15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution (360), Private Chat in teamgame = Sissy

eismeal
post Jul 4 2008, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(king_kenny @ Jul 4 2008, 05:23 PM)
noob Q here,,

If I were playing in multiplayers mode,,,

if i decided to quit,,but the other players want to continue,,

what would happen to the game & to my 'vast & rich' empire?hehehe
then you are a quiter ... shame on you. The men will be slave and your women will be sex slave. The children will be slave to. Your citizen will curse you till the day they die and their bloodline will continue cursing on you. So every time you buy nex xbox 360 game, you will always get the defected ones thus having problem of disc error.... and so this will continue forever and ever and ever .... muuuuaaaaaaa ahahahahahahaha.

i see the game is addictive and my wife bragging me and bagging me rolleyes.gif whistling.gif to buy this game heheheh siok nye if only all the game she like this tongue.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif
king_kenny
post Jul 4 2008, 08:46 PM

82 posts

oo.. like that ahh,,

gotta think twice b4 buying since normally i could only last playing non stop bout 4 hours only...

SUSzhiyung
post Jul 5 2008, 12:55 AM

133 posts

Ok... so there is no multiplayer-saving or whatsoever, it's either finish the game or quit the game?
terranova
post Jul 5 2008, 12:22 PM

1,161 posts

Just played the demo last nite. Ended up playing till the end when the game told me I could do no more turns. Addictive little bugger, this game. Will get it.

US version scheduled for release on 8 July. Hopefully Asia version also on the same day.

To the sifus here - can u attack an opponent with more than 1 army unit?

This post has been edited by terranova: Jul 5 2008, 12:52 PM
alkt
post Jul 5 2008, 01:04 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

i'm addicted as well doh.gif

try to form 3 warriors or soldiers into 1 army then attack...more damage biggrin.gif
terranova
post Jul 5 2008, 07:42 PM

1,161 posts

Yes that's what i do. I never attack unless it's an army (3 of a kind). but i meant can u have 2 teams of army attacking at the same time? (like Total Wars series).

today i finished another round of demo, won by domination. eliminated all the other 4 civilization by 100AD. Legions and Horsemen FTW!!

This post has been edited by terranova: Jul 5 2008, 07:45 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 5 2008, 08:24 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(king_kenny @ Jul 4 2008, 05:23 PM)
noob Q here,,

If I were playing in multiplayers mode,,,

if i decided to quit,,but the other players want to continue,,

what would happen to the game & to my 'vast & rich' empire?hehehe
Your empire crumble la... laugh.gif If you quit, the other player will win in Domination by default.

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Jul 5 2008, 12:55 AM)
Ok... so there is no multiplayer-saving or whatsoever, it's either finish the game or quit the game?
Nope. Anyway the game will end in 2100Ad. Given that each turn's timer take about 1-2 minutes and your opponent do not sit out each turn, the game will end within 30-120 minutes. So i think it's pretty ok without the saving feature.

QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 5 2008, 07:42 PM)
Yes that's what i do. I never attack unless it's an army (3 of a kind). but i meant can u have 2 teams of army attacking at the same time? (like Total Wars series).

today i finished another round of demo, won by domination. eliminated all the other 4 civilization by 100AD. Legions and Horsemen FTW!!
Lol no you can't, but if you have navy sitting beside your army then the navy will provide additional firepower to you. Also if you have an army with a general, it will help boost the attack/defense of other units at the same tile.

Tsk tsk tsk, you so violence...I world peace, see you in space tongue.gif
alkt
post Jul 5 2008, 09:18 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

hmm...i need to train more in this game...
terranova
post Jul 5 2008, 10:36 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jul 5 2008, 09:18 PM)
hmm...i need to train more in this game...
this one buaya talking ...... beware! tongue.gif

demo no navy or generals ... can't wait to play full game. but the progession of technology rather fast in the demo, esp towards the end. hope the real game not like that. before i can enjoy my new technology, already obsolete and new tech spring up after 5 turns. so fast ....
alkt
post Jul 5 2008, 11:05 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

i need more tips on how to kill that Greek!

can't seem to kill him even i sent in 5-6 armies consists of warriors and horsemen and 1 or 2 legions doh.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 6 2008, 12:17 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 5 2008, 10:36 PM)
this one buaya talking ...... beware! tongue.gif

demo no navy or generals ... can't wait to play full game. but the progession of technology rather fast in the demo, esp towards the end. hope the real game not like that. before i can enjoy my new technology, already obsolete and new tech spring up after 5 turns. so fast ....
That depend on how you play, if you research too fast then your tech will of course obsolete fast la biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alkt @ Jul 5 2008, 11:05 PM)

can't seem to kill him even i sent in 5-6 armies consists of warriors and horsemen and 1 or 2 legions doh.gif
You must be some kind of hero, usually nobody would go up against Greek early in the game because they have early access to the game arguably best defensive unit, Greek hoplite (equivalent of Pikemen) until Riflemen/G.Infantry. laugh.gif
You need at least catapult....even so sometimes it's abit hard. Try get cannon or tank la tongue.gif

Stop attacking with inferior units if it's a loss battle, only feed him experience to level up.
terranova
post Jul 6 2008, 10:03 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jul 5 2008, 11:05 PM)

Oh that pretty boy Brad Pitt wannabe fella ah? If u let them grow too far in the game, very hard to beat. their defensive level can grow until like 22.5 when i first played the demo slowly slowly. in recent games, i attack them early (defense level around 5 to 7.5 only) and i also send 2-3 spies to weaken their defense and disrupt them. then only serbu them one army after another in one turn. if u let them recuperate after several turns, then their defense level go up again. anyway, that's what i did. no space race and all that flower power mushy smushy stuff for me, unlike that other peace-loving dude in this forum.
alkt
post Jul 6 2008, 12:17 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

FINALLY! early of the game i immediately concentrate production 1st...built 2 armies and took over Zimbabwe...this sakai is a blardy backstabber.

(at first he offered peace and when i accidentally deployed all my troops out...he took over my city shakehead.gif)

after sakai down...i gathered all my legions and an army of horsemen and then attacked the Greeks! horsemen(15 attk) vs greek armies+castle(22.5) = i won biggrin.gif

finally beat the shit out of that fag biggrin.gif unfortunately i did it with Cleopatra...would love to win it with Romans tho sad.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Jul 6 2008, 12:17 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 7 2008, 07:35 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

^Lucky win tongue.gif

QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 6 2008, 10:03 AM)
Oh that pretty boy Brad Pitt wannabe fella ah? If u let them grow too far in the game, very hard to beat. their defensive level can grow until like 22.5 when i first played the demo slowly slowly. in recent games, i attack them early (defense level around 5 to 7.5 only) and i also send 2-3 spies to weaken their defense and disrupt them. then only serbu them one army after another in one turn. if u let them recuperate after several turns, then their defense level go up again. anyway, that's what i did. no space race and all that flower power mushy smushy stuff for me, unlike that other peace-loving dude in this forum.
Say wut?
alkt
post Jul 7 2008, 09:36 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

not lucky win tongue.gif

i manage to do it with romans this time laugh.gif
MK84
post Jul 7 2008, 10:05 AM