Games Guitar Hero : Metallica, Early 2009 !

blacktrix
post Jun 3 2008, 09:32 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

ARRRRRRRRRRGGggggggggggggggggHHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhhHHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My Dreams have come true!

Looks like I can kiss Rock Band goodbye.......

Guitar Hero FTW!!!!!!!!!!!!
blacktrix
post Oct 28 2008, 05:23 PM

13,063 posts

Wow. It's now official OFFICIAL.
First confirmed sighting of Guitar Hero: Metallica

http://www.gamespot.com/news/show_blog_ent...pic_id=26650521

I hope it uses all the instruments and not just the guitar.......

Bass in Orion FTW!!!!!!!!!!!
blacktrix
post Oct 28 2008, 10:41 PM

13,063 posts

Yup. Probably overboard. Besides...... James has that AWESOME Black and Gold Les Paul Custom that is probably my favorite of all his guitars....... and he and kirk were HEAVY Explorer users during the Kill 'Em All session.
blacktrix
post Dec 19 2008, 03:30 PM

13,063 posts

They need an EXTRA bass pedal....... what makes you think it's even possible with a controller????

Besides, it's using the World Tour engine, so no controller support.
blacktrix
post Dec 21 2008, 08:52 AM

13,063 posts

First official trailer!

WOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!
The Black and Gold Cross Les Paul guitar is IN!!!!!!!
blacktrix
post Jan 26 2009, 01:38 AM

13,063 posts

Yup. Hopefully will get a better drumkit for this.......
blacktrix
post Jan 27 2009, 06:58 PM

13,063 posts

Ok. You read it here first....... from me.

I was inspecting the pictures from IGN.com and noticed something about the guitars............
THEY ARE ALL FROM ESP/LTD. It even has the ESP or LTD logo on some of them.

Look at the headstock, ESP!!!! Written in BOLD!!!

Also, watching the video again confirms this, as the Iron Cross Les Paul is based on James's NEW ESP Iron Cross guitar and NOT his original Gibson Les Paul...... The pickup selector switch is a dead giveaway.

It shouldn't be a surprise, as Metallica has been a long time ESP supporter, but it could mean a shift from Gibsons to ESP in the future........

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jan 27 2009, 07:05 PM
blacktrix
post Jan 27 2009, 11:27 PM

13,063 posts

Probably couldn't get the rights, as Lars doesn't really push Tama THAT much...... compared to the absolute whoring that Kirk and James does......

What does it mean for gamers? Well, absolutely nothing..... but maybe some more realism to an already unrealistic game....

But for gamers who happens to be musicians as well, it's totally awesome to be able to play virtual representations of our instruments in the game..... words can't describe how awesome it is to see one of our instruments in the game as well as in real life........ which is why Guitar Heroes 1-3 is so awesome for me, as my Zakk Wylde Bullseye is featured there.
blacktrix
post Jan 27 2009, 11:38 PM

13,063 posts

Funny Brands????/
Jackson! Fender! Gretsch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go back to Rock School!!!
blacktrix
post Feb 13 2009, 01:17 PM

13,063 posts

Avenged Sevenfold popularity isn't that big to warrant their own game. Don't get me wrong, they are big, but not Metallica or Aerosmith big. The best you can do is probably a track pack from them. Maybe a band like U2 might be big enough to have their own game next time.

I'm surprised that Green Day doesn't have ANY songs in any music game. Got a feeling that they will be going the Rock Band route soon....

blacktrix
post Feb 13 2009, 05:32 PM

13,063 posts

Who says they are dead?
Please check up your history first.

They should be releasing a new album and a new DVD this year.
blacktrix
post Feb 13 2009, 11:48 PM

13,063 posts

Er, Metallica is popular because they b***h and whine on camera.
Iron Maiden at least sticks to their music. But then again, they did pull off that stupid stunt at Ozzfest......

But maybe if there WOULD be a Guitar Hero: Iron Maiden, it could signal Dual guitar parts..... that would be soooooooooooooo awesome! I'm not talking about a bassist and a guitarist..... but 2 guitar players playing the harmony parts.
blacktrix
post Mar 21 2009, 12:23 AM

13,063 posts

I would rather have GH - Hannah Montana.
blacktrix
post Mar 21 2009, 10:37 AM

13,063 posts

Not just guitar chapree..... I want full band experience with GH - Hannah Montana! The drum tracks are slamming wei! I just hope that they put in stuff from Miley's album as well..... can't wait to play "7 Things" with the full band!

*runs, ducks and covers*
blacktrix
post Mar 22 2009, 07:16 PM

13,063 posts

I played GH3's TTFATF yesterday at the ACGC and I totally sucked at it. I haven't touched GH at all since I started my new job sad.gif

At least have a reason to re-practice for GH: Metallica.....

Oh, and although Guitar Hero might not make you a guitar player, it IS a great warm up practice before you play guitar.... tongue.gif

blacktrix
post Mar 30 2009, 04:10 PM

13,063 posts

Hmmmmm..... don't think Gamer's Hideout has the game in yet....... sad.gif
blacktrix
post Mar 30 2009, 07:02 PM

13,063 posts

WOO HOO! Going down to GH now!!!!!
blacktrix
post Mar 30 2009, 07:56 PM

13,063 posts

WOO HOO!!!!!!!!!!!
Got my game!
But raining & thunderstorm, so can't play it sad.gif

You'd better go collect it soon. Running out of stocks.
blacktrix
post Mar 30 2009, 10:47 PM

13,063 posts

HOLY CRAP! This is the game I've been waiting for all my life!!!!!!!

The more I played it on my crappy drums, the more I'm going to order that TD-3!!!!

Seriously...... if you're a metal fan...... get this game.
If you're a metallica fan.... get this game.
If you're a Guitar Hero fan..... get this game.
If you have an Xbox360..... get this game.
If you have a PS3..... Get THIS GAME.

Comprende?
blacktrix
post Mar 31 2009, 11:42 AM

13,063 posts

There was a cheap piece o' crap electronic drum kit from Taiwan in Bentleys. Around 1.5k I think. The midi computer's sound damn crap, but I guess you could use it for Guitar Hero. Not sure about how long it will last though.

0.0327sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:57 AM