7,533 posts

have a look at Samsung i780 since u want qwerty and GPS
One74
post Sep 21 2008, 03:07 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 19 2008, 09:15 AM)
u have a choice, between a good condition possibly with original warrranty left HTC Tytn2 (qwerty) or the HTC P3600i, without qwerty. u didnt say your job scope so i cant advise u if u shud have qwerty or not. but if u plan to do a lot of non-sms typing, go for qwerty
thanks bro..appreciate it....was looking at HTC P3600i currently also.....

TSBaronic
post Sep 21 2008, 09:09 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

no problem bro
Hypnose
post Sep 21 2008, 12:08 PM

32 posts

Hi guys got a question here may i know what's the laterst firmware for HTC Diamond

Sry if wrong topic, Thanks
TSBaronic
post Sep 21 2008, 12:19 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yes it is the wrong topic. look at HTC Touch Diamond thread, its on the first page of this forum's section.
skywys19
post Sep 21 2008, 11:25 PM

162 posts

Halo Everyone.
I would like to ask about all your opinion about Asus P527. Due to this pda phone only RM999 now and i need a pda which is around RM1k (not much $), gps , wifi. Is the phone always have problem in hardware? or the software rom is still not stable yet?
TSBaronic
post Sep 22 2008, 12:26 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@skywys19, use the form in the first post. fill it in. and post it here
dadarouch
post Sep 22 2008, 12:51 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

nobody reads. do they sad.gif
ming2007
post Sep 22 2008, 05:25 AM

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 20 2008, 05:47 PM)
have a look at Samsung i780 since u want qwerty and GPS
Thanks for the suggestion, bro smile.gif
skywys19
post Sep 22 2008, 01:02 PM

162 posts

BUDGET RANGE: RM1000

Brand Preference if any: All Brand

Second hand: not important

QWERTY keyboard: not important

Keypad: not important

GPS: Yes

Bluetooth: Yes

WIfi: Yes

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: not important

Camera Resolution minimum: not important

Expandable Memory: Yes

3G : No

HSDPA or higher: Edge

Front Camera: No

Gaming Type: not important

Screen Resolution: not important
TSBaronic
post Sep 22 2008, 05:16 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@skywys19, do have a loot at Asus P320. I would highly recommend it over your Asus P527. Few people have that, and its a rather old model, and its a little pricey IMO even at 999. U might as well go for P320
skywys19
post Sep 22 2008, 08:43 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 22 2008, 05:16 PM)
@skywys19, do have a loot at Asus P320. I would highly recommend it over your Asus P527. Few people have that, and its a rather old model, and its a little pricey IMO even at 999. U might as well go for P320
Bro, wanna ask u tat , is that any different between P527 n P320? I found out that the P320, inside rom , ram is very small although is virgin phone which only 3xmb and 2xmb. It is same with P527? May i know what is the advantages of P320 if compare to P527?
TSBaronic
post Sep 22 2008, 09:12 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(skywys19 @ Sep 22 2008, 08:43 PM)
Bro, wanna ask u tat , is that any different between P527 n P320? I found out that the P320, inside rom , ram is very small although is virgin phone which only 3xmb and 2xmb. It is same with P527? May i know what is the advantages of P320 if compare to P527?
specs wise they are identical. P320 is newer though, lighter, and without (for me) a redundant keypad. the T9 keypad u can easily use a virtual keypad, so its useless IMO. it comes down to which design u prefer. The P320 is decidedly nicer aesthetically, as well as smaller. u decide
skywys19
post Sep 22 2008, 09:31 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 22 2008, 09:12 PM)
specs wise they are identical. P320 is newer though, lighter, and without (for me) a redundant keypad. the T9 keypad u can easily use a virtual keypad, so its useless IMO. it comes down to which design u prefer. The P320 is decidedly nicer aesthetically, as well as smaller. u decide
bro. how about the memory in the p320. is it really like wat i c 31mb & 23mb from 128rom,64ram?
TSBaronic
post Sep 22 2008, 11:50 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i dun understand your question. Both devices have exactly the same rom and ram, with expandable storage card slot
skywys19
post Sep 23 2008, 09:31 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 22 2008, 11:50 PM)
i dun understand your question. Both devices have exactly the same rom and ram, with expandable storage card slot
This is what i saw in the pda. The Storage support is 128mb rom, the program should be 64MB ram.
Storage total : 31 MB In use: 18 MB Free : 13 MB

Program total: 47 MB In Use: 27 MB Free: 20 MB

Is the memory of every P320 like this?
ayampercik
post Sep 23 2008, 01:43 PM

hi there. i'm still the beginner, please help me choose my device,

BUDGET RANGE: RM1200 or lower

Second hand: No

QWERTY keyboard: No (Normal keypad)

Keypad: Virtual

GPS: No

Bluetooth: Yes

WIfi: Yes

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: No

Camera Resolution minimum:2megapixels

Expandable Memory: Yes

3G : If have is a bonus

HSDPA or higher: Yes

Front Camera: If have is a bonus

Gaming Type: Light gaming

Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot

please help me....really need help from u guys.....thanks a lot..

This post has been edited by ayampercik: Sep 23 2008, 01:44 PM
TSBaronic
post Sep 23 2008, 04:03 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(skywys19 @ Sep 23 2008, 09:31 AM)
This is what i saw in the pda. The Storage support is 128mb rom, the program should be 64MB ram.
Storage total : 31 MB    In use:  18 MB    Free  :    13 MB             

Program total:  47 MB  In Use:  27 MB      Free: 20 MB 

Is the memory of every P320 like this?
depends, cuz the program memory is affected by what u install in the pda memory, and ram affected by what is running in the background. bottomlime, ALL pdas will have less ROM and RAM than stated by default, due to usage of ROM and RAM by the operating system itself, plus whatever the operating system comes with. The best way to free up as much as possible will be to flash a cooked "clean" (empty) rom/firmware. All pdas will be like this, not just p320. hope that answers your question.

@ayampercik, like skywys19, i would recommend looking at both the Asus P320 and Asus P527, both fit your budget plus GPS( so a bonus). Fit your budget brand new.
skywys19
post Sep 23 2008, 06:12 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 23 2008, 04:03 PM)
depends, cuz the program memory is affected by what u install in the pda memory, and ram affected by what is running in the background. bottomlime, ALL pdas will have less ROM and RAM than stated by default, due to usage of ROM and RAM by the operating system itself, plus whatever the operating system comes with. The best way to free up as much as possible will be to flash a cooked "clean" (empty) rom/firmware. All pdas will be like this, not just p320. hope that answers your question.

@ayampercik, like skywys19, i would recommend looking at both the Asus P320 and Asus P527, both fit your budget plus GPS( so a bonus). Fit your budget brand new.
Ok. I understand liaw. By the way, is that any new rom for Asus P320 official rom v4.10? like htc, o2 got 3rd party customization rom which will left many roms/rams one..
Thanks for ur info 1st.

97 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:50 PM