127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!

ahtiven
post Oct 13 2008, 02:36 PM

1,185 posts

FW 5.00 coming soon with PS Store.

what do you guys think?
alwizbthere
post Oct 13 2008, 05:28 PM

10,222 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Oct 13 2008, 01:41 PM)
ok..understand

Added on October 13, 2008, 1:44 pm
i have read some other forum.they said this psp 3000 cannot play those `ahem` game right?
only can play original SONY game sad.gif
then i wan to ask u guys..i hear from my fren the PSP need a software for cool down the PSP.
may i know is it too?cos if we 24 hour play with it will be hot ma..
then software can cool down the heat meh? hmm.gif
software to cooldown????
never heard of it
24 hours play?
full charge batt also last bout 5 hours++
unless you play while charging all the time
andysoh
post Oct 13 2008, 05:53 PM

hey guys....i owned a psp laz 2 weeks... smile.gif should i take out the psp battery if i not using for a period of time.....?
MOMOchacha
post Oct 13 2008, 06:54 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Oct 13 2008, 05:28 PM)
software to cooldown????
never heard of it
24 hours play?
full charge batt also last bout 5 hours++
unless you play while charging all the time
ya..i also nv hear this b4 got such software.
anywhere thx for reply ya
toottut89
post Oct 13 2008, 07:22 PM

704 posts

i dont think a software can cooldown a psp loh, doesnt make sense. if its hardware then maybe.
keropi88
post Oct 13 2008, 09:28 PM

292 posts

anyone going to buy psp-3000 ?
im planning to buy a psp, but now psp-3000 coming soon, should i go for psp-3000 or psp slim ?
btw, psp slim is psp-2000 right ? then wat is psp-2001 ... n others ?
SheepKilledMe
post Oct 13 2008, 10:01 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Oct 13 2008, 01:41 PM)
ok..understand

Added on October 13, 2008, 1:44 pm
i have read some other forum.they said this psp 3000 cannot play those `ahem` game right?
only can play original SONY game sad.gif
then i wan to ask u guys..i hear from my fren the PSP need a software for cool down the PSP.
may i know is it too?cos if we 24 hour play with it will be hot ma..
then software can cool down the heat meh? hmm.gif
ur fren tipu.
maybe he felt hot coz play + charge battery = the battery is hot abit hmm.gif
u wont play 24hours, ur hand will cramp, psp isnt as light as ps2 joystick
besides psp got sleep function, if u go eat or what not, put it to sleep mode
Oxigen
post Oct 14 2008, 12:38 AM

Need Help Newbie®
1,532 posts

whilst we are discussing battery usage, just want to run a survey on all PSP Slim users - do you use your battery until it totally drains out and off your machine, or do you charge immediately after the power light blinks (the light blinkswhen battery has about 10% or less power)
so, what is your tip to maintain battery life and when do you charge your batteries? - Slim users aaa...

-cheers-

This post has been edited by Oxigen: Oct 14 2008, 12:39 AM
chicaman
post Oct 14 2008, 12:50 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

PSP Firmware 5.00:

* Direct PSN access. Yep, the PSP finally gets its native PlayStation Store. With FW 5.00 you can access Sony's online network directly from your PSP via Wi-Fi - you can register a PSN account (if you haven't yet - SHAME!) or manage your profile and settings. This also means direct download of games, media, and content from the store - no need for the PC Store anymore! Just a note, the same wallet and account can be used interchangeably for the PSP and PS3; there's no need to create a new account for the PSP Store. Just so you don't get surprised, the PC Store will be under maintenance while they get the PSP Store online.
* Sleep timer option. Some of you have probably seen this many times before as a feature in some of the more ubiquitous music player homebrew projects in the community, but now, Sony's building it into the system already: the feature allows you to play music and set a sleep timer.
* Full screen keyboard option for text input. Self explanatory.
* Redesigned XMB background. 'Nuf said. (Wonder what it looks like though - they didn't show any screenshots...)

Added on October 14, 2008, 12:52 amLowquality agito trailer

This post has been edited by chicaman: Oct 14 2008, 12:52 AM
toottut89
post Oct 14 2008, 01:19 AM

704 posts

even though its low quality but i can see that its freaking great in actual psp.
myboo_1988
post Oct 14 2008, 01:35 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

psp 3000 is already release pls check it out shop retailer..for more information
ahtiven
post Oct 14 2008, 12:46 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 14 2008, 12:50 AM)
PSP Firmware 5.00:

* Direct PSN access. Yep, the PSP finally gets its native PlayStation Store. With FW 5.00 you can access Sony's online network directly from your PSP via Wi-Fi - you can register a PSN account (if you haven't yet - SHAME!) or manage your profile and settings. This also means direct download of games, media, and content from the store - no need for the PC Store anymore! Just a note, the same wallet and account can be used interchangeably for the PSP and PS3; there's no need to create a new account for the PSP Store. Just so you don't get surprised, the PC Store will be under maintenance while they get the PSP Store online.
    * Sleep timer option. Some of you have probably seen this many times before as a feature in some of the more ubiquitous music player homebrew projects in the community, but now, Sony's building it into the system already: the feature allows you to play music and set a sleep timer.
    * Full screen keyboard option for text input. Self explanatory.
    * Redesigned XMB background. 'Nuf said. (Wonder what it looks like though - they didn't show any screenshots...)
i did try to register, but there isnt malaysia in the list. which country did you select?

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Oct 14 2008, 12:49 PM
waikikizzz
post Oct 14 2008, 02:35 PM

157 posts

hey ya guys..just bought a ps2 and 1 month ago..found out that psp kinda cool also rclxms.gif and im planning to buy a psp ...dono 1st or 2nd hand..how much issit ? can share some psp games?? thx

Added on October 14, 2008, 2:35 pmhey ya guys..just bought a ps2 and 1 month ago..found out that psp kinda cool also rclxms.gif and im planning to buy a psp ...dono 1st or 2nd hand..how much issit ? can share some psp games?? thx

This post has been edited by waikikizzz: Oct 14 2008, 02:35 PM
SUSfotodotnet
post Oct 15 2008, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(SheepKilledMe @ Oct 13 2008, 10:01 PM)
ur fren tipu.
maybe he felt hot coz play + charge battery = the battery is hot abit  hmm.gif
u wont play 24hours, ur hand will cramp, psp isnt as light as ps2 joystick
besides psp got sleep function, if u go eat or what not, put it to sleep mode
err . noob question , how to put psp in sleep mode ?
No0KieF
post Oct 15 2008, 12:43 PM

235 posts

so anyone updated to 5.00 already? any comments>
penmarker
post Oct 15 2008, 01:45 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(No0KieF @ Oct 15 2008, 12:43 PM)
so anyone updated to 5.00 already? any comments>

seems like ahtiven up there did.
but, its an official firmware, right?.
@_@
you cant play homebrew or backup with it.
alwizbthere
post Oct 15 2008, 02:06 PM

10,222 posts

QUOTE(fotodotnet @ Oct 15 2008, 10:27 AM)
err . noob question , how to put psp in sleep mode ?
when u want to turn off ur psp, usually u hold the power button for a while right?
sleep mode just flick it, dun hold

honamd77
post Oct 15 2008, 05:18 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

already finish dnload latest firmware.but my game in memory
gone.wat hepen????.HELPPPPP PLZ!!!!!

note:my fren PSP.just helping him..

Added on October 15, 2008, 6:24 pmok..dah tahu kenape..thanz SIS biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by honamd77: Oct 15 2008, 06:24 PM
myboo_1988
post Oct 16 2008, 12:39 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

my psp lite got dead pixel..@.@ can some help me???
Yapmy
post Oct 16 2008, 01:00 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

Can someone help me? My PS3 cant eject the disc inside. The disc can be read but it cant be ejected using the button or the controller.

127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:48 PM