8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 01:14 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(Helena1509 @ Jun 3 2008, 12:33 AM)
nezu can help me justify my hammies breed if i bring them 2 petshack?
hehe sorry i am not good in hammi tongue.gif like Sangels say i am mor einto mongolian gerbil n hammi nutrition intake.. also i am not always in pet shack hehe.. i guess u take a photo to show crazy mouse sure she can help u.
nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 10:58 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 3 2008, 09:46 AM)
She's only been with me 7 days now lor. She grew up on habitrail food and seem only receptive of that but i feeding her prestige now to get her slowly used to it. Then nezu's smoothie. A few mealworm a day. Some veges. Like that lo.
Jamien, if ur hammi can finished the smoothie u give.. if u can affort, then u add more for her.. until u see got left over. then u reduce abit. thats the right potion she can eat. of cos, since she is not grow up with fresh. check her poo poo ok smile.gif then see any improvment on her smile.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 03:56 PM

4,711 posts

thats the worst thing in breeding. sibling inbreed.. in other easy words, u will double up the weak gene from the same family tree, u will get unhealthy or cacat pups.

Added on June 3, 2008, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(Helena1509 @ Jun 3 2008, 03:56 PM)
Dat means if my hammies gv birth 2 new babies ady i mz seperate them??
if the 2 you have currently are from same shop. means u have to seperate them. not seperate their pups. also when you have ur pups. female pups will never stay with their dad or bro. male pups will never stay with their mum or sis. this will result u hv more tank to handle. more tank to feed. more tank to wash, more bedding n food u need to buy... so n so..

if parents are inbreed.. then pups inbreed again... u will end with a sad story..

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jun 3 2008, 04:01 PM
nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 05:32 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 3 2008, 04:00 PM)
hehe... inbreeding the pups will come out badly structure. look at my syrian page 14-15 haha
shape doesn't do anything with inbreed. don't get it wrong.

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 3 2008, 04:33 PM)
Reporting in to Nezu ! today i got Uncle Taro's smoothie from Petshack(papaya and carrot) my WW pearl (Candy) dun seems to like it.. sad.gif  she juz sniff at it and walk away... i tried to hand feed her oso she dun  eat...  i will buy a sweet corn flavour next time i go to pet shack.. hope she will like it..

Syrians ther are so cute n fat ~ rclxms.gif
just leave it there see how it goes... try a few days see any changes.. update me ya.
nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 07:00 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Helena1509 @ Jun 3 2008, 05:35 PM)
Since pet shops always breed for quantity not quality,so the 1 dat i bought from pet shop might b an inbreed hammie also??

not sure if they inbreed, but if u bough 2 from same shop and breed.. 99% u are inbreeding them.
nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 11:01 PM

4,711 posts

nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 11:05 PM

4,711 posts

oh i got video
wait ah..
nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 11:18 PM

4,711 posts

my hammi mammy eating ..

nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 11:40 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 3 2008, 11:09 PM)
That's qquite a lot of tubes. But please post it in garage sale. happy.gif pm me the price for the tubings lar. Like how many 1 set, for how much... Very very interested.

@Neshie: I feel normal to eat life food wat. I mean, we eat chicken all that also wat. Not karma??
And what's britter bunny btw?
i assume u are asking why britter bunny for hamster? britter bunny is rabit food, but its mian contain is vit H2 and Caro-Phyll. which is good for hammi n gerbil smile.gif so u can add 1/4 bag of it to 1 bag of pristige. dont' only feed britter bunny ya!

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 3 2008, 11:09 PM)
oh.....my.....god..  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
I WANT TO BUY!!
got video summore  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Nezu! wanna follow us go hammie hunting tmr? biggrin.gif
got it now.  icon_rolleyes.gif
lol i am not lucky like u all can go shopping.. i hv to work dear..

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 3 2008, 11:20 PM)
unsure.gif But how much to blend into nezu's smoothie?

cry.gif  wub.gif Nezu you poison me again!
there is potion how much to feed.. can see ah? if not i go copy for u.. haha i lazy go the post.. u go see see..its stated there..

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 3 2008, 11:29 PM)
can i ask, wat type of cat litter can i use for syrian hamster? any cat litter that sells in tesco, giant or jusco? or carefour?
breeder celect is the only one
nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 11:43 PM

4,711 posts

GO PET SHACK ONLINE SEE IF GOT THERE.. IF NOT PM JTL SEE IF SHE CAN HELP!

yes more expensive than shaving.. but very good for odor.. corn cob also can..
nezumitaro
post Jun 3 2008, 11:50 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 3 2008, 11:45 PM)
corn cob expensive. hehe... but can i use woody pet? coz i bought it for my snake. and corn cob, if i want, i get the big pack, 10kg got?
yes u can.
nezumitaro
post Jun 4 2008, 12:05 AM

4,711 posts

just go pet shack online... heheh easy like ABC!
nezumitaro
post Jun 4 2008, 02:48 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 4 2008, 02:29 PM)
reporting to nezu ! my candy fell into the smoothie bowl yday n was in a mess.. i clean her up and change a smaller plate for her..  i wok eup dis morning and she finish da smothie~ i m so hapi ~~~~~ thx nezu !!!
alamak... poor baby.. sure all sticky.. lucky not a deep bowl full of smoothie..if not sad.gif

oh good to know she like it.. smile.gif yes put a smaller or a flater dish..

Bedding for LH Syrian are corn cob and BC smile.gif

nezumitaro
post Jun 4 2008, 11:12 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 4 2008, 11:01 PM)
I thought hamsters CANT eat potatoes?
Wahh..so nice. How are the hamsters in Pet Family? Tame? Fat fat? Better than Pet Shack?

How many hamsters do you have now crazymouse? Come on ppl, post up pics of your new hamsters

hmm..now im thinking if i should get or not. Nezu! 2 mths is really long to wait :S
if u wanna cancelled let me know early ya smile.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 4 2008, 11:15 PM

4,711 posts

lol getting greedy huh? go see see lah if helthy then can get. bring home n feed kao kao..
nezumitaro
post Jun 5 2008, 10:12 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jun 5 2008, 01:06 AM)
nowadays i spend less time with my hammy.
coz he always wake up late at night..sleep most of the time during the day.
i feel like being distance with my hammy. laugh.gif
do you guys face same situation? or you play with them during the night? at 2-3 am ? especially those who rare syrians. smile.gif
mine.. i just ask them wake up anytime i am free, no matter morning or night..tongue.gif so once i opent he tank they will wake up.. but something can be piggie too.. dig them up..

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 5 2008, 01:42 AM)
Jamien,
I hope yours is a male.... if not then nevermind loh heheheh... but very hard to see, the one you have hairy underpart hahaah.

OK, here are some photos.

Reanne and I think it could be a mink... need to research more.

nice color u hv there... hahah how many 2ft tank u need to add again? lol buy wheel also pok gai loh tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 5 2008, 12:39 PM

4,711 posts

i guess if want to keep the pet well, no pets are cheap smile.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 6 2008, 10:13 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 6 2008, 09:58 AM)
I forgot to keep nezu's smoothie in the freezer and i left it overnight outside. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA. spoil liao.  cry.gif  cry.gif

anyways, here's Ocha. biggrin.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
why u put outside ler? u scpae them put it back mah.. aiyoh..

cute syrian u hv there.. feed it well smile.gif

nezumitaro
post Jun 6 2008, 01:03 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 6 2008, 10:16 AM)
yahh. XD everything also eat.  rclxub.gif
hope he grows big n not sideways.  sweat.gif
i think so, smells smelly, got bubbles liao.  cry.gif
sorry nezu.......  sad.gif
nothing to be sorry. but next time take out scape it. then put it back. even u put outside more than 5 mins also no good.
nezumitaro
post Jun 6 2008, 01:15 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 6 2008, 01:03 PM)
hmmm... not good? then how to bring traveling? haha... if i were to get from kl, then come melaka, sure spoil de rite? haiz... got to do myself then. =.=
if travel, you hv to use newspaper or ice box to keep it cold.

ok, say travel 1 time.. ur smoothie half melt or melt 1 time.. once u arrive home pop it in the freezer ASAP. < -- melt 1 time.

if its a habit that leave the smoothie out side for 5 - 10 mins before or after we scape.. and we repeating it daily until we finsihed the container. it maybe a mth. the nutrition n freshness will be effected.

if u travel. make sure u keep it in cold place. if u stop ur car under the sun. bring ur smoothie out with u.

Added on June 6, 2008, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 6 2008, 01:15 PM)
hmm.gif Maybe my kitchen environment is cool but after 15 minutes, your smoothie is still frozen solid when I take it out to thaw a bit.

wub.gif Roche is very cute. When I put my hand in front of her cage she will climb out onto my hand.
if u want to make it easier to serve, u take it out wait it half melt.. pour it in the cie cube tray.. so next time u just take 1 cube out. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jun 6 2008, 01:18 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:30 PM