All About Pregnancy, share with us your experience

Fireball9
post Nov 18 2008, 01:19 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(alip5225 @ Nov 18 2008, 12:07 AM)
do u mean u see or when u touch the abdomen. as i know,when u touch there is 1 lobe,its the head, if round with 2 lobe,its the baby's buttocks.. tongue.gif
Buttocks soft, you'll still feel as one mass! tongue.gif Head = hard, so that's the difference!

Ultrasound is the best and easiest way. No fetus knows how to put her finger up her ass to make her look like a guy! The only way you cant determine is when the thighs are approximated. Whatever it is, a few times you do, sure can find out! Sharp, round.. omg.. seriously? Sharp like needle? like knife? like triangle? all pregnancy = round abdomen (unless got problem).

No offence, just my 2 cents worth! smile.gif Happy pregnancy!
Fireball9
post Nov 18 2008, 01:22 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(klifex @ Nov 18 2008, 01:16 AM)
actually it's pretty easy..
first, you identify where the baby lies..
the longest axis which you can feel the parts is usually the back of the baby. by 36 weeks, the baby should have establish a stable lie, either right or left...if the lie unstable, better get a check see what's the reason. it commonly found in placenta praevia cases where the baby have unstable lies.

once you found the back of baby, move across the back, and feel for the end...(either upward/downward)
if it's hard, that's the head.
if it's soft, that's the buttock.
All the best for your finals next year klifex! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Nov 26 2008, 02:02 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(alip5225 @ Nov 24 2008, 12:56 AM)
in my opinion, in vitro also cannot determine the gender.as we dont know which sperm carries the Y sex cromosome or not to determine the gender..

so,all depends on GOD..
Lol, actually ART CAN determine gender, plus genetic screening and a whole load of genetic stuff.. IF you have the money, which is crazily costly!
Fireball9
post Nov 28 2008, 01:45 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Nov 27 2008, 05:38 AM)
My wife expecting in Jan '09 1st baby.
I am stoking up some aspirins to handle this boy.
...btw nice topic
LoL! Dont get your point though... y the pain killers?
Fireball9
post Nov 28 2008, 08:09 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(sandboxz @ Nov 28 2008, 02:24 AM)
i think, he's thinking about the looooong nights of baby crying - feeding - crying cycle tongue.gif
Er, those cycles are just tiring... not painful, so why the aspirin? LOL!
Fireball9
post Nov 28 2008, 01:39 PM

God is great!
718 posts

Wah.. you link all the way to headache. Panadol la.. for headache! We should hear the reasons from Blasto himself! tongue.gif
Fireball9
post Dec 1 2008, 02:07 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(ladiesfashion @ Dec 1 2008, 12:23 AM)
go to pharmacy buy the test urine one~~~Guardian will sell~
That's a very good indicator of pregnancy(Pregnancy kit)! but nothing is perfect remember, so be aware! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Dec 2 2008, 12:13 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(gavinsoon @ Dec 1 2008, 09:35 PM)
XY sperm survive within 24 hours & XX sperm survive within 72 hours, before the 14 days having sex should be high possibility can get baby girl + eat more vegetable and fruit. thumbup.gif
Whoa seriously? Any evidence or backing to your statement? Can quote from somewhere pls? smile.gif
Fireball9
post Dec 13 2008, 02:27 AM

God is great!
718 posts

Sex is not all about lust. It's about the love it brings between 2 married people. Any book would say sex is permitted in early pregnancy. However, it increases the risk of infection being transmitted to the fetus. This can bring deadly consequences, so just keep the hygiene up and dont overdo it. Everything else should be alright! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Dec 17 2008, 07:57 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(chelseychew @ Dec 17 2008, 04:40 PM)
God bless every women who wants to get pregnant =)
Praise God for giving them the ability to produce a wonderful creation of God - Another human smile.gif
Fireball9
post Dec 22 2008, 02:24 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Dec 20 2008, 08:59 PM)
my mom gave birth on me at 17 smile.gif

what i heard from my mom conversation to determine offspring sex:

after the intercourse you must positioned ur self on left side(for babygirl) or right side(for babyboy)

dunno whether its true or not biggrin.gif
btw,the gen of offspring more strong on the mother or father side ?

coz I hope my offspring will look like my gf and have a pair of blue eyes coz I'm not so good looking  sweat.gif
So you mean with the sperms flowing down the left side, the female sperms will be the one going there? And the male sperms going to the right side? Totally doesnt make any sense, unless you can justify your statement! tongue.gif

Ah.. you know who can answer your question? God above.. he decides who your offspring follow!
Fireball9
post Dec 24 2008, 01:36 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Dec 23 2008, 12:42 PM)
Yup

Only God will determine what will they be biggrin.gif

I guess it just some kind of old folk stories tongue.gif
Ya, how true can these stories be anyway?

God determines the sex, not what you do or how you have sex.. thumbup.gif Smart girl! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Dec 24 2008, 01:32 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(love_hina @ Dec 24 2008, 06:50 AM)
i thought it's the girl? not guy?
add point: girl who want to try this (eat more vege, get xx gender .eat more meats get xxx gender)

Not Working. Save your breath  nod.gif
(tested by me  3 times tongue.gif )
???? xx = girl.. xy = guy.. xxx= super women

Good that you know it wont work, Pray.. that's the best option! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Dec 30 2008, 02:06 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(love_hina @ Dec 28 2008, 08:24 PM)
1st pregnancy, after birth. I got  "buasir". Anyone here experiences the same?
Possible and quite common.. due to the straining effect during delivery. Follow up with a surgeon regarding your piles! smile.gif

QUOTE(zergg @ Dec 28 2008, 09:07 PM)
buasir as in "piles" or "rectal prolapse?"
Piles bro.. smile.gif
Fireball9
post Dec 30 2008, 10:11 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(love_hina @ Dec 30 2008, 03:10 PM)
piles  rolleyes.gif
in english is called haemorrhoid  nod.gif
you mean surgery??  shocking.gif
some ppl advised me not to eat spicy food, drink more water ..

doesn't help at all..
and i dun want to do anything related with surgery .. scary  shocking.gif
English term = Piles
Medical term = Haemorrhoids

Well, what you need in your diet is plenty of FIBRE and WATER. This will help ease the "toilet" process and makes sure you dont have to strain. Try eating more vege and fruits, plus TONS of water! smile.gif

Surgeon will follow you through, not necesary ask you to go for operation. Go to your GP first then smile.gif

Dont worry, the surgeries for piles these days are EXTREMELY advance, so you'll heal very fast without much pain! smile.gif

All the best!
Fireball9
post Jan 2 2009, 12:01 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(love_hina @ Dec 31 2008, 11:37 PM)
i have 3 daughters and a son ..

what i meant was eat more vege will get girl, eat more meat will get boy ..

sorry for my unclear info  nod.gif
Seriously, you think it works?
Fireball9
post Jan 5 2009, 06:03 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(budakjahat @ Jan 5 2009, 12:23 PM)
i thought giving birth was hard, today is my oldest's first day at kindy!!!  cry.gif

Added on January 5, 2009, 12:24 pm

It was tough enough carrying a baby when you're in your 20s. In your 30s... I can't imagine la. But then again, yes, I'm part of a YahooGroups and in that group, there's a 38 year old lady who got pregnant.

I've always said that my daughter raised me, as much (if not more) as I'm raising her. I had her when I was 22. Gave birth to her in October, I went back to school for my degree in December. Those were trying times, and luckily, I did well in my studies...

Now I've another baby boy who's about 10 months old... And the cycle begins again...
Great sharing... hope you have great fun with your 10mth old boy! There's going to be a difference raising a boy and girl, and you will tell when he's a year and a half and starts walking around.. and then he'll run around.. and whoa, a boy is a boy! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 8 2009, 05:25 PM

God is great!
718 posts

Ya man... get pregnant early and then get back into awesome body shape! That's a good point!
Fireball9
post Jan 13 2009, 09:07 PM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jan 12 2009, 07:59 PM)

btw im a young mother too.. in my age 23 i already have a daughter and now she was age 1 year 6 month already..
ya, is kind of hard to beeing a mother in the earlier age like this yawn.gif
tht time i dont have anyone to help me to care my baby and i have to stop working till now.. and i dont have any experience taking care a kids too... my mum was working and my in law was in sarawak coz their home at there... no one wanna help so i just help myself.. sad.gif
Its kindda stress but till now my daughter age 1 + every stress and tension was just over... Now i dont dare to have another kids 1st coz im worrying about taking care a kids is kinda headache for me.. wait till my in law really come to KL and permanently here then i only think about to have a 2nd child... unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Sounds good that your relationship with your in-laws are all good! That's usually a problem with people around us. Anyway, it's good that you're a strong mother at such a young age. Well, remember your priorities and everything should go on well! All the best in your life! smile.gif
Fireball9
post Jan 23 2009, 12:34 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(kawaii88 @ Jan 18 2009, 12:11 PM)
my friends is pregnancy n she is worry bout it..she is not going to give birth due to lask of financing to raise the baby..she wish to abort the baby..where can she get the medical abortion??it is can get easily at pharmacy??
Should have thought about the consequences before the action took place. Anyway, what's done is done. It really depends on how long she's been pregnant if she wants to take medicine for an abortion. Its illegal to abort by they way.. if she's desperate, there are more desperate doctors who'll do it for her. REMEMBER, medical and physical abortion both carries great adverse effects.. conclusion is just live with the baby and find a way to support herself...

QUOTE(budakjahat @ Jan 19 2009, 12:39 PM)
First of all, they're not worms. (are you on drugs or something?)

Second, the chances of pregnancy that way is slim to none. #1, the "worms" have a long way to go. #2, there's still your ovulation cycle to take into consideration. #3 God is not that humourous. people who refer to sperm as 'worms' definitely needs a lot more growing up to do, ergo is in no business to have kids.
Well said... basically it's not easy getting pregnant like that. By the way, I think the person who posted this question is doing this stuff.. so he's worried... hahaha!! Chill bro..

0.0369sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:00 PM