120 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Chat Tattoo enthusiasts, Show your tattoo

kennyy90
post Jul 14 2012, 11:23 PM

39 posts

how much does a tatto like this cost.and a good place to do it?
Break Prick
post Jul 14 2012, 11:31 PM

26 posts

i always wanted to get a tattoo for myself.. but i sked later regret
ChesterKings
post Jul 25 2012, 09:58 PM

cant wait to get me an ambigram tattoo woooo!!!!!
dancedetrance
post Aug 16 2012, 05:01 AM

Hi, I always wanted to have a tattoo for about two years. But some things stopping me from getting one, that I have allergic reaction to temporary tattoo ink. and I never get the answer to this problem, thus makes it on and off for me on getting a tattoo.

I used to get a temporary tattoo back then in Bali, and get the same reaction as one in this link http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1769532/

Now, I want to know wether getting a permanent tattoo will also give me allergies, since I asked some of my friend which have tattoos and one tattoo parlor, they said that theingredient in the ink is different that it makes permanent tattoo not prone to allergies. And also since the application is different thus it made permanent tattoo a lot safer.

But, as a paranoid android, I can't trust it blatantly. I've done some google research of my own and it says there are some cases of allergies in permanent tattoo application.

1. So, who do I have to trust here? Does permanent tattoos different or it is still the same?

2. Is there any tattoo parlor in KL that uses organic / hypoallergenic ink?

3. Does using hypoallergenic ink make it okay for me to get one?

I'm sorry for the long post, but I hope sifus here can help me with some answers, especially they who have experience in this matter, and can provide some fact with it.
Again, I'm sorry for being paranoid here. Lol.

Thank you sifus.
TSkwangwey
post Aug 22 2012, 09:33 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(dancedetrance @ Aug 16 2012, 05:01 AM)
Hi, I always wanted to have a tattoo for about two years. But some things stopping me from getting one, that I have allergic reaction to temporary tattoo ink. and I never get the answer to this problem, thus makes it on and off for me on getting a tattoo.

I used to get a temporary tattoo back then in Bali, and get the same reaction as one in this link http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1769532/
Now, I want to know wether getting a permanent tattoo will also give me allergies, since I asked some of my friend which have tattoos and one tattoo parlor, they said that theingredient in the ink is different that it makes permanent tattoo not prone to allergies. And also since the application is different thus it made permanent tattoo a lot safer.

But, as a paranoid android, I can't trust it blatantly. I've done some google research of my own and it says there are some cases of allergies in permanent tattoo application.

1. So, who do I have to trust here? Does permanent tattoos different or it is still the same?

2. Is there any tattoo parlor in KL that uses organic / hypoallergenic ink?

3. Does using hypoallergenic ink make it okay for me to get one?
I'm sorry for the long post, but I hope sifus here can help me with some answers, especially they who have experience in this matter, and can provide some fact with it.
Again, I'm sorry for being paranoid here. Lol.

Thank you sifus.
OK, to answer to ur questions.

The inks they used for permanent tattoos should be food grade which approve by FDA. Ad inks can differ from makers. Those good ones, are usually import from coutries like US or Japan. But of course, there are also other good inks arounnd.

As for the temporary inks that u had done in Bali, some of the ingredients they use are like henna, ad some of them do contain ammonia. So the chemical might not be compatible with some people's skin type.

Permanant tattoo's ink really differs from those good ones and bad ones, for examples, some reutable inks with brands like Kuro Sumi, skin Candy, Intenze, MOMS ink..etc.

You should consult a reputable tattoo parlour for all these questions and if they are experienced n professional enough they should be able to answer ur questions. But bear in mind that allergies will actually differ from person to person and there is no guarantee that even good inks might not causes any allergy reaction. But bear in mind that the inks should be FDA approved in the first plpace.

hotjake
post Aug 22 2012, 09:50 AM

194 posts

juine
post Aug 22 2012, 11:01 PM

618 posts

i love ink! didn't know such thread exist here...

this is mine..

user posted image user posted image

p/s: the spider not yet fully done, gonna add something to cover whole arm..

This post has been edited by juine: Aug 22 2012, 11:03 PM
dancedetrance
post Aug 29 2012, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(kwangwey @ Aug 22 2012, 09:33 AM)
OK, to answer to ur questions.

The inks they used for permanent tattoos should be food grade which approve by FDA. Ad inks can differ from makers. Those good ones, are usually import from coutries like US or Japan. But of course, there are also other good inks arounnd.

As for the temporary inks that u had done in Bali, some of the ingredients they use are like henna, ad some of them do contain ammonia. So the chemical might not be compatible with some people's skin type.

Permanant tattoo's ink really differs from those good ones and bad ones, for examples, some reutable inks with brands like Kuro Sumi, skin Candy, Intenze, MOMS ink..etc.

You should consult a reputable tattoo parlour for all these questions and if they are experienced n professional enough they should be able to answer ur questions. But bear in mind that allergies will actually differ from person to person and there is no guarantee that even good inks might not causes any allergy reaction. But bear in mind that the inks should be FDA approved in the first plpace.
Hi thanks for your answer, it gives me more insight on this matter. Can you point me a direction to a reputable tattoo parlor? Since walking into a tattoo parlor could be an intimidating experience for a person, especially if one just want to consult without really know whether to get a tattoo or not. and I really don't know my way around here, I don't mind on getting an expensive one if the quality of the tattoo and the ink worth the price.
djlake
post Aug 29 2012, 10:41 PM

283 posts

Jelly nyer aku
TSkwangwey
post Aug 30 2012, 11:11 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(dancedetrance @ Aug 29 2012, 10:38 PM)
Hi thanks for your answer, it gives me more insight on this matter. Can you point me a direction to a reputable tattoo parlor? Since walking into a tattoo parlor could be an intimidating experience for a person, especially if one just want to consult without really know whether to get a tattoo or not. and I really don't know my way around here, I  don't mind on getting an expensive one if the quality of the tattoo and the ink worth the price.
I am situated in Penang. So I only know penangs tattoo parlour.

Anubiz
post Sep 1 2012, 08:06 PM

108 posts

Ahh got my first ink from Kinki at Bloody ink today.
TSkwangwey
post Sep 10 2012, 10:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Anubiz @ Sep 1 2012, 08:06 PM)
Ahh got my first ink from Kinki at Bloody ink today.
Mind to show us?
ed0gawa
post Sep 11 2012, 01:16 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

UV Tattoo cause cancer.

^ Above line is fact or myth?

Well, did a quick read on wikipedia.Wiki says that UV ink contain carcinogen (cancer agent) and USA FDA never approved any uv tattoo ink.

Any pro tattooist can help in this?

Thinking of getting a tattoo + with some UV shading/coloring
nightkids89
post Oct 8 2012, 03:13 AM

116 posts

any tattoo shop in kedah??
TSkwangwey
post Oct 8 2012, 09:39 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(nightkids89 @ Oct 8 2012, 03:13 AM)
any tattoo shop in kedah??
I dont think so. Never seen or heard one there. Maybe there is, google it
nightkids89
post Oct 8 2012, 05:14 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kwangwey @ Oct 8 2012, 09:39 AM)
I dont think so. Never seen or heard one there. Maybe there is, google it
there is 1 shop over here la, TSK mayman tattoo, the shop located at the billion there.4
i not sure about the quality, any1 here tattoo there b4?
deathTh3Cannon
post Oct 8 2012, 05:22 PM

248 posts

jelly..i wan sharingan as my tatoo.. scare pain..2" btw..
nightkids89
post Oct 9 2012, 08:10 PM

116 posts

today went to that shop get my 1st tattoo..

This post has been edited by nightkids89: Oct 9 2012, 08:12 PM
annoymous1234
post Oct 9 2012, 08:33 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(Break Prick @ Jul 14 2012, 11:31 PM)
i always wanted to get a tattoo for myself.. but i sked later regret
me too.. sad.gif
TSkwangwey
post Oct 10 2012, 12:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Aug 22 2012, 11:01 PM)
i love ink! didn't know such thread exist here...

this is mine..

user posted image user posted image

p/s: the spider not yet fully done, gonna add something to cover whole arm..
not bad quite nice, but maybe a bit too common. did u pick it from those tattoo designs?

120 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:19 AM