Tak Fok Hong Kong Seafood Restaurant, bad service/bad experience

babymina
post Jul 18 2008, 05:52 PM

300 posts

Once, my family went to have dim sum at Kam lun tai.
Just open around my area, so we went there and try.
Service was so bad, didin care bout us.
raise up our hand also didin wanna care or come to us.
everything was so slow, then when we ask for the bill.
nobody care as usual, 15 min later only come
then tell him wanna pay, again they dont know do what.
so long only came, say bill lost somemore ask us wait.
wait and wait, my aunt get fed up alrdy, we lefted.
they dont want us to pay marh, so long no respond.
somemore 8-9 people eat, free meal ~
never again, we go kam lun tai eat biggrin.gif
Restaurant overseas' service so much more better than them.

based on a true story (=
luvjim
post Jul 18 2008, 06:00 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(babymina @ Jul 18 2008, 05:52 PM)
Once, my family went to have dim sum at Kam lun tai.
Just open around my area, so we went there and try.
Service was so bad, didin care bout us.
raise up our hand also didin wanna care or come to us.
everything was so slow, then when we ask for the bill.
nobody care as usual, 15 min later only come
then tell him wanna pay, again they dont know do what.
so long only came, say bill lost somemore ask us wait.
wait and wait, my aunt get fed up alrdy, we lefted.
they dont want us to pay marh, so long no respond.
somemore 8-9 people eat, free meal ~
never again, we go kam lun tai eat biggrin.gif
Restaurant overseas' service so much more better than them.

based on a true story (=
wowww...cool~~~!!!
can have free meal there!
sh3ryl86
post Jul 18 2008, 08:42 PM

♡ ♡ ♡ I LoVe My WiLLiE♡ ♡ ♡
919 posts

babymina, they din even stop u all when u all left without paying bill?the service is so bad..this restaurant is located at where?
Gahleon
post Sep 29 2008, 07:19 PM

230 posts

Agree their worker's attitude suck doh.gif

I rather go far abit near the Padang there for here

Crab are RM4 more but other dishes are in reasonable price,plus aircon and bigger place inside.

This post has been edited by Gahleon: Sep 29 2008, 07:27 PM
eyeball
post Sep 29 2008, 07:22 PM

481 posts

They always send me a bill once after we finished our meals. I dint even ask for it and I find this pretty rude.
jam_lennon
post Oct 3 2008, 01:51 PM

4,156 posts

then use to have very good services, and the food is very nice, but then 18bucks kg per kg crab is the way to attract customers, they earn via the side dishes

if you wan, please come before 6 or else you gotta Q up, and hell ya, once they got bz then their quality of services goes down
fraulein
post Oct 3 2008, 03:03 PM

510 posts

I used to go there just for cheap crabs, not tasty crabs cause their cooking sux...
I stopped going there since they started charging 5% extra for government tax, which I suspect they are not liable for tax.
Anyone who have the receipt do please complain to Kementerian Hal EHwal Perdagangan... rclxms.gif
Dark Amaterasu
post Oct 5 2008, 12:12 PM

121 posts

they wont stay long in the business if they still acting like that.
stimix
post Oct 5 2008, 06:24 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Tak Fook RM18/kg crabs oledi created price wars among the seafood restaurants in Bdr Puteri Puchong...Lotsa of restaurant now offering RM18/kg..such as Dapur Nyonya & etc..I tried another restaurant called Delicious Seafood (Beside The Cdr Puteri Catholic church- Jln 5/1)....They even lower down the price to RM17/kg ...& I bet u the crab is bigger & sweeter than Tak Fook....however due to the size, at RM17/kg, only 2 medium size crabs instead of 3 small one by Tak Fook
ndgoh
post Nov 20 2008, 07:37 PM

928 posts

And also... have any of you guys actually go to pasar and buy 1kg of crabs? The quantity sure looks like hell lots of difference... Their 1kg is equivalent to around 800-900grams ONLY... You are lucky if you get 900grams... Sigh...

0.0153sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:20 PM