4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[LYN++] TeamFortress2 Clan v2, CONGRATS [LYN++] teams!!

etsuko
post Jul 15 2008, 09:15 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 15 2008, 08:57 PM)
Because every gamer is a tad bit lazy...here's a quick WTF are the names guide:

Solly=Soldier
Scout= Scout (duh)
Demoman= Demo
Pyro=Pyro (2nd duh)
Heavy= Avy (yep...heard it on voice com)
Medic= Medic (3rd duh)
Sniper= (insert 4th duh)
Engineer= Engy
Spy= (insert 5th duh)
Si-nile-purrrrrr.... tongue.gif

Se-pieeeeeee....demoman calls them this. LOL!
etsuko
post Jul 16 2008, 08:07 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(BloodLust91 @ Jul 16 2008, 08:02 PM)
recuitment close ledi ?
Since when we're closed. LOL!

Unless we suddenly think we've too many members to manage now. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Jul 17 2008, 07:01 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Holy crap! critical hits if shot from the back. Wahhh...! Betta watch our backs more often.

I like the wire one. Hehhe...snipers betta beware. tongue.gif
etsuko
post Jul 17 2008, 08:49 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jul 17 2008, 07:42 PM)
You serious? Did you read everything in there? Because if you did, you'd notice that something is wrong. Hint is, look at the very bottom of that thingy. There is one, and only one word, and your dreams will be shattered.
1 of 1 from set Fake TF2 Spy Image

Bah, I've been had. LOL!

But it'll be cool having the silencer thing and the wire. biggrin.gif
etsuko
post Jul 18 2008, 11:12 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ Jul 18 2008, 04:50 AM)
Dun da da duuuun!~

How do you like my new avatar, guys? It was drawn by my extremely talented and lovely girlfriend, Heidi! (I added the text on the helmet and the ++ myself 'cause I know people would love to steal it. Haha!) It's 4:40am, so I guess I'll do the spray later today after I sleep. sleep.gif zzzzz...
Urm...your gf is a designer?
etsuko
post Jul 20 2008, 03:30 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I admit to using an exploit before. But if you don't know when to stop, that's bad.

Put yourself in the shoes of a new gamer, he gets so frustrated not wanting to play or tries so hard to learn the exploit so he teach the same bad things to the next new gamer. So it's a continuous planting of bad seeds I'd say.

Even if it's gaming for fun, respect some ethics.
etsuko
post Jul 21 2008, 09:54 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

LOL! Dark Knight rockz. Love the Joker.

Now if we only could find someone on our team like that...sure win. LOL!
etsuko
post Jul 23 2008, 12:37 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I find rocketball a good training map for sollies... rocket jumping ain't easy at tall heights - for me at least. LOL!
etsuko
post Jul 24 2008, 07:41 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Jul 21 2008, 09:03 PM)
Whats up with all this 100th page thing.

Grow up tongue.gif jk jk.

Anyway..

WHO GOT BANNED IN STARHUB PLEASE SAY IT NOW!
Dear all LYN++ member

We will be having our meeting in Mid Valley this saturday. Not exactly Mid valley. Having it in "Garden Mall" itself. NOT GARDEN LIKE

OUTDOOR GARDEN!

Please do suggest a time smile.gif
Hmm.. I missed this.

I possibly won't be able to attend. Attending a conference in KL. nod.gif
etsuko
post Jul 26 2008, 10:41 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Lodeclaw @ Jul 25 2008, 09:53 PM)
3PM is the time. If you want to be considered a serious member of the clan please be at Midvalley at this time. Come early if you wish, but it's important that those who are interested in the clan's future be there at 3:00pm. I hope to see lots of people there. Thanks guys.
Great. For the sake of the clan, I'll have to miss 1st day of my conference.

Anyway...where are we meeting at 3pm? Starbucks, The Gardens?

Please inform me... Lexi, you have my number - text me. Thanks.

Otherwise, PM me before 2pm so I've enough time to get stuck in the jam while I get there.
etsuko
post Jul 26 2008, 09:01 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jul 26 2008, 08:14 PM)
Cuz most of the active members were out on an outing. I guess I'm the first to reach home.
no ar... i reached home already but wasn't here posting only. tongue.gif

p.s: Good to meet you allen. And the rset. biggrin.gif
etsuko
post Jul 27 2008, 04:10 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Jul 27 2008, 01:38 PM)
Can anyone get for me Sup Com ?.....All the shop in my area is out of stock lol
Can get from here..?

http://tsb.com.my/product.cfm?id=64

And I can get a tiny 5% discount for games bought there since I'm a member.
etsuko
post Jul 28 2008, 09:28 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Jul 27 2008, 04:44 PM)
Heheh, etsuko, they've change the 5% discount to GamerPoints la, for 2(or 3?) years already.
Oh.. I dun buy from there often. I get my own copies from the dark side. LOL!

Added on July 28, 2008, 9:32 am
QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jul 27 2008, 06:32 PM)
For those who wants to donate to reuben for the server running cost through online banking
Go here
http://www.bolehvpn.net/forum/index.php/topic,6.0.html
Booboo no know how to extract only important information. tongue.gif

Anyway, as reuben said one of the agendas of the meeting was to help Reuben maintain our servers. smile.gif

But maner the clan server hilang, last night I was on but no clan server, only pub.

QUOTE(king99 @ Jul 27 2008, 09:05 PM)
Anyone going to PC Fair Next Week
?
I've to attend. Need to check out the Wimax fellows. tongue.gif

Oh...and the girls.

QUOTE(berjaver55 @ Jul 27 2008, 09:57 PM)
guess well have another mini outing to PC fair
I'm bringing my DSLR so this is a good chance for kiddies to have an excuse of taking photos wit the promo girls. ROFL!

This post has been edited by etsuko: Jul 28 2008, 09:32 AM
etsuko
post Jul 28 2008, 05:25 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Jul 28 2008, 10:12 AM)
Since its right in front of my office I'll most probably be going to da fair. Pls take some pics of me and the girls as well etsuko !
If you going in after work, no chance-la like that. I'm going most likely morning. tongue.gif

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 28 2008, 04:44 PM)
If you guys are going to PC fair...u'll find me headbanging at the Stereo section lololololol biggrin.gif
You can bang your head yourself. I can't tahan that section. ROFL!

QUOTE(Reuben @ Jul 28 2008, 05:18 PM)
afaik the mod isn't even in for the pub server.

Please confirm.
Shrug. As Edison said, I was on pub yesterday with him, Tetrino and PirateParrot. There was class restriction. No idea why. Then after awhile someone got the Hvy. Then later, cannot again after map changed. *shrug*
etsuko
post Jul 29 2008, 03:25 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 29 2008, 01:43 PM)
should I kiss ur ass too? Coz my lips don't work 2 asses at once tongue.gif
The gheyness is spreading... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jul 29 2008, 02:16 PM)
...or ill rip ur balls apart
ample proof that it is...

Fruit is protected since he's married. LOL! I need to find something to protect me with.

*puts Lexi in front*
etsuko
post Jul 29 2008, 10:36 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jul 29 2008, 06:29 PM)
I blog pretty often, as seen in my personal blog. I'm only waiting for etsuko's approval, as he already requested for my e-mail
Account created for you liao. smile.gif

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jul 29 2008, 06:33 PM)
sigh emo kids who blog, if you wanted ppl to know what you where thinkig why blog when you can just say it out loud mirite?
This is why you've not been added as a blog editor yet. tongue.gif

Anyway...the blog is more than just our journal. It might be able to support the clan in future.

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jul 29 2008, 06:38 PM)
Add a tagboard while you're at it? biggrin.gif
We'll think about it. Sorry, I just find tagboard defeating the purpose of the blog comments.

But yeah...we'll think about it. smile.gif
etsuko
post Jul 30 2008, 12:07 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jul 30 2008, 12:41 AM)
I will go the pc fair even though nothing to buy, for the fun of it. Will bring my atm card along in case something catches my eye =p
As mentioned, I'm going Friday. smile.gif

QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Jul 30 2008, 12:52 AM)
You think what am i? your body armor ah? Pui. Go dai.
No ar. Just need someone to absorb all the 'gheyness' before it gets to me. LOL!

And here's a visual teaser of LYN++ cute-ness...

The clan will be at www.LYNPLUSPLUS.com

This post has been edited by etsuko: Jul 30 2008, 12:09 PM
etsuko
post Jul 30 2008, 02:09 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I liked it white because it makes reading easier as well as whitespace makes your eyes feel more comfortable. Probably it looks more empty at the moment due to the unpopulated sidebars.

If any clan members have blogs or personally-owned websites they'd like to bookmark on the site, please PM me the Title and URL. Thanks.

This post has been edited by etsuko: Jul 30 2008, 02:10 PM
etsuko
post Jul 30 2008, 04:49 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jul 30 2008, 02:37 PM)
Mainboard : Gigabyte GA-K8N-SLi

Imma upgrading my processor at PC Fair
Recommend me one

And

Space Siege = Shadowgrounds survivor = Ballocks
I'm planning to upgrade my E6300 to an E8200 or E8400 later. Same price I paid for the E6300 when it came out. LOL!

Then, all I'll need is a better heatsink, alil more RAM and some OC. tongue.gif

Lexi neva got my PM kar?
etsuko
post Jul 31 2008, 02:49 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Prawninator @ Jul 31 2008, 02:34 AM)
Oh yah, for the blog graphics, if you need me to spice it up a little with screenshots and stuff let me know. biggrin.gif
If Lexi and Lode agrees, I could assign you as an Editor as well. Then you can post all your funny screenies as blog content. smile.gif

As for the blog layout, I'm limiting graphics to main banner at the moment. Unless I know the person is an experienced Wordpress customizer. smile.gif

p.s: I've yet to change the background back to plain White since not many people are complaining. LOL!

QUOTE(king99 @ Jul 31 2008, 01:32 PM)
I want !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!If can before PC Fair or during it..it will be my last outing till PMR !
Aren't you suppose to be studying? sweat.gif

Anyway, speaking of PC Fair I just remembered I've a full day of appointments tomorrow therefore can only attend in the weekend cry.gif Better go earlier in the morning to beat the crowd. tongue.gif

And, not all prices are jacked up. Some shops just follow similar prices from LYP then charge cheaper. The only time as many say the price dips is the last day as they're closing coz everyone too lazy to bring back their stock. LOL!

I haven't tried the new point reward system for self kill yet. But Reuben said did make sense. But maybe if 2 different players damaged you, and you suicided (not fall off from a height) then they'll award the point to the most recent person. Well, that's my take.

p.s: I need to collab more with Lexi. Couldn't really sync with him last night in training. sad.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0350sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:08 AM