QUOTE(Neo18 @ Nov 9 2009, 02:36 PM)
sold 5000 unit @ 1.42!!!
Good for you ! See money take money ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Tohsan
post Nov 9 2009, 04:04 PM

1,133 posts

1.68!

laugh.gif kidding only! still doing 1.41!

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Nov 9 2009, 04:10 PM
shahmh
post Nov 10 2009, 09:27 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Nov 9 2009, 04:04 PM)
1.68! 
laugh.gif kidding only! still doing 1.41!
Regret not doing anything at that price cry.gif
Hope it revisited that price again.

This post has been edited by shahmh: Nov 10 2009, 09:55 AM
Tohsan
post Nov 10 2009, 09:59 AM

1,133 posts

wow open 1.49!
klmc
post Nov 10 2009, 11:21 AM

663 posts

looking like tech stocks play over ?
mH3nG
post Nov 10 2009, 01:49 PM

534 posts

Looks like it consolidating.
zamans98
post Nov 10 2009, 03:30 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Nov 10 2009, 11:21 AM)
looking like tech stocks play over ?
alredy untung, all sell, nobody wanna goreng.

INTEL, AMD, Nvidia and other tech sector in NYSE not moving much. So pretty much stagnant for now.
rosdi1
post Nov 10 2009, 04:17 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Oct 8 2009, 02:07 PM)
i;m happy rclxms.gif  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif .

But still thinking on my exit strategy

WA expire in 5 years time

One way is to pullout the mother share and keep the WA.
This way is just investing on foreign capital. The leverage is high the lost is small.

QUOTE(MakanTidurSaham @ Oct 9 2009, 03:24 PM)
So wrong rosdi1, why are you showing people to a dead end?

You are actually setting people up.

Throw the WA keep the mother share!
QUOTE(MakanTidurSaham @ Oct 10 2009, 02:22 PM)
So many "ghost" hanging out here..You can fear monger, preach people to sell, buy or whatever. That's fine with me.

But warrants is just too EVIL, tell all your friends to stay away from warrants.

You may think you are so smart that you won't get trap by warrant, well...I say you are not smart enough if you fall for it.
QUOTE(mazda626 @ Oct 10 2009, 01:17 PM)
rosdi1 mau ppl msk longkang - he become rich.

Tips for warrants;

Expiry morethan 4 years + In the money + mother active (or huge volumes) + buy in huge for super effect gain later. Even though current price 0.015 - u may buy since u have 4 yrs opportunities. But tis tips layman tips oni. Invest at u r own risk.  nod.gif
Sometime back I was involved in this since I replied to a request of an exit strategy.
and a subsequent mention of ghost/evil proposal.......
Now a month later you can see and calculate how evil my proposal is.
I think it is just not fair to pun a comments without looking and calculating in full detail of the proposal at that time.
Not to agree is ok with me. To say and assume that others had bad intention is just not right when there is no proof.

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Nov 10 2009, 05:33 PM
Talbac
post Nov 11 2009, 10:33 AM

307 posts

Green Packet Bhd and OSK Ventures are raising their stakes in the company. And the private placement price is only 1.39, arrived with some ' average 5-days price movement-or-something' which is so bullshit since the price now hovering at 1.5. On the other side of the coin, it is good to see the management increases the stake. P1's leadership is very solid now and can forward to building on its advantage, other 3players have yet to cross the first hurdle. I think this stock is a must hold stock.

This post has been edited by Talbac: Nov 11 2009, 10:45 AM
shahmh
post Nov 11 2009, 11:32 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Nov 10 2009, 04:17 PM)

One way is to pullout the mother share and keep the WA.
This way is just investing on foreign capital. The leverage is high the lost is small.

Sometime back I was involved in this since I replied to a request of an exit strategy.
and a subsequent mention of  ghost/evil proposal.......
Now a month later you can see and calculate how evil my proposal is.
I think it is just not fair to pun a comments without looking and calculating in full detail of the proposal at that time.
Not to agree is ok with me. To say and assume that others had bad intention is just not right when there is no proof.
Don't take the comment personally....let open for discussion here..time will tell who are right but don't celebrate when you was right and don't condemn ppl when they were wrong. icon_rolleyes.gif
Investing11111
post Nov 12 2009, 08:23 AM

cool2.gif

QUOTE(Talbac @ Nov 11 2009, 10:33 AM)
Green Packet Bhd and OSK Ventures are raising their stakes in the company. And the private placement price is only 1.39, arrived with some ' average 5-days price movement-or-something' which is so bullshit since the price now hovering at 1.5. On the other side of the coin, it is good to see the management increases the stake. P1's leadership is very solid now and can forward to building on its advantage, other 3players have yet to cross the first hurdle. I think this stock is a must hold stock.
I have to agree , if you are going to buy Gpacket hold it throught its up and down at the end of the day you will profit handsomely when Gpacket reap its reward from the wimax market . This is a long term investment stock if you are looking for big profit .

techman
post Nov 12 2009, 10:51 AM

41 posts

A poll was brought up in other section on the future of this co.

Wireless internet is a definite future. But the popularity of it will surpass mobile phone service provider ?? This I'm doubt of it.

First, no matter how small is the so-called net book nowadays, it is still bigger than your mobile phone.

Then, mobile service co are all upgrading their service..Malaysia is approaching towards Japanese NTT technology (hopefully) where everyone could use their mobile to surf the net.

Third, I have confident that landline-cable-internet is always more stable n reachable to all. Wireless internet does not work well for high rise buildings. For those working or living in these type of buildings, pls comment on this.

And lastly, it is still expensive for retail customers.

My two cents of views, any comment & criticism are welcome.

Regards,
Techman

Morisato
post Nov 12 2009, 11:50 AM

284 posts

what i wanna know is... still can buy this share ah?? now 1.430
Talbac
post Nov 12 2009, 01:33 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Morisato @ Nov 12 2009, 11:50 AM)
what i wanna know is... still can buy this share ah?? now 1.430
to be honest, streamyx has built-up so much dissatisfied users that it is not difficult to get those users to switch, hence the results of late. streamyx, it can hardly compete on current or future grounds. right now, streamyx is clogged and people just switch to WiMax for faster connection.

true, fiber connect is the best broadband connection at current technology. however, it is so costly to replace copper with fiber, it is not economical to laydown the fiber to all connection points without guaranteed users. say for every 3 connection points, only 1 sign up for fiber broadband, hence making the laydown cost extremely high. however, fiber broadband will still find its place in corporate offices, etc. houses are increasingly becoming high-rises, and for all i know, fiber are extremely expensive and no apartment or condos (not sure about super-condos) have fibers in place at unit (even new buildings do not have fiber) - meaning, if you stay in a high-rise, you are unlikely to get fiber broadband connection in the foreseeable future. Unlike WiMax, they can provide decent connection at a lower cost regardless of location so long it is in their 'radius'. Once the traffic is near capacity, P1 will simple build a new transmittion tower in the outer radius to improve traffic + widen coverage. The plan is so clear that it is almost definite that P1 will dominant the new broadband users. if everything goes as planned, don't be surprised that it will hit 1.76 by end of 2010.

the green packet management has chosen to exercised the private placements at 1.39, which if it is delayed for another day or two would become 1.45. so this would imply the management value the share at more than 1.45, or else they would not raise their stakes if they do not think they can get more out of their investments. i say 1.43 can buy, the prices may fluatuate a bit, but it is unlikely to go below 1.4 again.
shahmh
post Nov 12 2009, 01:42 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Nov 12 2009, 01:33 PM)
to be honest, streamyx has built-up so much dissatisfied users that it is not difficult to get those users to switch, hence the results of late. streamyx, it can hardly compete on current or future grounds. right now, streamyx is clogged and people just switch to WiMax for faster connection.

true, fiber connect is the best broadband connection at current technology. however, it is so costly to replace copper with fiber, it is not economical to laydown the fiber to all connection points without guaranteed users. say for every 3 connection points, only 1 sign up for fiber broadband, hence making the laydown cost extremely high. however, fiber broadband will still find its place in corporate offices, etc. houses are increasingly becoming high-rises, and for all i know, fiber are extremely expensive and no apartment or condos (not sure about super-condos) have fibers in place at unit (even new buildings do not have fiber) - meaning, if you stay in a high-rise, you are unlikely to get fiber broadband connection in the foreseeable future. Unlike WiMax, they can provide decent connection at a lower cost regardless of location so long it is in their 'radius'. Once the traffic is near capacity, P1 will simple build a new transmittion tower in the outer radius to improve traffic + widen coverage. The plan is so clear that it is almost definite that P1 will dominant the new broadband users. if everything goes as planned, don't be surprised that it will hit 1.76 by end of 2010. 

the green packet management has chosen to exercised the private placements at 1.39, which if it is delayed for another day or two would become 1.45. so this would imply the management value the share at more than 1.45, or else they would not raise their stakes if they do not think they can get more out of their investments. i say 1.43 can buy, the prices may fluatuate a bit, but it is unlikely to go below 1.4 again.
wow ! good comment. rclxms.gif ..you are really Gpacket fan. biggrin.gif
So anything below 1.40 is a must buy.?
cherroy
post Nov 12 2009, 01:54 PM

25,802 posts

To be exact, it is how much profit and cashflow position that dictate how Gpacket price will be.

So, the more subscribers that they can tap on, the more potential profit and cashflow will be. But no guarantee as well, as other factors can influence the profitability as welll like bandwidth cost, hardware cost etc.
I don't know where P1 get the international bandwidth from or lease from, my guess come be from TM as well, just my wild guess. Anyone has source of this info?

The important figure will come from next few Q from its financial result.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Nov 12 2009, 01:55 PM
amoxicilin
post Nov 12 2009, 02:07 PM

21 posts

u seems more like a computer enthusiast than investor.

why i think WIMAX is limited of expansion?
this is a business that require a fixed amount from clients everymonth. the profit, thus is limited, ot as phone service, the more u use, the more u pay.

wimax, still a new player. how it going to compete with TM or AXIATA? tm, as we know, a glc, not just that, it monopoly landline service, and venture globally, example, M1 singapore.

berjaya group. yes, they can buy the expertise from other source, but, in order to excel, it needs a good base and experience. unless, it is like vodafone, verizone.

most importantly, the business prospect, to me is not good. a good business is a business that have vast experience, unlimited expansion space, and simple.
jasontoh
post Nov 12 2009, 02:19 PM

8,440 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 12 2009, 01:54 PM)
To be exact, it is how much profit and cashflow position that dictate how Gpacket price will be.

So, the more subscribers that they can tap on, the more potential profit and cashflow will be. But no guarantee as well, as other factors can influence the profitability as welll like bandwidth cost, hardware cost etc.
I don't know where P1 get the international bandwidth from or lease from, my guess come be from TM as well, just my wild guess. Anyone has source of this info?

The important figure will come from next few Q from its financial result.
I believe you could be right about this. Anyway, I see limited opportunity for Gpacket because Wimax is just Wifi with wider coverage. Why not ask P1, where how they get connected to the Internet? TM??

source Wiki
The bandwidth and range of WiMAX make it suitable for the following potential applications:

* Connecting Wi-Fi hotspots to the Internet.
* Providing a wireless alternative to cable and DSL for "last mile" broadband access.
* Providing data and telecommunications services.
* Providing a source of Internet connectivity as part of a business continuity plan. That is, if a business has both a fixed and a wireless Internet connection, especially from unrelated providers, they are unlikely to be affected by the same service outage.
* Providing portable connectivity.

TheTechie
post Nov 12 2009, 02:20 PM

297 posts

1) All it takes is for TM to offer cheaper broadband/high bandwidth maintaining the same price and GP stock could plunge.
2) I am a dissatisfied P1 customer. As much as I dislike TM, $ vs Bandwidth, TM is still the best, unfortunately.
3) 100% sure that GP will need more $ to spend on CAPEX/OPEX, I don't know when the return is going to be.
4) TM is backed by Gov, in spending and in giving them monopoly status.
5) That radius thing, assuming they need to rent and maintain the base station @ RM 5K/month, you need to have 100 customers within the radius to cover the CAPEX. Not including marketing cost, customer care, sales commission etc. How many base station they have? How many subscribers they have?
6) Do a research on "LTE". It is a mobile technology that is better than WiMax, Telco like Maxis and DiGi would probably eat these WiMax players alive. DiGi have 2K employees, consistent revenue and giving out dividends, even Axiata is not bad, GP?

If there is a put warrant for this counter, I definitely put all my $ in.
cherroy
post Nov 12 2009, 02:35 PM

25,802 posts

No doubt in term of tech, Wimax or wireless has future

The major limitation of broadband business is population.

We have 23 mil population, potential customer how much? 2 million? Cannot be more than 23 mil, right, so need to discount children, lower income group (don't have luxury to own a computer), so potential broadband customers could be range from 1-3 millions only.

Unlike HP business, you can charge customers based on volume of call, broadband monthly fee is fixed so company can only derive more revenue from more subscribers.

Also, 1 person can have 2 HP number due to business and personal usage, but you won't subcribe 2 line of Wimax from the same company, right?

While customer only expect provider to lower the price only and deliver better speed, so price adjustment upwards is seem almost impossible for near term while bandwidth lease cost will only get higher, not lower.

That's why we see they are promoting strongly to get more customers by luring other existing broadband user by 'potong' advertisement, because no. of subscribers is the one dictate how much revenue willl be.

So there is some limitation on it, although it is still far from reaching it, but if other Wimax providers come into market, there will be intense competition, which is good for us as consumer but may not good for company shareholders.

In term of stock market perspective, we should always look at the profit making part.

I would say market is there for Wimax market, profitability wise still something we cannot assure or guarantee on.

43 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:27 PM