david_lai
post May 3 2009, 01:10 AM

23 posts

i don't mind when i am having my holidays
klsmurf
post May 3 2009, 08:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(silver_hand81 @ May 1 2009, 01:20 AM)
We have a small group of players here in Sabah too. Play by the beach with the sunset (we play every tuesday, thursday n sunday).

if we have a small tourney, u guys in west side interested to come down? biggrin.gif
I was just talking to Jaco and Julia last friday about getting a few players over to KK to play. So, in answer to your question, YES! I think we can get a few players out smile.gif

Email me at: ultysmurf(at)gmail(dot)com

Kuan

Added on May 4, 2009, 10:52 pmCalling all PWATs (Players Without A Team) for MUO:

If you are still looking for a team to play with at this year's Malaysia Ultimate Open,
there are 1 or 2 teams still looking for players. Please let me know
and I will forward your contact to the captains.

More info is available on http://www.malaysiaultimate.com

Kuan
ultysmurf(at)gmail(dot)com

This post has been edited by klsmurf: May 4 2009, 10:54 PM
TSFCUK89
post May 7 2009, 01:16 AM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

Ok, finally the first page has been updated with Malaysian Ultimate Frisbee (MUO) details. It's the big one in Malaysia.

For all forumers out there who are interested in learning on how to play or want to see what's Ultimate Frisbee all about, come to Alice Smith school on 23 May and 24 May. Maps can be found on the first page too.

You will never regret stopping by to have a look. Bring your camera, camcorder. Expect the unexpected when ultimate players showcase their talents.

Looking forward and hopefully some Lyn members will drop by.
klsmurf
post May 7 2009, 01:30 AM

104 posts

Calling all PWATs (Players Without A Team) for MUO:

If you are still looking for a team to play with at this year's Malaysia Ultimate Open,

Kuan
TSFCUK89
post May 7 2009, 01:43 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ May 7 2009, 01:30 AM)
Calling all PWATs (Players Without A Team) for MUO:

Kuan
Ops sorry Kuan, forgot to add that in.

Erm, btw, the registration for teams is close only right? But for individual players are still open?
klsmurf
post May 7 2009, 11:39 AM

104 posts

Team registrations are closed. Individual players can let me know if they are interested and I will TRY to get some of the teams to "adopt" them. I will forward the individual's contact to the respective team captains and let them talk to the player themselves.

I won't be able to place a player into a team, it's up to the team captains to decide if they want to adopt a player or not.
TSFCUK89
post May 18 2009, 10:52 PM

955 posts

5 days and counting to MUO.

For those of you who do not know what Frisbee is about and really want to check out why are Ultimate players so crazy about Ultimate Frisbee, head on down to Alice Smith Internation School. Bring your camera or your camcorder to catch all the action.

You can check out this map to look for the location - http://u.nu/4kd3

See you guys there.
klsmurf
post May 20 2009, 03:16 PM

104 posts

Who's coming out to watch some of the best Ultimate players in South East Asia?

Free entrance to witness a tournament like you have never seen before (unless you're a Ultimate player)

This post has been edited by klsmurf: May 20 2009, 03:17 PM
serioustee
post May 24 2009, 11:43 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ May 20 2009, 03:16 PM)
Who's coming out to watch some of the best Ultimate players in South East Asia?

Free entrance to witness a tournament like you have never seen before (unless you're a Ultimate player)
share some picssss biggrin.gif
david_lai
post May 30 2009, 02:28 PM

23 posts

http://picasaweb.google.com/lawethan/20090524MUO

Pics from el-ninos
xlim89
post Jun 5 2009, 01:46 AM

hello ppl,

i'm kinda new to the game too. i'll be dropping by this sat to see you guys in action! live in bu4...quite near biggrin.gif

crashbandicoot
post Jun 5 2009, 11:08 PM

273 posts

gawd...tis thread is dead!
david_lai
post Jun 6 2009, 01:25 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(xlim89 @ Jun 5 2009, 01:46 AM)
hello ppl,

i'm kinda new to the game too. i'll be dropping by this sat to see you guys in action! live in bu4...quite near  biggrin.gif
cool, dun feel shy to ask around. No doubt the guys will come and help.
Have fun!

Added on June 12, 2009, 12:01 pmWhat is a Hat tournemant?

Players register and rate themselves on their skill level chart, and the
oraganisers will try their best to even teams based on that. Your team will
likely be made up of people you've never met! This allows you to meet new
people, and playing with unfamiliar players is great way for improving your
skill! All are welcome, regardless of skill level.

Date: 26th July 2009
Venue: University Malaya, Varsity Green Field (possibility)
Time: 8.00am-5.00pm
Registration Fee: RM25
Tourney Rules: WFDF Ultimate Rules 2008

This tournament is a first come first serve basis. 120 players is the cap for
this tournament.

Registration form can be found at,
kldisc>files>Pimp My Hat
http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/kldisc/files/

Players who had registered during U8 junior cup does not need to apply again.
Please complete the registration and sent it to
monash[dot]ultimate[at]gmail[dot]com.

Deadline for registration and payment is 12thJuly 2009. Organisers will not
entertain any submissions or payment after the due date.

Mode of payment: On every Wednesday and Saturday David and Yi Ping will be at
KBU pick up to collect. For account transfer, please send a request to the above
email. PLEASE KEEP YOUR TRANSACTION STATEMENTS AS EVIDENCE AND BRING IT ON
TOURNEY DAY.

The theme of the tournament is "Pimp My Hat". Participants are encouraged to
wear their funkiest or eye-catching headwear on the tournament day. The best hat
will win a surprise gift.

Lunch and drinks will be provided on the tournament day.
Further details will be announced a week before the tournament.

For further enquiries about our tournament, email to
monash[dot]ultimate[at]gmail[dot]com

Regards,
David
Monash Ultimate Frisbee Club

DISCLAIMER
The abovementioned tournament is organised purely for social and recreational
purposes. As such, the organisers WILL NOT be and CANNOT be held responsible for
any mishaps and/or accidents whatsoever arising from your participation in this
tournament. Organiser has the right to reject applications.

This post has been edited by david_lai: Jun 12 2009, 12:01 PM
nikolas jr
post Jun 28 2009, 04:36 PM

haloo..
any player from Sabah?
im from kk btw..
klsmurf
post Jun 28 2009, 09:32 PM

104 posts

There are, in fact, very regular pick-up games in KK every week..... including beach Ultimate! Email me for more details: ultysmurf<at>gmail<dot>com
bboyrice
post Jul 2 2009, 12:41 PM

141 posts

frisbee player reporting
normally will appear at KBU field...
and who's in for the HAT..
i'm in... =)
klsmurf
post Jul 2 2009, 09:09 PM

104 posts

bboyrice: who are you?
bboyrice
post Jul 5 2009, 09:31 AM

141 posts

ermmm
i'm jeremy... *i think there's only one jeremy there*
the dude that has no shoe for the moment...
XD
vjin17
post Aug 17 2009, 04:11 PM

Hi, i m still new to this forum thingy..but am very interested in getting a disc??? Sort of looking for the official size and weight 1, disccraft made??? any 1 know where to get 1?
klsmurf
post Aug 17 2009, 09:25 PM

104 posts

vjin17: I've pm'ed you about getting a Discraft smile.gif

Everyone! Exciting news!!!
By popular demand, a new Malaysia Ultimate League season is in the works!
Who's interested and which months are favourable? I am looking at running the league for a 2 or 3 month stretch so I need to know if you will be having exams which may disrupt your team playing in the league.

20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:03 AM