Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

nezumitaro
post Jun 24 2008, 11:04 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jun 24 2008, 07:01 PM)
Ok thank you for the information, bought it from u at pet shack last sunday, if u remember me smile.gif
yup smile.gif the one buy suggie things smile.gif

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 24 2008, 08:42 PM)
bro, nezu is not the owner la.. she jz leave her smoothie there for petshack to sell oni...
haha i am there to lepak tongue.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 24 2008, 08:59 PM)
new setup...  biggrin.gif

at first i jz hang the tubes vertical.... tube diameter is 2.5 inch... my WW cannot climb coz too small... lolz... have to make it cerun abit so they can climb easily... kepala also sakit think of how to make it cerun coz the tube not long enough.... at last the right bin need to diy 1 higher platform so the hose can reach...

here's a pic of the left cage..

waw looks fun wor... cool

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jun 24 2008, 11:31 PM
nezumitaro
post Jun 24 2008, 11:41 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(zcrane @ Jun 24 2008, 11:24 PM)
do u mean robo born those baby when they grow up cannot mating??
can breead, but not inbreed.
nezumitaro
post Jun 25 2008, 12:45 PM

4,711 posts

oi oi oi oi... oi oi in my new bowl bowl with tissue....

but i think if more tissue, i think more confy oh... can add more tissue huh??

nezumitaro
post Jun 25 2008, 02:04 PM

4,711 posts

hehehe they wouldn't eat the tissue smile.gif

Brownie is my only mama.. hehe.. she looks small in the bowl eh? hehe its a 20cm bowl tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 25 2008, 03:08 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 25 2008, 02:39 PM)
lolx.. i noe tat bowl.. i gt da smaller 1.. brand is Eat It rite?? tongue.gif
hehe not sure the brand..

sound like wet tail. any brownies stain? any stain in the cage or tank?
nezumitaro
post Jun 25 2008, 05:28 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 25 2008, 05:16 PM)
talking about wet fur, i notice during hot weather, lower neck of my hammies get wet... i'm not sure what causes it, but i assume is sweat... after awhile at nite its no longer wet... during cold weather, they arent wet as well...

do hamster sweat alot??...
yup they do smile.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 25 2008, 11:05 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 25 2008, 05:32 PM)
no wonder... den no need to worry about it or try put them at cooler temp room??...

in fact they are already at the living room, coolest temp in my house... sweat.gif
still better give good air rather make them sweat till wet wet smile.gif

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jun 25 2008, 09:52 PM)
my WW do fight when the first time i brought them back. But now! tido pun sama2 makan pun sama2 smile.gif
i dont think ur hammie gonna harm each other. maybe they are socializing with each other.
hazzy how ur hammi? start trying the Nutri-Smoothie?

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jun 25 2008, 10:05 PM)
BTW, what do you guys use to gutload the mealworms ?
oat, cat/dog kibbles, vegs, fruits....

QUOTE(kmao @ Jun 25 2008, 10:14 PM)
what is the price range for a box?? can i buy 4-5 pieces at a time? i hope the tauke wont halau me... tongue.gif

seriously, these mealworms disgust me... i feel like wanna vomit when i see them...  sweat.gif
then try chinese tou fu or boild chicken meat.
nezumitaro
post Jun 26 2008, 09:16 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(kmao @ Jun 26 2008, 12:05 AM)
yeah right... i got a question, do you need to do something on the worms before feeding hamsters? except gutload, is it necessary to clean them first?

Added on June 26, 2008, 12:15 am@nezumitaro

raw white tofu or fried one?

@crazymouse

thanks for your comment, i got it tongue.gif
btw, do u mean habitrail staple food is not a good one? i've been feeding my hammies with it since my first rearing hammie. just that i feed them additional food recently like fruits and vegies, also some other treats like doggie biscuits and oats, currently thinking to feed them with mealworms. would the diet be too complicated?  hmm.gif
never feed animals with oily food, fried food, salty food, sweet food.

just get the original chinese white tofu, cut it to small cube, say 1.5cm X 1.5cm, give 1 cube per day smile.gif

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 26 2008, 12:17 AM)
If you wet the worms it'll turn black and die... That's why they need moistuer through fruit and vege. Otherwise we just need to sprinkle water let them drink.

blink.gif You feed dog food?
hmm sprinkle water ah... heheh water no nutrition oh.. better put any vege, or fruits. if u cut fruits, u can give them the skin too, but remember to wash the skin ok smile.gif

QUOTE(sangels @ Jun 26 2008, 12:31 AM)
This is the new baby boy who are with us for the last four days. He can now started to climb on our hands when we put our hands into the tank, although he just wanna to get out from there. wub.gif  wub.gif  No more screaming for the last 2 days when we touch him. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif He is eating very well, eating fresh veges and Nutri Smoothie everyday and dry food as well. We are still think of a name for him. sweat.gif

This is how Kiko look like when she is eating: This girl is getting chubbier everyday with Nutri Smoothie thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

This pic shown she is freezing up when I stroke her back during her heat, can see her tail and backside is up:

Wanna share my cousin sister's hamster, she bought her from Pet Shack 3 months ago. Staying in a 2ft tank and have a Living world Home and Wodent Wheel Junior with him. Staying happily now with his owner, getting cuter and chubbier.

Name: MOMO
Breed: Syrian
Color: Golden Banded
Feeding: Nutri Smoothie and Harry Hamster, mealworms sometimes

Saying 'Hi!' to Joan and Jack...
finally see MOMO. cute ler.. waw looks like all ur babies growing well and more tamed oh!! good job!

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 26 2008, 01:43 AM)
This is the syrian i got from petshack. name it brownie.
[attachmentid=509929]

This is Jojo, the syrian u guys said badly structured and look like a mouse.
[attachmentid=509931]

This is also jojo....
[attachmentid=509934]

This is Momo... nth much to be said bout it. a bit greyish banded. dunno wat to call. =.=
[attachmentid=509932]

[attachmentid=509933]
sorry for the blur pics... using a 1.3Mp handphone camera.
momo is sable banded. so for sure wouldn't be black black. the one u get from pet shack is Long Hair syrian. the others u have looks like short hair smile.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 26 2008, 12:40 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(kmao @ Jun 26 2008, 11:17 AM)
yeah, dog food. just one small piece in a week only, they're high in protein.. but they didn't eat any last time, yesterday night they ate a piece, finally  smile.gif

just feed them vegies n fruit is enough? that's really easy to keep  laugh.gif
@nezu

high protein dog biscuits? no as well?  hmm.gif
can but dog food is contain fat too.. so if take alot means fat alot also smile.gif also its better be balance rather side to 1 food smile.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 26 2008, 04:10 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 26 2008, 02:26 PM)
Cannot grow in size but still can be chubby~ The secret is... Just feed Nezu's smoothie. In there got all the essentials they need. My Roche semacam bola now in 3 weeks only.

See.
HAHHAHA i like this pic... close own eyes.

QUOTE(kmao @ Jun 26 2008, 02:22 PM)
okie, thanks    smile.gif

do you mind give me a lesson on how to make my hammie chubbier?? so far i had only seen so many 'basic supplementary' but i don't really see any diet to pump the hammies.. that's why i'm trying to give all kind of food to see which really works to pump them...

btw, my hammies are already 4 months or elder, still can be chubby? thanks in advance  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(kmao @ Jun 26 2008, 02:50 PM)
yeah, i see that. i know nezu's smoothie is the best but i can't go sunway mentari every time to restock, and the smoothies can't last for too long right? let's say a month in fridge?  hmm.gif
click on my signy to find out more, at least u know how to keep, how long it can last and what ur hammi eating smile.gif
it can keep for 2 mths, and there is a 'best before' date on the label. and its must be keep in freezer not fridge ya. also there are are NICE members willing to help to delieve to some location. check it out.

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jun 26 2008, 02:37 PM)
I went to the pet shop just now, for an exchange of my WW.

After i put those WWs back into the aquarium, in order to see if they're accepted by the other WW or not, then all the WW come and sniff them and they like playing rugby, all menekan my WW. Very scare they will fight in the aquarium just now but I guess they accepted them as part of the family ?
See them like that i also lega hati, always fight in my cage i worry until cannot sleep last night doh.gif

Then i brought back home a female Syrian.
Here she is :

[attachmentid=510338]
[attachmentid=510343]
[attachmentid=510345]
hehe small small cute wor still bb.

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jun 26 2008, 03:38 PM)
they tried, but sikit sikit. i think later they gonna love it. have to finish the red devil first, then only i'll give the other flavor  thumbup.gif
thank you for more detailed information  thumbup.gif
take the water out, sure they will eat more.
nezumitaro
post Jun 26 2008, 10:22 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jun 26 2008, 04:22 PM)
really??
ok ok nod.gif when i finish working. straight away go home and try  thumbup.gif
i want to pump them biggrin.gif
yes, haha also pump urself abit tongue.gif

aiks what the HXXX these ppl in their mind. thats horrible....

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0541sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:39 AM