16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games Guitar Hero : Metallica, Early 2009 !

amalost
post Jan 26 2009, 01:49 AM

798 posts

wow,definitely the best gh song list ever
mambo
post Jan 26 2009, 02:52 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 26 2009, 01:38 AM)
Yup. Hopefully will get a better drumkit for this.......
getting new drum kit?.... hehehehe... or u getting ur v drum verry verry soon... since got many many angpow collection this time hehehehe btw

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL
technophile
post Jan 26 2009, 04:07 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

i hope they dun overchart the songs..
friggin activision screwing up guitar hero franchise like mad sial...
chapree
post Jan 26 2009, 08:59 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

The songlist is great indeed. Can't wait for teh game.
I wonder if they going to have a game + pedal package?
mambo
post Jan 26 2009, 11:26 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

i would very much appreciate if the release the whole sets of replacement/spare.hehehe instead just another paddle.. since mine is broken here and there.. lol
blacktrix
post Jan 27 2009, 06:58 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Ok. You read it here first....... from me.

I was inspecting the pictures from IGN.com and noticed something about the guitars............
THEY ARE ALL FROM ESP/LTD. It even has the ESP or LTD logo on some of them.

Look at the headstock, ESP!!!! Written in BOLD!!!

Also, watching the video again confirms this, as the Iron Cross Les Paul is based on James's NEW ESP Iron Cross guitar and NOT his original Gibson Les Paul...... The pickup selector switch is a dead giveaway.

It shouldn't be a surprise, as Metallica has been a long time ESP supporter, but it could mean a shift from Gibsons to ESP in the future........

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jan 27 2009, 07:05 PM
chapree
post Jan 27 2009, 07:19 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 27 2009, 06:58 PM)
Ok. You read it here first....... from me.

I was inspecting the pictures from IGN.com and noticed something about the guitars............
THEY ARE ALL FROM ESP/LTD. It even has the ESP or LTD logo on some of them.

Look at the headstock, ESP!!!! Written in BOLD!!!

Also, watching the video again confirms this, as the Iron Cross Les Paul is based on James's NEW ESP Iron Cross guitar and NOT his original Gibson Les Paul...... The pickup selector switch is a dead giveaway.

It shouldn't be a surprise, as Metallica has been a long time ESP supporter, but it could mean a shift from Gibsons to ESP in the future........
Yeah, I realized it as well.
Kinda weird though that Ulrich's drumset doesn't have Tama written on it.
trogdor1oh1
post Jan 27 2009, 07:30 PM

101 posts

Um,so?
That's called in-game advertising,another way of kissing up to the MAN!!
*drinks Coke,vists Starbucks*
blacktrix
post Jan 27 2009, 11:27 PM

13,063 posts

Probably couldn't get the rights, as Lars doesn't really push Tama THAT much...... compared to the absolute whoring that Kirk and James does......

What does it mean for gamers? Well, absolutely nothing..... but maybe some more realism to an already unrealistic game....

But for gamers who happens to be musicians as well, it's totally awesome to be able to play virtual representations of our instruments in the game..... words can't describe how awesome it is to see one of our instruments in the game as well as in real life........ which is why Guitar Heroes 1-3 is so awesome for me, as my Zakk Wylde Bullseye is featured there.
trogdor1oh1
post Jan 27 2009, 11:34 PM

101 posts

Yeah,RB1 had these funny brands I never heard of.
I dunno about RB2,but its most likely the same
blacktrix
post Jan 27 2009, 11:38 PM

13,063 posts

Funny Brands????/
Jackson! Fender! Gretsch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go back to Rock School!!!
technophile
post Jan 28 2009, 01:18 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 27 2009, 11:38 PM)
Funny Brands????/

LOL. he's too mainstream to know all those la bro..
trogdor1oh1
post Jan 28 2009, 09:45 AM

101 posts

*head hurts*
Hur hur hur wut?

Last I remembered the only guitars that ever mattered were plastic and had 5 buttons...
chapree
post Jan 28 2009, 06:43 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 27 2009, 11:27 PM)
Probably couldn't get the rights, as Lars doesn't really push Tama THAT much...... compared to the absolute whoring that Kirk and James does......
Lars used Tama for decades, I'm sure that could be done. Maybe something else la, or the screenshots yet to have it. laugh.gif

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 27 2009, 11:38 PM)
Funny Brands????/

QUOTE(technophile @ Jan 28 2009, 01:18 AM)
LOL. he's too mainstream to know all those la bro..
Gua tak nak la cakap banyak...tapi...

opethbleed555
post Feb 12 2009, 02:26 AM

340 posts

damn... theres no blackened,no remorse and four horsemen.. but its ok.. its gonna be tiring playing mercyful fate medley.. funny brands.. Kirk Hammett used to play Tom Anderson..

wait.. siapa TOM ANDERSON. KUI kUI

This post has been edited by opethbleed555: Feb 12 2009, 02:31 AM
trogdor1oh1
post Feb 12 2009, 07:21 AM

101 posts

Siapa Tom An--
.....DANG IT!!
You win >____>

So okay I has some news for jah.
American version coming out on the 29th of March(Most likely region free,so I hope Gamer's Hideout brings it in hmm.gif )
It won't be bundled with the controllers,so you have to have to have a World Tour or Rock Band set to play.
European one comes out May 5th,I don't know why it's so late >_<

Although it's not being bundled with instruments,Activision are releasing faceplates for our regular instruments,and also the bass pedal add-on for double bass in Expert Plus.Yay smile.gif
chapree
post Feb 12 2009, 01:11 PM

2,046 posts

http://kotaku.com/5145095/slayers-gh-metal...20her-difficult

Double pedal in action. Damn, I want the game so bad nao. drool.gif
opethbleed555
post Feb 12 2009, 02:57 PM

340 posts

huhu.. machine gun speed double pedals skillz for GH.. I cant wait 4 GH Black Metal Edition.. surely got nice blastbeat skillz.. lol
Lakeambience
post Feb 13 2009, 12:09 PM

66 posts

Guitar Hero Metallica sounds good. Definitely getting it. I hope there'll be one solely on Avenged Sevenfold though. That'll be wicked.
Kyoyagami
post Feb 13 2009, 12:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

The heck? WHERE"S MY INSTRUMENT!!!

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:24 AM