Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

neshie
post Jun 3 2008, 11:52 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 3 2008, 11:47 PM)
haha... rich gal like u no problem lor. for me, i got plenty of pets to feed. i am not complaining, but i am just saying, must jimat ma. coz family dont bother to give extra pocket money for pets. haha... got to study and work for myself. ok, guess i will combine breeder celect and corn cobs. hehe
i am NOT rich.

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 3 2008, 11:48 PM)
errr....how to order?? and tis monday i will be going bak ipoh.....soooooo....they can post it to ipoh???............
you can actually just visit pet shack. smile.gif
neshie
post Jun 4 2008, 08:47 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 4 2008, 08:45 AM)
Is it save to use the bedding that is colorful?
i think kaytee soft sorbent is safe. smile.gif what colourful bedding are you talking abt?
neshie
post Jun 4 2008, 07:52 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 4 2008, 11:16 AM)
urgh, just read thru a whole lotta pages and lotsa spam. How can anyone say buying stuff online is ma fan confuses me.

Anyway, about bedding I'm told that the corn cobs not so good coz of it turning moldy if it's damp. I use some wood shavings (can't rmbr what brand sorry) + Breeders Celect and I find that BC is really good for the odour control. Doesn't get smelly as fast and coz I mix it with the wood shavings - which are pretty cheap - one bag of BC can last for a long time.

I usually put slightly less than 1 inch thickness of bedding.

Oh, i really like the setup that someone (was it neshie? too lazy to scroll back) made using a box and DIY. So creative biggrin.gif Im just too lazy. Will buy a tank and just accessorize.

About wheels, what size is good for a WW?

p/s (off topic): someone said we should try and eat the mealies. Well I had sago worms before. Not particularly nice.
it's my bin cage blush.gif but got the ideas from online lar, so not considered creative.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 4 2008, 07:06 PM)
Sigh, you people here please don't spam so much. Only talk about things related to hamsters... as in topics like bedding, health, food, growth, species or stuff, not about banking... I am gonna do clean up AGAIN!!! Argh.... is not nice to spend my free time to clean up this thread everyday you know.... if this happens again I will close this thread and reopen a new one.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyway, today Pet Family got some new goodies....

Black banded syrian!!! Pure black banded!!!! They mix with Sable banded so becareful when choosing. I took 1 home.... along with a few other Syrians LOL. Had a good day with Neshie and Jamien. Nice meeting you guys and I hope you guys have a fun time playing with your new Syrians. A good day today.
LOL Hun jiejie u really kena poison alot leh. Had a great time hamster hunting with u! thanks for sharing me all the info and stuff, i might consider a sugar glider in the future! wub.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 4 2008, 07:14 PM)
Where is pet family?? their syrians in good condition?? how old are they??
pet family somewhere around pj. condition, dunno how to say, need to ask crazymouse. but all crammed into one. they have LOTSSS of hamster stock. sweat.gif
neshie
post Jun 4 2008, 08:06 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 4 2008, 08:03 PM)
neshie, u got a sable banded?? post post post pic pic!!!!!!!why u on9 but neva on msn 1...
Yes i did!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Crazymouse helped me choose. wub.gif THANK YOU HUN JIEJIE! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
erm later only post, maybe the day after tomoro, dun wanna stress him so much. >< sorry notworthy.gif

lazy to online msn, havent eat yet.

This post has been edited by neshie: Jun 4 2008, 08:07 PM
neshie
post Jun 4 2008, 08:36 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 4 2008, 08:23 PM)
The Syrians there are of various ages. Some are like 5 or 6 weeks old, some 2 months, some 3 months old. Quite ok lah. I wouldn't say as good as from Nezu, but still ok enough if you wanna search for different coloured Syrians.

Today I got myself again another odd colored Syrian, an Umbrous female and a solid Sable female. Hoping to make them big enough for breeding later.... if I ever think of breeding any Syrians lah coz my mind now is full of sugar gliders.

Neshie
Before I headed home, I drop by a petshop at Danau Kota to buy crickets and mealworms. I let the shop owner play with my glider. Hehehe... then I saw 3 RC hamsters.... price RM18 each.... I think maybe I let her play with my Keera, so she give me awesome discount. RM30 for 3 heheheh.... summore nice colour and features, better than the Pet Family RC.
Yah, I kena poison kau kau today. Tomorrow I must rearrange my pets. And get a few more storage boxes. Buy 1 get 1 free now at Carrefour.

OH yah, Neshie's Sable got bear face heheheh. And the eyes got very nice bright cream rings. Cream mascara.
OMG!! BUY SOMEMORE?? warao i really respect u kao kao.
u must post ur hammie's pictures wor. tongue.gif tongue.gif

yeaa!! mascaraaa drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
im so happyyy. rclxm9.gif
thank u Crazymouse, thank u Jamien! notworthy.gif

oh btw Jamien said thanks. laugh.gif

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 4 2008, 08:30 PM)
erm.. i found some recipes on cookies for our hamster. biggrin.gif

here is some..

sweet potato oats cookies

-----1/2 sweet potato
-----1/2 bowl of flour
-----1 tablespoon oats
1.crush the oats a bit. cook the sweet potato and smash it.
2.add flour and oats to the sweet potato and make it a dough.
3.flatten the dough and cut into shapes that u like.
4.poke some holes on it by using a fork.
5.baked in oven for 100'c for 1 hour.

thanks for sharing! wub.gif
neshie
post Jun 4 2008, 09:03 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 4 2008, 08:59 PM)
can u giveme da address or a map?? i wanna drop by if possible..

Added on June 4, 2008, 8:59 pm
go to www.petshack.com.my. smile.gif smile.gif
neshie
post Jun 4 2008, 09:18 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Jun 4 2008, 09:17 PM)
He is talking about Pet Family, not Pet Shack. Check out the pet shop list in Pets Wonderland of Lowyat.net.
omaiigod, sorry! never realised. ><
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
neshie
post Jun 4 2008, 10:35 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 4 2008, 09:29 PM)
Addicted to Syrians. When choosing one, make sure it is active and has a solid body. Don't go for those that got thin faces or wet looking hair or thin longish bodies. Look for rounded look as well. We spent like an hour plus choosing Syrians just now.
QUOTE(sangels @ Jun 4 2008, 10:22 PM)
Understand your addiction. I'm addicted also but I can't afford to keep so many as I do not have that much time to take care of them due to busy work and unstable working hours.  sad.gif Wish can go hamster hunting again like before but too many things to consider and think about. But now me and Blurjoey started to fall in love with Duprasi after we have Echo. Still love our syrians of cos, waiting for Nezu's bears meanwhile but thinking of hunting again after you told us have black banded in Pet Family, I miss Fumoffu, DigDig and AshAsh so much la.... Wish to get the same color like them again one day.  wink.gif  wink.gif
it was REALLY REALLLLLY tempting to get more than one syrian just now! luckily i had space problems, or else i'm gonna be like Hun jiejie , every "eyeliner" syrian i will sure buy. rclxub.gif
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 11:41 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 4 2008, 10:50 PM)
True, now I must stop. I really no more space for more Syrians hahah... goodness, the addiction... is like drugs.... keep wanting to buy.

There are only 4 or 5 black banded left.... I'll get a pic for you to see. You should try and get one, is like super rare to find a black banded.
You should get another loh. Heheheh... 1 sable banded and get 1 black banded loh. But your Sable is nice, nicer than the sable banded I have now. Hope the fur grows longer soon. Pump up with food!
LOL get another one ah? no space to put ler.. T.T yah pumping now. tongue.gif i removed the water bottle, feeding it with vege's now. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 4 2008, 11:34 PM)
Jamien already has a cream. That's Roche. I got her from nonono a.k.a Chris. smile.gif

The one I got today is a mink. Look like chocolate wan.

happy.gif Today had a very enjoyable day hunting. Don't wanna buy yet end up buy also. Thanks Hun for helping me spot the mink and sex it (still hoping you're right) and thanks Neshie for being company. smile.gif Nice to meet you Nophie.
Lol. thank u and ur bf too! (for the transport) rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 4 2008, 11:21 PM)
neshie.. only thanks to hun n jamien? no thanks for me? T.T
seriously... just now u all poison me to take one and I REALLY WAN TO TAKE ONE!!! luckily the stuff and all stopped me.... xD

I like those sable banded, pure black banden and the cream which jamien took. Those 3 is superb I must say!!
ohmy.gif SORRY! forgotten abt u.
thank u ferret jiejie! tongue.gif
if it weren't for you and crazymouse i'd be stuck choosing the hamster at Pet Family until it's time to close also i can't get my own hammie. sweat.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 11:44 am
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 5 2008, 11:03 AM)
Hahaha... I must buy 2 more tanks liao. My mom call them bigs coz they eat alot of veggie. Today they eat parsley.

I was reading, mink comes from breeding a sable with a red eye cream....

Wheel... really hole in pocket loh. Now I got 2 wheels, I always exchange each night but I think I need another loh hahaha.... die lah.... have Syrian also expensive.
hun jiejie, u wanna borrow my wheel temporarily? cause i'm not using it now..
user posted image << the yellow wheel. suitable for small syrians wan. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by neshie: Jun 5 2008, 11:44 AM
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 11:50 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 5 2008, 11:49 AM)
I'm using that wheel. But become their home. Because the house i bought(just like the cow in neshie's tank) doesn't fit them enough. Especially the male Syrian, the ball come out from the house. doh.gif

Crazymouse, you put alot of hammies in one tank? Can see picture of your setup?
LOL that yellow wheel? blink.gif
using as a house means how?
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 12:47 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 5 2008, 12:18 PM)
I don't keep many syrians in 1 tank. That was yesterday as temporary tank. Coz I need to get my extra tanks from the storeroom and also get 2 new ones. Erm... what is the use I take a pic to show? It is just a storage box... with water bottle, toilet roll, a hidehouse and wheel.

Added on June 5, 2008, 12:21 pmIt's ok Neshie, I was meaning big big wheel heheheh.

Anyway, just for others to know. Syrians cannot live together permanently. Syrians that are young such as the ones I bought can be put temporarily in a few days if they are below 4 months old. Normally they won't fight yet coz they are not so territorial. That tank was meant for picture taking.
oh. but if u need to borrow that wheel for your new syrians i can pinjamkan. XD

QUOTE(nam92 @ Jun 5 2008, 12:46 PM)
its look like giving a peace  icon_rolleyes.gif
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif so cute!
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 01:32 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 5 2008, 01:23 PM)
Ants also expensive nowadays. See ant section. Hehe...

Anyway, I decided to name my boy (hopefully is) Ferrero, or Ferro for short. happy.gif Suits Roche. My bf's siblings all fall in love with him le. His younger brother like wanna cry when I wanna bring it home.

smile.gif Both my syrians currently sleeping. The smoothie licin! He eats more than Roche even though Roche is older.

smile.gif Tonight I'll take his picture and post lar.
should be boy lor. tongue.gif LOL so cute de!
my syrian quite timid. =/
feed it with the smoothie also dun wanna eat. doh.gif
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 02:10 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 5 2008, 02:06 PM)
I feel like checking your Syrian again hahahah.... I still not 100% sure since the genital park extra furry. I checked all of mine, all quite easy to see. Weird.

But his colour special rite? Summore banded, makes him look cuter heheheh.

You must love the chocolate alot to name them after ferrero roche. As long Ferro takes his smoothie, his extra veggies and also normal grain food, he should become big and fat.

Really uncommon colour heheheh.
Slowly loh. Maybe not used to it or not hungry enough. Mine all eat liao their veggies and fruits.
Lol, i fed the syrian some veggies and he eats it, but then the smoothie he don't wanna eat. ><
I'm gonna name my syrian Ocha! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 5 2008, 02:09 PM)
tongue.gif We make a date and you check lor. It is very furry, his underpart.

When I bought Roche my sister brought in the chocolate while I was naming her.  sweat.gif So she became Roche.

Ferro looks so much like a chocolate le! I had to name him that! Also pair nicely with Roche!

hmm.gif BTW he seems to be nibbling politely on the veges. maybe he's not used to it?
ferrero roche? blink.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by neshie: Jun 5 2008, 02:11 PM
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 02:14 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 5 2008, 02:12 PM)
Ocha as in tes in japanese? Or wat? happy.gif Sounds cute.

Then our syrian terbalik! Take ou the water he will sure lick smoothie wan. You got feed in afternoon?
Japanese tea wub.gif
LOL i took out the water liao, yesterday when i fed it the smoothie he was afraid of the spoon. sweat.gif
Later on only feed. biggrin.gif

nuts, i think inside prestige have peanuts right?

This post has been edited by neshie: Jun 5 2008, 02:15 PM
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 02:18 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 5 2008, 02:16 PM)
when u all goin hunting again?? i wan go oso !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Crazymouse might be going everytime wan brows.gif she's easily poisoned. muahahahaha.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 5 2008, 02:16 PM)
Hahaha... cute names. Well, Pet Family doesn't feed cheap food... I forgot what kinda food they feed, but sometimes I got see some veggie in side too. But the bedding was stinky yesterday in the big tank. Anyway, I think they were in the middle of changing the bedding when we went there.

Mealworms... they don't feed mealies to hamsters wor... maybe he just like the smell so when he tasted them, lagi he like hahaha. Is good, pump up protein, veggies... sure become fat hamster later.
Yeah it stinked yesterday. ohmy.gif
Ocha doesn't wanna eat the mealworms. perhaps next week only i try to feed him again. =/
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 02:42 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 5 2008, 02:34 PM)
Oh... then you can feed nuts but take it easy on it since very high in fat. You can give cooked egg. Some hamsters won't eat boiled egg, so you can scramble it without oil and feed it to your hamsters. This is to give variety from mealworms lah.
so if like one day feed mealworms one day feed scramble eggs can right? blink.gif
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 02:46 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 5 2008, 02:44 PM)
Yups, you can alternate protein. Just don't give the whole egg lah. A small piece that can fit a teaspoon is fine.
Lol, good thing lar then. biggrin.gif oh ya, the picture on top looks a lil like your black banded. blink.gif
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 02:57 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 5 2008, 02:54 PM)
i wanna go for hammy hunting next trip !! u all dun mind guys rite??
my next hammy hunting trip would be next year. sweat.gif

@crazymouse , can we feed tauge to our hammies?
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 03:04 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 5 2008, 03:00 PM)
u follow go jalan jalan oni la.. dun buy lor.. tongue.gif crazymouse,dun do it on next week pls.. i balik kampung.......
lol, cannot go out dy lor. cry.gif
she won't do it so soon gwa..
neshie
post Jun 5 2008, 03:19 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 5 2008, 03:17 PM)
neshie.... I like ur sable banded <3
tomorrow gonna meet wif hun again at petshack...
dunno if she plan to go petaling street tomorrow.. cuz yesterday we got no time to go there... haha
LOL come my house see lor! tongue.gif tongue.gif
yer i wanna go pet shack again. feels like home. XD i wish my house were to be like pet shack. sad.gif
WALAO GO PETALING STREET AGAIN? sure crazymouse buy hamsters if she see nice colours shakehead.gif

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:47 AM