80 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........

htkaki
post Aug 22 2008, 04:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(hian @ Aug 22 2008, 04:32 PM)
What to do?  We don't have much choice over here when it comes to HT projector.  I was once introduced an out-dated unit from local store.  Luckily didn't rush in. sweat.gif

After reading through posts in here, HD65 seems to be best bang for bucks...anybody using the HD803?

Yes, there is one here using HD-803. It is jwjy from Sarawak. smile.gif

TSmegatron007
post Aug 24 2008, 09:23 PM

4,000 posts

to all owners...

post ur config setting on HD65 & share smile.gif

cheers
htkaki
post Aug 24 2008, 11:18 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I wonder what is ycs' progress on the DIY screen.
ycs
post Aug 25 2008, 09:10 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 24 2008, 11:18 PM)
I wonder what is ycs' progress on the DIY screen.
Have finished painting the screen, a total of 7 layers which makes it quite evenly white without discernible patches.

I'm now considering colour scheme for the room and acoustic treatment of the walls and floor. Looks like the front wall got to be black whilst the ceiling may be grey cos don't like too much black.

Planning to diy acoustic panels for walls and still looking for the simplest method. Any inputs/ideas/recommendations will be appreciated.

Currently, searching for polywool and fabrics. Hope to source them this week.
htkaki
post Aug 25 2008, 09:18 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

The other day, a guy told me that he might be able to get the acoustic foam at bargain price. Wonder how much it wld be. Comes in big piece. He said maybe abt 6' x 3' a piece.

If I got the price, shall let you all know.
rx330
post Aug 25 2008, 11:44 AM

11,811 posts

last weekend, tested a media player on my panny 42 plasma.... a 2.35:1 mobie... my god...heck its small....
then after tested, i fast fast go upstairs enjoy my cheap entry level hd pj at 84 "

for you guys to see the difference
http://tvcalculator.com/index.html?c84e68a...9acfbe846dd722d

myqd
post Aug 25 2008, 11:56 AM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 22 2008, 08:24 AM)
If no termites issue in the housing area, then timber flooring would look nice. But, I still prefers carpet as timber is still hard surface.
maybe a laminated flooring looks like wood also,i'm using that.Can also lay a nice 5'x7' carpet on it to absorb some "harsh" sound,both ht and hifi also good biggrin.gif

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 22 2008, 11:25 AM)
if got the moolah, i think go for the panny
lcd tech, but got the dunno simi smoothening, kenot see chicken wire and got 2 hdmi in thumbup.gif
hehe,i'm a happy Panny AE-900 user,previously owned AE-200

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 22 2008, 04:36 PM)
Yes, there is one here using HD-803. It is jwjy from Sarawak.  smile.gif
ya,i tested PS3 gaming/BDs at his home last few weeks,racun kaw kaw,second day i order a PS3 oledi (cos no $$$ update 803) biggrin.gif FYI,jwyj is getting that 803 from htkaki also,trsusted seller,no worry.

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 25 2008, 09:18 AM)
The other day, a guy told me that he might be able to get the acoustic foam at bargain price. Wonder how much it wld be. Comes in big piece. He said maybe abt 6' x 3' a piece.

If I got the price, shall let you all know.
htkaki,what would be the price for Drapper Luna 6' or 7' wide screen pull down screen?

This post has been edited by myqd: Aug 25 2008, 11:59 AM
rx330
post Aug 25 2008, 11:59 AM

11,811 posts

jwyj is getting? i tot he bought long time back liao
myqd
post Aug 25 2008, 12:01 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 25 2008, 11:59 AM)
jwyj is getting? i tot he bought long time back liao
sorry my bad,my kindergarten english,he oledi owned it for few mths liaw tongue.gif

rx330
post Aug 25 2008, 12:03 PM

11,811 posts

tats why, study time dun study go peep at girls undies, now ur engurnd queen alicipet standard nia
myqd
post Aug 25 2008, 12:04 PM

2,247 posts

rx330,anymore BDs or PS3 games for me? drool.gif
rx330
post Aug 25 2008, 12:04 PM

11,811 posts

i posted some new ones, u see ngam u or not
myqd
post Aug 25 2008, 12:11 PM

2,247 posts

that one few days no update liaw,i want deal "under table " one (once posted all nice nice one sure kena book),hehehe tongue.gif
on9
post Aug 25 2008, 12:20 PM

[quote=silbii,Jul 3 2008, 01:00 PM]
my first impression on this pj is that the blacks are not as good as my old 4805...but maybe i havent really found the correct setting to get good blacks...

Below is the reason why you cant get a deep black from HD65 compare with Infocus SP4805:

1. HD65 dont have color processor like 4805 sort of DCDi Farouja chip. It using software(AI) rather than hardware(DCDi Chip) to improve depthness of contrast & color .

Infocus will come out with new model X9. http://www.projectorcentral.com/InFocus_Home-Play_Big_X9.htm.
rx330
post Aug 25 2008, 12:28 PM

11,811 posts

infocus sp4805 also HD pj?

myqd, see properly la, updateed semalam
htkaki
post Aug 25 2008, 01:49 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

X9 is obsolete long ago. Now, is X10. RRP is abt RM11K.

SP4805 is SD pj and not 720p pj.
on9
post Aug 26 2008, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 25 2008, 01:49 PM)

Btw, i never say SP4805 is HD projector. Please read properly.

X10 is a 1080P full HD projector. You got this point right half only.

Btw when and where you saw X9 projector??? It is at your home???
rx330
post Aug 26 2008, 03:11 PM

11,811 posts

who says u say sp4805 is a hd pj? pls read properly as well
aiman04
post Aug 26 2008, 03:14 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

RX turning into the Hulk again, better take cover! laugh.gif
on9
post Aug 26 2008, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 25 2008, 01:49 PM)

You are right..InFocus SP4805 is not 720P Projector, but still better than HD65 Projector with 720p. bCoz of Color processor..... cool2.gif Than the latest X9 is 720P and come DNX color processor & DarkChip Type A 2, Sure better than HD65 projector..

80 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:46 AM