Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Bombman US Bulk 1 Refund Thread, Post your name here and get your refund

cheesycake
post Oct 1 2008, 12:26 AM

302 posts

I think the trip to penang has to be made. Either by one or a group of people. I am willing to take few days off and fly there if I have to. I also dont like the idea about bombman hiding whats happenning. At least let us know what happen to our money.

So,trip to penang on?
cheesycake
post Oct 2 2008, 09:55 AM

302 posts

I think,its either we do something now. Or we wont do anything in the future. :S

cheesycake
post Oct 5 2008, 01:39 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Xtreme_Hightz @ Oct 3 2008, 03:01 PM)
I'm going to need your help mates. I'm going through exams right now, so once i'm done with my semester exams. I'm heading down to Penang straight to meet some of my friends. I'm going to need his house address and his shop address... I'm coming straight to his place with the cops and lodging a report on the spot. That way he can't run away, run away also... how far can you run. Oh yeah, llllll... can i have your telephone number. got something for you to see.. please.. it's urgent.

Oh yeah... one more thing.. can everyone from penang who is involved in the bulk put their names down. If some people from KL want to follow as well, you are most welcome. I'm heading down there also to have a semester time off. So i have quite some time to take care of this matter.

Added on October 3, 2008, 3:15 pmI have just sms bombman regarding the lodging of the police report and about my refund including everyones, this is what he replied in the sms...

"Elo~...i'd already asked tiger_htl dat i'll refund according 2 turns. didn't he post anythin' in forum? I cant refund all 1-go"

I haven't replied yet... cuz i'm thinking right now, what really happened the the money? most likely it's like what llllll said, he probably used everyones money to settle an issue. Most likely it's his shop and his debts to suppliers and what not. I will only reply once i get feedback from everyone on what's the best solution to go from here on out.

Added on October 3, 2008, 3:27 pmLatest update:

My sms message to bombman:
"Apparently not. Dude, everyone is pissed mates. Better post a message on the dispute thread and come clean mates. give some evidence on what happened to the money. and why can't you return to everyone?"

Bombmans reply:
"No wonder lah. I asked him 2 post dat i'll refund him, duo8668, Kytz & tonkgang by 3rd wk tentatively. Can u pls post on my behalf? I cant come online now"

He is clearly avoiding the matter, ignoring my question and not even asnwering it. But i asked him again...

My sms message to bombman:
"Dude, i'll post for you. but be honest and frank... what happened to all the money? Can you give some proof that you transfer the money to your friend? Did youtransfer to him?"

Bombmans reply:
"Yeah...I paid him but looks he's comin' w/ lotsa xcuses. Last month PerlBoy wanted to help but his fren in US came bacl earlier w/o telling. So jst chat w/gtoforce. Cancel da whole bulk & refund every1"

Added on October 3, 2008, 3:48 pmPlease keep this in mind people. I'm am not writing down a simple version of any of the messages or replies. It is straight from my phone so that no one get the wrong interpretation of the messages and it is going on right now...

My sms to bombman:
"Dude. You made the transfer through where? What bank? Can i have you're friends name and his account number. I'm going to write it down for referance and i'll check with the bank to see if the information you are giving me is legit. I have to do this because alot me people are upset. Please understand that."

Bombmans reply:
"Np i'll furnish details whn i come online. In meantime jst post the bulk is off & i'll proceed w/ refund as promised. My utmostthx in advance ye"

Now i will wait for everyone feedback before proceeding... so what does everyone think now? what do you guys want to do?

Added on October 3, 2008, 7:23 pmmessage from bombman:
"If any1 thinks i acted dishonestly, think again. Why 'd i risk all 4 a non-profit, troublesome bulk whn i was doin' brisk biz in LYN? Now i cant b thr & instead open own website & venture into other biz. No logic 2 con rite'
I really appreciate your work. If I really do get my computer back,I'll see what gift I can get you. Haha.

Also thanks to the other forumers working hard here. Im glad that as time passes,no one actually got lazy. biggrin.gif LOL
cheesycake
post Oct 5 2008, 10:11 PM

302 posts

Oh yeah btw,why he didnt mention about my computer? Sold it? Its hari raya now so its the best time to apologize. "evil grin"
cheesycake
post Oct 6 2008, 06:45 PM

302 posts

Yes I sent my computer for him to mod. It can be considered brand new. Did the sleeves myself,modded the casing. Used for less than 1 month and sent to him for modding.

Not received since.... april.

Added on October 7, 2008, 10:18 pmBumps no news?

Added on October 7, 2008, 10:20 pmJust read first post. Mine is one computer,worth around 4k. And casings and ordered items Rm890.

Added on October 12, 2008, 9:11 pmTopic dead again? :S

This post has been edited by cheesycake: Oct 12 2008, 09:11 PM
cheesycake
post Oct 16 2008, 12:07 AM

302 posts

What now? Take action? I still dont see why he cant return me my computer. I am quite confirmed it is gone by now. @#*$_@#($*@
cheesycake
post Oct 17 2008, 10:14 AM

302 posts

No one to grab it for me. I already mentioned if someone can grab,I dont mind to pay the ticket fees. Anyone can help?

I am aware it is becoming a free asset. I cant do anything unless ppl in West Malaysia can help. Im in East Malaysia.

Added on October 17, 2008, 10:16 amSend me link to private forum thanks. I ll go register.

This post has been edited by cheesycake: Oct 17 2008, 10:16 AM
cheesycake
post Oct 19 2008, 11:31 AM

302 posts

Duo next time please help me mention my computer? Ask him why he needs time to get money and he also needs time to get my computer? Maybe find it in his big shop? Very hard to find is it my computer?

Im lodging report at Miri on 25th too if you proceed with your plan.
cheesycake
post Oct 21 2008, 04:43 PM

302 posts

I think he pawn it to sell assets too. Can't believe my priority not even high,my assets also sell. I will be one of the first ones to lodge a report. Need help from mod with details and such. Thanks.
cheesycake
post Nov 26 2008, 10:59 AM

302 posts

No one got any refunds? Its been a long time.
cheesycake
post Jan 5 2009, 07:13 PM

302 posts

Dont forget my computer. =)
cheesycake
post Jan 21 2009, 11:01 AM

302 posts

I dont think he will be able to make it too. And my computer.... =S
cheesycake
post Feb 1 2009, 08:12 PM

302 posts

9 more days.
cheesycake
post Feb 18 2009, 03:47 PM

302 posts

Take action now i guess?
cheesycake
post Feb 23 2009, 01:33 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(duo8668 @ Feb 21 2009, 12:56 PM)
TS pls giv us bombman's info so that we can get ppl find him  icon_idea.gif
I second that. Thanks. Pm me.
cheesycake
post Jul 5 2009, 02:02 PM

302 posts

Bombman,you didnt forget my computer did you? I seriously don't think shipping can tie you up for so long. Besides it only costs <Rm100 to send it.

It's not with you anymore,is it? sad.gif
cheesycake
post Jul 17 2009, 05:25 PM

302 posts

So it is a long time since we heard anything again. Does this mean we are a bit too soft on bombman? I dont think I am seeing the effort made. Especially sending me my computer which is way less than Rm 100. I doubt my computer is even with bombman.

0.0311sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:31 PM