This post has been edited by Lacus: Aug 4 2008, 10:01 PM
PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!
Aug 4 2008, 09:59 PM
5,250 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
well, some shops still have previous revision thus the price raise (cannot pandora resulting in older revision psp has more demand
This post has been edited by Lacus: Aug 4 2008, 10:01 PM |
Aug 4 2008, 10:27 PM
704 posts Joined: May 2007 |
wah, icycoke give everything in such nice detail. thumbs for your effort.
so my next aim will be microsdhc. lol. |
Aug 5 2008, 12:34 AM
1,412 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
wahlao, u ppl so greedy la, 8gb still not enough to use meh?
i was looking around for the adapter, but i can't find in pcfair anyway, new gen psp confirmed can't be pandora? if yes then how are they gonna play homebrew? |
Aug 5 2008, 01:15 AM
well, the adapter not sold in malaysia..might try to bring it in...anyone interested? kinda pricey :s... (meh, it from japan anyway
Aug 5 2008, 02:22 AM
lacus you gonna bulk it?
the one double card adaptor you said, will it be slow if you put 2 cards in the adaptor? i think it will? This post has been edited by toottut89: Aug 5 2008, 02:26 AM |
Aug 5 2008, 02:34 AM
i don't think so. u're putting like 2x8gb micro sdhc cards (either class 4 or 6)..anyway i'll b testing it b4 doing the bulk i guess..
Aug 5 2008, 02:38 AM
oh yeah, anyone tried using remotejoy to connect to their lcd display?
Aug 5 2008, 07:55 AM
1,264 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 3 2008, 11:23 PM) dude, im looking for microsdhc to mspd adaptor too . count me in if you have thanks.QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 4 2008, 01:07 AM) @@ you cant use microsdhc for psp ? .. im planing to useQUOTE(icycokes @ Aug 4 2008, 08:55 PM) There seems to be alot of people here confusing between the types of memory cards supported in PSP. i'll make a summary and comments about these cards. Thanks bro, the microshdc to mspd adaptor you that you have is mainly for psp ? ... Tats cool man .. how much izzit ? you saidy ou bought in sg but how much ? I saw your msg in other thread saying that you ahve sold it . izzit true O_o?currently, there are 3 types of media that can be used in PSP: 1) Memory stick pro duo (MSPD) 2) Memory stick Micro (generally known as M2) 3) MicroSDHC Memory stick pro duo it is the default memory media for PSP, hence it is the most compatible media for PSP - fastest reading and writing speeds in all three cards - read: 15mb/s - write: 10mb/s - no lag in all games. be it CSO or ISO - MagicGate suppoted - price wise, compare all three cards, MSPD having the highest price. ![]() Memory stick Micro a newer type of card that developped by sony for use in newer sony devices like cellphones. having a size of only 1/3 of a MSPD. in order to use it in a PSP, you need to convert the card to MSPD via a small adapter. - average speed. - read: 8mb/s - write: 2mb/s - no lag in ISO games, noticeable lag in heavy CSO games, SLOW in saving game. - MagicGate supported - price wise, it is cheaper than MSPD, more pricey than MicroSDHC. ![]() MicroSDHC MicroSD is currently the smallest removable flash memory card using secure digital format (SD). it is widely used in lotsa electronic devices other than Sony. as for MicroSDHC, it simply means MicroSD High Capacity. all microSD having capacity larger than 4gb, it is a MicroSDHC card. in order to use it in a PSP, you need to convert the card to MSPD via a small adapter. - average speed - read: 8mb/s - write: 8mb/s - no lag in ISO games, noticeable lag in heavy CSO games, fast in saving game. - NON-MagicGate supported - price wise, it is the cheapest card around - there are some compatibilty issues with PSP. not every adapter can support microSDHC. some only support MicroSD. please check the adapter upon purchase. ![]() * all mentioned memory card prices are subject to change, please survey for latest pricing. all cards that taken into comparation are 8gb, sandisk branded. What is MagicGate? MagicGate is a copy-protection technology introduced by Sony in 1999 as part of the Secure Digital Music Initiative (SDMI). It works by encrypting the content on the device and using MagicGate chips in both the storage device and the reader to enforce control over how files are copied. (extracted from wikipedia) it is actually not so important for us in our country as we generally don't buy stuff from Sony online stores. you will need a MagicGate supported card to access sony stores. it is just a gimmick from Sony. BUT, there are alot of imitations of Sony's MSPD around the market. you can use this MagicGate status to check whether is the card original or it is an imitation. a genuine card will denitely support MagicGate. To check the status of the card, simply press "triangle" in the XMB (ie, game, music, videos etc) and press for "information". What is CSO and ISO? CSO simply means compressed ISO, it is just like a Zip file. where you compressed the ISO into a smaller size file with a new extention .cso . playing a CSO game will require your PSP to decompress the CSO real time, hence it requires fast clock speed and fast reading from flash memory. VERDICT: out of these cards that i have ever used. i would say the MSPD is the best card for PSP. althou both M2 and MicroSDHC can both perform very well on PSP gaming. but you can enjoy the fastest usb transferring speed. but in the long run, as concern of the development of expand memory sizes in the upcoming future, i expect the MSPD and M2's prices will still on high side while MicroSDHC can have a significant lower price. if you are pursuing usb transferring performance and worry about the compaibilty issues of microSD and M2, then the MSPD is the best card for you. if not, i would strongly recommend MicroSDHC. it is cheap and good. hope this helps clear your doubts in memory media. |
Aug 5 2008, 08:51 AM
285 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Aug 5 2008, 11:36 AM
5,656 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: wheres d oil price is higher than condoms.. |
anyone knows how to play GBA or NDS game in psp??
cuz i saw sumone playing Pokemon with his psp... |
Aug 5 2008, 12:36 PM
tech frix pokemon fan. lol
Aug 5 2008, 12:47 PM
165 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Aug 5 2008, 01:30 PM
1,264 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
ya man~ alot ppl interested in microsdhc to mspd adaptor~~ some adpator can slot in 4 microsdhc~ but of cuz those are dam expensive adaptor lol
Aug 5 2008, 02:04 PM
857 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Moe's Tavern |
QUOTE(jasperng @ Aug 5 2008, 07:55 AM) dude, im looking for microsdhc to mspd adaptor too . count me in if you have thanks. i bought it for SGD15. i was previously using the microSDHC in a ppc. after i used the adapted card in psp (unformated) it was very slow in usb transferring hence i decide to sell it.@@ you cant use microsdhc for psp ? .. im planing to use Thanks bro, the microshdc to mspd adaptor you that you have is mainly for psp ? ... Tats cool man .. how much izzit ? you saidy ou bought in sg but how much ? I saw your msg in other thread saying that you ahve sold it . izzit true O_o? so before i sell it i format the card in my PSP and give it another shot. out of my suprise the speed is faster after formatting via PSP. sigh no choice but to buy another one Added on August 5, 2008, 2:05 pmif you all interested in getting the adapter, i might organize a sell for it. This post has been edited by icycokes: Aug 5 2008, 02:05 PM |
Aug 5 2008, 02:20 PM
2,696 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: forum.lowyat.net |
erm i bought psp slim from USA,erm is it legal to discuss about how to crack it
Aug 5 2008, 02:31 PM
165 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Aug 5 2008, 03:36 PM
5,656 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: wheres d oil price is higher than condoms.. |
Aug 5 2008, 03:37 PM
1,221 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Anyone here know how to use a joypad like ps2 or xbox360 controller to play psp via remotejoy?
Pretty confused with the instructions on the net |
Aug 5 2008, 03:40 PM
kyle. where you found the remote joy?
mind pm me the link for it? |
Aug 5 2008, 04:30 PM
@icycokes, wat adapter did u use previously? as i noe, some adapter does not support sdhc which is kinda annoying..Hmm, saw the screenshot..no brand 1 o.o...got warranty for it?
This post has been edited by Lacus: Aug 5 2008, 05:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:50 PM |