172 posts

gay tribals? haha it looks alright to me
i prefer the red one.
TSkwangwey
post Jun 16 2008, 11:35 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 16 2008, 10:33 AM)
becos its an ambigram..tats why its a bit hard to read
Sorry for my shallowness in fonts lar...hahaha..

TSkwangwey
post Jun 16 2008, 11:37 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Muffins @ Jun 16 2008, 11:25 AM)
I'm a manly man.... with gay tribals.

But I'm not done yet! Adding wings when I find the time to get off my ass...
Thinking of having them down in either full black...

... or red.

which would look nicer? Anyone?
Black...do u plan to tatoo ur whole back?
Gay tattoo? I dont think its gay
Muffins
post Jun 16 2008, 12:00 PM

360 posts

No lah, most tattoo enthusiasts look down on tribals being consumer crap and mostly whatever a walk in customer picks from the existing tattoo flash albums at the shop. the so-called "real" ink-head gets something custom etc.

So I'm a consumer whore i guess... although my shoulder tatts we're redesigned by me in illustrator. Haha. I don't really care actually. I'm addicted to the buzzing sound and the smell of disinfectant and blood.

@kwang: ya, eventually my backpiece and arms will connect around to the front in a glorious tribal shirt. Stuff that needs to be done / continued : Half-sleeves on the arms, the wings, chest piece and finally a freehand tribal ribbon of sorts that connects everything. I'll eventually run out of money or skin. Whichever comes first.
TSkwangwey
post Jun 16 2008, 12:42 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Muffins @ Jun 16 2008, 12:00 PM)
No lah, most tattoo enthusiasts look down on tribals being consumer crap and mostly whatever a walk in customer picks from the existing tattoo flash albums at the shop. the so-called "real" ink-head gets something custom etc.

So I'm a consumer whore i guess... although my shoulder tatts we're redesigned by me in illustrator. Haha. I don't really care actually. I'm addicted to the buzzing sound and the smell of disinfectant and blood.

@kwang: ya, eventually my backpiece and arms will connect around to the front in a glorious tribal shirt. Stuff that needs to be done / continued : Half-sleeves on the arms, the wings, chest piece and finally a freehand tribal ribbon of sorts that connects everything. I'll eventually run out of money or skin. Whichever comes first.
I think ppl do have their preferences and it cannot judge by anyone freely.
All sorts of tattoo had their beauty.But I think some people just want to have a tattoo becos they just want it,I come across a freind of mine, he just want to tattoo so that he can look like a "gangster". I don't really agree of what he wants though , but end of the day, its his decision.

True..I myself had a few tattoo as well, my back picece is still "under construction". Everytime when i get inked, I feel the pain, and sometimes quite frustrated as well, thinking that I will stop tattooing. But still after a few days, I am looking into new desgns and thinking of how to put into my back piece.

But seems like in Malaysia, the tattoo scene is still early. People are starting to embrace this art form, but there is still along way to go.It's good that you are one of the enthusiasts that knwo what u want. rclxms.gif Bravo!!
leftytattoo
post Jun 16 2008, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 15 2008, 07:46 PM)
that size cost 650? a bit the expensive, no..?
my tattoo also around that size leh, abt half ur price  sweat.gif
price still can nego want...coz our rental here very expensive.and our touchup is free in 3month.any problem can come back..its free...
leftytattoo
post Jun 16 2008, 01:37 PM

some of our works...

user posted image[/IMG]

This post has been edited by leftytattoo: Jun 16 2008, 01:39 PM
leftytattoo
post Jun 16 2008, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(thomaz @ Jun 15 2008, 09:48 PM)
ya..
650 quite expensive lerhh..
can someome here help me do some correction of my design??
thanks 1st lo
XD
you can find at internet, download font ..alot very nice 1..i preffer got shadding 1,can look like 2d effect..

the price can rm450. if u want sms me for appoiment la 016-6878828 .below is 2d tribal..something like tht..

user posted image[/IMG]

This post has been edited by leftytattoo: Jun 16 2008, 02:06 PM
fook yu
post Jun 16 2008, 02:40 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kwangwey @ Jun 15 2008, 11:17 PM)
Where did u do that? how much??
Xsaintx:another snake ler,tribal one...u have a new "snake memeber" hahaha
in Komtar,Penang few years ago but the shop is no longer there.the price is Rm50.
TSkwangwey
post Jun 16 2008, 03:14 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(fook yu @ Jun 16 2008, 02:40 PM)
in Komtar,Penang few years ago but the shop is no longer there.the price is Rm50.
U are from PG as well, I am from Penang ler hahaha..not alot of Penang ppl in this forum.

Added on June 17, 2008, 9:05 amMorning! Another start of the day of work.
Anymore tattoo to show??
I just did a calvin and hobbes on my cousin, will post once its heal.
And my back also just kena colored, still pain lor...because its right where the joins, whenever I move feels like the skin is cracking, like dry skin withoout moisturiser.

This post has been edited by kwangwey: Jun 17 2008, 09:05 AM
xsaintx
post Jun 18 2008, 07:37 AM

172 posts

hello why is this thread so quiet these few days.

i couldn't sleep, so i decided to work on my tattoo design.. and this is what i've come up with. forgive me for the lousy photoshop skills, these were put together in less than 30 mins.

i got inspired by the winged gun pic i showed earlier in this thread, therefore:

this is the first attempt:

second attempt:

just some rough ideas le. obviously those wings will be shaded as well. im too lazy to shade them..n i havent figure out how to. sweat.gif

as u can see i did not draw any of this, i was merely cutting n pasting my favourite pieces from deviantart. the wings were designed by Shintei Chan, something i wanted to have ages ago even b4 i had my snake, but never gotten around to do it.

both the 'angels' were cropped from the mindblowing, jaw dropping, insanely awesome artwork of AyameFataru. The second one, called Memories of a Martyr was one of the most popular art in deviantart.com, i think many ppl have seen it b4. its just damn nice ok.

so, combining my favourite art pieces together and tadaaa. which one do u guys think is better? i want to have it at the side of my rib, all the way down to the waist. i like the second one more, but the drawing is so damn popular la everyone must've seen it already n i bet some ppl even have it tattooed on them already too.

ps: shud i inform the artists that i'm using and altering their works...?
Muffins
post Jun 18 2008, 09:23 AM

360 posts

If you like wings, check out derek hess. his sketches are the shit and very popular amongst the tattoo circles due to the sketchy black and red lines. [Samples of Derek's work on skin]

Already prepped my "wings" (adjusted to size and printed out) and ready to give to the tattoo artists soon. heh. Got petrol subsidy straight get some ink. LOL.

@kwang : I use a moisturizer once the cream from the tattooist is finished. Johnson & Johnson. Softlotion or something. It's pink and white and smells like strawberries. Awesome stuff. Not oily at all and makes me smell like a fkn baby. bwahaha. Great for keeping the skin soft and not dried out.

This post has been edited by Muffins: Jun 18 2008, 09:32 AM
obee
post Jun 18 2008, 10:10 AM

273 posts

@ xsaintx - I'd prefer the second one.. it's much darker and artistic compared to the first one.. plus, its by far one of the best pics in deviantart wink.gif if only i've found that design earlier!! damn it laugh.gif oh well.. i still love my 'angel' from my previous posts wub.gif
xsaintx
post Jun 18 2008, 11:17 AM

172 posts

muffins: oh damn those redlines are gorgeous. definitely add a little extra spice to the tattoo. so wat color have u decided for ur wings?

obee: ya the second looks much nicer..but like u said, its so famous la. the first one more feminine..can balance the masculinity of my snake. argh im so confused. whr's ur angel! have u done it?

This post has been edited by xsaintx: Jun 18 2008, 11:19 AM
Muffins
post Jun 18 2008, 11:36 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 18 2008, 11:17 AM)
muffins: oh damn those redlines are gorgeous. definitely add a little extra spice to the tattoo. so wat color have u decided for ur wings?

Full black. don't trust red ink for something so big. haven't done an allergy test on red ink before, don't want something nasty to happen. red ink has a higher risk of rejection apparently. don't know. But will probably be doing a small health bar (like a character's hp bar in games) on my chest in red some time later as an allergy test / homage to my addiction to video games.

suiteng
post Jun 18 2008, 12:13 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

HP bar? MP bar?
xsaintx
post Jun 18 2008, 12:25 PM

172 posts

arent healthbars green in color. red like going to die/limit break liddat sweat.gif
Muffins
post Jun 18 2008, 03:45 PM

360 posts

I'm talking about the old skool console or arcade games. like this :

TSkwangwey
post Jun 18 2008, 05:30 PM

20 posts

Xsaintx: very good ler ur design I like it, I mean the wings..
Anyway, I will be away for a few days lar..so guys keep this thread rolling lar..
Hope to see more pic of design and tattoo lar...

D_s_X
post Jun 18 2008, 07:28 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Muffins @ Jun 18 2008, 09:23 AM)
If you like wings, check out derek hess. his sketches are the shit and very popular amongst the tattoo circles due to the sketchy black and red lines. [Samples of Derek's work on skin]

Already prepped my "wings" (adjusted to size and printed out) and ready to give to the tattoo artists soon. heh. Got petrol subsidy straight get some ink. LOL.

@kwang : I use a moisturizer once the cream from the tattooist is finished. Johnson & Johnson. Softlotion or something. It's pink and white and smells like strawberries. Awesome stuff. Not oily at all and makes me smell like a fkn baby. bwahaha. Great for keeping the skin soft and not dried out.
His sketches are awesome! Defined his own style. Though I hardly see anyone doing sketches on them.

120 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:33 AM