7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

> Galerie d'art en LYN - OnLYN Art Gallery, Classical or Modern (Keep it Clean) Serious Talk

Setsuna-san
post Jun 10 2008, 03:28 PM

i don't know chaps anything can be considered art these days.
German piece of art.
TSvey99
post Jun 10 2008, 03:28 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Datuk Mohd Nor Khalid (Lat), Kampung Boy, c.1979

Legendary Stuff.

firedauz
post Jun 10 2008, 03:35 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Pearaphim - *ursulav
November 9, 2005
Sauce: http://ursulav.deviantart.com/art/Pearaphim-25026952

Artist's Comments
...And then there was a great flash, as of a thousand suns, and the very air itself seemed to burn golden, and a sound came, like the ringing of a thousand golden trumpets, and the squirrel saw before him a being, one of the Great Lords of Fruit, bewing'd and halo'd, one of the mighty pearaphim, the vegetative pillars of heaven. And the pearaph spoke, in a voice both sweet as sweetened fruit juice* and brazen as great metal shields crashing together, and what it said was "FEAR NOT, BRIEF MORTAL--!"

And the squirrel fell backwards in astonishment, for he was sore afraid, and more importantly, very weirded out by the whole thing.

---
I have no explanation whatsoever, except that as usual, it seemed like a good idea. If you want to find a meaning in this, go for it, but it's all you. I have none whatsoever. Even the pun came after the sketch.

Prints available! We have $10 small and $20 jumbo, plus shipping--drop a line or visit [link] to set that up. Great Christmas gifts! Or at least, really WEIRD Christmas gifts, and isn't that just as good?

*Made from concentrate. We're on a budget here, people.

SUSvan_nadzrool
post Jun 10 2008, 03:58 PM

241 posts

banksy

beelzebob13
post Jun 10 2008, 04:04 PM

**Newbie DeIllusionist**
591 posts

=Hanxz=
post Jun 10 2008, 04:06 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

this is good srsly
Fyonne
post Jun 10 2008, 04:24 PM

904 posts

simple one from me smile.gif
TSvey99
post Jun 10 2008, 04:34 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Ok guys. No Nudity please, and no offensive imagery. This is a serious thread, and LYN has its rules on offensive posts.

Lets have a good thing here, shall we... Thanks...
TSvey99
post Jun 10 2008, 04:35 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jun 10 2008, 04:24 PM)

simple one from me smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Good to see resident artist contributing.

What's the title, and year ?
Any *thoughts* on this work you have done?
kanabalize
post Jun 10 2008, 04:36 PM

436 posts

this thread is slowly (but steadily) turning into epic.....
TSvey99
post Jun 10 2008, 04:38 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jun 10 2008, 03:35 PM)

Pearaphim - *ursulav
November 9, 2005
Sauce: http://ursulav.deviantart.com/art/Pearaphim-25026952
I am so speechless...

Modern Art is Modern...
Fyonne
post Jun 10 2008, 04:45 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 10 2008, 04:35 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Good to see resident artist contributing.

What's the title, and year ?
Any *thoughts* on this work you have done?
Title : reading table
date : May 22, 2005
Thought :a table for readin. nothing much. just happy to able to spent time on this. i guess painting can be my fatique cure. (copy pasta n revised from my DA)
SerioseCat
post Jun 10 2008, 04:47 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 10 2008, 03:12 PM)
where are all the art lovers in LYN?
the truth is were waiting for some MidValleys from joo
TSvey99
post Jun 10 2008, 05:01 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Jun 10 2008, 04:47 PM)
the truth is were waiting for some MidValleys from joo
Another thread, another time smile.gif

QUOTE(booty @ Jun 10 2008, 04:51 PM)
artistic longcat is artistic

TACGNOL vs LONGCAT

Another thread, another time smile.gif
This /b/elongs to Funny Pictures Thread, thanks...

This post has been edited by vey99: Jun 10 2008, 05:02 PM
TSvey99
post Jun 10 2008, 05:14 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jun 10 2008, 04:45 PM)
Title : reading table
date : May 22, 2005
Thought :a table for readin. nothing much. just happy to able to spent time on this. i guess painting can be my fatique cure. (copy pasta n revised from my DA)
That's quite a bright candle you have there tongue.gif
Did you have the actual "still-life" setup when you painted it?
I was just wondering how the glasses would look with the candle as light source...
kanabalize
post Jun 10 2008, 05:27 PM

436 posts

^ sweat!
firedauz
post Jun 10 2008, 05:32 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sauce: http://shrine.lowyat.net/2008/05/27/most-e...-painting-ever/

Artist: Hisashi Tenmyouya
Title: RX-78-2 Kabuki-mono 2005 Version
Price: HK$4.8 million (about US$600,000 or RM$1.9 million)
Fyonne
post Jun 10 2008, 05:41 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 10 2008, 05:14 PM)
That's quite a bright candle you have there  tongue.gif
Did you have the actual "still-life" setup when you painted it?
I was just wondering how the glasses would look with the candle as light source...
i wish i had those setup but i dun.
kanabalize
post Jun 10 2008, 05:44 PM

436 posts

trap ?
Fyonne
post Jun 10 2008, 05:46 PM

904 posts

without any adjustment after painting.

later when i decide to edit few thing to buff the effect.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0161sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:56 AM