127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!

penmarker
post Oct 10 2008, 08:09 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 10 2008, 03:22 AM)
what is a must have game for psp besides final fantasy? thinking of getting either ndsl or psp for my birthday next month. had a psp phat last time but sold it off due to under utilize as that time the games are very little. thanks for the infos guys.

sorry man, overlooked.anyway
there are threads about top10 psp and playstation games in this section. you should try looking up there.
if you're still undecided, then come here some more. =]
stanley9414
post Oct 11 2008, 12:07 AM

14 posts

can anyone give clear instructions on how to install xmb themes on psp ? mine is 4.01 m33-2
shinrei
post Oct 11 2008, 09:48 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(stanley9414 @ Oct 11 2008, 12:07 AM)
can anyone give clear instructions on how to install xmb themes on psp ? mine is 4.01 m33-2
just bought an psp yesterday from alston. shinrei reporting in.. yap! i also wanna know how to install themes since someone have ask. rclxm9.gif
shymx
post Oct 11 2008, 06:18 PM

379 posts

wads the Best firmware to use now ?
htpkevin
post Oct 11 2008, 09:06 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(shinrei @ Oct 11 2008, 09:48 AM)
just bought an psp yesterday from alston. shinrei reporting in.. yap! i also wanna know how to install themes since someone have ask.  rclxm9.gif
Just follow this link >> http://psph.malloc.us/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=109
kajikin
post Oct 12 2008, 12:44 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 10 2008, 06:39 AM)
Last week check in LYP, Sandisk 8GB m2 with MSPD adapter about RM150-170 depending on which shop and Sandisk 8GB MSPD about RM240+ (can't remember actual price). I saw the cheapest is the shop next to Sri Comp coming from the escalator (can't remember name) but it's close to that stall that sells PS3. Look for the shop with Sandisk wall of products.

I'm currently using Sandisk 8GB m2 with MSPD adapter bought in PC Fair for RM179 with RM20 petrol voucher. No lag or anything. Can store alot of ~ahem~ games inside. The Sandisk 8GB MSPD was selling for RM279 with RM20 petrol voucher then.

Added on October 10, 2008, 6:40 am

I saw some Sandisk 8GB m2 without the adapter being sold also. More cheaper than the pack with adapter.

Added on October 10, 2008, 6:42 am

Go search in LowYat Plaza. Got alot there. Just seach for those shops selling Sandisk products.

Added on October 10, 2008, 8:15 am

It is always recommended to format new MSPD using your PSP. Cause it will copy all the necessary files to it the MSPD.

The slowness for 8GB will happen if your are using imitation 8GB MSPD. Currently using Sandisk 8GB m2 for quite some time and it feels like using the 4GB imitation MSPD that came with my PSP package also from Bernard but a bit faster. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i ask 3 days ago 8gb M2 scan disk rm 135 with adapter only
toottut89
post Oct 12 2008, 12:51 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(kajikin @ Oct 12 2008, 12:44 AM)
i ask 3 days ago 8gb M2 scan disk rm 135 with adapter only
scandisk or sandisk?
james8885
post Oct 12 2008, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(shymx @ Oct 11 2008, 06:18 PM)
wads the Best firmware to use now ?
3.71 fireware is the most stable version thumbup.gif
chicaman
post Oct 12 2008, 02:23 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(james8885 @ Oct 12 2008, 12:58 AM)
3.71 fireware is the most stable version  thumbup.gif
Define stable please. smile.gif What makes u think 4.01 M33-2 not stable?
james8885
post Oct 12 2008, 03:41 AM

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 12 2008, 02:23 AM)
Define stable please. smile.gif What makes u think 4.01 M33-2 not stable?
i think this firmware doesn't support chinese character ( read it somewhere hmm.gif )
I tested some games on 3.80 and 3.90, there is some lag in ta game ( the game file is not CSO )

so i guess it might be the same XD

This post has been edited by james8885: Oct 12 2008, 03:41 AM
Lacus
post Oct 12 2008, 05:06 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

who said so? Using 4.01m33-2 damn long..it supports chinese character and even japanese..heck, i only listen to japanese mp3s and it does not lag the game..the fake memory stick is the 1 causing it..
ihawk98
post Oct 12 2008, 08:13 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

i can assure you 4.01m33-2 supports chinese and japanese...no issues with those languages...
MOMOchacha
post Oct 12 2008, 01:23 PM

1,949 posts

i wan to ask you guy...
may i know the psp fat version can upgrade to the latest firmware 4.01m33-2
Lacus
post Oct 12 2008, 01:27 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

yes it can. it supports all psp actually..
MOMOchacha
post Oct 12 2008, 01:38 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 12 2008, 01:27 PM)
yes it can. it supports all psp actually..
oic..thx for reply..
then may i know how is it upgrade the firmware?
is it same like phone?like nokia i know how to upgrade the latest firmware by nokia software updater.
so wat about psp?also de same need to download a software then upgrade it right?
wat is the different slim and fat version?
Lacus
post Oct 12 2008, 01:53 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

different of wat? slim versus fat? wat r u referring to..for updating, make sure u get the 4.01m33-2 update file, not the official update biggrin.gif
///M
post Oct 12 2008, 02:50 PM

Guys, need help!.. What's the latest CFW now? I'm using 3.90 M33-3.. Can juz download and update just like that?
blurjoey
post Oct 12 2008, 03:33 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

PSP-3000 is releasing 16/10/08. Anyone pre-order from playasia?

Got new color Pearl White:
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-9e-49-en-70-2zl4.html
C-Note
post Oct 12 2008, 05:16 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

my aunt is getting me the ratchet&clank bundle straight frm the states in nov. praying hard dat DA team wud figure out a way to exploit the mobo b4 end of nov..
MOMOchacha
post Oct 13 2008, 01:41 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 12 2008, 01:53 PM)
different of wat? slim versus fat? wat r u referring to..for updating, make sure u get the 4.01m33-2 update file, not the official update biggrin.gif
ok..understand

Added on October 13, 2008, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 12 2008, 03:33 PM)
PSP-3000 is releasing 16/10/08. Anyone pre-order from playasia?

Got new color Pearl White:
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-9e-49-en-70-2zl4.html
i have read some other forum.they said this psp 3000 cannot play those `ahem` game right?
only can play original SONY game sad.gif
then i wan to ask u guys..i hear from my fren the PSP need a software for cool down the PSP.
may i know is it too?cos if we 24 hour play with it will be hot ma..
then software can cool down the heat meh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: Oct 13 2008, 01:44 PM

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:40 PM