Ask for PDA recommendation here~!, FILL UP FORM AT FIRST POST PLEASE

bakkutt3h
post Aug 9 2008, 04:57 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 9 2008, 01:09 AM)
@mengsuan, before i can advice, even second hand, no pda with that much ram currently fits your budget. even second hand. U'll have to up your budget to at least RM1.7k around there for a second hand 128 ram device. plus VGA, even harder. i suggest, forget VGA, forget the 128 ram, settle for 64 ram, and go for second hand 838pro, HTC P3600i, Dopod D810.

@bakkutteh, the Touch Cruise more "yeng" and i believe will fit your friends requirements easily. second hand can get around 1.8k, brand new u try nego nego it maybe can JUST fit your budget.

@jumnuz, i really cant give any suggestion, unless u give me at least an idea of your budget. like maximum how much u can spend.
thx baronic...appreciate ur recommendation. Another question.....is diamond worth to buy now or better buy tytn2 or cruise if got the budget for either 3 of these smile.gif
TSBaronic
post Aug 9 2008, 03:23 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

well.....it depends i guess. in terms of build, the Diamond is bad compared to cruise or tytn2. bad keypad build, bad battery cover build, easily scratch, low battery life. But specs is better than cruise and tytn2. its hard to choose really. first time owning pda, dun go for diamond is my advise.

Added on August 9, 2008, 3:25 pm@mengsuan. i do not recommend flame. its "powerful" video accelerators is more or less useless, since basically everything is compatible with it. there's a long story behind it actually. which incidentally i forgot lol. but yea, i do not recommend flame.

Added on August 9, 2008, 3:27 pm@jimnuz, your gf is a first time pda owner? the Touch is okay, not bad for basic needs. but u ought to perhaps get a friend who has a pda, and let your gf play around a bit first. girls especially, seem to not like the complicate-ness of pdaphones. so u may end up wasting money getting a pdaphone for her. let her try a pda interface, test test herself, since all pda's interface more or less the same. if she's okay, or if you're very free to teach, then go for it

This post has been edited by Baronic: Aug 9 2008, 03:27 PM
bakkutt3h
post Aug 9 2008, 03:42 PM

153 posts

oh ic......anyway.....tytn2 and cruise the screen resolution are the same ? cuz i heard cruise play games, camera's and some other is bad than tytn2.....

sry noob here...
TSBaronic
post Aug 9 2008, 03:51 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Touch Cruise basically has the exact same specs with tytn2. any, and i mean ANY pdaphone which has Touch Flo on, whether regular or Touch Flo 3D like Touch Diamond, has its gaming capabilities crippled. sure will lag a bit or a lot depending on what game. So if u getting a Touch Flo capable device, switch off Touch Flo to game. For Touch Cruise u have to do some registry tweaks or flash a custom rom to switch off Touch Flo i think i'm not sure. Diamond's Touch Flo 3D is a simple plug in which can switch on and off easily so no problem. but the keypad for Diamond is totally unsuitable for gaming. If u wanna game, go for tytn2.
bakkutt3h
post Aug 9 2008, 03:57 PM

153 posts

that helps my fren clear his mind a lot...tqtq smile.gif
lordmaul
post Aug 10 2008, 10:54 AM

48 posts

Well guys, upon dadarouch & baronic suggestion, got myself the hTC P3600i. It is a good pda, still learning to familiarise with the it. Completely different system to my N73. Thanks guys...
jimnuz
post Aug 10 2008, 05:03 PM

109 posts

Added on August 9, 2008, 3:27 pm@jimnuz, your gf is a first time pda owner? the Touch is okay, not bad for basic needs. but u ought to perhaps get a friend who has a pda, and let your gf play around a bit first. girls especially, seem to not like the complicate-ness of pdaphones. so u may end up wasting money getting a pdaphone for her. let her try a pda interface, test test herself, since all pda's interface more or less the same. if she's okay, or if you're very free to teach, then go for it

[/quote]

good idea bro rclxms.gif , she previously played with my SE p1i b4, end up ---> mad.gif vmad.gif ..i also rclxub.gif sweat.gif .......but she insist to have a new phone with wifi n touch screen..huh...nvm i got fren using touch..let her try 1st.. shakehead.gif .......thx ya bro brows.gif
TSBaronic
post Aug 11 2008, 08:27 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@lordmaul, welcome to the new world of PDAs. Any queries feel free to ask in the HTC P3600i thread. we'll help u out.

@jimnuz, lol, good luck
CLat
post Aug 11 2008, 09:29 PM

28 posts

BUDGET RANGE: 1.5K

Brand Preference if any: Eten / HTC / O2

Second hand: no

QWERTY keyboard: no

Keypad: Virtual

GPS: Yes

Bluetooth: Yes

WIfi: Yes

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: no

Camera Resolution minimum: 2.0

Expandable Memory: Yes

3G : Yes

HSDPA or higher: No

Front Camera: Yes

Gaming Type: Light gaming

Screen Resolution: VGA / QVGA <-- what is this tongue.gif

pls recommend one for me. Really interested in buying PDA right now. biggrin.gif
TSBaronic
post Aug 11 2008, 11:48 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

u have to unfortunately up your budget a bit for a good phone with all your specs. around 1.7k for a brand new HTC P3600i. u may be able to find slightly cheaper.

with your same specs, sacrifice front camera and 3G, look at Eten Asus P320.

VGA and QVGA are resolutions. VGA generally better for viewing pictures, more pixels, pictures look sharper
raist86
post Aug 12 2008, 12:24 AM

1,577 posts

Hie guys,

i'm thinking of getting the ASUS P527. Wanna ask feedbacks from you all who are using the phone.

1) Is the phone laggy? I'll be using mainly the phone, messaging and GPS and planner function. Maybe surf net and msn if i'm in Wifi area.
2) Any reliability issues with the phone? Is it prone to hangs and crashes?
3) Is the GPS accurate and fast?

My main reason for getting this phone is because i'm currently looking for a phone (old one got stolen) and having GPS plus a normal numerical keypad attracted me to the P527. The P750 is too expensive for me, and i'm looking to buy the P527 2nd hand. Anything i should look out for when purchasing?
TSBaronic
post Aug 12 2008, 12:30 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

try to do a search for that phone. i doubt anyone who has the answer to your queries will visit this thread. if u cant find a dedicated thread, start one
CLat
post Aug 12 2008, 01:16 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 11 2008, 11:48 PM)
u have to unfortunately up your budget a bit for a good phone with all your specs. around 1.7k for a brand new HTC P3600i. u may be able to find slightly cheaper.

with your same specs, sacrifice front camera and 3G, look at Eten Asus P320.

VGA and QVGA are resolutions. VGA generally better for viewing pictures, more pixels, pictures look sharper
Thanks for ur suggestion. How about O2 atom life? I heard that the price has drop to 16xx something
TSBaronic
post Aug 12 2008, 11:28 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

it doesnt have GPS ma
CLat
post Aug 13 2008, 01:00 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 12 2008, 11:28 PM)
it doesnt have GPS ma
Really? I tot it have one. tongue.gif
Now I know which one to pick. Thanks biggrin.gif
raist86
post Aug 13 2008, 01:19 AM

1,577 posts

Can recommend a PDA phone around RM 700-800? I don't mind secondhand.

Would like to have a QWERTY keyboard or a Numerical keypad. I used stylus on PDA before and i hated it cos it's hard to input data.

Main criteria is that the PDA must not be laggy during normal usage. I'll use it mainly for calls, messaging, scheduling and GPS only. I won't really play with other function.

WIFI is a plus as i can MSN on the go.
onimusha_m16
post Aug 13 2008, 08:16 AM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

asus p230 worth? compare to nokia n82 in terms of wifi and gps usage
dadarouch
post Aug 13 2008, 05:27 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 13 2008, 01:19 AM)
Can recommend a PDA phone around RM 700-800? I don't mind secondhand.

Would like to have a QWERTY keyboard or a Numerical keypad. I used stylus on PDA before and i hated it cos it's hard to input data.

Main criteria is that the PDA must not be laggy during normal usage. I'll use it mainly for calls, messaging, scheduling and GPS only. I won't really play with other function.

WIFI is a plus as i can MSN on the go.
dude.. follow the layout pls. easier to c.. and v dont have to crack our heads to read everything sweat.gif

QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Aug 13 2008, 08:16 AM)
asus p230 worth? compare to nokia n82 in terms of wifi and gps usage
err.. for sure a WM PPC pwns the wifi and GPS on a Symbian lor.. but ull have to find out in more detail urself.. this thread is only to help forumers who want to get PDAs and not to compare gadgets sweat.gif sry

Added on August 13, 2008, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(lordmaul @ Aug 10 2008, 10:54 AM)
Well guys, upon dadarouch & baronic suggestion, got myself the hTC P3600i. It is a good pda, still learning to familiarise with the it. Completely different system to my N73. Thanks guys...
ei.. haha.. welcome.. biggrin.gif welcome abroad!

This post has been edited by dadarouch: Aug 13 2008, 05:29 PM
raist86
post Aug 13 2008, 07:23 PM

1,577 posts

Sry, will post again.

BUDGET RANGE: Around RM 800

Brand Preference if any: Anything brand is fine. As long fits the criteria

Second hand: Yes

QWERTY keyboard: Yes

Keypad: Would prefer a hardware keypad. but if dun have but got QWERTY, den i'm ok with it.

GPS: Yes. Most important as it's the main purpose for me getting a PDA phone.

Bluetooth: Yes (duh).

WIfi: Yes.

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: nope.

Camera Resolution minimum: Doesn't matter. I have a SLR for photography

Expandable Memory: Yes

3G : having 3G is a bonus. As long got wifi, got 3g or not i dun mind.

HSDPA or higher: Doesn't matter.

Front Camera: Doesn't matter.

Gaming Type: Light gaming. Will mainly use for calls, messaging & emails, and GPS (travelling)

Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot

puppetslice
post Aug 13 2008, 11:38 PM

hi everybody,

i actually try to get one PDA for my self. In my head, i got this 2; Samsung SGH i780 and HTC P3600i. Which one from this 2 better for new beginner like me.

Priority, i need stable PDA system and i need it to do my ms excel work thumbup.gif

97 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:19 PM