Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

blurjoey
post Jun 16 2008, 10:31 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 16 2008, 10:24 PM)
=.= why dont u post urself with the hamster? that way is it allowed mod?
but mod, dont u think we should errr... try to get a pic of ourself, so that next time we bump each other in pet shop we know who is who.
i dont think i know anyone here, except hun from pic. =.=
Why don't you post yours first with your hamster... This is a hamster thread... Not matchmaking thread... Please go to the cupid's corner thread instead. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
blurjoey
post Jun 16 2008, 10:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Jayniel,

PLC does have Frisian but not the non-clumping kind. The other non-clumping kind is from another brand.

blurjoey
post Jun 16 2008, 11:01 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Jun 16 2008, 10:58 PM)
oh, so if i found non-clumping but another brand, can i just buy it? as long as the cat litter sand is non-clumping, it can be used for hamsters, regardless of brand.. am i right?
Should be able to use for hamsters the non-clumping litter. But make sure it's not the gel pearl thingy litter or wooden litter.

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
blurjoey
post Jun 17 2008, 09:35 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 17 2008, 02:02 AM)
breeder celect is a good choice. get the big pack for rm100. can last u years.
BC is used more for bedding than hamsters' toilet use. Plus is safer for them.

The big pack is 35 liter which can last about 1+ months. If just use for toilet can use for years but not as bedding though.

Added on June 17, 2008, 9:39 am
QUOTE(jayniel @ Jun 17 2008, 02:20 AM)
breeder celect is for hamster's bedding, not litter sand.. the big pack how many Litre? where u buy from? PLC only have the 6L BC..
You can try Pet Safari or Pet Shack or Pets More for the 35 liter pack. If you got the member card in Pets More got 10% discount. Can get discount from Pet Shack also if buy more stuffs.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 17 2008, 09:39 AM
blurjoey
post Jun 17 2008, 12:05 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 17 2008, 10:23 AM)
1 month plus? gosh... are u sure? well, if u says so... then so be it lor.
if for me maybe will last around 6 months or so. 3 syrian.
Well we do have 4x 2 feet tanks and a zoozone2. We have 3 syrians and a duprasi.

It's not that I say so it will be that. The duration is different for others depending on their usage for each tank any how frequent you change the bedding.

We are mixing the BC with aspen, corncob and timothy hay. We do full clean once every 2 weeks and small cleanup every week in between the 2 weeks.
blurjoey
post Jun 17 2008, 06:51 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(YiaNBoY @ Jun 17 2008, 06:15 PM)
same same..
js finish watch their cage...
nw waiting them 2 dry up...
but 1 thing hor...
i realise da sand after 2 days sure finish..
then it all over da cage...
You need to use a deeper bowl. This will prevent most sand from being kicked out.
blurjoey
post Jun 17 2008, 11:57 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 17 2008, 11:35 PM)
NEZU, i not sure if u posted a reply or not, but i think i got ask, why ur hamster only produce 2 pups this time? something wrong with it?
Nezu told me that the boy syrian is noobie with mating with a female. He couldn't hold on and fell a few times because the girl is bigger than him... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

But other factors could caused this also...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 17 2008, 11:58 PM
blurjoey
post Jun 18 2008, 12:08 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 17 2008, 11:59 PM)
ok if u says so
Actually I didn't say so about that. Just relaying what I heard/read.

But anyway better don't reply with those 1 liner as was warn by mods about spamming here with it.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 18 2008, 12:09 AM
blurjoey
post Jun 18 2008, 12:15 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 18 2008, 12:12 AM)
ok then i reply two line then ok?
hmmm... nezu there? wanna hear from her. coz i was expecting more litter. maybe 5 above.
Anyway it's up to you. It's your account and your warnings.

Nezu is offline btw. Try asking tomorrow.

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
blurjoey
post Jun 18 2008, 08:44 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 18 2008, 01:40 AM)
its hard to find it around here. but i saw one big big one in summit.
but not for sale i guess
We saw some pure white syrians for sale in Pets Family. RM25 buy 1 free 1.
blurjoey
post Jun 18 2008, 04:31 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jun 18 2008, 04:13 PM)
if ww, u can let him play freely in ur room..
but robo, i never let them go out of the tank..
but everyday will put them in hamster ball and let them run around the house, hehe
but, u can buy hamster playpen, which is look like this
[attachmentid=501590]
The playpen might work but do be careful as some hamsters can climb out from the pen. All our syrians can climbed out from the playpen.
blurjoey
post Jun 18 2008, 05:56 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 18 2008, 04:46 PM)
with or without smoothie, they put on weight coz they grow and also they eat other food. haha...
dunno how to check the effects of it le.
Sangels noticed that our syrians, SamSam and Kiko, have gained more weight after eating the smoothie. So means that the smoothie does help with the assistant of fresh veges.

They now eat about 2 tablespoons a day instead of 1 tablespoon.

You need to be aware of the hamsters weight and size. You will know the difference if you play and hold them everyday.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 18 2008, 05:57 PM
blurjoey
post Jun 19 2008, 11:51 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 19 2008, 11:47 AM)
anyone knows what syrian is this?? its so confusing  rclxub.gif

Looks like golden banded to me. If more darker like dirty looking, it's a umbrous banded.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 19 2008, 11:52 AM
blurjoey
post Jun 19 2008, 02:21 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 19 2008, 09:38 AM)
when u touch them. they will freeze up.
Kiko don't freeze up when I touch her. Only when male syrians touch then she freeze up with her bottom sticking up. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Jun 19 2008, 03:05 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Jun 19 2008, 02:37 PM)
lol, u tried to molest ur hammy  biggrin.gif .. she probably knows u're her owner & a human, tat's y she don't care bout u  laugh.gif
Was trying to get her to freeze to take pictures. That's how Nezu take pics of her bear bear in the Fatsoso thread with those nice poses. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Jun 19 2008, 04:35 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 19 2008, 04:30 PM)
1/4 britter bunny mix with 1 packet of prestige is nezu's SECRET recipe for better digestion for our hammy... i m using this mix too... thumbup.gif
Also there is an ingredient to make the fur healthier and softer.
blurjoey
post Jun 20 2008, 09:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Jun 20 2008, 06:43 PM)
hey...I got 2 hams yesterday....eh....they cant climb cubes and the water bottle is at 2nd floor....not to ask how to let them drink but how to train them climb tubes and y these hams are so noob one??? altough they r tame and lovely but stupid until cannot climb tubes...i saw one trying to climb...somewhere in the middle.he fall down.... =.=
You shouldn't put the water bottle on the 2nd floor in the first place. It's like they are like human babies learning to crawl first. Can you run when you were a baby? No right? Just leave the tubes there and they will learn how to climb it in no time. They are not stupid as you said they are. Hamsters are great escape artists. Everyday they are learning how to escape from their cage/tanks. This is from experience.

Added on June 20, 2008, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(liette` @ Jun 20 2008, 09:31 PM)
Got him from terrysoh @ garage sales.

Poor bugger seems afraid and uninterested in food at the moment. I'll give him some time to settle down. He's a solid cinnamon btw, no bands.

I used my k810i to capture the photos. smile.gif
You should start feeding him with Nezu's smoothie and also fresh veges. This will make him grow big in no time.

Just let him be in his new home for a few days until he settle down first.

Added on June 20, 2008, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(liette` @ Jun 20 2008, 09:38 PM)
Well, I left some staple hamster food for him and a small slice of carrot.
A slice of carrot is not enough. You should give more. Try different varieties of fresh veges. The stable food alone won't be able to make him grow big and healthy. Also, try to get Nezu's smoothie cause we can see that our syrians are getting bigger each day with this diet.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 20 2008, 09:49 PM
blurjoey
post Jun 20 2008, 10:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(liette` @ Jun 20 2008, 09:53 PM)
I'm actually quite interested in the smoothie but I'm not familiar with the area where Pet Shack's located. Does anyone have a user-friendly map to the shop?

@blurjoey,

I'll try introducing different varieties of vegetables tomorrow, carrots are the only vegetables left in my fridge today.

On an unrelated note, according to the 'approved shopping cart' chart on the first page of this thread, it states that carrots and apples are not suitable for dwarf hamsters. Why is that?
Its opposite of Sunway Pyramid. Behind the McD. There is a map at www.petshack.com.

Not sure about the carrots and apples for dwarves as we only have syrians.
blurjoey
post Jun 21 2008, 12:18 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Jun 20 2008, 06:43 PM)
hey...I got 2 hams yesterday....eh....they cant climb cubes and the water bottle is at 2nd floor....not to ask how to let them drink but how to train them climb tubes and y these hams are so noob one??? altough they r tame and lovely but stupid until cannot climb tubes...i saw one trying to climb...somewhere in the middle.he fall down.... =.=
Maybe we wrongly interpreted what you are trying to say, but the word 'STUPID' did appeared in your post, sweat.gif so... we just understand by the meaning of your words. blush.gif blush.gif
blurjoey
post Jun 22 2008, 01:30 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 22 2008, 01:24 AM)
doh.gif i still dont know how to differenciate cream and cinnamon.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on June 22, 2008, 1:29 amjust wanna ask, when will have some small animals gathering tongue.gif
Please see this regarding the colors

http://www.geocities.com/aaahamsters/Syrians.html

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0231sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:23 PM