Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

jayniel
post Jun 9 2008, 10:59 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 9 2008, 10:41 PM)
The tank used to be for our first robos hamster. We used mini tubes for a small hideout for the robos to climb to the outpost on top.

Currently the 2 fellas, Jery and Remy is with their god-mom as she got more time and patience to tame robos than us. But Remy have passed away few weeks ago due to unknown reason.

Added on June 9, 2008, 10:44 pm

Use a normal cutter to cut the small plastic holding the cover. Then use a pen knife to cut away the jutting plastic.

No need to melt so troublesome.
i used a scissors to cut & a file to file the sharp ends.. after all that effort, the tubes cant go in no matter how much i forced it.. now wanna place it back also cannot dy, so got an ugly hole.. cry.gif

oh, RIP to Remy..
jayniel
post Jun 10 2008, 12:03 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(YiaNBoY @ Jun 9 2008, 11:25 PM)
got..
i got 5 hamster (ytd) n she is js an odd 1...
2day i buy 2 more 2 be her fren..
hopefu;ly after this will be better..
my 3 robo also tame liaw....
hello, urs is WW rite?
don't go and add other hamsters with her, WW don't enjoy living together when 2 months and above.. the more u buy, the more cages u've to buy later on..

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 9 2008, 11:44 PM)
I rmbred someone saying that the frozen smoothie is so hard that if throw at the dog it will die. Well, today i dropped mine and the container cracked. So I had to change it to another container.

Moral of the story, dont drop the frozen smoothie
lol.. u moved the frozen smoothie? mine also dropped before, when i tried to scrape it at the corner, dunno how the frozen smoothie fell out of the container into my hamster tank, scaring my hamster.. scared me also.. shakehead.gif
jayniel
post Jun 10 2008, 12:06 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 10 2008, 12:02 AM)
no i didnt mistreat her...any idea she mistaken my finger is food bcz i alwiz feed her with my finger..

haha throw the smoothie can kill dog poor badluck the dog
i'm not sure why u'all say that if ur hand smells like food, they'll bite u.. cos when my hand smell of food, they lick it instead.. i've never experienced my hamsters biting my hand cos smell like food..
jayniel
post Jun 10 2008, 12:13 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 10 2008, 12:05 AM)
ohh now i kno..my winter white eat each other wan yer!!! cry.gif  mad.gif  i nv had any ww anymore eventhough they is cute..but they very fierce
what eat each other.. fight got lah, but din eat le.. unless died dy, then eat to clear up (all hamsters does this, not only WW..)

Added on June 10, 2008, 12:14 am
QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 10 2008, 12:13 AM)
every hamster is fierce when they are dealing with space except robos
lol.. not every hamster lar.. still got other hamster species that we din keep as pets, but do well in groups..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 10 2008, 12:14 AM
jayniel
post Jun 10 2008, 12:30 AM

802 posts

wow.. i made a surprising find.. don't shoot at me if u knew this yah tongue.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_Hamster

"They are very rarely kept as pets and have been known to attack large dogs if they feel threatened. "
jayniel
post Jun 11 2008, 10:28 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(rubicube @ Jun 10 2008, 10:31 AM)
Jay,

Is this the branch of the one in Ikano?
i'm not sure whether it's their branch not, but the pet shop is called Pets Lovers Centre..

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 11 2008, 08:10 PM)
just wondering, when your hamsters climb up your sleeve, do they climb, or jump?  blink.gif
and when they walk on your hands, will they cling on you or?
thankksss  notworthy.gif

@nezu, here's the link to that sunseeds i was mentioning earlier.

http://www.kenjul.com/Sunseeds/new_01.cfm
my hamster ah, their grip not bad wor.. can walk on my whole arm without falling.. unless when they wanna suicide, then they will purposely slip & fell lo.. that's y i always play with them on my bed..

why u wanna know leh? urs got climb on ur hand ma?

Added on June 11, 2008, 10:29 pm1. Blurjoey - Red Devil, Real Refresh, Mango Frappe, Sunset Breeze, Cool 'n' Crazy
2.Sangels - Red Devil, Real Refresh, Mango Frappe, Sunset Breeze, Cool 'n' Crazy
3. erwhey
4. ss88 - Sunset Breeze
5. juvenile86 - Real Refresh
6. harukotsuchiya - Mango Frappe
7. IcedNyior - Red Devil
8. -Nos-
9. y_owez - Mango Frappe
10.Helena1509
11. jayniel - Real Refresh
12. mamata - Cool 'n' Crazy
13. Vergas - Real Refresh
14.mikelim2020
15.Jamien - Sunset Breeze , Red Devil
16.neshie - Real Refresh

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 11 2008, 10:29 PM
jayniel
post Jun 12 2008, 04:16 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 11 2008, 11:48 PM)
I was trying to scrape the smoothie just now. I started poking it with a spoon to produce some shaved smoothie. Then the spoon went right through the smoothie and the plastic container. sweat.gif Now I dunno where to find another small container.

Roche feels noticeably heavier. Ferro still doesn't like my hand.. Sigh....
lol so impatient.. wait it melt first ma.. laugh.gif
is Roche bigger in size too?
jayniel
post Jun 13 2008, 10:58 PM

802 posts

guys, just bought a banded dove syrian from mid valley carrefour.. so cute.. still young, so gonna pump it with nezu's smoothie.. tongue.gif
jayniel
post Jun 13 2008, 11:04 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 13 2008, 11:02 PM)
Dove syrian? It's more like minks coz Dove syrian need black gene, which is a super rare gene that suppliers don't have.
huh not dove ar? i thought dove tongue.gif
got time i take pics.. he's very lazy.. go in tank straight away sleep..
now he's sleeping on my palm as i'm typing this.. wub.gif
jayniel
post Jun 13 2008, 11:13 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 13 2008, 11:06 PM)
Take pics loh. Then easier to see.
mink got red eyes not? he's got red eyes.. or ruby.. under normal light, it's black.. but when i flash, it's red..
jayniel
post Jun 13 2008, 11:28 PM

802 posts

oh, then mine is mink..

haven't thought of a name of him yet.. reli very lazy leh compared to dwarfs.. when my dwarfs sleep, if i sayang them, they sure wake up with a 'HUH?' look on their face.. tis syrian, he ignore me kao kao doh.gif .. but that means i can sayang him longer heheh.. he's very light, like an adult WW..

btw, the condition in carrefour pet section there was bad.. there was 1 syrian together with a group of WW, but he/she's sleeping lah.. if wake up dy dunno how rclxub.gif .. then there was a man with a son around 4-5yrs old.. the son wants to buy robo shocking.gif .. then the father asked the worker to give him sepasang..
my bf keep nudging me, asking me to tell the man dun buy robo for kids, but i dun dare neh blush.gif

so many ppl buy without research..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 13 2008, 11:32 PM
jayniel
post Jun 14 2008, 12:42 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(chiensey @ Jun 13 2008, 11:57 PM)
i shot a pic of my robo smile.gif hope to share with all as well
also i bought him new bedding from Chipsi Plus with Apple smell, no more pine bedding
hope he is happy with the changes  wub.gif
sad to say, that Chipsi bedding with Green Apple or Citrus scent is not good also.. actually i don't know it's effects la, but i can imagine smelling perfume for the whole day.. i will be like rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on June 14, 2008, 12:43 am
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 13 2008, 11:35 PM)
zzz.... if u dont go online, would u know how to do all those research? haha
many ppl see cute stuff they just buy. and to them, hamster easy to keep. thats wat everyone says. just buy food feed la. put in tank. wat so hard... cute can de
another reason they din go research is cos they'd just believe watever the shop keeper tell them.. wrong also they wont know, cos they sound so convincing.. i dun like these people loh, talk like so smart but it's nonsense..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 14 2008, 12:43 AM
jayniel
post Jun 14 2008, 01:51 AM

802 posts

OMG!!

that mink banded just passed away.. at first i was wondering y he kept on sleeping.. then i pick him up, he was shivering & body is weak.. he was very wobbly too.. then i thought he was scared, cos shivering.. mana tau, he slowly hardened, IN MY HANDS!! i'm damn sad right now.. he died just like that, i cant save him.. wat happen????

symptoms i notice just before he died:
1. kept on shitting.. at first the poo was stuck in his anus, could be constipation?
2. shivering non-stop, then slowly decrease & harden instead
3. gives no reaction no matter how i shook him(at this point still alive, breathing rapidly)
4. eyes open damn big, din blink & cant blink even tho i blow at him (still alive, heavy breathing)
5. continue like that till i finally realized he din breathe anymore.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

omg wat happen la..
jayniel
post Jun 14 2008, 02:11 AM

802 posts

sigh.. my first syrian.. i didnt know wat was the cause, so i dunno wat to do but just watch him die.. got hamster die for no reason 1 meh? it was barely a day since i bought him.. sigh, reli bad feeling, now have to bury him at this hour..

btw, guess i didnt mention earlier.. after i bought him, on the way back, i saw that he have the 'circling' neurological disorder.. and i was thinking, ah, nvm lah, just teman him till his last day.. why la his last day is the day i met him cry.gif

he looks normal.. no injuries, nothing..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 14 2008, 02:13 AM
jayniel
post Jun 14 2008, 02:18 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 14 2008, 02:14 AM)
hmm.gif Basically I pick a hammie that's looking very active with bright eyes and a clean looking fur. I don't usually like sleeping hammies. They could be sleeping because they were sick. Then I choose the attitude and temperament I like the most in the few very active ones. Then I choose color if I still have a choice.

blush.gif So far this works for me. One of the few times I choose color over temperament. Make me very regret when they're so timid. But at least neither of them have been sick before.
all in the tank were sleeping.. it's normal cos hamsters do sleep a lot.. but when i carried him on the spot, he was too active, trying to get off my hand.. untamed like that.. quite suicidal too.. simply wanna jump off my hand without looking down..

Added on June 14, 2008, 2:19 am
QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 14 2008, 02:15 AM)
he is nt young thou... he looks big for me...
bt whenever i go petshop, syrians sure sleeps 1 wor.. neva c active syrians b4.. even in etshack.. mayb i owaz go in da daytime...
he is young.. i've seen bigger syrians, but this is quite young.. exactly the length of an adult ww..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 14 2008, 02:19 AM
jayniel
post Jun 14 2008, 02:21 AM

802 posts

do hamsters get heart attack ar? maybe he was scared of his surroundings till heart attack?
jayniel
post Jun 14 2008, 03:20 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jun 14 2008, 03:06 AM)
why it's really hard to find WF robo in kl??
b4 i have thought to smuggle some robo WF from indonesia, coz can find many n cheap, hehe..
ya, there're sooo many WF in indo.. cheap sumore.. got platinum robo & many platinum campbell also..

louisfjh, if ur WW pee & poo on the lego, hard to clean woh..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jun 14 2008, 03:30 AM
jayniel
post Jun 14 2008, 03:26 AM

802 posts

lol.. where u get that pic from? i also saw many WF pictures in kaskus..
jayniel
post Jun 14 2008, 03:33 AM

802 posts

haha.. when u figured out already, tell me ya..
i also wanna smuggle brows.gif
jayniel
post Jun 14 2008, 07:39 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(silhouettes @ Jun 14 2008, 06:40 PM)
im not sure abt the age of d hamster cos my gf bought it frm Pet Lovers Centre at Sunway Piramid..
any other ways of telling the age? hehe..
Pyramid ah.. i remember the hamsters there all big big liao.. maybe 2months plus like that.. they din restock anymore lor, cos this stock since last month havent sold out.. the pudding there all also change color dy.. wat color is ur hamster?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:33 AM