MayBank shareholder Group

Jordy
post Dec 14 2020, 09:45 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

Still holding on to all my MBB bought last year, even before any Covid appear. Not going to sell it although my ABP is high at 9.08. I believe in the fundamentals and growth of Malaysia's biggest bank. Some may argue that MBB's assets are riskier, but I feel that for a bank that has been growing for the past 60 years since it was founded in 1960, they would have made provisions for the riskier assets.

I am just waiting to collect more dividends only as I foresee the dividends would return back to normal rate of at least 55 sen. That would still give me a 6% yield.
AthrunIJ
post Dec 14 2020, 10:21 AM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Dec 14 2020, 09:45 AM)
Still holding on to all my MBB bought last year, even before any Covid appear. Not going to sell it although my ABP is high at 9.08. I believe in the fundamentals and growth of Malaysia's biggest bank. Some may argue that MBB's assets are riskier, but I feel that for a bank that has been growing for the past 60 years since it was founded in 1960, they would have made provisions for the riskier assets.

I am just waiting to collect more dividends only as I foresee the dividends would return back to normal rate of at least 55 sen. That would still give me a 6% yield.
Might as well dca too.

I might dca up as my abp is 8.3 ish.

But currently eyeing tenaga. ๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€

I have the same reasoning like you too
voyage23
post Dec 14 2020, 10:36 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Dec 14 2020, 09:24 AM)
Btw, just sharing, insurance companies (part of KLFI index) also started picking up few days ago.
Analysts quite bullish on Allianz. But again canโ€™t follow them too much haha
HumbleBF
post Dec 14 2020, 11:21 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Dec 14 2020, 10:36 AM)
I've never trust analyst as their TP can change everyday
Jordy
post Dec 14 2020, 11:43 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Dec 14 2020, 10:21 AM)
Might as well dca too.

I might dca up as my abp is 8.3 ish.

But currently eyeing tenaga. ๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€

I have the same reasoning like you too
If I want to DCA, it might be more worthwhile to DCA other growing stocks. Maybank growth is too slow to DCA, not much difference anyways either buying lump sum or DCA for slow growth stocks.

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Dec 14 2020, 10:36 AM)
I am also eyeing Allianz at TP around 14.50 level. Takaful also I am buying at 4.80 level.
whojen
post Dec 14 2020, 11:57 AM

1,207 posts

Hitting Rm 9 soon
joeblow
post Dec 14 2020, 02:55 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Dec 14 2020, 09:45 AM)

Seriously I am like your thinking. But the urge to sell is too much. Seems like banks have gone up too high, especially Maybank pre covid level. But you have to know this, the economy is really bad now. And with low interest rates, I truly feel correction coming. I think I will sell my Maybank and keep CIMB until rm5.

This post has been edited by joeblow: Dec 14 2020, 02:55 PM
HereToLearn
post Dec 14 2020, 03:32 PM

2,282 posts

Erm boys, sell everything now?

4pm show
https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/1147...ntas-petang-ini

After drop, buy back later maybe?
HumbleBF
post Dec 14 2020, 03:40 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Dec 14 2020, 03:32 PM)
Erm boys, sell everything now?

4pm show
https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/1147...ntas-petang-ini

After drop, buy back later maybe?
ERROR 404
HereToLearn
post Dec 14 2020, 03:52 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Dec 14 2020, 03:40 PM)
ERROR 404
LOL it was working just now, market drop like rock, CIMB erased all 6% gain today. Sell everything and ait for re-entry

PBB and the finance index also turning red. Maybe we are entering wave 4 for the finance index

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Dec 14 2020, 03:54 PM
HumbleBF
post Dec 14 2020, 04:00 PM

501 posts

My plan was to hold until 10 the beginning, if don't hit then I just hold collect dividend
HereToLearn
post Dec 14 2020, 04:14 PM

2,282 posts

KLFI topping tail.

Get ready to buyback when there is a dip (4th Elliot wave) later
zstan
post Dec 14 2020, 04:49 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Dec 14 2020, 02:55 PM)
Seriously I am like your thinking. But the urge to sell is too much. Seems like banks have gone up too high, especially Maybank pre covid level. But you have to know this, the economy is really bad now. And with low interest rates, I truly feel correction coming. I think I will sell my Maybank and keep CIMB until rm5.
Share market is forward looking...
Jordy
post Dec 14 2020, 05:04 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Dec 14 2020, 02:55 PM)
Interest rate has been low for over a year now, but still no negative effects on banks seen until now. We'll wait to see if the anticipated rise in NPL will happen by end of this year, if not then I don't see why we should be running away from Maybank. As long as fundamentals are intact and as long as Malaysians still require loans, banks will keep growing. My holding in Maybank is rather small in my portfolio, so I can still continue holding.
HereToLearn
post Dec 14 2020, 05:09 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Dec 14 2020, 05:04 PM)
Interest rate has been low for over a year now, but still no negative effects on banks seen until now. We'll wait to see if the anticipated rise in NPL will happen by end of this year, if not then I don't see why we should be running away from Maybank. As long as fundamentals are intact and as long as Malaysians still require loans, banks will keep growing. My holding in Maybank is rather small in my portfolio, so I can still continue holding.
Yeah fundamentally there is no reason to run from MBB, but technical plays an important role too. I initially started with pure fundamental analysis, and got trapped high becasue sentiment wasn't good, I held until +ve.

I think technical analysis is equally important too when buying shares
Jordy
post Dec 14 2020, 05:15 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Dec 14 2020, 05:09 PM)
Yeah fundamentally there is no reason to run from MBB, but technical plays an important role too. I initially started with pure fundamental analysis, and got trapped high becasue sentiment wasn't good, I held until +ve.

I think technical analysis is equally important too when buying shares
Yeah I understand that TA is an important part to initiate the entry and exit point. But I am not here to make quick profits. I am here to hold my stocks for at least 10 years. So there is no reason for me to rush to sell the stocks to make a gain. I prefer the stock to grow steadily and slowly until I am prepared to retire as I am too busy with work to keep monitoring my stocks.
HereToLearn
post Dec 14 2020, 05:24 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Dec 14 2020, 05:15 PM)
Yeah I understand that TA is an important part to initiate the entry and exit point. But I am not here to make quick profits. I am here to hold my stocks for at least 10 years. So there is no reason for me to rush to sell the stocks to make a gain. I prefer the stock to grow steadily and slowly until I am prepared to retire as I am too busy with work to keep monitoring my stocks.
True, if one is too busy to keep FIFO, then it is better to buy good fundamental stocks when they are cheap and just hold
cklimm
post Dec 14 2020, 05:44 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Dec 14 2020, 04:14 PM)

KLFI topping tail.

Get ready to buyback when there is a dip (4th Elliot wave) later
It happened minutes ago, I am calling you sifu from then on. notworthy.gif
rocketm
post Dec 15 2020, 02:20 PM

1,627 posts

Anyone subscribe to DIP already? No news from my brokerage, Rakuten. Waiting for their email reply.
cucubud
post Dec 15 2020, 02:27 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Dec 15 2020, 02:20 PM)
Anyone subscribe to DIP already? No news from my brokerage, Rakuten. Waiting for their email reply.
X date also not yet reach.
After X date only send out the DRP form to eligible shareholders.

211 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:44 PM