 player. I felt that civ revo are not as good as the civ in the pc. From my opinion Revolution is too easy n not as in depth as the civ series in pc. It lack of the one more turn factor. The only good thing bout it maybe is the online play, n a wee fun of couple hour. I will buy the X360 version just togo online to pit against my fren. It wil be more nice if they can add webcam for the online play. This one are among the top list title i wana get for my original copy after i get an unmoded X360. Sory for no paragraph, on mobile now.
Jul 18 2008, 12:16 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
There is Live vision support, but i always disconnect the cam during rank match. Worried it might freeze the game more often
Jul 18 2008, 02:24 PM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
So..... is it out yet in GH ?
Jul 18 2008, 06:00 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
latest rumor is next week....fri
Jul 18 2008, 06:27 PM
28 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
goodddd..........nvm..........buy other goodgames first.....this one can invisible from my eye...
Jul 19 2008, 05:28 AM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
Jul 21 2008, 02:21 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
Where is the game? Throws rotten eggs at GH!
Jul 21 2008, 04:33 PM
1,161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
lol ..... since when did GH become the producers for Civilization? hahaha ....
but this waiting is killing me .... am seriously thinking of going over to PS3 for this one. They got the Asian version for some weeks now. Why the wait for asian xboxers? *thumps table* |
Jul 21 2008, 05:19 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 21 2008, 04:33 PM) lol ..... since when did GH become the producers for Civilization? hahaha .... Dont care. I cant throw rotten eggs that far, so GH will have to do.but this waiting is killing me .... am seriously thinking of going over to PS3 for this one. They got the Asian version for some weeks now. Why the wait for asian xboxers? *thumps table* I am just not comfortable with the PSN. No idea why. Don't feel the urge to even turn on the Internet on the PS3 |
Jul 22 2008, 02:40 AM
133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kajang |
lol, somebody has to take the blame for delays
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:11 PM |