10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Freshwater Stingray Maniac!, Let's discuss freshwater stingray!!

TSyscagro
post Jun 9 2008, 05:31 PM, updated 17y ago

427 posts

Welcome everyone....

Freshwater stingray are becoming the most upmost pet to be kept!!!
But there is still alot of hidden secret for rearing freshwater stingray....
The can be very active today but for no reason they die the next day....
Due to the fish species, some of the medicine that we normally use to aids fishes doesnt mean it is suitable for this freshwater stingray!! worst of all, it will die immediately if wrong medicine are used.

So, please share your experiences or show off what you learn from stingray here!!!!
hAVe fuN!

TSyscagro
post Jun 11 2008, 01:28 AM

427 posts

Some of the stingray pic that i have or have it before.... laugh.gif

Motoro

Sumspecial ray....unnamed

more to come....pls make this forum hot!!....smile.gif

This post has been edited by yscagro: Jun 27 2008, 05:15 PM
TSyscagro
post Jun 11 2008, 07:13 PM

427 posts

Another Picture of Motoro Stingray
Its For Sale too....
Matured enough for breeding
Approximately 12" inch diameter

Comment please biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yscagro: Jun 27 2008, 05:25 PM
babymiki
post Jun 11 2008, 07:40 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

wow looks cool..how much isit? how many types of stingray is there in the market? wut do u feed em?
Superkian
post Jun 11 2008, 07:48 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

is this the typy of fish kill the crocodile hunter?
neshie
post Jun 11 2008, 07:52 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

Stephen Robert Irwin (February 22, 1962 – September 4, 2006), known simply as Steve Irwin and nicknamed "The Crocodile Hunter", was an iconic Australian television personality, wildlife expert, and conservationist. He achieved world-wide fame from the television program The Crocodile Hunter, an internationally broadcast wildlife documentary series co-hosted with his wife Terri Irwin. Together, they also co-owned and operated Australia Zoo, founded by his parents in Beerwah, Queensland. He died in 2006 after his chest was fatally pierced by a stingray barb while filming in Australia's Great Barrier Reef. - wikipedia.

could possibly be. unsure.gif
babymiki
post Jun 11 2008, 07:54 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

yeah he was pierced by a stringray barb
neshie
post Jun 11 2008, 08:03 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 11 2008, 07:54 PM)
yeah he was pierced by a stringray barb
very sad ler. cry.gif
er, we do eat stingrays too right? hmm.gif
babymiki
post Jun 11 2008, 08:04 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

u mean those type of ikan bakar?
neshie
post Jun 11 2008, 08:06 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 11 2008, 08:04 PM)
u mean those type of ikan bakar?
yesss. drool.gif drool.gif

anyways, TS, beautiful stingrays you have there. flex.gif
TSyscagro
post Jun 12 2008, 12:39 AM

427 posts

wow....finally there some feedback coming in..thankz everyone!!!!

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 11 2008, 07:40 PM)
wow looks cool..how much isit? how many types of stingray is there in the market? wut do u feed em?
motoro is the most basic or so called stingray for beginner....it is more easier to rare compare to other type of stingray...... for that size of motoro stingray, especially its a female....it will cost alot more expensive than the male.....it cost rm1k and above.....for a male at that size...u can get it below rm1k.....
motoro baby or small motoro is cost about rm300 for a male and rm380 for a female.....so u can roughly see the idea what the price about......
there are few kind of stingray you can get in malaysia......they are namely:-
motoro
pearl
henlei
tiger
leopoldi
& etc......

QUOTE(Superkian @ Jun 11 2008, 07:48 PM)
is this the typy of fish kill the crocodile hunter?
crocodile hunter is killed by a wild stingray and its a salted version of stingray.....
this stingray is freshwater.....anyway, its the same......jus that this is freshwater another is saltwater version...

Will update more pic about this freshwater stingray sooN!!!

This post has been edited by yscagro: Jun 12 2008, 01:35 AM
Azuma-kun
post Jun 12 2008, 12:42 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

1 questin. Where u get that? River?
Nice fish btw.
TSyscagro
post Jun 12 2008, 12:54 AM

427 posts

yea....they are from river....mostly from south america....
but to date, we able to get stingrays dat locally breed in malaysia

This post has been edited by yscagro: Jun 12 2008, 12:56 AM
Azuma-kun
post Jun 12 2008, 01:14 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

So got a breeder here. Izzit hard to bela it?
Some fish need a clear water, not much clorin sweat.gif
TSyscagro
post Jun 12 2008, 01:33 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 12 2008, 01:14 AM)
So got a breeder here. Izzit hard to bela it?
Some fish need a clear water, not much clorin sweat.gif
yea...there quite a number of breeder around the country of malaysia....
but most of them are still small....or some sort other home breeder.....
they take it as an hobby rather than business....

hard or not to rare this fish is realli depend on the person....
some might find it easy but some are not....
for me 50-50....
i did success in keeping a few rays...but i also experience of losing alot of money investting in this rays...
so...everything come with an experience....n an experience comes with a pay.....
wink.gif

This post has been edited by yscagro: Jun 13 2008, 03:18 AM
TSyscagro
post Jun 13 2008, 03:18 AM

427 posts

no update for today...sad.gif
im outstation....jus got a chance to get onnected from some coffee shop
the following update will be some baby ray's that i hav...
wink.gif
wmkr
post Jun 13 2008, 11:27 AM

197 posts

I love to own a pair but scared from the story i have heard that ray are very sensitive with bad water... sad.gif
TSyscagro
post Jun 13 2008, 11:51 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(wmkr @ Jun 13 2008, 11:27 AM)
I love to own a pair but scared from the story i have heard that ray are very sensitive with bad water... sad.gif
that true bro....buthen u didnt have it...u wont know it....
n this forum is for everyone who hav or dun hav to share experience about having a freshwater stingray
will post up more thing about stingray soon

wmkr
post Jun 13 2008, 02:45 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(jinhoe @ Jun 13 2008, 12:47 PM)
wuuu~ my fren is a breeder. get to see alot of it =) TS nice meeting u. i din know got ppl breeding it. whr r u from?
heheh.. how much fr a pair???

may want to try
TSyscagro
post Jun 13 2008, 04:34 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(jinhoe @ Jun 13 2008, 12:47 PM)
wuuu~ my fren is a breeder. get to see alot of it =) TS nice meeting u. i din know got ppl breeding it. whr r u from?
ur fren is breeding it but u din know got ppl breed??
im from perak... how bout ur fren??? mayb if he allow, i pay a visit to him.....
we can exchange idea

QUOTE(wmkr @ Jun 13 2008, 02:45 PM)
heheh.. how much fr a pair???

may want to try
the cheapest for now u can get a pair is budget around RM650-RM800
wink.gif

but 1 thing u need to know.....the market now u hardly can see any FEMALE!!!
female is priceless and not much ppl wil sell it....wink.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:51 PM