Gamuda

TSJayWeC
post May 30 2008, 09:24 AM, updated 18y ago

100 posts

Anyone know what's wrong with Gamuda? Has been dropping 12 cents yesterday and today again opening market with heavy selling?
Is it a good time to go in now?
bhorng
post May 30 2008, 09:40 AM

534 posts

Like what ppl say...whenever the price drop, it's a good time to buy more..
hanif444
post May 30 2008, 09:43 AM

1,523 posts

we always never know the bottom line...
TopGunn
post May 30 2008, 12:39 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(JayWeC @ May 30 2008, 09:24 AM)
Anyone know what's wrong with Gamuda? Has been dropping 12 cents yesterday and today again opening market with heavy selling?
Is it a good time to go in now?
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
cherroy
post May 30 2008, 12:49 PM

25,802 posts

Since when its CEO selling his stake, it is going down the hill since then.

Personally won't touch on those shares that its CEO, MD or major shareholder is selling their stake in the company.
If they have confidence and view the company's future is bright, then why they are selling it?
They have more inside view of the company than everyone else.

Just my personal preference and opinion.

panasonic88
post May 30 2008, 01:59 PM

37,028 posts

allow me to re-post this

do not catch a falling dagger.

@TopGunn
thanks for the news update.
hanif444
post May 30 2008, 02:15 PM

1,523 posts

so we keep and see 1st laaa
panasonic88
post May 30 2008, 02:38 PM

37,028 posts

keep? i don't think so.
ROCKEY
post May 30 2008, 02:53 PM

189 posts

today is the worst. 2.4X......
panasonic88
post May 30 2008, 02:58 PM

37,028 posts

the worst is not over yet.
hanif444
post May 30 2008, 03:18 PM

1,523 posts

the worse more will come...TG 1.80?
TSJayWeC
post May 30 2008, 05:45 PM

100 posts

Thanks for all your advises. I think you guys are right. Don't catch a dropping dragger.
Wanted to go in at 2.60 this morning but after much consideration, withdraw back.

Thanks again all sifus. biggrin.gif
SImPle PLan
post May 31 2008, 11:51 PM

353 posts

Gamuda is the victim of Vietnam inflation crisis. So does BJland,SPSetia and Leader.
hanif444
post Jun 2 2008, 11:33 AM

1,523 posts

it rebound today
georgechang79
post Jun 3 2008, 12:04 AM

289 posts

Gamuda is having problems due to its large scale of project in Vietnam. In fact most companies with ties to Vietnam is taking a big dive.

I would stay away from Gamuda for a while till the Vietnam stock market calms down.
hanif444
post Jun 3 2008, 09:02 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jun 3 2008, 12:04 AM)
Gamuda is having problems due to its large scale of project in Vietnam. In fact most companies with ties to Vietnam is taking a big dive.

I would stay away from Gamuda for a while till the Vietnam stock market calms down.
good choice rclxms.gif
mlpk
post Jun 3 2008, 02:40 PM

194 posts

price of things keep increasing from day to day. it will eventually have cost over run for various projects
hanif444
post Jun 3 2008, 03:50 PM

1,523 posts

tat y IOI start build and sell...
sam85
post Jun 3 2008, 09:30 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Jun 3 2008, 03:50 PM)
tat y IOI start build and sell...
i dun un.
means if sell and build, developer can's transfer cost to consumers.
while vice, developer might transfer raise in costing to consumers by adjusting selling price during sales phase?
georgechang79
post Jun 3 2008, 10:39 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(sam85 @ Jun 3 2008, 09:30 PM)
i dun un.
means if sell and build, developer can's transfer cost to consumers.
while vice, developer might transfer raise in costing to consumers by adjusting selling price during sales phase?
Yeah, developer now practicing the build first then sell are selling at higher price because the unit are practically there and ready for the owner to move in or a quick sell-off. This normally applies to apartments and condominiums where previously going for 150K¬200K are now migrating to 250K¬400K.

Another reason is the rising price of steel and cement. Since our PM is lifting up the price control, we can expect house prices to rocket in the future.

This is why it is profitable to invest in properties especially in Penang where land is limited.
hanif444
post Jun 4 2008, 06:14 PM

1,523 posts

Gamuda closed Rm2.58 -0.05..thanks to contra cut off
ROCKEY
post Jun 19 2008, 03:34 PM

189 posts

another record 2.22 hoho... american invester start pulling out from gamuda. anything to do with malaysia politic?
hanif444
post Jun 23 2008, 09:18 AM

1,523 posts

Gamuda falling like no BREK.. 2.11 noww
digir
post Jul 8 2008, 01:24 PM

81 posts

Gamuda announced 12.5% dividend payout on ex-date 16 July 2008.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...93?OpenDocument

And investors are expecting privatisation deal from Gamuda.
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...24&sec=business

This post has been edited by digir: Jul 8 2008, 01:34 PM
Jordy
post Jul 8 2008, 01:40 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

Maybe we should figure out the amount this deal could come out to, and make a call accordingly? I still think there's time for a little consolidation of the price before the privatisation takes place. Tomorrow is T+3, so we should see a huge sell off on Thursday.
tkwfriend
post Jul 8 2008, 02:39 PM

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 8 2008, 01:40 PM)
Maybe we should figure out the amount this deal could come out to, and make a call accordingly? I still think there's time for a little consolidation of the price before the privatisation takes place. Tomorrow is T+3, so we should see a huge sell off on Thursday.
i would like to know how to see when is T+3?
Jordy
post Jul 8 2008, 02:52 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Jul 8 2008, 02:39 PM)
i would like to know how to see when is T+3?
Monday was T+1 when people started buying in. So obviously T+3 is 2 days later, and the selling pressure can be seen then and T+4.
Jordy
post Jul 9 2008, 12:37 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

Gamuda unaware of plans to take in private

Hmm, could this mean the end for GAMUDA's story, or could there be more coming?
ts1
post Jul 9 2008, 09:39 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 9 2008, 12:37 AM)
Gamuda unaware of plans to take in private

Hmm, could this mean the end for GAMUDA's story, or could there be more coming?
wonder why gamuda is following transmile style of creating cheap news to push the share prices
skiddtrader
post Jul 9 2008, 09:49 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 9 2008, 09:39 AM)
wonder why gamuda is following transmile style of creating cheap news to push the share prices
Maybe because their substantial shareholders want to unload at better prices, so they let out a few rumours and the market take the bait.
Jordy
post Jul 9 2008, 11:27 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

Dato Lin has already disposed of his 70million shares before the rumour even surfaced. So, I don't think that it's shareholders making such rumours.
hanif444
post Jul 9 2008, 06:51 PM

1,523 posts

maybe another shareholder?
klmc
post Jul 9 2008, 07:25 PM

663 posts

better start throwing ...... its going to go down
Jordy
post Jul 9 2008, 10:19 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

Well, maybe they have dismissed the rumour, but Gamuda at this price does seem attractive. With their NTA per share at RM1.50, the current price of RM2.49 and EPS of 22 sen in 2007, it is trading at only 1.66 P/B and a PE of 11.3. Their earnings of 22 sen in 2007 shows a ROI of 8.8%, which is good. This year though, we should be looking at EPS of around 16 sen. That is an ROI of 6.4%, which is still considered ok, with their earnings potentially higher when their project in Vietnam is completed in 3 years time. So, Gamuda is still very attractive as a privatisation target in my humble opinion smile.gif
hanif444
post Jul 10 2008, 03:31 PM

1,523 posts

nothing happen today..
ROCKEY
post Jul 16 2008, 10:37 AM

189 posts

Gamuda close 2.61 yesterday highest 2.67
but it OPENS 2.48 today... Weird... anyone have any story about this?
Jordy
post Jul 16 2008, 10:47 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(ROCKEY @ Jul 16 2008, 10:37 AM)
Gamuda close 2.61 yesterday highest 2.67
but it OPENS 2.48 today... Weird... anyone have any story about this?
GAMUDA paid their 2nd Interim dividend today of 12.5%
So (2.61-0.125)=2.48 smile.gif
ROCKEY
post Jul 16 2008, 11:22 AM

189 posts

Hi Jordy, thank you for ur reply but does tat mean

"we pay dividend to ourself" if im holding a gamuda share?

Jordy
post Jul 16 2008, 12:19 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(ROCKEY @ Jul 16 2008, 11:22 AM)
Hi Jordy, thank you for ur reply but does tat mean

"we pay dividend to ourself" if im holding a gamuda share?
Huh? You mean you don't know how dividends work? wink.gif
Dividends are paid out of a company's shareholder equity, so when that happens, the equity would shrink.
Therefore, it would be reflected in its share price.
Same goes for bonuses and splits.
hanif444
post Jul 16 2008, 03:27 PM

1,523 posts

but after awhile it will go up back..
cherroy
post Jul 16 2008, 03:38 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 9 2008, 10:19 PM)
Well, maybe they have dismissed the rumour, but Gamuda at this price does seem attractive. With their NTA per share at RM1.50, the current price of RM2.49 and EPS of 22 sen in 2007, it is trading at only 1.66 P/B and a PE of 11.3. Their earnings of 22 sen in 2007 shows a ROI of 8.8%, which is good. This year though, we should be looking at EPS of around 16 sen. That is an ROI of 6.4%, which is still considered ok, with their earnings potentially higher when their project in Vietnam is completed in 3 years time. So, Gamuda is still very attractive as a privatisation target in my humble opinion smile.gif
At PE 11.3, it doesn't look cheap for a stock that almost all already known its profit will going to fall.

For construction stocks and properties stocks, their profit can fall quite drastically if market condition turns sour, a 30-40% drop in EPS is norm in difficult period. So at 11.3 previous year earning, its PE can easily go up near to high teen number if EPS fall more than 30-40%.

Jusy my opinion though. I never like construction, highly volatile, unpredicatable, and high political link (for some).
I prefer properties play.

klmc
post Jul 16 2008, 05:26 PM

663 posts

The whole construction sector is bracing for a price increase this week or next ...
Jordy
post Jul 16 2008, 05:50 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 16 2008, 03:38 PM)
At PE 11.3, it doesn't look cheap for a stock that almost all already known its profit will going to fall.

For construction stocks and properties stocks, their profit can fall quite drastically if market condition turns sour, a 30-40% drop in EPS is norm in difficult period. So at 11.3 previous year earning, its PE can easily go up near to high teen number if EPS fall more than 30-40%.

Jusy my opinion though. I never like construction, highly volatile, unpredicatable, and high political link (for some).
I prefer properties play.
Yeah, I agree with you cherroy. That was why I mentioned that we would see the EPS for Gamuda at around 16 sen this year. That is a 28% decrease, which was in line with the industry norm. Volatile it may be, but the potential for increase in earnings is also huge. At current price of RM2.43, it is a nice ROI of 6.6% smile.gif

QUOTE(klmc @ Jul 16 2008, 05:26 PM)
The whole construction sector is bracing for a price increase this week or next ...
Are you referring to the price of materials or the price of shares? wink.gif
hanif444
post Jul 16 2008, 06:37 PM

1,523 posts

i bet before year end will hit my target price 2.00
cherroy
post Jul 16 2008, 09:38 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jul 16 2008, 05:50 PM)
Yeah, I agree with you cherroy. That was why I mentioned that we would see the EPS for Gamuda at around 16 sen this year. That is a 28% decrease, which was in line with the industry norm. Volatile it may be, but the potential for increase in earnings is also huge. At current price of RM2.43, it is a nice ROI of 6.6% smile.gif
Are you referring to the price of materials or the price of shares? wink.gif
Still at 16 cents, it implied around PE of 15, which is not cheap (just a fair value) by market standard or market average.
Genting is cheaper than that with PE around 13. Anyway, not fair to compare, as it is apple and orange if compared with different industry.

What I mean volatile is their financial report which can swing both way quite extreme depends on economy situation which eventually reflect on share price movement.
Sorry for the mis-understand part.

No doubt, it is hardly beaten stock but not without the reason. As there is not possible for share price to sustain at RM4-5 level with EPS of 16 cents. May be that's the reason why its MD sold his signficant stake of it because of overly rich valuation of share price at RM5 he saw.

You need improvement in economy situation eventually for construction industry for Gamuda to stage a return which in near term, highly unlikely. Some rebound in share price may be after being beaten hard, but not huge move. Anyway, this is across the board also, not only Gamuda.

Just my opinion though.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 16 2008, 09:41 PM
darkknight81
post Jul 26 2008, 10:33 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 16 2008, 10:38 PM)
Still at 16 cents, it implied around PE of 15, which is not cheap (just a fair value) by market standard or market average.
Genting is cheaper than that with PE around 13. Anyway, not fair to compare, as it is apple and orange if compared with different industry.

What I mean volatile is their financial report which can swing both way quite extreme depends on economy situation which eventually reflect on share price movement.
Sorry for the mis-understand part.

No doubt, it is hardly beaten stock but not without the reason. As there is not possible for share price to sustain at RM4-5 level with EPS of 16 cents. May be that's the reason why its MD sold his signficant stake of it because of overly rich valuation of share price at RM5 he saw.

You need improvement in economy situation eventually for construction industry for Gamuda to stage a return which in near term, highly unlikely. Some rebound in share price may be after being beaten hard, but not huge move. Anyway, this is across the board also, not only Gamuda.

Just my opinion though.
I think if you want to buy as investment, gamuda is definitely out as there are a lot of uncertainties. y the CEO want to reduce his stake . Are you sure it is just because of valuation? PER to high?

Or there are some more othere issues. But for the CEO suddenly reducing the stack there must be something not right. Is very risky.
georgechang79
post Jul 27 2008, 12:24 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jul 26 2008, 10:33 PM)
I think if you want to buy as investment, gamuda is definitely out as there are a lot of uncertainties. y the CEO want to reduce his stake . Are you sure it is just because of valuation? PER  to high?

Or there are some more othere issues. But for the CEO suddenly reducing the stack there must be something not right. Is very risky.
If compare Gamuda with other construction outfit, it is one of the highest traded stock with huge volume. If you can stomach the yoyo stock value in these unpredictable time, it is a good stock to profit on the rebound. A pity Malaysian stock we can sell short.
darkknight81
post Jul 27 2008, 03:32 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jul 27 2008, 01:24 AM)
If compare Gamuda with other construction outfit, it is one of the highest traded stock with huge volume. If you can stomach the yoyo stock value in these unpredictable time, it is a good stock to profit on the rebound. A pity Malaysian stock we can sell short.
My view is what if it happened to be like transmile? The director eat money tongue.gif

keith_hjinhoh
post Jul 27 2008, 04:37 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jul 27 2008, 03:32 PM)
My view is what if it happened to be like transmile? The director eat money  tongue.gif
My view is the same too, basically something not right with the company.

Because directors / large shareholder rarely dispose their shares in large stakes, because that will affects their reputation and investor's confident.
cherroy
post Jul 27 2008, 05:32 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jul 26 2008, 10:33 PM)
I think if you want to buy as investment, gamuda is definitely out as there are a lot of uncertainties. y the CEO want to reduce his stake . Are you sure it is just because of valuation? PER  to high?

We have no clue why its MD wants to dispose his shares, even he didn't give propery reason (except he said for personal asset allocation issue) which it is up to anyone to speculate. Generally I don't want to comment on something that it is speculative or we have no clue what is happening, it is much fair, right?

But having said that, most of the time, whenever the company CEO or directors or substantial shareholders that involved in company management one are disposing their stake signficaintly in open market, it is better or advisable to stay out most of the time as they have the insight of company and they knew what is happening on the company businesses side and first hand information about the company future, (may be sometimes exceptional due to some special issue).

On the previous you qouted, I am just commenting based on share price alone, which at Rm5.00 even without its MD disposing his stake already a expensive stocks to be held.

But for sure, it is hard to see where the long term future currently, which is part of the reason why this stock swing so drastically because people have no way to evaluate it especially with construction sector might face a long winter. For trading buy, it is different story than for long term investment. For me, the most I can see it is a short term trading opportunities for time being because the big swing in share price. For traders, what you want is the huge price differentiation (price swing up and down) which enable to make money out of it. Staying at a range bound price, then for sure, traders and speculators have no way to gain from it for short term.

PS: Personally I never like construction stocks for really long term investment due to its nature of business. In fact I prefer properties stocks compared to construction stocks if really want to go in this sector. Just my preference and opinion, doesn't necessary right.

georgechang79
post Jul 29 2008, 01:11 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 27 2008, 05:32 PM)
We have no clue why its MD wants to dispose his shares, even he didn't give propery reason (except he said for personal asset allocation issue) which it is up to anyone to speculate. Generally I don't want to comment on something that it is speculative or we have no clue what is happening, it is much fair, right?

But having said that, most of the time, whenever the company CEO or directors or substantial shareholders that involved in company management one are disposing their stake signficaintly in open market, it is better or advisable to stay out most of the time as they have the insight of company and they knew what is happening on the company businesses side and first hand information about the company future, (may be sometimes exceptional due to some special issue).

On the previous you qouted, I am just commenting based on share price alone, which at Rm5.00 even without its MD disposing his stake already a expensive stocks to be held.

But for sure, it is hard to see where the long term future currently, which is part of the reason why this stock swing so drastically because people have no way to evaluate it especially with construction sector might face a long winter. For trading buy, it is different story than for long term investment. For me, the most I can see it is a short term trading opportunities for time being because the big swing in share price. For traders, what you want is the huge price differentiation (price swing up and down) which enable to make money out of it. Staying at a range bound price, then for sure, traders and speculators have no way to gain from it for short term.

PS: Personally I never like construction stocks for really long term investment due to its nature of business. In fact I prefer properties stocks compared to construction stocks if really want to go in this sector. Just my preference and opinion, doesn't necessary right.
Well if you compare the construction indices for the past few weeks, it is growing as a market in whole with Gamuda leading the pack. It may not be a good long term stock but maybe we can profit a little here with some proper timing
hanif444
post Jul 29 2008, 11:42 AM

1,523 posts

the MD was disposing at Rm3.++ from the peak of 4-5...now the rate at 2.50+-..it depend how u rate the company...
darkknight81
post Jul 29 2008, 10:32 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 27 2008, 06:32 PM)

Me too. tongue.gif Construction stock is out of my list. A lot of speculation.
asambuffett
post Aug 19 2008, 12:02 AM

476 posts

after a jump from 2.3 to rm 3...now dropped 23c to 2.79...whats going on la with this stock.... rclxub.gif

take over tak jadi ka? heh heh..

This post has been edited by asambuffett: Aug 19 2008, 12:11 AM
darkknight81
post Aug 19 2008, 08:04 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(asambuffett @ Aug 19 2008, 01:02 AM)
after a jump from 2.3 to rm 3...now dropped 23c to 2.79...whats going on la with this stock.... rclxub.gif

take over tak jadi ka? heh heh..
Basically Gamuda is more on speculative play nowadays as the CEO already disposing his shares like what i mentioned before. So during uncertainties the stock price cannot hold ...
hanif444
post Aug 19 2008, 09:39 AM

1,523 posts

red against..
vex
post Aug 19 2008, 10:56 AM

1,984 posts

jia lat ~~~ should i throw it now ???

darkknight81
post Aug 19 2008, 01:09 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Aug 19 2008, 11:56 AM)
jia lat ~~~ should i throw it now ???
What is your intension to buy this stock in the first place? Invest for long term or speculate on the price.

If you speculate maybe you can throw now.

If you buy it for long term investment . Then why you want to throw it during price weakness?
Jordy
post Aug 19 2008, 01:51 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

I believe GAMUDA's privatisation by middle easterns is still in the cards. It has one of the best presence in middle east, building infrastructures and other developments with them. So, they can privatise and own the company's experience to gain themselves.
Therefore, you could still average on the price on weakness and wait for the news to be announced.
But the final decision is still up to you.
SUSslump
post Aug 19 2008, 03:06 PM

130 posts

for long term also not very good:

http://www.reuters.com/finance/stocks/over...?symbol=GAMU.KL
darkknight81
post Aug 19 2008, 03:15 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(slump @ Aug 19 2008, 04:06 PM)
For me Gamuda is certainly out of my list.

1. Uncertainties ahead (Why CEO sold off his shares)
2. Becos i don like construction stock.
3. Why the foreign fund is exit (FLMRCC) and Platinum is buying? sweat.gif

All seems suspicious ....

May i know why you say GAMUDA is not good?

If me, i will sell of GAMUDA to pick up some good stock. Thereare a lot of good stock selling at discount now....

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Aug 19 2008, 03:17 PM
vex
post Aug 19 2008, 04:08 PM

1,984 posts

any hint ??? wat is the biggest promotion now ? biggrin.gif
skl097
post Aug 21 2008, 11:41 PM

128 posts

this few day the share price drop. when will rise again?
what's the target price rite now?
darkknight81
post Aug 23 2008, 11:54 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(skl097 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:41 AM)
this few day the share price drop. when will rise again?
what's the target price rite now?
No body know when it will rise my frend sweat.gif For you to buy that particular stock you must got your own target price. Don follow the target price in the magazine or analyst ... it is very misleading.... What if it cannot reach that TP? You will start panic
ROCKEY
post Sep 30 2008, 10:04 AM

189 posts

gamuda in 206 today~ biggrin.gif
Singh_Kalan
post Sep 30 2008, 10:37 AM

2,043 posts

looking at current situation, i ll revise gamuda target price to 1.20. sweat.gif Stock price is on a down trend, ALL stocks will go down (if u look at the mid term trend)

This post has been edited by Singh_Kalan: Sep 30 2008, 10:38 AM
darkknight81
post Sep 30 2008, 11:10 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Sep 30 2008, 11:37 AM)
looking at current situation, i ll revise gamuda target price to 1.20.  sweat.gif  Stock price is on a down trend, ALL stocks will go down (if u look at the mid term trend)
WHAT does mid term trend means?
Singh_Kalan
post Sep 30 2008, 11:25 AM

2,043 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Sep 30 2008, 11:10 AM)
WHAT does mid term trend means?
mid term (1-2years period). Check the stock price next year, u ll see the price ll be much lower than now. Most novice investor are trap by the down trend gyration (up down). Most down trends are not straight dive, its more of a UP-DOWN
feralee
post Sep 30 2008, 11:52 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(ROCKEY @ Sep 30 2008, 10:04 AM)
gamuda in 206 today~  biggrin.gif
206::?? sweat.gif
darkknight81
post Sep 30 2008, 12:54 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Sep 30 2008, 12:52 PM)
206::?? sweat.gif
This stock is a rubbish stock. The MD is dumping it already. Whoever go and hold this stock is like playing with fire.
Yahoo8888
post Sep 30 2008, 01:48 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Sep 30 2008, 12:54 PM)
This stock is a rubbish stock. The MD is dumping it already. Whoever go and hold this stock is like playing with fire.
Bro darkknight81,

You ever buy this stock? Look like frustrated when toking abt tis stock ........ whistling.gif calm down ........
Maybe tis stock will have some bright side right and is not worst than rubbish as you think tongue.gif
hanif444
post Sep 30 2008, 02:15 PM

1,523 posts

when MD dump..do u still think is good??..
Yahoo8888
post Sep 30 2008, 02:23 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Sep 30 2008, 02:15 PM)
when MD dump..do u still think is good??..
If MD dump, yes cannot denied this stock is not good anymore. But other ppl may have different opinion for it. Like what other say greedy when people fear and fear when people greedy. Just my 2 sen. icon_rolleyes.gif
darkknight81
post Sep 30 2008, 03:04 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Yahoo8888 @ Sep 30 2008, 02:48 PM)
Bro darkknight81,

You ever buy this stock? Look like frustrated when toking abt tis stock ........ whistling.gif  calm down ........
Maybe tis stock will have some bright side right and is not worst than rubbish as you think  tongue.gif
You can go buy if you think it is good. I don stop you.
Don simply folo what ppl said "greedy when people fear and fear when people greedy'
sOME STOCK is not applicable. you got to use your common sense.

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Sep 30 2008, 03:09 PM
hanif444
post Sep 30 2008, 03:19 PM

1,523 posts

own desicion..own risk..
Yahoo8888
post Sep 30 2008, 03:42 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Sep 30 2008, 03:04 PM)
You can go buy if you think it is good. I don stop you.
Don simply folo what ppl said "greedy when people fear and fear when people greedy'
sOME STOCK is not applicable. you got to use your common sense.
Bro,

"greedy when people fear and fear when people greedy' - Copyright from you? or you copy from somebody else? Or only you can use and other ppl cannot. Or people read it and can be use by all the people. Pls clarify. yawn.gif

darkknight81
post Sep 30 2008, 04:01 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Yahoo8888 @ Sep 30 2008, 04:42 PM)
Bro,

"greedy when people fear and fear when people greedy' - Copyright from you? or you copy from somebody else? Or only you can use and other ppl cannot. Or people read it and can be use by all the people. Pls clarify.  yawn.gif
What i mean is you got to use your own common sense to verify that the stock is worth or not
Not simply hentam... later worry like hell when it goes down....

Yahoo8888
post Sep 30 2008, 04:11 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Yahoo8888 @ Sep 30 2008, 02:23 PM)
If MD dump, yes cannot denied this stock is not good anymore. But other ppl may have different opinion for it. Like what other say greedy when people fear and fear when people greedy. Just my 2 sen.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Refer to aforestated, I just give my opinion and not saying I am "hentaming" it. In a nutshell, I just want to give my views and what I would like to emphasis is that we cannot view a stock just seeing what had happened recently/past or some omen that company faced. As people said, don't judge a book by its cover.
freedomlonely
post Oct 13 2008, 06:16 PM

24 posts

Is that GAMUDA is a high dividend counter? As i know that GAMUDA is giving quite high dividend at previous year......

and now the GAMUDA price so low...............

Its that valuable to buy some to earn dividend?

can any professional gives some comment ion GAMUDA?
poobalanc
post Oct 13 2008, 06:35 PM

70 posts

rclxub.gif too...
panasonic88
post Oct 13 2008, 09:08 PM

37,028 posts

there's one existing GAMUDA discussion thread.

why not continue from there:-
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=707856&hl=gamuda
htt
post Oct 14 2008, 06:45 AM

4,305 posts

Construction first one to kena in recession... quite unlikely to carry on the dividend...
cherroy
post Oct 14 2008, 11:22 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(freedomlonely @ Oct 13 2008, 06:16 PM)
Is that GAMUDA is a high dividend counter? As i know that GAMUDA is giving quite high dividend at previous year......

and now the GAMUDA price so low...............

Its that valuable to buy some to earn dividend?

can any professional gives some comment ion GAMUDA?
This statement we need to interpret properly.

What is low? Compared to peak previous achieved? Then this definition low can be very misleading. smile.gif

You look at a long term chart, Gamuda most of the time is range bound in 1.60 - 2.50 for this lastest 5 years. It only break out to 5.00 last year or so until recent plunging down.

With economy slowndown, construction is always on the front line to be experiencing the effect.
darkknight81
post Oct 14 2008, 12:24 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/13675/84/

Becareful for any construction stock not only becos of recession but our politic icon_rolleyes.gif
kingkong81
post Oct 14 2008, 12:27 PM

1,351 posts

Sold my Gamuda at 1.93...enough for a nice meal at Chilli's for 2 person laugh.gif
hanif444
post Oct 14 2008, 04:26 PM

1,523 posts

i long term target 1.50...haha..

Added on October 14, 2008, 4:49 pm
Gamuda p/e now 20.56

This post has been edited by hanif444: Oct 14 2008, 04:49 PM
Singh_Kalan
post Oct 17 2008, 05:56 PM

2,043 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Sep 30 2008, 10:37 AM)
looking at current situation, i ll revise gamuda target price to 1.20.  sweat.gif  Stock price is on a down trend, ALL stocks will go down (if u look at the mid term trend)
look's like the target price is going to be reached sooner than i expected. rolleyes.gif May need to revise it again to 1.00. laugh.gif
hanif444
post Oct 17 2008, 06:17 PM

1,523 posts

today closed at 1.5x....anyone join in some?
wirelessdude
post Oct 17 2008, 06:53 PM

594 posts

Started buying some today. But kept some bullets for averaging down.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 11 2008, 01:54 PM

52,874 posts

Australia’s Platinum Investment ups Gamuda stake

KUALA LUMPUR: Australia-based Platinum Investment Management Ltd acquired 7.18m Gamuda Bhd shares on Nov 3, when the share price was near its 52-week low.

A filing with Bursa Malaysia showed the fund manager acquired the shares from the open market. The share price closed at RM1.65 on that day.

After the recent acquisition, its shareholding was increased to 179.17 million shares or 8.93%.

At the current trading price of RM1.86, the stock is trading at a historical price-to-earnings of 11.37 times.

Its 52-week low was RM1.25 on Nov 4 while its 52-week high was RM5.80 on Jan 14.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...45&sec=business
hanif444
post Nov 11 2008, 04:18 PM

1,523 posts

can buy at 1.50...now abit too risk..
funkiejunkstore
post Nov 12 2008, 10:16 AM

76 posts

Hi David83,
Can explain what the new's will do to the share price?
ohserena
post Dec 15 2008, 02:07 PM

218 posts

I follow Maybank investment guideline.
GAMUDA can go for trading BUY.

I bought 2000 units at 1.60 on 23 Nov, now it is 1,85.
Easy gain RM400-500 in a month time.
kmarc
post Dec 15 2008, 04:20 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(ohserena @ Dec 15 2008, 02:07 PM)
I follow Maybank investment guideline.
GAMUDA can go for trading BUY.

I bought 2000 units at 1.60 on 23 Nov, now it is 1,85.
Easy gain RM400-500 in a month time.
That's good. You really got it at a good price.

GAMUDA is actually recommended by many.... one of the projected top dividend yielders for '09.... if the price drops, will definitely go for this counter...
ohserena
post Dec 15 2008, 04:24 PM

218 posts

Just sold it today at 1.90.

Will buy again when it drops again.
mo_meng
post Dec 15 2008, 04:59 PM

2,646 posts

congratulation
alfredfx
post Dec 15 2008, 06:29 PM

715 posts

i would actually suggest you guys to look at WCT .. i think they might beg some project in Nusajaya
SUSDavid83
post Dec 17 2008, 07:57 PM

52,874 posts

Gamuda Q1 net profit at RM55m

KUALA LUMPUR: Gamuda Bhd’s net profit in the first quarter ended Oct 31 was RM55.03mil versus RM88.06mil a year ago due to lower contribution from property and construction segments.

It announced on Wednesday that revenue was higher at RM614mil compared with RM482.4mil a year ago. Earnings per share were 2.74 sen compared with 4.43 sen.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...18&sec=business
kb2005
post Dec 17 2008, 10:04 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

How is Gamuda stock today ? Go up after the announcement ? biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 17 2008, 10:09 PM

52,874 posts

Surged 4 cents to close at 1.86.
kb2005
post Dec 17 2008, 11:30 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(ohserena @ Dec 15 2008, 04:24 PM)
Just sold it today at 1.90.
Will buy again when it drops again.
How much profit you made ? biggrin.gif
BananaEagle
post Dec 18 2008, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 17 2008, 07:57 PM)
Gamuda Q1 net profit at RM55m

KUALA LUMPUR: Gamuda Bhd’s net profit in the first quarter ended Oct 31 was RM55.03mil versus RM88.06mil a year ago due to lower contribution from property and construction segments.

It announced on Wednesday that revenue was higher at RM614mil compared with RM482.4mil a year ago. Earnings per share were 2.74 sen compared with 4.43 sen.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...18&sec=business
I don't understand. How come the stock price went up after this annoucement? If it has got less profit and less earnings per share, isn't it negative news?
mo_meng
post Dec 18 2008, 08:52 AM

2,646 posts

same vol of shares in the market?
ohserena
post Dec 18 2008, 02:49 PM

218 posts

At least it is still earning profits compare to other share that bear loss of 40m (Genting).
kb2005
post Dec 18 2008, 08:49 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

Ya, maybe the profit make the price went up. biggrin.gif
Singh_Kalan
post Dec 20 2008, 09:31 PM

2,043 posts

QUOTE(BananaEagle @ Dec 18 2008, 01:38 AM)
I don't understand. How come the stock price went up after this annoucement? If it has got less profit and less earnings per share, isn't it negative news?
Share prices are reflection of future performance. The price may have been oversold earlier on expectation of a lower profit (lower than the recently announced). So when the announcement is better than forecast (altho worst than last quarter), of course the price goes up.
darkknight81
post Dec 20 2008, 09:43 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Dec 20 2008, 10:31 PM)
Share prices are reflection of future performance.  The price may have been oversold earlier on expectation of a lower profit (lower than the recently announced). So when the announcement is better than forecast (altho worst than last quarter), of course the price goes up.
Good answer thumbup.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 25 2008, 10:19 PM

52,874 posts

Penang government is pressuing Gamuda on the double track railway project in Seberang Prai. Would that affect Gamuda share price?
vexus
post Dec 26 2008, 12:40 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

gamuda project in Vietnam not doing well. India project so so only.
Morisato
post Jun 17 2009, 11:21 PM

284 posts

It still a potential share to go in right?!! coz. paper forcast can be hit 3.50

Added on June 19, 2009, 12:36 amtoday 2.58... hope that will go up ..

Added on June 19, 2009, 8:08 pmcontinue got good news on gamuda... hope this counter share will increase fast loh!!

Added on June 22, 2009, 5:58 pmtoday market drop so fast at the beginning, lowers 2.49, but after that rebound to 2.58 balik... phew... close one...
hope that it will keep performance well ...go go go!!

Added on June 29, 2009, 5:28 pmi still hold it!! gamuda now 2.770 .... go go go!! i got high hope on this counter

This post has been edited by Morisato: Jun 29 2009, 05:28 PM
jojo88
post Jul 17 2009, 04:39 PM

40 posts

hello to all sifu here...
i am new....
just bought one lot gamuda 2.7 now is 3.1
What is the traget price?
Should i let go now??
and grab the RM 400.00

hey, i am not greedy lar.. RM 400.00 can give me some good meal
protonw
post Jul 17 2009, 09:30 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(jojo88 @ Jul 17 2009, 04:39 PM)
hello to all sifu here...
i am new....
just bought one lot gamuda 2.7 now is 3.1
What is the traget price?
Should i let go now??
and grab the RM 400.00

hey, i am not greedy lar.. RM 400.00 can give me some good meal
If you are not greedy, do as you wish. Let others earn some profits too. You can always buy back on dips..

IGax2000
post Jul 17 2009, 10:56 PM

641 posts

buy 1 lot at 2.7 and sell at $3.1, can get profit $400, consider a good trade if u r not greedy
Morisato
post Jul 20 2009, 05:41 PM

284 posts

i am holding gamuda also from it up to 2.80 drop to 2.50++but i still hold it!! haha!! got issue dividend if u hold to august 09..

is time think to sell it or hold since it reach my target... i am glad that i hold it untill today..
IGax2000
post Jul 20 2009, 07:45 PM

641 posts

morisato: seems like every share turn good to u...envy rclxms.gif
speed7791
post Jul 20 2009, 08:27 PM

442 posts

wah... this thread like gamuda counter. suddenly appear from bottom thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by speed7791: Jul 20 2009, 08:27 PM
protonw
post Jul 20 2009, 10:40 PM

5,191 posts

Today I sold my Gamuda at rm3.22 and still holding some. What is you guys target price? I also think this counter should do well with other new projects rolling in.

Added on July 21, 2009, 10:09 pmSo Gamuda has accepted the 3rd offer by Selangor State Government:-

GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENT
GAMUDA BERHAD (“GAMUDA†OR “THE COMPANYâ€)
Third Offer to Syarikat Pengeluar Air Sungai Selangor Sdn Bhd (“SPLASHâ€) from the
Selangor State Government
Further to our announcement dated 16 July 2009, Gamuda wishes to announce that SPLASH has
today replied to the Selangor State Government (“SSGâ€) that it accepts the offer from SSG to
purchase the water-related assets and operations of SPLASH (“Transactionâ€) for an estimated
gross price of RM2,975 million under the terms and conditions as set out in SSG’s Third Letter of
Offer dated 15 July 2009 (“the Acceptanceâ€). The Acceptance is also conditional upon the following
conditions: -
1. approvals from the relevant authorities or any other approvals/consents as may be required
to complete the Transaction;
2. execution of all necessary legal documents including a supplemental agreement between
Sungai Harmoni Sdn Bhd and/or Gamuda Water Sdn Bhd [“Operator(s)â€] and
SPLASH/SSG/SSG’S nominee to incorporate necessary amendments to the respective
Operations and Maintenance Agreement(s) dated 24 January 2000 to reflect SSG’s
commitment to continue to retain and not to terminate the services of the Operators;
3. the settlement of the offer price on a one lump sum cash basis within an agreed timeframe;
and
4. the Transaction is to be accomplished via a sale of shares of Syarikat Pengeluar Air Selangor
Holdings Berhad, the holding company of SPLASH, to SSG or its nominee as opposed to a
sale of assets to facilitate a less complicated consolidation of operations in the Selangor
water industry and to accomplish a more efficient transition of the Operations and
Maintenance contracts to SSG or its nominee.
We will make the appropriate announcement to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad should there be
any further material development on this matter in due course.
This announcement is dated 21 July 2009.

Added on July 22, 2009, 4:52 pm

today Gamuda share price kena dump kaw kaw from 3.2 to 2.96, down 7%. Hope fund managers have finished their dumping. hmm.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Jul 22 2009, 04:52 PM
Morisato
post Jul 23 2009, 10:27 PM

284 posts

i am in the construction sector, and i able get some good tips fr. them,
like jaks, mrcb, e&o ,Gamuda...so far so good...hehe!!i am selling half of Gamuda, so see how lah,is good counter for sure...Now waitting MRCB go high..
cwtong
post Nov 26 2009, 02:42 PM

67 posts

aiyo....how come gamuda masuk longkang this few days? should change to other construction counter?
kplu
post Nov 26 2009, 03:14 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(cwtong @ Nov 26 2009, 02:42 PM)
aiyo....how come gamuda masuk longkang this few days? should change to other construction counter?
Most of the big construction counters like wct and sunway also masuk longkang, not only gamuda vmad.gif
kanelkc
post Nov 26 2009, 03:33 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(kplu @ Nov 26 2009, 03:14 PM)
Most of the big construction counters like wct and sunway also masuk longkang, not only gamuda vmad.gif
what happen any idea ? foreign fund manager at year end selling gamuda , wct share ?
protonw
post Nov 26 2009, 03:36 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(kanelkc @ Nov 26 2009, 03:33 PM)
what happen any idea ? foreign fund manager at year end  selling gamuda , wct  share ?
Probably some funds are selling down construction counters.... sad.gif
kanelkc
post Nov 26 2009, 03:51 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 26 2009, 03:36 PM)
Probably some funds are selling down construction counters.... sad.gif
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...B5?OpenDocument

HSBC Holdings plc on 18/11/2009

Disposed gamuda 1,734,500 share ....
mmusang
post Nov 27 2009, 11:42 AM

1,006 posts

Dubai debt fears?
! Love Money
post Nov 27 2009, 12:39 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(kanelkc @ Nov 26 2009, 03:33 PM)
what happen any idea ? foreign fund manager at year end  selling gamuda , wct  share ?
those construction company who have business exposure in the middle east is dropping bacause of dubai world...
gamuda, WCT, IJM... thats why others like mudajaya, fajar builder still staying firmly...
zamans98
post Dec 1 2009, 01:39 PM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

Written by Joseph Chin
Monday, 30 November 2009 13:44

KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Equities Research sees the downside as fairly limited for WCT and Gamuda following the fallout from the developments in Vietnam and Dubai last week, though WCT is involved in Abu Dhabi only.

The research house said although the developments there were negative surprises, their implications for WCT and Gamuda were unlikely to be substantial.

CIMB Research said for Gamuda, the devaluation of the Vietnamese currency, the dong, "has both a cost savings impact and a small reversal of profits for infrastructure works at Yenso Park". It added the potential negative impact on property demand was likely to subside over time.

As for WCT, its exposure to the dong relates only to expenses of about RM1 million for its US$700 million Platinum Plaza project in Ho Chih Minh City.

"The good news is that both companies do not have exposure to Dubai. We maintain our forecasts and Outperform calls on WCT and Gamuda which are also our top picks for the sector," it said.

The research house said potential re-rating catalysts include subsiding fears over Vietnam and the Middle East, new contract wins, and progress of mega jobs. It also maintained its overweight on the CONSTRUCTION [] sector.
Neo18
post Dec 1 2009, 05:41 PM

1,850 posts

bought 4000 unit of Gamuda @ 2.67 yesterday
protonw
post Dec 1 2009, 05:42 PM

5,191 posts

Announcement Subject:

GAMUDA BERHAD (“GAMUDA†OR “THE COMPANYâ€)

Status of the Offer to Syarikat Pengeluar Air Sungai Selangor Sdn Bhd (“SPLASHâ€) from the Selangor State Government

Contents :

Reference is made to our announcement dated 21 July 2009 in relation to SPLASH’s acceptance of the Selangor State Government’s (“SSGâ€) offer to purchase the water-related assets and operations of SPLASH for an estimated gross price of RM2,975 million subject to the terms and conditions as announced therein (“Offerâ€).

Gamuda wishes to announce that SSG had on 30 November 2009 informed SPLASH that it was unable to proceed with the Offer due to Syarikat Bekalan Air Selangor Sdn Bhd’s (“SYABASâ€) and Puncak Niaga (M) Sdn Bhd’s disagreement with SSG’s offer to them and as such, SSG’s Offer to SPLASH via its Third Letter of Offer dated 15 July 2009 was deemed lapsed and of no effect.

This announcement is dated 1 December 2009.

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...4F?OpenDocument

This post has been edited by protonw: Dec 1 2009, 05:43 PM
andrewckj
post Dec 2 2009, 06:11 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

This Gamuda is another GLC companies, I would advise not to pour money into this counter. Besides, it is also a construction based company, so profits will be largely based on contracts basis..Just my 2 cents..

kanelkc
post Dec 2 2009, 09:10 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Dec 2 2009, 06:11 PM)
This Gamuda is another GLC companies, I would advise not to pour money into this counter. Besides, it is also a construction based company, so profits will be largely based on contracts basis..Just my 2 cents..
people buy it cuz its GLC company, glc easy to get goverment contracts, there are some big contract to be given out soon next year.
Superman7
post Dec 3 2009, 07:33 PM

11,086 posts

will Gamuda be affected by the Selangor water buyout? or will the escalation of cost due to double-tracking rail project has the impact on Gamuda?

This post has been edited by Superman7: Dec 3 2009, 08:40 PM
protonw
post Jan 5 2010, 09:17 AM

5,191 posts

Gamuda has a good fly this morning. Now retract a bit...

BrendaChee
post Jan 11 2010, 02:01 PM

172 posts

Can Gamuda price go up from rm 2.85 now?
cks
post Jan 11 2010, 02:12 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(BrendaChee @ Jan 11 2010, 02:01 PM)
Can Gamuda price go up from rm 2.85 now?
need to wait till ppl forget and cool down from dubai case..
BrendaChee
post Jan 11 2010, 06:27 PM

172 posts

i think the dividend this year should be able to get 4 % . i went in average 2.82.
Superman7
post Jan 11 2010, 06:45 PM

11,086 posts

What's your view on the Right Issue of Warrants?
BrendaChee
post Jan 12 2010, 12:05 AM

172 posts

I was asking my remisier this morning regarding the warrant,

wonder how to buy at rm 0.10 ? He told me need to buy bankdraft. Anyone here can teach me?
rosdi1
post Jan 12 2010, 12:44 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(BrendaChee @ Jan 12 2010, 12:05 AM)
I was asking my remisier this morning regarding the warrant,

wonder how to buy at rm 0.10 ? He told me need to buy bankdraft. Anyone here can teach me?
To start with the issue of the warrant had just being proposed. 1 warrant for every 8 shares at 0.10 and no other detail had being announce yet.
If I am you I will not worry too much on this issue yet, since you don't know the strike price and the x date.
One think you need to be aware that if you are holding this share and you intend to pick up the warrant later your share should be in multiple of 800 to avoid having an odd lot for your warrant right.
If you are holding the share at the x date a letter will be send to you by the share registrar explaining you the right and how to go about excising it.
Before that just be happy and stop worrying.
sohkeong
post Jan 12 2010, 02:09 AM

Proud Owner Of Acer 4736G
1,164 posts

Gamuda worth to keep now as they are one of the toll owner.. once government approve the increaase of toll price , i think they have a nice net profit in the next financial report
Superman7
post Jan 12 2010, 10:19 AM

11,086 posts

I guess people are holding cos of the next Gov stimulus plan (est. 8bil).

Added on January 12, 2010, 10:21 am
QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Jan 12 2010, 12:44 AM)
To start with the issue of the warrant had just being proposed. 1 warrant for every 8 shares at 0.10 and no other detail had being announce yet.
If I am you I will not worry too much on this issue yet, since you don't know the strike price and the x date.
One think you need to be aware that if you are holding this share and you intend to pick up the warrant later your share should be in multiple of 800 to avoid having an odd lot for your warrant right.
If you are holding the share at the x date a letter will be send to you by the share registrar explaining you the right and how to go about excising it.
Before that just be happy and stop worrying.
bro.. if via nominee acc (e.g. hlebroking), will the letter be sent by registrar to you or to the bank?

This post has been edited by Superman7: Jan 12 2010, 10:21 AM
protonw
post Jan 12 2010, 01:01 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jan 12 2010, 10:19 AM)
I guess people are holding cos of the next Gov stimulus plan (est. 8bil).

Added on January 12, 2010, 10:21 am

bro.. if via nominee acc (e.g. hlebroking), will the letter be sent by registrar to you or to the bank?
You are not shown as shareholder in their registrar, so letter will go to HLE. Call HLE up to enquire after the announcements date.

BrendaChee
post Jan 18 2010, 05:08 PM

172 posts

How come the price still hanging there? Is it suppose to worth rm 3.80?

Superman7
post Jan 19 2010, 11:44 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(BrendaChee @ Jan 18 2010, 05:08 PM)
How come the price still hanging there? Is it suppose to worth rm 3.80?
Construction counter has yet to rally.. no new activities lately..
Amanda99
post Jan 20 2010, 06:53 PM

185 posts

it's just waiting to fly once the projects start kicking in ! tongue.gif
BrendaChee
post Jan 20 2010, 08:20 PM

172 posts

i sold it today at rm 2.90. Fed up of holding construction stocks, thought reserve the money for new ipo ...then it close at 2.93 . I was holding 10,000 share....

What to do? Should wait for the dividend ex date instead.
Superman7
post Jan 24 2010, 01:25 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(BrendaChee @ Jan 20 2010, 08:20 PM)
i sold it today at rm 2.90. Fed up of holding construction stocks, thought reserve the money for new ipo ...then it close at 2.93 . I was holding 10,000 share....

What to do? Should wait for the dividend ex date instead.
That's the difference between trader and investor.. biggrin.gif
CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Jan 24 2010, 02:14 PM

565 posts

It will reach 2.70+ soon. It is a good stock to hold but entry price is important too for more profit faster.
Superman7
post Jan 24 2010, 04:33 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(CKC (Sense-Maker) @ Jan 24 2010, 02:14 PM)
It will reach 2.70+ soon. It is a good stock to hold but entry price is important too for more profit faster.
you mean it'll drop to 2.70? It's 2.83 as of last friday..
sohkeong
post Jan 25 2010, 12:28 AM

Proud Owner Of Acer 4736G
1,164 posts

entry price should be around rm2.60 - rm2.70.... any news on the RM1billion++ government tender ??

property theme should be next after the steel theme over... the few property counters in my radar list is IJM , gamuda , Mah sing n E&O)

ahming888
post Jan 25 2010, 05:05 PM

307 posts

May i know what will happen to Gamuda share price for the news below. The share price will drop badly?

GAMUDA-EMPLOYEES SHARE OPTION SCHEME (SCHEME)

LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 55880 OF 2010
Kindly be advised that the abovementioned Companys additional 358,000 new
ordinary shares of RM1.00 each issued pursuant to the aforesaid Scheme will be
granted listing and quotation with effect from 9.00 a.m., Wednesday, 27 January

Sr. Mgr. Issuers, Listing Div.

protonw
post Jan 25 2010, 10:04 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(ahming888 @ Jan 25 2010, 05:05 PM)
May i know what will happen to Gamuda share price for the news below. The share price will drop badly?

GAMUDA-EMPLOYEES SHARE OPTION SCHEME (SCHEME) 

LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q :  55880 OF  2010
Kindly be advised that the abovementioned Companys additional 358,000 new
ordinary shares of RM1.00 each issued pursuant to the aforesaid Scheme will be
granted listing and quotation with effect from 9.00 a.m., Wednesday, 27 January

Sr. Mgr. Issuers, Listing Div.
These ESOS everyday also got.... so no effect to the share price but it does dilute the EPS in a very small percentage...
CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Jan 26 2010, 12:15 AM

565 posts

Conmen companies have a lot of ESOS at low exercise price. You have to understand the full potential dilution through diluted EPS on their financial statements, before determining the fair value of the that counter.

protonw
post Jan 26 2010, 07:17 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(CKC (Sense-Maker) @ Jan 26 2010, 12:15 AM)
Conmen companies have a lot of ESOS at low exercise price. You have to understand the full potential dilution through diluted EPS on their financial statements, before determining the fair value of the that counter.
ESOS is a way for the directors to put more monies indirectly into their own pockets in disguise of the name so called EMPLOYEE SHARES OPTION SCHEME.....the employees actually get a very small portion only. sad.gif
ahming888
post Jan 26 2010, 09:39 AM

307 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by ahming888: Jan 26 2010, 06:57 PM
cwyeoh
post Mar 27 2010, 10:11 AM

56 posts

New quarter report released, slightly better on eps, price up soon?

http://cwyeoh-stock.blogspot.com
SKY 1809
post Mar 27 2010, 06:59 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cwyeoh @ Mar 27 2010, 10:11 AM)
New quarter report released, slightly better on eps, price up soon?

http://cwyeoh-stock.blogspot.com
I agree with your analysis, esp touching on high PE.

The good ones are having PE of less than 10, yet the prices of shares do not seem to go anyway.

Mitra is having a PE of less than 4. at rm 1.20, recently reviewed by Maybank.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 27 2010, 07:08 PM
protonw
post Apr 12 2010, 10:32 PM

5,191 posts

RIGHTS ISSUE OF WARRANTS – PRICE-FIXING DATE FOR EXERCISE PRICE OF WARRANTS

Contents :

Reference is made to the announcement dated 22 December 2009.

(Unless otherwise defined, all terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning ascribed to them in earlier announcements on the Rights Issue Of Warrants)

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Gamuda (“Boardâ€), AmInvestment Bank Berhad (a member of AmInvestment Bank Group) wishes to announce that the Board has fixed the exercise price of the Warrants at RM2.66 for every one (1) new Gamuda Share (“Exercise Priceâ€).

The Exercise Price was arrived at after taking into consideration the five (5)-day volume weighted average market price (“WAMPâ€) of Gamuda Shares up to and including 9 April 2010 (being the five (5) market days before the date of this announcement) of RM2.954. The Exercise Price represents a discount of approximately 29 sen or 9.95% to the five (5)-day WAMP of Gamuda Shares up to and including 9 April 2010.

This announcement is dated 12 April 2010.

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:27 pm
5398 GAMUDA GAMUDA BHD
RIGHTS ISSUE OF WARRANTS 1 : 8

Entitlement Details:
RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 267,696,915 WARRANTS IN GAMUDA BERHAD
("GAMUDA") (WARRANT(S)), AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.10 PER WARRANT ON THE BASIS
OF ONE (1) WARRANT FOR EVERY EIGHT (8) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH
HELD IN GAMUDA AT 5.00 P.M. ON 30 APRIL 2010 ("RIGHTS ISSUE OF WARRANTS")

Entitlement Type: Rights Issue
Entitlement Date and Time: 30/04/2010 05:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date:
EX Date: 28/04/2010
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date:
Interest Payment Period:
Rights Issue Price: 0.100
Trading of Rights Start On:
Trading of Rights End On:
Stock Par Value:

Share transfer book & register of members will be closed from to (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements

A Depositor shall qualify for the entitlement in respect of:
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 30/04/2010 04:00 PM in respect of ordinary transfers.
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of express transfers.
- Securities deposited into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of securities exempted from mandatory deposit.
- Securities not withdrawn from the Depositor's Securities Account as at .
- Securities bought on KLSE on a cum entitlement basis according to the Rules of the KLSE.

Registrar's Name and Contact:

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:29 pm888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888

Important Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights

Full Description:
RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 267,696,915 WARRANTS IN GAMUDA BERHAD
("GAMUDA") (WARRANT(S)), AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.10 PER WARRANT ON THE BASIS
OF ONE (1) WARRANT FOR EVERY EIGHT (8) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH
HELD IN GAMUDA AT 5.00 P.M. ON 30 APRIL 2010 ("RIGHTS ISSUE OF WARRANTS")

Dispatch Date: 04/05/2010
Trading of Rights Start On: 03/05/2010
Trading of Rights End On: 11/05/2010
Stock Par Value:

Last Day and Time for:
- Sale of Provisional Allotment of Right: 10/05/2010 05:00 PM
- Transfer of Provisional Allotment of Right: 13/05/2010 04:00 PM
- Acceptance and Payment: 18/05/2010 05:00 PM
- Excess Share Application and Payment: 18/05/2010 05:00 PM

Remarks:
The last date and time for acceptance and payment for the Warrants as well as
the last date and time for excess Warrants application and payment are as
above, or such other later date and time as the Board of Directors of Gamuda
may decide and announce not less than two (2) market days before the stipulated
date and time.

Added on April 26, 2010, 11:13 amGamuda's latest bid to consolidate the water industry in Selangor has been viewed positively by industry observers, the deal is unlikely to go through anytime soon as the other major players in the industry have yet to show acceptance of the proposal.

This post has been edited by protonw: Apr 26 2010, 11:13 AM
tanch78
post Sep 22 2010, 01:43 PM

712 posts

Wow, Gamuda's last price RM 3.94 at 1:41pm (source from OSK website). I think it is just a matter of time that it hits RM4 in coming weeks. I am stil holding few Gamuda shares. Hopefully more good news from the government.
protonw
post Sep 23 2010, 05:12 PM

5,191 posts

tock Under Technical Watch

GAMUDA-WD

The stock is now trading at 1.35

Gamuda-WD is listed on 01/06/10 with an exercise price of 2.66 to the mother share

The mother share is now trading at 3.90

Conversion Ratio is 1 for 1 i.e 1.35 + 3.90 = 4.01

The warrant shares are normally traded slightly at a premium to the mother shares

Expiry date of the warrant is 25/05/15

The stock has rebounded from this morning low of 1.32

Its daily chart looks positive with room for further upside - taking into consideration that the mother share has a target price of RM5.00 with most broking houses.

Gamuda has been awarded with the Greater KL plan, part of the ETP project which involves in the MRT project.

The 15 minutes chart has yet to show the breakout for a BUY CALL

But with its price recovery from the morning low, its worth a watch.

BUY CALL

Yap YL MIB

Will buy back some. brows.gif

kb2005
post Sep 23 2010, 05:32 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Sep 23 2010, 05:12 PM)
tock Under Technical Watch

GAMUDA-WD

The stock is now trading at 1.35

Gamuda-WD is listed on 01/06/10 with an exercise price of 2.66 to the mother share

The mother share is now trading at 3.90

Conversion Ratio is 1 for 1 i.e  1.35 + 3.90 = 4.01

The warrant shares are normally traded slightly at a premium to the mother shares

Expiry date of the warrant is 25/05/15

The stock has rebounded from this morning low of 1.32

Its daily chart looks positive with room for further upside - taking into consideration that the mother share has a target price of RM5.00 with most broking houses.

Gamuda has been awarded with the Greater KL plan, part of the ETP project which involves in the MRT project.

The 15 minutes chart has yet to show the breakout for a BUY CALL

But with its price recovery from the morning low, its worth a watch.

BUY CALL

Yap YL MIB

Will buy back some.  brows.gif
Good point. I actually bought some yesterday. One correction on your conversion, it should be 1.35+2.66=4.01. biggrin.gif

Conversion Ratio is 1 for 1 i.e 1.35 + 3.90 = 4.01
popcorn513
post Nov 11 2010, 05:36 PM

åƒ•ã¯æˆ¦é—˜æ©Ÿå›ã¯èˆªç©ºæ¯è‰¦
1,332 posts

Anyone know why GAMUDA is on downtrend currently? Currently at 3.68, any bad news? I only saw an BIG australian firm keep dispose the shares

Added on November 12, 2010, 3:07 pmLol, i lost 5% capital on Gamuda today, God bless me...
No eye see

This post has been edited by popcorn513: Nov 12 2010, 03:08 PM
bbinn2008
post Nov 14 2010, 02:30 PM

101 posts

Penang govn halt the rail project. That's why cause the share drop in Friday.
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...5996&sec=nation

This post has been edited by bbinn2008: Nov 14 2010, 02:31 PM
tineagle
post Dec 8 2010, 11:39 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

Maybank increase TP from 4.35 to 4.45.

any thoughts on buying into gamuda WD at this point?
ChinHong86
post Dec 10 2010, 05:34 PM

1,116 posts

gamuda warrant will shoot up..
had several whn it was at 1.52
today shoot up 2 cents d
tineagle
post Dec 10 2010, 05:39 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Dec 10 2010, 05:34 PM)
today shoot up 2 cents d
yeah, targeting GAMUDA mother share to breach 4.50+
ChinHong86
post Dec 10 2010, 09:04 PM

1,116 posts

the kedah flood wun affect them so much
they had too many projects in hand oredi
rosdi1
post Dec 10 2010, 09:13 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Dec 10 2010, 05:39 PM)
yeah, targeting GAMUDA mother share to breach 4.50+
Maybank Recommendation:

Attached File  Gamuda_20101210_MIB_413.pdf ( 187.68k ) Number of downloads: 123

ChinHong86
post Dec 10 2010, 09:28 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Dec 10 2010, 10:13 PM)
Maybank Recommendation: 

Attached File  Gamuda_20101210_MIB_413.pdf ( 187.68k ) Number of downloads: 123

nice one here
thx for sharing...

Larrylow
post Dec 11 2010, 12:01 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Dec 10 2010, 05:34 PM)
today shoot up 2 cents d
wah.. so sure, you got insider's tip isn't? haha
ChinHong86
post Dec 12 2010, 01:13 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Dec 11 2010, 01:01 AM)
wah.. so sure, you got insider's tip isn't? haha
not really insider tips la....
quite a lot of ppl knew bout this...
they did have lots of prejects in hand ma....
but recently news is out d...
so expect it to shoot lo
Larrylow
post Jan 4 2011, 05:42 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

Gamuda is covered by many research paper, but the stock price is not moving...
tineagle
post Jan 5 2011, 03:42 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

what does this warrant conversion proposal mean?

http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_c...15?OpenDocument

is it automatic to all warrant holders or just a proposal?
htt
post Jan 5 2011, 04:11 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Jan 5 2011, 03:42 PM)
what does this warrant conversion proposal mean?
http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_c...15?OpenDocument

is it automatic to all warrant holders or just a proposal?
Cannot open your link, but I guess that's announcement on some exercise of warrant to ordinary share. The conversion is not automatic, you must pay the exercise price up front to exercise your right to convert warrant to share.
Tsuto
post Jan 5 2011, 05:13 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Jan 4 2011, 05:42 PM)
Gamuda is covered by many research paper, but the stock price is not moving...
I thought it moves? tongue.gif
tineagle
post Jan 5 2011, 06:26 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Jan 5 2011, 04:11 PM)
Cannot open your link, but I guess that's announcement on some exercise of warrant to ordinary share. The conversion is not automatic, you must pay the exercise price up front to exercise your right to convert warrant to share.
reconfirmed with remisor, its an announcement of GAMUDA adding in more warrants under the GAMUDA-WD release name.
htt
post Jan 5 2011, 06:59 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Jan 5 2011, 06:26 PM)
reconfirmed with remisor, its an announcement of GAMUDA adding in more warrants under the GAMUDA-WD release name.
Cannot be lah... I can see the announcement now...
That's to convert 236,800 warrant into new share...
Then Warrant Number reduced by 236,800.
Share Number increase by 236,800.
DreamChaser85
post Jan 12 2011, 04:54 PM

Selangor Government has offered to buy Gamuda's stakes in SPLASH.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  _39868_1_20110111_Gamuda.pdf ( 72.35k ) Number of downloads: 21
nasni
post Jan 12 2011, 05:06 PM

1,675 posts

Gamuda is the joint PM with MMC for the MRT project, initial phase Sg Buloh- Kajang route (55-60km).

Been holding to it too long, bought last year at 3.94 sold off at 4.08 on 5/1/11

been riding high, will buy if there's weakness..

Good luck
andrewckj
post Jan 12 2011, 05:09 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

Can you guys please use the search button to look for the company thread before opening a new one?

This is to lump all info into a thread that will be useful to us.

Old thread existed here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/707856/+160

Thank you..
DreamChaser85
post Jan 12 2011, 05:58 PM

Jst a gentle reminder tomoro is the Ex date of a 6 cents dividend offered for Gamuda mother share holders.. smile.gif
tineagle
post Jan 12 2011, 06:22 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser85 @ Jan 12 2011, 05:58 PM)
Jst a gentle reminder tomoro is the Ex date of a 6 cents dividend offered for Gamuda mother share holders.. smile.gif
I'm holding warrants so.. tongue.gif

btw any warrant holders here exercised buy in?
edwin32us
post Jan 12 2011, 11:16 PM

593 posts

Based on TA i think tomorrow is the crucial day for the decision from the investor whether to bull or bear. Either one close either up or down it will have high chances to follow it.

For me i am hoping to accumulate it at RM 4
http://edwinextremebullrun.blogspot.com/search/label/Gamuda
nasni
post Jan 13 2011, 01:21 PM

1,675 posts

bought at 3.94 and sold off at 4.08 on Jan 5th.

today by noon goes down to 4.10, is it advisable to accumulate?? or wait for more weakness...

Added on January 14, 2011, 3:40 pmGamuda goes south 3.99

accumulate any1??

Added on January 14, 2011, 6:03 pmsettles at 4.00 for the day.

anybody entering???

This post has been edited by nasni: Jan 14 2011, 06:03 PM
crazyfolk
post Jan 17 2011, 11:17 AM

anyone masuk today?
tineagle
post Jan 17 2011, 02:15 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(kennethlwc @ Jan 17 2011, 11:23 AM)
SAAG is good wat.....can go further.....~~
good time to enter imo. I'm still holding on to WD
crazyfolk
post Jan 17 2011, 02:41 PM

ahahhahhaha.... scare scare. was waiting for 3.90 seem like it is able to hold at 4.00.
nasni
post Jan 17 2011, 05:29 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(crazyfolk @ Jan 17 2011, 02:41 PM)
ahahhahhaha.... scare scare. was waiting for 3.90 seem like it is able to hold at 4.00.
was contemplating to accumulate.... but ....kind of scary it seems

.. the sharks are disposing....EPF, etc

so hang on..... even on 13/1 Perak royalty disposed her shares albeit qualified for divvy

so we ...the ikan bilis..... wait for the right entry....

my 2 sen... correct me if I'm wrong
crazyfolk
post Jan 17 2011, 10:43 PM

true..... let see what happen tomorrow. any one got any new news?
andrewckj
post Jan 18 2011, 11:17 AM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

Maintaining at RM 4, any takers?
nasni
post Jan 19 2011, 07:14 PM

1,675 posts

today it goes down to 3.92 and climb back to 4.00 prior to closing.

TA, candlechart: it form a hammer today. So we see if it will reverse tomorrow.

i'm still at the sideline, anybody buying???

edwin32us
post Jan 20 2011, 04:31 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(nasni @ Jan 19 2011, 07:14 PM)
today it goes down to 3.92 and climb back to 4.00 prior to closing.

TA, candlechart: it form a hammer today.  So we see if it will reverse tomorrow.

i'm still at the sideline,  anybody buying???
True is it hover around RM 4 for a few days and inclusive a hammer this show it might be a strong support. If tomorrow goes up and close higher we will see another Higher Low and another round of Bull run . Wait for the sign and do not go in yet.. Rather be safe than sorry. so if it closed above RM4.1 then it will be safe to go in
SKY 1809
post Jan 20 2011, 05:17 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(edwin32us @ Jan 20 2011, 04:31 PM)
True is it hover around RM 4 for a few days and inclusive a hammer this show it might be a strong support. If tomorrow goes up and close higher we will see another Higher Low and another round of Bull run . Wait for the sign and do not go in yet.. Rather be safe than sorry. so if it closed above RM4.1 then it will be safe to go in
I thought insiders are selling this stock. Any signal from TA charts hmm.gif
tineagle
post Jan 21 2011, 01:04 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

GAMUDA-WD has been declining price for the past 2 weeks.. hmm
kb2005
post Jan 21 2011, 01:34 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Jan 21 2011, 01:04 PM)
GAMUDA-WD has been declining price for the past 2 weeks.. hmm
I am waiting for it to drop more before go in. biggrin.gif
nasni
post Jan 21 2011, 03:57 PM

1,675 posts

China factor, KLCI dropping below MA 1560, it is at 1547 (-1.2%)

Gamuda is dropping to 3.89 and the buying rate is low.

i'm still at sideline, wait for day end & Monday...

any comments.....
edwin32us
post Jan 22 2011, 04:43 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(edwin32us @ Jan 20 2011, 04:31 PM)
Bad news Support line at Rm4 broken.. Downtrend run!!! icon_question.gif
nasni
post Jan 24 2011, 06:56 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(edwin32us @ Jan 22 2011, 04:43 PM)
Bad news Support line at Rm4 broken.. Downtrend run!!!  icon_question.gif
today doji formed, some consolation between buyer & seller.

i'm still observing.......off course at sideline.... unsure.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 28 2011, 07:56 AM

52,874 posts

Gamuda: Buy, target price RM5.25

HwangDBS Vickers thinks Gamuda has been an 'unjustified' laggard against its closest peer, IJM Corp, and expects this underperformance to reverse this year.

Read more: http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...l#ixzz1CHcRUN4o
SUSDavid83
post Jan 31 2011, 09:19 PM

52,874 posts

MMC-Gamuda get letter of award for Klang Valley MRT

URL: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business/18...valley-mrt.html
nasni
post Feb 7 2011, 01:38 PM

1,675 posts

midday close lower to 3.90 anybody buying???
edwin32us
post Jun 19 2011, 11:12 PM

593 posts

http://edwinextremebullrun.blogspot.com/20...ld-be-sign.html

GAMUDA double hammer time... Could be a sign to rebound? rclxms.gif
veilside2010
post Jun 20 2011, 12:01 AM

411 posts

Nx week Gamuda quater report will out .. I Gv TP : RM4.00 !! biggrin.gif
Bonescythe
post Jun 20 2011, 12:05 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:01 AM)
Nx week Gamuda quater report will out .. I Gv TP : RM4.00 !! biggrin.gif
Why?
A lot of projects?

Or the earnings from the MRT project will get reflected in here?
veilside2010
post Jun 20 2011, 12:31 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 20 2011, 12:05 AM)
Why?
A lot of projects?

Or the earnings from the MRT project will get reflected in here?
MRT + Quater report...
And so far gamuda price keep maintain at RM3.7x++..
Is time to wake up ! rclxms.gif
edwin32us
post Jun 20 2011, 10:34 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:31 AM)
MRT + Quater report...
And so far gamuda price keep maintain at RM3.7x++..
Is time to wake up ! rclxms.gif
On the move now at 3.75.. rclxms.gif
Bonescythe
post Jun 20 2011, 01:36 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(edwin32us @ Jun 20 2011, 10:34 AM)
On the move now at 3.75..  rclxms.gif
If break 3.75, then good go. I am in then

Their counter part, MMC Corp.. Also in a bullish breaking out sign already.
So will they be running together?

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Jun 20 2011, 01:39 PM
veilside2010
post Jun 20 2011, 01:53 PM

411 posts

YEAH MAN !! MMC + GAMUDA SHOOT UP SOON !!
GAMUDA END OF THIS WEEK WILL BREAK RM3.80++ smile.gif
Bonescythe
post Jun 20 2011, 01:57 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Jun 20 2011, 01:53 PM)
YEAH MAN !! MMC + GAMUDA SHOOT UP SOON !!
GAMUDA END OF THIS WEEK WILL BREAK RM3.80++  smile.gif
Wah brother, very very de positive ah.
Ok ok.. Good good.!
edwin32us
post Jul 1 2011, 06:45 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 20 2011, 01:57 PM)
Wah brother, very very de positive ah.
Ok ok.. Good good.!
Yesterday broke the resistance at 3.82 and burst up..

T.P at 3.97 drool.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 2:19 am
QUOTE(edwin32us @ Jul 1 2011, 06:45 AM)
Yesterday broke the resistance at 3.82 and burst up..

T.P at 3.97  drool.gif
Wow continue to rise rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by edwin32us: Jul 3 2011, 02:19 AM
Irzani
post Jul 5 2011, 12:36 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

TP is around 4.3 ~ 4.4

edwin32us
post Jul 5 2011, 06:41 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jul 5 2011, 12:36 AM)
TP is around 4.3 ~ 4.4

Wow Great research you did there thumbup.gif and compile all the TP prices
yok70
post Jul 6 2011, 12:17 AM

12,698 posts

I am looking at 4.5x. icon_rolleyes.gif
Brsingr
post Jul 11 2011, 11:37 AM

22 posts

Today down -0.06, @ 3.76, any bad news reg Gamuda ? How long to touch TP RM 4.30 ???
veilside2010
post Jul 11 2011, 11:49 AM

411 posts

Today ALL REDDD !!
Just Buy and Hold It ~~

nasni
post Jul 11 2011, 12:49 PM

1,675 posts

shud accumulate now. at 3.76

but unfortunately more r dumping sad.gif

what's analyst TP?

This post has been edited by nasni: Jul 11 2011, 12:52 PM
veilside2010
post Jul 11 2011, 02:51 PM

411 posts

Hope It wont break RM3.70...
nasni
post Jul 11 2011, 04:04 PM

1,675 posts

ex-divvy 8/7 - 12/7
Brsingr
post Jul 12 2011, 11:46 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(edwin32us @ Jul 5 2011, 06:41 AM)
Wow Great research you did there  thumbup.gif  and compile all the TP prices
GAMUDA: 5398 Avg Price Target : 4.45 | Avg Price Call :
Last Price : 3.71 | Avg Upside/Downside : +0.74 (19.94%)

24/06/2011 3.75 4.32 +0.57 (15.20%) BUY TA
24/06/2011 3.75 4.13 +0.38 (10.13%) HOLD RHB
24/06/2011 3.75 4.80 +1.05 (28%) BUY OSK
24/06/2011 3.75 4.68 +0.93 (24.80%) BUY MIDF
24/06/2011 3.75 3.95 +0.20 (5.33%) HOLD HLG
24/06/2011 3.75 3.99 +0.24 (6.40%) HOLD ECMLIBRA
24/06/2011 3.75 5.63 +1.88 (50.13%) BUY CIMB
20/06/2011 3.73 4.40 +0.67 (17.96%) BUY UOB
16/06/2011 3.73 4.03 +0.30 (8.04%) HOLD RHB
14/06/2011 3.74 3.81 +0.07 (1.87%) HOLD AMMB
27/04/2011 3.79 5.25 +1.46 (38.52%) BUY HWANGDBS

Looks like TP should be above RM 4.00

I am going to buy now @ RM 3.71 . TP 4.10
nasni
post Jul 12 2011, 11:54 AM

1,675 posts

lagging market info. sad.gif

3.71 quite attractive to accumulate, buying mode biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 20 2011, 09:12 AM

52,874 posts

CIMB Research has Technical Sell on Gamuda at RM3.55

KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Equities Research has a Technical Sell on Gamuda Bhd at RM3.55 at which it is trading at a FY12 price-to-earnings of 13.1 times and price-to-book value of 2.0 times.

URL: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business/18...a-at-rm355.html
kb2005
post Jul 20 2011, 09:22 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 20 2011, 09:12 AM)

CIMB Research has Technical Sell on Gamuda at RM3.55

KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Equities Research has a Technical Sell on Gamuda  Bhd at RM3.55 at which it is trading at a FY12 price-to-earnings of 13.1 times and price-to-book value of 2.0 times.

URL: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business/18...a-at-rm355.html
Gamuda up instead of CIMB Call Sell.
jingxianho
post Oct 21 2011, 04:11 PM

50 posts

original post: KL shortlists bidders for RM7b rail works

Malaysia has shortlisted five companies including China’s Sinohydro Group Ltd and Korea’s SK Holdings Co Ltd to bid for a RM7 billion tunnelling project for a railway line, a financial newspaper said on Friday.

A joint-venture between Malaysian construction groups Gamuda Bhd and MMC Corp Bhd has also been shortlisted along with two other unidentified companies from Japan and China, The Edge added citing unidentified sources.

Gamuda-MMC was awarded the management role of the project last December.

The tunnelling project is part of a US$11.5 billion mass rapid transit development — Malaysia’s single largest infrastructure job to date — which aims to alleviate traffic congestion in the nation’s capital.

A Gamuda spokesman had no immediate comment on the report while MMC could not be reached.
machoman_13
post Oct 24 2011, 04:06 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jul 20 2011, 09:22 AM)
Gamuda up instead of CIMB Call Sell.
Recent Price Target all BUY since June 2011 till now. BUY BUY BUY rclxms.gif

Click here to view details- klse.i3investor.com

nasni
post Oct 28 2011, 01:12 AM

1,675 posts

it surged 2day,

20 sen premium at 6.3% biggrin.gif
nasni
post Dec 13 2011, 08:34 PM

1,675 posts

no longer KLCI component,

4 days, retrace to 3.09... unsure.gif
machoman_13
post Dec 15 2011, 02:03 PM

132 posts

Hong Leong still recommend Gamuda and price target RM3.81. Can collect this stock if go under rm3.00.

http://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=gamuda
yok70
post Dec 15 2011, 05:11 PM

12,698 posts

it's mainly "out of CI" effect now? as some index funds "have to" pull out from it to buy other index counters. fundamentally, there is no change at all for the company. hmm.gif
veilside2010
post Dec 15 2011, 06:13 PM

411 posts

I WILL COLLECT WHEN IT DROP TO RM3.00 !! smile.gif
netcrawler
post Dec 15 2011, 07:37 PM

1,542 posts

This stock have been moving side way since I bought at 3.00. Thought got potential after the MRT project but look disappointed so far.
nasni
post Dec 16 2011, 09:00 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Dec 15 2011, 07:37 PM)
This stock have been moving side way since I bought at 3.00. Thought got potential after the MRT project but look disappointed so far.
i take a 2nd look due to MRT, but still monitoring
veilside2010
post Dec 16 2011, 04:51 PM

411 posts

Dont know what happen to this counter ~~
snowbreeze
post Dec 28 2011, 03:51 PM

276 posts

Gamuda is facing problem of depleting order book as its existing current projects are reaching the tail-end and on exptectations of possible hiccupson the excution of the MRT project.

Analysts are concerned that depleting construction would meant weaker future earning!

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...order-book.html
yok70
post Dec 29 2011, 03:55 AM

12,698 posts

it is trading at 12x PE FY12 vs. historical mean of 22x PE. This is without considering the MRT tunnel contract. If tunnel comes in, order book will be double. hmm.gif
judge your own. nod.gif
eatdrinksleep
post Mar 21 2012, 08:52 PM

23 posts

Anyone bought Gamuda shares lately? Price falls by 11 sens today, after yesterday announcement of winning the tunnelling job :/
hmn
post Mar 21 2012, 11:35 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(eatdrinksleep @ Mar 21 2012, 08:52 PM)
Anyone bought Gamuda shares lately? Price falls  by 11 sens today, after yesterday announcement of winning the tunnelling job :/
Until gamuda-mmc got the letter. Hold or buy more. Kalau panic then sell loorr. wink.gif
zamans98
post Mar 22 2012, 01:29 AM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

Paper confirmed that the MMC-Gamu JV won biggest contract... 8something billiong
eatdrinksleep
post Mar 22 2012, 07:21 AM

23 posts

I bought 17 lots @ average price of 3.69. The big players (EPF) are all disposing off all their shares lately. i am going to get a panic attack very soon!
river.sand
post Mar 22 2012, 08:48 AM

3,816 posts

Hong Leong Investment Bank gives Gamuda a 'buy' rating, with target price RM4.41.
Bugleaf
post Apr 9 2012, 09:50 PM

133 posts

Lot of good news from the counter so far. But the share performance so so only. Can it fly b4 GE
crashbandicoot
post May 17 2012, 09:35 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Bugleaf @ Apr 9 2012, 09:50 PM)
Lot of good news from the counter so far. But the share performance so so only. Can it fly b4 GE
Should go up soon. Rebound! TP: 4.37 based on current P/E of around 16 and EPS of 26 sen.
Price not yet factor in MRT project and future projects from properties.

Bonescythe
post Nov 27 2012, 12:40 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Start tomorrow, I will goreng this to RM 3.90

Huat!
Bonescythe
post Dec 7 2012, 10:46 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Huat Gamuda.. kill all the way up to RM 4.00!

Gamuda - Challenging the Mark 4

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Dec 7 2012, 10:47 AM
alenac
post Dec 7 2012, 10:59 PM

491 posts

Not moving as its election sensitive stock vis a vis Perak power struggle and known BN crony company. Hope there is a take over deal when its under value at the moment.
Hapeng
post Dec 9 2012, 01:42 AM

1,031 posts

i heard they bid for another project
alenac
post Dec 13 2012, 12:11 AM

491 posts

This counter should have moved, if not for the uncertainty of whether Pakatan will take over from BN in Putrajaya. Even JP Morgan hope there is no change in government, notwithstanding the current one is corrupt to the hilt. Why dun those fund managers think positively that Pakatan policy of CAT transparency may lift the stock market even higher if it won in the next election.
chrisw
post Dec 13 2012, 12:43 AM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

because there will be some chaos for sure, if PR took over..but i personally do not think PR able to take over..not this term, maybe..

who knows.. unsure.gif
Bugleaf
post Dec 13 2012, 06:28 AM

133 posts

Move pls move. I'm holding it more than 1 year not much movement. Other stock Ald gone do high
Bonescythe
post Dec 13 2012, 01:47 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Moving up soon. Coming already
Bonescythe
post Dec 13 2012, 01:48 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Once move, you will not be able to catch it already one..

Hahaha.

RM4 maintain.. It will surely definitely come..

flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
chrisw
post Dec 14 2012, 11:30 AM

1,275 posts

after declare 6c divvy, price still volatile...? hmm.gif
alivecmh
post Dec 14 2012, 11:59 AM

1,404 posts

Foreign fund manager selling this stock like no tomorrow now. Shit
yok70
post Dec 14 2012, 12:24 PM

12,698 posts

cool.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Gamuda_1QFY13_Results_Review_20121214_OSK.pdf ( 241.87k ) Number of downloads: 39
chrisw
post Dec 14 2012, 12:58 PM

1,275 posts

really cannot brain this...despite so many good news coming altogether...perhaps can collect more.. unsure.gif
alenac
post Dec 14 2012, 09:45 PM

491 posts

6 sen single tier Divi declared. There are signs of accumulation of the stocks for the past 2 weeks. But the price surged may not be immediate, keep our fingers crossed as this is a long drawn stock or long term prospect.

This post has been edited by alenac: Dec 14 2012, 09:45 PM
alivecmh
post Dec 14 2012, 11:50 PM

1,404 posts

Datuk lim contract renewed for another 5 yrs !!! N today gamuda share manage to rebound strongly with huge buy. Next week should be a good week for gamuda
alenac
post Dec 17 2012, 03:05 PM

491 posts

Almost all funds/securities call for buy but its not shooting up. Almost all punters are not optimistic as every body wait and see when R jib calling for election.

All construction related counters such as AZRB. Gadang, Cresbuilder etc stand still waiting for 21 December doomsday?

This post has been edited by alenac: Dec 17 2012, 03:09 PM
Bonescythe
post Dec 21 2012, 01:11 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Maybe it is too heavy?

Hmm.. Or they had not collected enough of the warrants?

I believe Gamuda-CX is one of the main feature.
alenac
post Dec 25 2012, 03:36 PM

491 posts

Change of government will not lead to chaos and in fact a new efficient government and less corrupt one will drive up KLSE further.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...ge-say-analysts
davinz18
post Dec 25 2012, 04:14 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gamuda = Perak Royalty (Raja Datuk Seri Eleena Raja Azlan Shah)

got "good" prospect in future brows.gif
alenac
post Jan 2 2013, 10:10 PM

491 posts

Flogging a horse that refuse to move. Almost all fun managers and securities are forcing the camel to the drinking hole, but it just refused to drink. But then .......who knows it may move soon with in 2013

Some hopeful movement today but not enough though.

Let's us see tomorrow then.

Last 5 days it has moved up 20 sen. Slowly and quietly.

Latest : Gamuda to receive Government toll compensation for Kesas Hwy and proceeds from UEM takeoff of SPRINT HWY

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...divestment.html

This post has been edited by alenac: Jan 15 2013, 11:19 PM
davinz18
post Jun 27 2013, 07:04 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Single-tier second interim dividend of 6 sen per share

EX-date 15/07/2013
Entitlement date 17/07/2013
Payment date 31/07/2013
davinz18
post Jun 27 2013, 10:05 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gamuda Q3 earnings hit by one-off provision of RM113m

It said on Thursday the provision was for expenses in respect of the awards rendered by the Arbitral Tribunals in favour of the group's subcontractors. Excluding the provision, its profit from operations rose 10.7% to RM176.37mil from RM159.32mil.

Gamuda's revenue rose 28.3% to RM905.57mil from RM705.86mil. Earnings per share were 3.37 sen compared with 6.65 sen. It declared a single tier second interim dividend of six sen per share.

For the nine months ended April 30, its earnings fell 8.1% to RM373.72mil from RM406.80mil in the previous corresponding period. Its revenue increased by 20.5% to RM2.552bil from RM2.117bil.

On the Klang Valley Mass Rapid Transit Project involving the Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line, it said to-date, RM21bil worth of works packages have been successfully tendered and awarded ahead of schedule to various contractors.

"With 96% of the total contract value awarded, the project is on track to be completed by July 2017," it said.

Gamuda said construction of the main civil works including the elevated viaducts, stations and underground works were in full swing and the design for the systems works were in progress.
nakedtruth
post Jun 30 2013, 03:23 AM

931 posts

what is the target price?
davinz18
post Jun 30 2013, 03:10 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Jun 30 2013, 03:23 AM)
what is the target price?
Range from rm4.42 to rm5.45

http://klse.i3investor.com/ptservlet.jsp?sa=pts&q=GAMUDA
davinz18
post Sep 26 2013, 10:11 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gamuda 4Q profit rises 19% yoy

Gamuda Bhd said its net profit for the fourth quarter to end-July 2013 rose 19.3% year on year to RM167.7 million.

For the quarter, it recorded revenue of RM1.3 billion as compared to RM969.8 million in the preceding corresponding quarter.

The increase in revenue and profit resulted from higher contributions from construction and water and expressway concessions divisions, said Gamuda.

For the full year to July 31, 2013, the group posted net profit of RM541.4 million, compared to RM547.3 million in the previous year. Revenue recorded was RM3.9 billion as compared to RM3.1 billion.

“The decrease in profit before taxation for current year to date resulted from the arbitral awards and other costs in respect of the awards rendered by the Arbitral Tribunals in favour of the Group’s subcontractors,†explained the company.
davinz18
post Oct 1 2013, 06:36 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gamuda director buys 6m shares

Gamuda Bhd director Datuk Ng Kee Leen bought six million shares of Gamuda on Sept 27, a filing with Bursa Malaysia showed.

He bought the shares at an average price of RM4.62 and raised his shareholding to 0.63% or 14.39mil shares.

Shares of the infrastructure and property based company closed at RM4.62, up three sen.
wil-i-am
post Nov 4 2013, 05:59 PM

10,001 posts

OFFER TO ACQUIRE THE REMAINING EQUITY INTEREST IN KESAS HOLDINGS BERHAD NOT HELD BY GAMUDA BERHAD

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1452549
davinz18
post Nov 7 2013, 04:43 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Kesas buyout helps unlock asset values

Gamuda Bhd’s purchase of the remaining 70% stake in Kesas Holdings Bhd will not only bode well for its earnings but enable the group to form a business trust.

With the group’s toll concession portfolio consisting of a 45% stake in Lingkaran Trans Kota Sdn Bhd (Litrak), 53% equity interest in Sistem Penyesuaian Trafik KL Barat (Sprint), and 50% stake in Stormwater Management and Road Tunnel (Smart), Gamuda would also be in a position to initiate a business trust should the Kesas acquisition materialise, said JF Apex Securities Bhd.

“We are slightly surprised by the proposed acquisition as the group was initially seeking to divest its stake in its local highway concessions,†said JF Apex analyst, Soong Wei Siang.

“However, we are positive about the deal as the offer value of RM875 million for the 70% remaining stake was 24.6% lower than our valuation of RM1.16 billion. We reckon that Gamuda is probably deploying a different strategy to unlock the value of its toll assets, thus the change of direction by acquiring more stakes instead of disposing them.â€

On Monday, Gamuda announced that it had proposed to acquire the remaining 70% stake in Kesas Holdings, which it does not own, from Perbadanan Kemajuan Negeri Selangor (PKNS), Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) and Amcorp Properties Bhd for a total cash consideration of RM875 million.

PKNS holds a 30% stake in Kesas Holdings Bhd while PNB and Amcorp each holds a 20% stake in the toll road operator.
wil-i-am
post Nov 7 2013, 05:11 PM

10,001 posts

Gamuda shares drop on mild profit-taking

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../MUDAA/Article/
wil-i-am
post Nov 19 2013, 09:15 AM

10,001 posts

OFFER TO ACQUIRE THE REMAINING EQUITY INTEREST IN KESAS HOLDINGS BERHAD NOT HELD BY GAMUDA BERHAD

We refer to the announcement dated 4 November 2013 in relation to the offer to acquire the remaining equity interest in Kesas Holdings Berhad not held by Gamuda Berhad (“Gamudaâ€) (“Offerâ€).
On behalf of Gamuda, CIMB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that following requests from the remaining shareholders of Kesas Holdings Berhad, the closing time and date for acceptance of the Offer have been extended from 5.00 p.m. on Monday, 18 November 2013 to 5.00 p.m. on Wednesday, 18 December 2013 (“Revised Closing Dateâ€).

Save for the Revised Closing Date, all other terms and conditions of the Offer remain unchanged.

This announcement is dated 18 November 2013.

davinz18
post Nov 22 2013, 03:03 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gamuda receives KDEB’s RM1.8b offer for SPLASH

Gamuda Bhd announced it has received a letter of offer dated Nov 21 from Selangor state investment arm KDEB for SPLASH Holdings’ water assets, with an indicative price of RM1.8 billion.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, the major infrastructure and construction group said the offer came with indicative terms in respect of KDEB’s proposed purchase of 100% equity in SPLASH Holdings, the holding company of Syarikat Pengeluar Air Sungai Selangor Sdn Bhd (SPLASH), at RM1,834.6 million.

Gamuda noted it has a 40% equity interest in SPLASH Holdings.

But the offer, which will lapse after 5 pm of Dec 4 if acceptance is not received by KDEB, is conditional.

Among the conditions are:

(1) Acceptance of the offer by KDEB for the acquisition of the equity interest in:
(a) Syarikat Bekalan Air Selangor Sdn Bhd;
(b) Puncak Niaga Sdn Bhd; and
© Titisan Modal Sdn Bhd, the holding company for Konsortium ABASS Sdn Bhd

(2) Completion of a due diligence inquiry to be undertaken on SPLASH Holdings and SPLASH commencing seven days from date of acceptance of the offer and the results of such due diligence inquiry being satisfactory to KDEB.

(3) Approval from all relevant state and Federal authorities and regulators.

SUSPink Spider
post Dec 27 2013, 01:53 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

BUMP

No one interested in this? hmm.gif
davinz18
post Dec 30 2013, 08:15 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Gamuda fails to get PKNS acceptance on Kesas offer

Gamuda Bhd announced that at the close of offer at 5.00 pm today, it has only received acceptance from PNB in relation to its revised offer for PNB’s stake in Kesas Holdings Bhd.

This means that Gamuda can only control 70% of Kesas.

Last week, Gamuda raised its offers to the remaining shareholders of Kesas which had not accepted its earlier offer, namely Perbadanan Kemajuan Negeri Selangor (PKNS) and Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB).

Gamuda’s revised offer price for PKNS’ 30% stake in Kesas was RM420 million and for PNB’s 20% was RM280 million.

gilabola
post Jan 16 2014, 10:20 AM

670 posts

any idea what's up with gamuda. prices are falling today
chc
post Jan 16 2014, 10:31 AM

140 posts

don't know, i also wonder....
ah_fui
post Jan 16 2014, 02:19 PM

technical potatoz
858 posts

govt deal kena rejected ?
wil-i-am
post Jan 16 2014, 03:05 PM

10,001 posts

Probably due to existing water project in Selangor state
davinz18
post Jan 21 2014, 10:21 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

KWAP re-emerges as Gamuda substantial shareholder

Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (KWAP) has re-emerged as a substantial shareholder in infrastructure-property based Gamuda Bhd with the recent purchase of 2.90 million shares.
A filing with Bursa Malaysia on Tuesday showed KWAP had acquired the shares on Jan 10.
After the recent acquisition, its shareholding in Gamuda had increased to 5.12% or 117.74 million shares.

Something cooking? hmm.gif
justjerm
post Jun 27 2014, 05:04 PM

124 posts

Anyone looking at Gamuda? Up 3.52% in a week...
SUSSarah Jessica
post Jun 27 2014, 05:47 PM

622 posts

I heard that Gamuda may get the tunneling work for KVMRT2 project soon
SUSSarah Jessica
post Jun 27 2014, 05:52 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jun 27 2014, 05:48 PM)
lol...gamuda & muhibbah...
muhibbah? hmm.gif
justjerm
post Jun 27 2014, 11:17 PM

124 posts

Also got dividend... 6 cents..
nexona88
post Sep 29 2014, 11:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

Gamuda 4Q earnings up 23.1%, lifted by property, water and expressway divisions
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...-divisions.html
nexona88
post Feb 2 2015, 05:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

Gamuda gets five-star SCORE rating; on par with foreign contractors rclxms.gif flex.gif
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/g...rs?type=Markets
river.sand
post Aug 18 2015, 07:20 PM

3,816 posts

GAMUDA just got the projects in Penang. Why is its share price still going down hmm.gif
post Aug 21 2015, 11:18 AM

353 posts

Looks like a good price now?
river.sand
post Aug 24 2015, 09:35 AM

3,816 posts

Got 2 thread?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2300235/+20

Mr Moderator, can you merge?
wil-i-am
post Sep 28 2015, 09:38 PM

10,001 posts

Proposed to undertake RI on 1W:6 @ 0.25 each to raise RM103 mil n utilize proceeds for repymt of borrowings n working capital
Wat is their ultimate game plan with the final proceeds of RM1.91 bil upon full conversion of warrants 5 yrs later? hmm.gif
wil-i-am
post Feb 17 2016, 03:18 PM

10,001 posts

Gamuda-wr have a great run from 0.23 on last Fri to 0.415 now
CAFE21
post Feb 17 2016, 08:20 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 17 2016, 03:18 PM)
Gamuda-wr have a great run from 0.23 on last Fri to 0.415 now
How to buy this WR? Let say if I buy this WR now at 0.4. How much do I need to top up later on? And to transfer into mother share how much is required? Not familiar with WR. Thanks!
smartly
post Feb 17 2016, 09:04 PM

2,148 posts

add exercise price of 25sen for 1 WR to get 1 WE.

worth buy.!
wil-i-am
post Feb 17 2016, 10:23 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Feb 17 2016, 08:20 PM)
How to buy this WR? Let say if I buy this WR now at 0.4. How much do I need to top up later on? And to transfer into mother share how much is required? Not familiar with WR. Thanks!
U can place Buy order at Bursa
Need to add 0.25 on top of wr to subscribe RI
Thereafter, add 4.05 to convert from warrant to mother
nexona88
post Dec 19 2016, 05:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

Gamuda - Stronger Quarters Ahead
http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88...--995438096.pdf
river.sand
post Apr 6 2018, 09:43 PM

3,816 posts

MRCB-Gamuda, YTL-TH Properties consortia appointed as PDP for HSR
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mrcb...pointed-pdp-hsr
nexona88
post Apr 6 2018, 10:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

weird why 2 PDP??
nikewee
post Apr 9 2018, 04:35 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2018, 10:58 PM)
weird why 2 PDP??
Southern and northern if not wrong

In a statement today, MyHSR Corp said the MRCB Gamuda Consortium has been selected for the northern portion of the alignment, while YTL-THP has been selected for the southern portion.
nexona88
post Apr 9 2018, 04:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 9 2018, 04:35 PM)
Southern and northern if not wrong

In a statement today, MyHSR Corp said the MRCB Gamuda Consortium has been selected for the northern portion of the alignment, while YTL-THP has been selected for the southern portion.
cannot have just 1 PDP for whole project?

Not like now, Northern & Southern

hmm.gif
nikewee
post Apr 9 2018, 04:53 PM

670 posts

should be 4 actually..haha..
maybe MyHSR scare either one of them kantoi
lawhonghwa2000
post Oct 8 2018, 02:12 PM

39 posts

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/gamu...ermination-news

Anyone planning to buy while it is low ?
buncho89
post Oct 8 2018, 02:26 PM

282 posts

if you got spare money and can tahan lama, why not..if want fast money, then highly unlikely...
nexona88
post Oct 9 2018, 08:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

MEDIA STATEMENT

8 October 2018, Petaling Jaya
Reference is made to the Ministry of Finance’s (“MOFâ€) Media Statement dated 7 October 2018 in relation to the MRT 2 Project (“Projectâ€).

Save and except for the aforesaid MOF Media Statement, MMC Gamuda has so far not received any communication nor notification from MRT Corp, the counter party to the award of the Project. Thus, there has been no official confirmation from MRT Corp that MMC Gamuda has been terminated as underground contractor.

Supportive of Government’s drive to improve fiscal health
In spite of the agreed contract price, in view of the present austerity measures pursued by the new administration and in support, in particular of the new Government’s review of its financial commitment on major infrastructure projects, MMC Gamuda has been engaged in discussions and negotiations with MOF over the past 2 months to review the scope of works and specifications of the Project with the aim of reaching a compromise on a cost reduction.

Following therefrom and at the request of MOF, MMC Gamuda has agreed to convert the Project Delivery Partner (PDP) model to a single Turnkey Contract for the elevated works with a price reduction of 23%. In respect of the underground works MMC Gamuda has so far offered a 24% reduction for the balance of the underground works. Through its Media Statement, MOF has informed that it has accepted the offer in respect of the elevated and system works only.

The offered reduction for underground works
The underground works awarded contract price is RM15.47bn. As progress achieved is now 40%, the balance of the uncompleted underground works is now valued at RM9.6bn. MMC Gamuda has offered a reduction of RM2.3bn which represents 24% of this value. The reduction is achieved through reducing the scope of works and lowering specifications for mechanical, electrical and architectural finishes of the stations. It was also achieved by reducing the number of entrances to stations and the number of active stations constructed. From a total number of 10 stations, 4 will currently be shelved.
Factors influencing the awarded underground works price
There are two (2) main factors that have a major influence on the price of the underground works, namely,

1. Employer’s Requirements
In comparison with MRT Line 1, the Employer’s Requirements has increased the scope of works significantly, e.g. larger floor space, a fivefold increase in the underground entrance and pedestrian walkways. As MRT Line 2 geology is complex, the average depth of the diaphragm walls in MRT Line 2 is 51 metres as compared with MRT Line 1 at 39 metres. During the initial tender process, MMC Gamuda had submitted an alternative proposal with savings by reducing the prescriptive requirements without compromising the safety, performance and functionality of the operational railway. However, MRT Corp elected not to accept the alternative offered by MMC Gamuda. The reductions currently on offer to MOF include some of these alternatives but only those applicable to the balance of the underground works.

2. Safety Requirements
Given the high risk of sinkhole incidents arising from tunnelling through the extreme karstic limestone in the City centre and threading the tunnels through high-end properties, with financial losses running into hundreds of millions if affected by ground collapses, the insurance industry around the world have introduced extremely stringent risk management requirements governed by International Tunnelling Insurance Group [“ITIGâ€] via the British Tunnelling Society Risk Management Code of Practice BS6164:2011 and ISO 31000 Risk Management.

Insurers have applied these measures on MRT Lines 1 & 2 tunnelling risks against which MRT Corp has in turn introduced strict pre-qualification requirements that cannot be relaxed for the insurance industry to insure MRT Corp on the Project.

MMC Gamuda’s continued in-house developments and customisation of the tunnel boring machines is an integral part of managing this risk against sinkholes that proved successful in MRT Line 1. The Variable Density TBM [“VD-TBMâ€] was developed together with the German manufacturer and despite winning an international Innovation Award from British Tunnelling Society, it still needs on-going improvements in its development to mitigate sinkhole risks more effectively.

The extent of the geological challenges presented in MRT Line 2 are reflected by the fact that of the 12 TBMs required, we need 10 TBMs to be of this variable density type to effectively mitigate the karstic risk. This also increases the quantum of enabling works of grouting and ground improvement prior to the tunnelling.

The Award and the Tender Process
MRT Corp awarded the undergrounds works to MMC Gamuda in 2016 following an international competitive tender that, due to the challenging ground conditions, had stringent pre-qualification requirements with only 5 contractors pre-qualified by MRT Corp to tender, of which MMC Gamuda was the only local contractor.

The bids were evaluated by the Reference Design Consultant, Arup Singapore Pte Ltd, appointed by MRT Corp. MMC Gamuda’s bid scored the highest technical score and offered the lowest price. MMC Gamuda’s price was lower than the pre-tender estimate prepared by Arup Singapore Pte Ltd.

Current progress of underground works
The underground works has progressed well and MMC Gamuda had not received any complaints from MRT Corp regarding the execution of the underground works. To date, all 19 sites are active with 40% of the works completed. Two of the TBMs are already mining with the balance being assembled and
ready to mine from next month onwards.

Consequences of termination
The termination of MMC Gamuda will result in immediate job losses to a work force of over 20,000 personnel involved in the underground works from a supply chain of over 600+ Malaysian companies. Of the 20,000, over 3,000 are made up of MMC Gamuda JV staff, and of this, more than 60% are
Bumiputera.

This will cause unnecessary hardship to a significant number of Malaysian work force in an already slowing market. In addition, the termination will unjustifiably expose MMC Gamuda to a flood of lawsuits for compensation from terminated employees, sub-contractors, suppliers, manufacturers,
etc whose contracts will similarly be terminated due to no fault of theirs

In an international re-tender exercise intended by MOF, unless MOF significantly lowers the requirements, only foreign contractors will be eligible. The award will invariably be given to a foreign contractor who in turn will use experienced staff from their own countries.

Amicable resolution
MOF’s belief that MMC Gamuda could offer more reduction for the underground works is premised upon the review by a local engineering consulting firm appointed by MOF. A significant part of the review findings were refuted by MMC Gamuda on technical grounds as being too simplistic and arising from a lack of relevant experience. Ironically, MRT Corp which has a huge staff of experienced technical experts also issued their own report of the aforesaid consulting firm’s proposals on 27 August 2018, which carried similar views as MMC Gamuda.

Notwithstanding MMC Gamuda’s disagreement, in order to bridge the gap MMC Gamuda had on 8 August 2018, 21 August 2018 and 24 September 2018 urged MOF to appoint an international engineering consulting firm with the relevant experience to carry out an objective review looking into all reasonable engineering and technical requirements.

Even though MOF has made known that the offered reduction of RM2.3bn is still not adequate, to date it has not been conveyed to MMC Gamuda an acceptable target figure that MOF has in mind. If the target figure is made known together with the components of the savings as individual items, both
parties would be placed in a better position to re-examine these components from where savings could be derived and narrow the differences. The appointment of an international engineering consulting firm as proposed by MMC Gamuda would greatly facilitate this exercise.

MMC Gamuda remains open to further discussion with MOF and is amenable to cooperate with MOF in reaching an agreeable reduction. Our perception of the latest cost gap is that it is an amount which is not unbridgeable. MMC Gamuda believes that MOF’s aim of achieving savings is best done by both
parties reaching an acceptable compromise instead of terminating the contract and re-tendering the remainder of the underground works.

Issued by MMC Gamuda
8 October 2018
nexona88
post Oct 9 2018, 11:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

Govt to review MRT2 project retender decision, says Mahathir
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-says-mahathir/

Some Good news for the company...
enkil
post Oct 10 2018, 01:23 AM

1,752 posts

Flip flop again haha
tehoice
post Oct 10 2018, 09:21 AM

5,529 posts

deep discount now?
Selectt
post Oct 10 2018, 11:40 AM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

u should all know project has potential to crumb down since PH won election. Now it is up to PH to stand their ground (if they dont, mean we voted wrong govt) or giving in.
enkil
post Oct 10 2018, 06:57 PM

1,752 posts

Wow! Today
cofin
post Oct 10 2018, 07:01 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

i see that EPF keep tanking the price .....keep buying
aspartame
post Oct 10 2018, 09:15 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Oct 10 2018, 07:01 PM)
i see that EPF keep tanking the price .....keep buying
They are tanking the price by buying? How?
liangzai84
post Oct 10 2018, 11:36 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Oct 10 2018, 10:15 PM)
They are tanking the price by buying? How?
As long as there are demand for the stock or people buying it, the price will not drop. So, besides EPF, investor and opportunist like us are also interested in the stock.
nexona88
post Oct 12 2018, 05:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

seems like slowly recovering tongue.gif

enkil
post Oct 12 2018, 06:42 PM

1,752 posts

rebound
Ceedee
post Mar 25 2022, 04:56 PM

90 posts

Anyone knows why this stocks had being moving up lately ?
Ceedee
post Mar 25 2022, 05:06 PM

90 posts

SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 11:16 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Ceedee @ Mar 25 2022, 04:56 PM)
Anyone knows why this stocks had being moving up lately ?
A slew of overseas project won in Singapore and Australia for tunneling division

By far most solid among all construction companies in Malaysia
Ceedee
post Mar 26 2022, 04:05 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 11:16 PM)
A slew of overseas project won in Singapore and Australia for tunneling division

By far most solid among all construction companies in Malaysia
tq

0.1328sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:35 PM