Ask for PDA recommendation here~!, FILL UP FORM AT FIRST POST PLEASE

ootktk
post Nov 16 2008, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(ccc03 @ Nov 16 2008, 10:42 PM)
Haiya. Can't say like that must see the money's worth of course. smile.gif
lol thumbup.gif i'm just kidding haha. From your requirements, I think HTC TyTN2 should be just the right thing. Speaking about TyTN, my TyTN 1 aka 838 pro just died vmad.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 16 2008, 10:06 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(ccc03 @ Nov 16 2008, 07:56 PM)
I'm still thinking what HTC I want to get. I hope you can help. Thanks.

BUDGET RANGE: RM3k

Brand Preference if any: HTC

Second hand: No

maximum how long ago released:

QWERTY keyboard: Yes

Keypad: Virtual

GPS: Yes

Bluetooth: Yes

WIfi: Yes

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: Yes

Camera Resolution minimum: Anything will do

Expandable Memory: No need

3G : Yes

HSDPA or higher: Yes

Front Camera: No

Gaming Type: Light gaming

Screen Resolution:  I dont give a hoot but must be descent.
What are you gonna use it for?
TSBaronic
post Nov 16 2008, 11:53 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(ccc03 @ Nov 16 2008, 07:56 PM)
I'm still thinking what HTC I want to get. I hope you can help. Thanks.

BUDGET RANGE: RM3k

maximum how long ago released:

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: Yes

Camera Resolution minimum: Anything will do

Expandable Memory: No need

Front Camera: No

Screen Resolution:  I dont give a hoot but must be descent.
U can either get a Touch Pro, or a cheaper Tytn2. For price difference check my signature follow the link.

U wanted light gaming, not heavy gaming, so if u wanna save money, the Tytn2 already fulfils your needs.

ccc03
post Nov 17 2008, 09:07 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 16 2008, 10:06 PM)
What are you gonna use it for?
It's definitely for business. Emails the usual stuff. Can't be playing too much. biggrin.gif

Though I don't think I will game at all from the looks of my work. sad.gif
TSBaronic
post Nov 17 2008, 12:37 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(ccc03 @ Nov 17 2008, 09:07 AM)
It's definitely for business. Emails the usual stuff.  Can't be playing too much. biggrin.gif

Though I don't think I will game at all from the looks of my work. sad.gif
my recommendation stands
yice
post Nov 17 2008, 10:11 PM

21 posts

[quote=Baronic,Jun 12 2008, 09:28 PM]
REFERENCE:
http://www.htc.com/www/product.aspx
http://www.etencorp.com/products/index.php
[url=http://www.mwg.com/index.aspx]http://www.mwg.c

WHY DO PDAPHONES/POCKETPCPHONES OWN A NORMAL PHONE?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/781108
Gaming = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/671784
BUDGET RANGE: <2500

Brand Preference if any: no

Second hand: no

maximum how long ago released
: not important
QWERTY keyboard: no

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: no (relates to warranty, and the type of band Pdaphone running on)

Camera Resolution minimum: not important

Expandable Memory: Yes

Front Camera: Yes

Screen Resolution: not important
IF Any in that template u feel that its NOT IMPORTANT

Thanks for your suggestion...I'm thinking of diamond now, but not decided yet. There is a promotion by DIGI postpaid now, diamond is priced only 1299 with 24months contract. what do you think about it. The drawback is software support as i need some professional medical/pharmacy software which i can easily get from pda sellers with lifetime update??(that is what i was told)

With DIGI, i will have problem with software. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

dadarouch
post Nov 18 2008, 05:32 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(yice @ Nov 17 2008, 10:11 PM)
Brand Preference if any: no

: not important

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries:  no (relates to warranty, and the type of band Pdaphone running on)

Screen Resolution: not important
IF Any in that template u feel that its NOT IMPORTANT

Thanks for your suggestion...I'm thinking of diamond now, but not decided yet. There is a promotion by DIGI postpaid now, diamond is priced only 1299 with 24months contract. what do you think about it. The drawback is software support as i need some professional medical/pharmacy software which i can easily get from pda sellers with lifetime update??(that is what i was told)

With DIGI, i will have problem with software.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
What type of medical softwares are you talking about?

But with your requirements, i think the TD is a good choice. Else you can oso look at TC.

This post has been edited by dadarouch: Nov 18 2008, 05:35 PM
TSBaronic
post Nov 19 2008, 09:18 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@medical software by those guys are usually out of date. and if u gonna use them, u need smething with more battery juice. Go oldschool HTC P3600i
SUSloveuallso
post Nov 19 2008, 04:28 PM

213 posts

Budget range: 1.2k to 1.8k

Second hand: Yes

QWERTY keyboard: not important

GPS:not important

Bluetooth: yes

WIfi: yes

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: no

Camera Resolution minimum:2mp

3G : yes

Screen Resolution: i dont give a hoot

TSBaronic
post Nov 19 2008, 04:31 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Second hand = HTC Touch Cruise, HTC Tytn2

Brand new = HTC s740, HTC Touch 3G and HTC Touch Viva are possible good choices
dadarouch
post Nov 19 2008, 04:32 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

man i just wanted to reply.. u reply d =.=
stevenle
post Nov 21 2008, 10:18 AM

BUDGET RANGE: Under 800

Brand Preference if any: HTC, Ipaq, O2

QWERTY keyboard: Dun mind

GPS: Dun mind

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: No

Camera Resolution minimum: More than 2 mega pixel

HSDPA or higher: Dun mind

Front Camera: A camera will do

Gaming Type: Dun mind

Screen Resolution: Dun mind

Thanks!
firestater
post Nov 21 2008, 10:56 AM

470 posts

QWERTY keyboard: anything will do

Camera Resolution minimum: doesn't mind

Expandable Memory: not so important

HSDPA or higher: doesnt matter

Front Camera: doesnt matter also

Gaming Type: dunno yet

Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot

Thinking of TDiamond or T3G
siaokialeong
post Nov 21 2008, 03:01 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(firestater @ Nov 21 2008, 10:56 AM)

QWERTY keyboard: anything will do

Camera Resolution minimum: doesn't mind

Expandable Memory: not so important

HSDPA or higher: doesnt matter

Front Camera: doesnt matter also

Gaming Type: dunno yet

Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot

Thinking of TDiamond or T3G
touch series : HTC touch diamond and touch cruise
qwert : tytn II

p/s : touch 3G got 3G but cant video call~~faint~~(not so recommended although it look handsome,hehe go for TD~~)

This post has been edited by siaokialeong: Nov 21 2008, 03:05 PM
TSBaronic
post Nov 21 2008, 04:12 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@stevenle, go for a second hand Dopod 838pro/ Dopod d810. if u can find at that price. hard to get a good cam pda with that budget.

@firestarer, Touch Diamond and Touch 3G are both good choices. Comes down to other specs u didnt mention, battery life, and video calling. If u dun need video calling, and dun mind QVGA resolution, Touch 3G is the way to go.
mdbetrayer
post Nov 23 2008, 07:18 PM

BUDGET RANGE:2k

Brand Preference if any: any

: 1 year

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: no (relates to warranty, and the type of band Pdaphone running on)

Camera Resolution minimum: 2mp

HSDPA or higher: Yes / No

Front Camera: Not imprtant

Screen Resolution: vga/

didie011
post Nov 23 2008, 08:03 PM

BUDGET RANGE: below 1k

Brand Preference if any: HTC (tytn II) / O2 (xda zinc, xda atom life) / dopod (838pro)

GPS: no

camera Resolution minimum:2.0

Screen Resolution: the best can get

Didie; 016-8806242; didie0311@yahoo.com; ASAP needed. thumbup.gif wink.gif
TSBaronic
post Nov 23 2008, 11:43 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@mdbetrayer, u cant get VGA reso at that budget, and brand new bro. forget VGA, and u can go for the HTC P3600i. The cheaper alternative i would recommend is the P320 Asus (not as powerful though).

@didie011, erm, this is asking for recommendation not WTB thread. :/ and yes the 838pro is your best bet
jundak
post Nov 24 2008, 02:12 PM

Hi,i'm looking for a pda ..and i dont have any idea reagrding the price..hope u guys can guide me...

BUDGET RANGE: 1.5k below(can ar?) can be arrange...

Brand Preference if any: HTC / dopod

Second hand: i don't mind tarak kisah punya...

Keypad: Virtual / Hardware (most pda phones are virtual)

Expandable Memory: Yes-as big as we can

Front Camera: not important

Gaming Type: not important

Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot but i want a big screen

usage;
-i'm a teacher... so i want to keep all my teaching notes in it (800mb-2gb)
-i frequently use notepad,words, powerpoint and pdf
-i'm a part time photographer so and have my own blog..so i always want to check my email and my blog to keep in touch with my client
-i'm also need a good planner
-i do invest in stock so i need java to hook up with itradecimb as i want to keep up with share market
-call,sms,alarm,calculator

i do prefer something like dopod 838 pro and htc touch...

i hope that with this information...you guys can suggest me what kind a pda suits me...

thank you so much...

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

dadarouch
post Nov 24 2008, 09:51 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(jundak @ Nov 24 2008, 02:12 PM)
Hi,i'm looking for a pda ..and i dont have any idea reagrding the price..hope u guys can guide me...
BUDGET RANGE: 1.5k below(can ar?) can be arrange...

Brand Preference if any:  HTC / dopod

Second hand: i don't mind tarak kisah punya...

Keypad: Virtual / Hardware (most pda phones are virtual)

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries:  no

Expandable Memory: Yes-as big as we can

Front Camera: not important

Gaming Type: not important

Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot but i want a big screen

usage;
-i'm a teacher... so i want to keep all my teaching notes in it (800mb-2gb)
-i frequently use notepad,words, powerpoint and pdf
-i'm a part time photographer so and have my own blog..so i always want to check my email and my blog to keep in touch with my client
-i'm also need a good planner
-i do invest in stock so i need java to hook up with itradecimb as i want to keep up with share market
-call,sms,alarm,calculator

i do prefer something like dopod 838 pro and htc touch...
i hope that with this information...you guys can suggest me what kind a pda suits me...

thank you so much...

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
How bout a TyTN II. You can get a pretty handsome 2nd hand unit for below than 1.5k.
but if you want something with a big screen, try and find a VGA PDA for a change. but it would be quite hard to even find one with that budget.

anyways, if your planing to get a TyTN II, my friend is selling his 1 off. Just PM me for more details.

97 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:51 AM