MayBank shareholder Group

tehoice
post Dec 9 2020, 02:22 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Dec 9 2020, 01:26 PM)
wow, this is like finally a strong point for me to start use my Rkt  account...waiving all the fees in DRP and issues is really attractive leh. Just have to put shares with consistent DRP background.

Downside for those who own nominee account only is that if u only have this account then can't apply IPO right
only direct CDS account can apply for IPO.
tehoice
post Dec 10 2020, 10:22 AM

5,529 posts

with the price surge, it makes the DRP more and more attractive~!!!
tehoice
post Dec 23 2020, 09:52 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 22 2020, 06:05 PM)
Mind you guys that the DRP subscription needs RM10 hasil stamp ya
nominal 10 bucks nia. damn cheap ady....

imagine if you buy the shares (at market price instead of this discounted price at 7.68 per share).

plus your brokerage fee, clearing fee, stampduty. i bet this is also surely more than RM10.
tehoice
post Dec 23 2020, 09:54 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Dec 22 2020, 08:41 PM)
I got mine : Maximum number of new Maybank Shares available for Reinvestment Option is 189

worth the hassle? or spend on NY and CNY ? tongue.gif
wow, you have quite a bit of MBB shares there.

if me, i will definitely go ahead.

get the 189 shares at discount then dispose it at market rate later.

so you get your cash (supposedly divi) plus premium from the arbitrage from the subscribed shares.

so you got more angpao to spend on your CNY biggrin.gif
tehoice
post Dec 23 2020, 09:56 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Dec 22 2020, 09:17 PM)
Huh got hassle? I don't think is much of a hassle...if I'm entitled as much as you I probably go 100
if you're a long term investor, i'm talking about 10-20 years. then you should take every of your chance to get all the entitlement, in few years time, you will have quite a substantial number of shares and in value too.
tehoice
post Jan 5 2021, 04:19 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Jan 5 2021, 11:52 AM)
Hi boys, it has been a while, it looks like there is no clear trend for the finance index.

It is very close to its support at 15000 now, but whether or not we will rebound or drop from there is unknown.

Maybank also tested its support at 8.2 today, with a hammer forming, MIGHT be uptrend soon. But there's no guarantee especially with RSS just implemented and 'BN out of Bersatu' issue
long term investor, no need to worry so much, you're on the boat of the largest company in the country.

just accepted the DRP via TIIH online, so easy tmd, last time i always do manual way, lol....

my entitlement of the drp has just crossed the board lot and make another odd lot again.

but i'm happy to do that as i will want to grow this as the anchor of the portfolio.
tehoice
post Jan 6 2021, 05:48 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Jan 6 2021, 11:32 AM)
IF MBB closes below 8.15, we might have to revisit 7.86. Not a sell call. Just sharing my thoughts
won't mind even if it goes down to 6. can collect more too.
tehoice
post Jan 7 2021, 02:30 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Jan 7 2021, 01:48 PM)
My interpretation on the chart says so, but I might be wrong.
KLFI is weak

Not a sell call
how long have you been in the market?
tehoice
post Jan 7 2021, 04:52 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Jan 7 2021, 02:52 PM)
Newbie. Fast learner whistling.gif 

Jk Jk
sometimes TA serves as a yardstick to help you make decision and not sole make up the decision.

I once chat with a billionaire (owner of some list co in Msia), I was talking about the charts, technicals, candle sticks etc, he just answer, do you drive forward by looking at your rear mirror? and follow up by saying "i draw the candles you see in those charts".

tehoice
post Apr 23 2021, 10:00 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Apr 23 2021, 09:09 AM)
Got my doorgift this morning
whats the doorgift?
tehoice
post May 7 2021, 10:28 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ May 6 2021, 10:31 PM)
Me.
Habis la maybank next quarter earning. Wasting money like this. How many person getting double door gift.
not much la, not going to cause a hole in the wallet.
tehoice
post May 7 2021, 10:31 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 7 2021, 09:47 AM)
How about discussing the AGM itself?  laugh.gif
agree, when i invest, look at the quality of earnings and not quality of door gifts biggrin.gif
but it is definitely an additional perk la though
tehoice
post May 25 2021, 11:22 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ May 25 2021, 09:58 AM)
newbie here, the MBB's Final Dividend (with Dividend Re-Investment Plan/ DRIP) is an option or its mandatory? what im asking is can we choose to have the dividend rather than to take up the DRIP?
can opt for cash, in this case, you don't need to do anything. you will get your cash divi.
tehoice
post May 31 2021, 10:40 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 31 2021, 10:18 AM)
Holding SG stocks is also very good too.  biggrin.gif    Rising currency vs MYR
holding US stocks better tooooo
tehoice
post Jun 2 2021, 04:41 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(no6 @ Jun 2 2021, 04:00 PM)
any good stocks for SG & US ?
i've been promoting AMC since long ago when it was around 10 bucks. now it is 40 bucks!!!!!
tehoice
post Sep 10 2021, 03:11 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Sep 10 2021, 01:10 PM)
Hi all, this is my first time getting DRP. Is there any news yet on how to go about applying for DRP shares? Any URL that I need to check out?

Based on here: https://www.maybank.com/en/investor-relatio...nd-history.page, seems like DRP price is RM7.80.

MBB announcement on BCD dated 9 Sept - https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3191409

MBB announcement on dividend dated 8 Sept - https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3191241

tehoice
post Sep 30 2021, 12:43 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Sep 30 2021, 11:37 AM)
may i know what do you mean by "the cost of doing DRP is rm13"? is it the charges of applying DRP?
stamp duty + tax bah......
i think so....
tehoice
post Oct 11 2021, 03:04 PM

5,529 posts

Friendly reminder: today last day to opt in for the DRP ya guys.
tehoice
post Feb 25 2022, 10:13 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Feb 24 2022, 06:43 PM)
Dividend declared. Did I qualify if I acquired yesterday?
yes, anytime before the entitlement date.

to be safe, at least one day before the ex-date.
tehoice
post Mar 4 2022, 03:33 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2022, 03:31 PM)
And that's the reason you cannot buy below 8?

And now the stock is how much?
Throw in a what if scenario.

Let's say, you save 1k every month, or buy 1 lot of MBB every month.

10 years later, what would it be like for this investor?

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0959sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:55 PM