QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jul 18 2008, 11:09 AM)
That's too bad. Will have to pass then. smile.gif
aiman04
post Jul 19 2008, 12:07 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Jul 18 2008, 11:48 PM)
My PS3 froze while watching BD movie just now,
after ejected and switched power off & on again, it couldn't read any disc that i popped in anymore.

So, does that mean my PS3 drive  becomes kaput already??  shocking.gif
Most probably only the lens. Costs around RM300 to repair.
aiman04
post Jul 19 2008, 12:17 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Jul 19 2008, 12:11 AM)
Oh my... bad luck!!
Lens r not under warranty i guess...
troublesome to bring it to shop. I guess the shop will send it to Singapore as PS3 is not officially launched here yet...
Just PM tot31, he can do it for you here. No need to go all the way to Singapore. nod.gif
aiman04
post Jul 19 2008, 09:00 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

UK's Royal Mail never fails to deliver within 7 days. Not only Amazon, I've ordered few thing from other UK online retailers too, including speaker cables, they always arrive in 5-7 days.
aiman04
post Jul 20 2008, 07:38 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Not gonna watch TDK at the cinemas. I'll wait patiently and watch it for the first time on BD. tongue.gif
aiman04
post Jul 20 2008, 09:24 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Anybody wanna bet? tongue.gif

Hearing how good the movie, and the sound, only makes me anticipate more to watch it the first time on BD. I think my home theater sounds better than the cinemas. tongue.gif Just kidding. laugh.gif

OT: Our 1st gen iPhone can now upgrade to firmware 2.0. Jailbreak, unlock, activation tool has been released.
aiman04
post Jul 20 2008, 10:16 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(skidd @ Jul 20 2008, 09:31 AM)
actually u r right .. after watching the 1st few mins of TDK in BR .. rasa tak puas biler tengok kat cinema
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 20 2008, 09:38 AM)
That means mine will be reaching early next week  rclxms.gif Luckily, I put shop address and not home address.
Same here. Not going to watch. Will wait for BD to enjoy HD  thumbup.gif
Great minds think alike. thumbup.gif

Htkaki, I know you'll spend more time in your HT room, with your new baby. brows.gif
aiman04
post Jul 20 2008, 10:37 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jul 20 2008, 10:32 AM)
guys..a quick question. if royal mail packages, they get delivered by pos malaysia right? if i'm staying in apartment, are they gonna deliver it to the unit or they'll drop off the collection letter in my unit's letterbox (slot too small for packages)?

yes stupid question, i know. first time expecting package delivered to apartment unit. so be nice and gentle  laugh.gif
It does not require signature, just like Amazon US' standard shipping. So they'll probably put on top of the mailbox rack. That is risky. I advise you find other address bro.
aiman04
post Jul 20 2008, 10:43 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 20 2008, 10:38 AM)
WHAT! WHATS THE MATTER WITH YOU! This is the movie of the YEAR!

I think I've got the BLU syndrome. tongue.gif

Honestly, I like how my home theatre sounds than the cinemas. And the the picture is sharper, cleaner, colours more lively, more breathtaking on BLU. I'm serious.

But then again, why so serious? laugh.gif
aiman04
post Jul 20 2008, 12:46 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jul 20 2008, 12:11 PM)
The package sure cannot fit an apartment mailbox. If it's a lazy postman, he'll just leave the amazonpackage on the floor in front of the mailbox and somebody will "accidently" take the package. If the postman rajin, he'll go find a security guard or makcik cleaner and leave it with them laugh.gif
Or the postman could just take it home and put it into his DVD player. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jul 20 2008, 12:26 PM)
aiyo..stupid of me to deliver to this address. aih.

so if the worst case scenario happens...what can i do?
Don't worry bro, report it as lost and Amazon will refund you. Just don't do it too often. laugh.gif

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Jul 20 2008, 12:36 PM)
hi

i have a question ... i have a 32" philips lcd tv ... and im thinking of buying a bluray player or a ps3 ... do u think its worth it or should i get a better tv?

Sure, why not. But just don't sit too far, or you'll lose the benefit of HD. Use this as a guide:

aiman04
post Jul 21 2008, 02:45 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 21 2008, 01:49 PM)
sorry, but its very offensive sad.gif kena pijak sad.gif
I feel you bro. I'm hurt. sad.gif

Say what you want about the advantage of cinema & stuff, but please don't attack other people. doh.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Jul 21 2008, 02:46 PM
aiman04
post Jul 21 2008, 03:17 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

My last time was Hellboy II last week. Before that Hulk, and before that Indy 4. So married people are boring huh? tongue.gif

So what if now I decided to not watch movies in cinemas anymore?

This post has been edited by aiman04: Jul 21 2008, 03:18 PM
aiman04
post Jul 21 2008, 03:26 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 21 2008, 03:20 PM)
Means you are... either watching the latest movies thru downloads, thru our local pirates or you are willing to wait 6-9 months for a release tongue.gif
That's the one. Great thing comes last. biggrin.gif
aiman04
post Jul 21 2008, 03:33 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 21 2008, 03:27 PM)
Lol thats true. Ahh well, Ill jst balance both because I dont have kick ass HT system at home.
laugh.gif Even in sex, the best part comes last. But the longer the journey the better ending will be. tongue.gif

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 21 2008, 03:28 PM)
im willing to wait as well, but i dun think need so long rite?
nowadyas moives dem fast jadi DVD and bululei
Usually 4 months bro. Only rare cases it can be up to 6 months. V!agra overdose? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Jul 21 2008, 03:34 PM
aiman04
post Jul 21 2008, 03:47 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Wow, 6k?

Haven't read the article (is there any? All I see is a picture, my connection is damn slow now), but analogue source from a 70mm film could be around that resolution.

Added on July 21, 2008, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(JonC @ Jul 21 2008, 03:26 PM)
bro aiman, me not married, just dun have someone to point a gun to my head to go "pak tor" or watch movie  brows.gif  tongue.gif

blush.gif just received call from my futsal kakis to go watch TDK this wed nite.
No gun is needed in my marriage. Only a good comfort bed. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Jul 21 2008, 03:50 PM
aiman04
post Jul 22 2008, 10:54 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 22 2008, 07:59 AM)
morning guys

TUES_BLU again

OT: demm my iphone is "doom-ed" sad.gif need to re-work again sad.gif
You upgraded to firmware 2.0 already? Lucky I haven't upgrade mine, gonna wait a few weeks.
aiman04
post Jul 23 2008, 07:48 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jul 22 2008, 08:10 PM)
whoopie! luckily posmen actually sent the royal mail package to my door! yay!  smile.gif
You shuld give the posmen a hug, seriously. It's rare to find responsible people nowadays. nod.gif

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jul 22 2008, 11:47 PM)
new family members!!  rclxms.gif

just watched close encounters a bit. didn't feel like watching a 1975 movie man..PQ 4/5! and to get 3 versions on one disc..awesome!

tomolo continue watching..so sleepy.  tongue.gif
Correcton, it's 1977.

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Jul 23 2008, 03:55 AM)
my friend is coming back from the US this wednesday, so I just opened a tumpang thread for those who r interested. This is a very short tumpang oppoturnity as the close time is today's midnite. The disc will be brought in by luggage, so it's safer that mailing(i hope so). no deposit needed, but i've the right to refuse any order.

so place your order early kay.

p/s: I'm aware of megatron's Top Gun's bulk, i hope mine won't be seen as a competing bulk.  notworthy.gif
This is interesting. brows.gif
aiman04
post Jul 24 2008, 09:18 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 24 2008, 08:38 AM)
no wonder we kenot get our own blu ray sub forum biggrin.gif
I don't care already about the sub forum.

I just turned 31 last month. But I feel like 21. tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0233sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:24 AM